"In life, you never know where your kindness can take you, it can either take you up or down, that is why when you help people, always keep receipts"
Monday, August 31, 2026
Singer Davido Advises People To Always Keep Receipts When Helping Others
Nigerian singer Davido has advised people to always keep proof or records when they help others because kindness can unexpectedly lift someone up or bring complications.
In his words:
"In life, you never know where your kindness can take you, it can either take you up or down, that is why when you help people, always keep receipts"
11 comments:

When you help people, do it because it's who you are. Not because you are expecting anything in return.
ReplyDeleteGbamsolutely
DeleteReceipts to??
ReplyDeleteI can understand David's point, but peeps do take some good deeds for granted.
ReplyDeleteDOZZYBEST.
He may be on to something here
ReplyDeleteI tire ooš
DeleteWhen you help someone, do it because you want to, and let God reward you. You don't need to keep receipts.
ReplyDeleteMake your lefty no sabi wetin you give your righty. Like tubaba go say " did you do it for the good of it or you did it cos you want go heaven". As you do am you don do am let it go who get better head go always remember who give am sugar when him tea dey bitter
ReplyDeleteHelping Someone And Keeping Receipt Exactly For What ?
ReplyDeleteDaddy Ejima Abeg A Cheerful Given Is Loved .....
Keep receipts as how? God dey keep your receipts? Abi ikan mi wan be?
ReplyDeleteSome people misunderstand him, okay, when you help don't do it to expect anything in return, cool, but , do keep records, not to show it off or display publicly, but to remind them when they deny it and say, ' na me know how I dey do am' he/she no help me ,very wicked, very selfish etc.
ReplyDeleteSuch people believe whatever you do for them it's their right, na those people make person dey keep receipts.