Hmmmm.....
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ADVICE NEEDED
There’s a man in my area who was arrested and jailed for Graping a chXld. He was released last year and currently works at my school as a gateman.
I don’t think the school knows about his past.
My problem with him is that he is always leaving his duty post to go and meet the cleaner assigned to our wing.
I want to report him, but I’m worried that he might lose his job. I don’t want that because he is a family man.
I feel like I’m using his past against him, even though he has already paid for his crime and served his sentence.
Please, how can I go about this?
ADVICE NEEDED
There’s a man in my area who was arrested and jailed for Graping a chXld. He was released last year and currently works at my school as a gateman.
I don’t think the school knows about his past.
My problem with him is that he is always leaving his duty post to go and meet the cleaner assigned to our wing.
I want to report him, but I’m worried that he might lose his job. I don’t want that because he is a family man.
I feel like I’m using his past against him, even though he has already paid for his crime and served his sentence.
Please, how can I go about this?
My dear, his past is not the issue that you need to report, it is his present behaviour because leaving his duty post ,especially as a gateman in a school is a security breach.
Hanging around a cleaner during work hours is unprofessional.
You can report that without mentioning his criminal history. If the school employed someone they did not do checks on, its ot your problem but theirs...
Report his present behaviour....

You better becareful and mind your work.
ReplyDeleteEven if you want to report him, please do it anonymously without revealing your identity.
Peeps are mean these days and can go any length to get at their adversary.
DOZZYBEST.
He is a family man and he is leaving his post to go and meet a cleaner...doing what? Is that a sign of someone who is responsible or has some integrity? He has not changed o. In a sane country, he will not even be able to get a job anywhere near children. In fact, his criminal records should be part of his public record. You should consider the lives of the innocent child he is exposed to and report him. Let him work in a place that has adults only, since he is a pe**dophile. Report him ASAP.
ReplyDeleteA man who has done the abominable to a child has no business working around children. He should be reported for the safety of the school community. There are many employment options in the world that does not involve coming in close contact with children. I’m shocked that a school doesn’t do background checks on employees. He can support his family through employment that does not places him in close contact with kids. The effrontery of him to go seek work around children, it feels so deliberate and bold face.
ReplyDeleteYou can report anonymously. Would you feel comfortable with such a person working in your child’s school? I don’t think any parent would.
You can reach out to the cleaner, and make enquiries what they are discussing before reporting him. He might be harmless .
ReplyDeleteHum.Be careful.Don,t let him know you are the one who reported him.
ReplyDeleteHe groped a child and works in a school.full of children. And you think it is wise to keep quiet bcos he has served a punishment for a past crime... so if your child was in that school, will you keep quiet or relay your fears to management to keep double watch on him???
ReplyDeleteSomeone who got sent to prison for getting involved with a child has no business being anywhere there is a school.
ReplyDeleteThat said, you aren't the owner of the school and he doesn't report to you. I don't think it will be wisdom on your part to have him reported. You'd be putting yourself at risk. You can send an anonymous tip though.
Please expose him .. no be by noise ..
ReplyDeleteHow come you are the only one noticing that he leaves his duty post?
ReplyDeleteNow, the first thing you should be thinking about is the children.what if he leaves his duty post and an unknown person comes in and something bad happens? I think you should report him but do it anonymously. There will be no need for you to bring up his past because he is already committing another one that could be used against him
ReplyDeleteReport him oh
ReplyDeleteReport him anonymously, you can type the letter and drop it in a suggestion box if the school have, I don't care whether he has served his punishment for his past crime or not, pedophiles hardly change.