Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Edo State Gov Okpebholo's WAEC Result Reposted By Singer Davido Amdst Govs Okpebholo Vs Adeleke Brouhaha

Friday, August 07, 2026

Edo State Gov Okpebholo's WAEC Result Reposted By Singer Davido Amdst Govs Okpebholo Vs Adeleke Brouhaha

Singer Davido fired back at Edo State Governor Monday Okpebholo after the governor made comments about his uncle, Osun State Governor Ademola Adeleke. dancing skills

Hours after Governor Okpebholo taunted Gov Adeleke for "always dancing", Davido posted a copy of what he claimed was the governor's WAEC certificate on his Instagram story.
The document shared by Davido is a West African Senior School Certificate from June 2008. It bears the name "OKPEBHOLO MONDAY" and shows grades including E8 in Government, D7 in Commerce, Economics, English Language, CRS, Mathematics C5.
Davido did not add any caption, but the timing made it clear it was a response.

40 comments:

1. Small thing, it would be D7 parallel

2. Pls can we BVs show our WAEC results here - we want to see Gov Okpebholo's contemporaries🤣. A lot of una na merceneries write WAEC and JAMB for una. Whike for Univ/Poly na kpekus or cult or money make una graduate. No be Nigeria again. Make una show us una results o.

3. Anon 1:35 I think you are mistaking everyone for your sisters, I'm TASTE BLISS CAKES and not your wayward sisters.

2. Edo people, how do you cope with this man as your governor?

So petty.

If not for how deep criminality and corruption have eaten into our system, mediocres like this wouldn’t come anywhere near the corridor of power.

©️ TEEJAY

3. You that promised Edo people insecurity, you will not respect yourself.
    Allow him dance. Is he not working? He is loved by Osun people and beyond. He will win this election 💯

1. Lol 😂😂 at your first paragraph

2. You think so? I really wish so but the powers that be have sworn to remove him from power. It's all about 2027 presidential election. If he succeed, APC won't win in the state come 2027. They know this. So they need an APC governor to secure 2027 ballots.

©️ TEEJAY

3. Don't mind him Slutty, I no see wetin e do for him people.

4. His age is there too
    He's 54 years old
    I hope he didn't lie about his age while filling his governorship form 🤣🤣🤣

5. David no get respect. Two adults dey talk, you go put mouth 🤣
    Oya, uncle Monday, you sef go and bring that his video where he was kneeling, crying and begging one of his ex girlfriends for kpekus 🤣

1. What’s wrong with a man kneeling down to beg a woman? How can you even compare it with this

2. Any man can knee, women knee too. That is different from D7 almost parallel sef

3. You be bad person o, full man with wife kneel down the cry the beg woman make he out prick for kpekus you say wetin bad inside. Because we all sabi how you the asslick for Dave and chioma in the name of fanatism. Wetin you no go want make yoaromeur own siblings do you go happy make another person pikin do am. Mad woman good to see for street the dance untill dem tell you say na your family members eye dey clear.

6. This davido is a very childish man. Kai I pity chioma . Does he think this politicians won't harm him in one way if he keeps doing this

1. Wey are u from. I know it is Togo . You must be a Togolese

2. Harm him in what way exactly? Remember it's a freedom of speech.

7. HF Beddings; Lifestyle Essentials and more7 August 2026 at 17:35

Davido face your music. And leave these politicians alone. You are not the first nephew of a governor. Moreover he still has his wife and children, staying out of it nah

1. His uncle is also his family. Nothing is wrong supporting him.
      What of Seyi T doing extra for his Dad's camping.

8. Okpeblo’s WAEC result is a shame to the whole Edo people and Nigeria

1. Fan, which Edo people? I go vex for you 😡😄

9. Bad students are allowed to have a life. Everybody cannot be good at everything. Does this mean he is not smart or innovative, maybe. If he knew he wasn’t smart by nature then he should have worked hard to be effective and useful to the ppl. You don’t need book smart to do good for the people, but if you are lacking in intellect and also ineffective then you’re just taking up space.

10. This result is the real definition of who school help 😂

11. Davido mind your business..
    Allow the two to fight for themselves

12. Davido should stay out of this.

13. Hahaha 😂😂😂

14. Hehehe 🤪 It's a pity that a pity cannot pity what a pity can pity 🤣🤣

15. Hehehe 🤪 It's a pity that a pity cannot pity what a pity can pity 🤣🤣

16. Was it adult education bc how could he have done waec in 2008

1. This is the comment I was looking for. This man senior me and I finish university the same year wey he do waec? Abi he reseat for 2008?

2. That definitely is a resit..

Bv God's Favor

17. But how did he get tertiary institution with that poor cert?abi he no go higher institution?

1. You can get a degree going to a less competitive school easily. Now, if you want to go to Oxford or Harvard that’s a different story, and even in those schools you can get in on points through legacy or your rich parent makes a hefty donation. There are ways around everything.

2. Anon 23:32 BS

18. 2008 ? This isn't adding up. What!! How??