Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella's Blog GistsCAFE....

Friday, August 07, 2026

Stella's Blog GistsCAFE....

We repost stories that caught our attention with our opinion or we post stories that didnt make headlines here...It is that simple!

18 comments:

1. Actor Harry B Urges Nollywood to Support Actress Maureen Okpoko So She Can See Again

Nigerian Woman Finds Mother’s Three Lost Cameroonian Children After 30 Years Because of Social Media

Masterkraft Proposes to Princess Dinma in Romantic ‘Always and Forever’ Engagement

2. Davido Opens Up On His First Big Scare With Fame After A Lady Posted His Sleeping Photo Which Went Viral

Stanley Ontop Officially Weds Partner In Court Marriage

NaijaShimadun Raises Alarm Over Thugs and Insecurity - ‘Lekki is Becoming the New Oshodi’

3. Nigerian Doctor Finds Her Old Biology Teacher Working As A Nurse In The Same UK Hospital

Driver Survives as Car Splits in Two on Ogwashi-Uku–Asaba Expressway

Nigerian Army Detains Two Soldiers Who Acted As TikToker Ivana Bouncers At Peller and Jarvis’ Wedding

4. Charly Boy Speaks on His Sexuality Rumors and Embracing His Feminine Side

Singer Fave Slams Anonymous Bouquet-‘Don’t Send Me Flowers If They’re Not Worthy’

South African Lawyer Sentenced to Life In Prison For Killing His Girlfriend and Burning Her Body in Car After Mourning Her Online

1. Fave Fave, you have really spoken your mind πŸ˜€ Anonymous Admirer, pls next time send dollar bouquet okwaya? πŸ’ΈπŸ’Έ

5. Three Children Found Dead in Anambra Female Native Doctor’s Home, Police Launch Investigation

Comedian Mazi Okeke Shares How He Caught His FiancΓ©e Cheating With His Driver And How She Felt No Remorse

Davido Urges Osun People to Stay Peaceful and Vote Freely for Adeleke’s Second Term

6. Invasive 'Super Mosquito' Spreads Across Africa.

Scientists warn that the invasive mosquito species Anopheles stephensi is spreading rapidly across Africa, threatening major cities. Unlike traditional rural carriers, this urban-adapted mosquito breeds in artificial water containers and resists nearly every major insecticide. Originating from South Asia, it's now found in several African countries, including Djibouti, Ethiopia, Sudan, Somalia, Nigeria, and Yemen. This means a major threat to malaria control and elimination in Africa and southern Asia, with WHO issuing a vector alert.

Health agencies urge residents to tightly cover water storage, eliminate standing water and clear waste, and use insecticide-treated nets to combat Anopheles stephensi spread

7. Lagos Govt Signs Pact with Transport Unions to Regulate 'Danfo' .
    The Lagos State Government(LASG) has signed a Memorandum of Understanding with two major transport unions in the state, the Nigeria Union of Road Transport Workers(NURTW) and the Road Transport Employers Association of Nigeria (RTEAN), to formally regulate public bus operations, paving the way for the integration of the popular yellow buses, commonly referred to as ‘danfo’, into a modern, structured transport system.

This means the state works directly with recognized union structures to maintain order, handle park management, and improve passenger safety in commercial garages.

8. Kwara State Government Announce The Freedom of The Abducted Woro Nuku Victims.

The Kwara State Government has announced that victims abducted during the February 3, 2026, attack on Woro and Nuku communities in Kaiama Local Government Area had regained their freedom. 176 women and children abducted have regained their freedom after six months in captivity. The prolonged captivity of the residents had sparked significant local concern and ongoing negotiations or community appeals before their eventual release.

9. There are several videos online of alleged thieves being stripped naked when caught and made to dance.
    Before you steal, think twice.

10. FG Tightens Grip: MDAs Must Secure Budget Approval Before Awarding Contracts.

The Federal Government has barred Ministries, Departments and Agencies from awarding contracts or entering into any financial commitments without first securing the required budgetary approval and cash backing, in a move aimed at tightening fiscal discipline and enforcing compliance with procurement laws.

This step is likely to impact project implementation and contract awards, promoting a more prudent approach to public finance management. It also aims to curb reckless spending and ensure compliance with procurement laws.

11. Falz Advises Waiting Until 30s Before Marriage.

Speaking on an episode of The BTS Reality podcast, the rapper explained that many people have not attained emotional, financial, and mental maturity before turning 30. He emphasised that many youngsters feel pressured by society to settle down. He said, " Getting married in your 30s is the best. Don't let anyone pressure you into getting married before 30. By your 30s, you have gained more life experiences. In your 20s, you are still figuring yourself out. Your 20s are for learning, growing, and enjoying life......."

Rapper Falz further advised youngsters to focus on themselves instead of giving in to societal expectations.

12. Actress Bimbo Ademoye show say real friendship no dey end as she waka go attend the secondary school graduation of Michael Ekubo, wey be younger brother of her late paddy and colleague, Alex Ekubo. Fans hail am well well for the love and support wey she still dey show the family.

Obasanjo Show Say Soldier No Dey Retire
    Former President Olusegun Obasanjo prove say "soldier no dey die" as baba sharply jump commot from stage for one event, land gidigba without wahala, come siddon with big smile. Crowd burst shout and clap tire as dem hail the former military man.

Nons Miraj Dey Collect Contact? πŸ‘€
    People catch Nons Miraj for camera as she and one rich oyibo guest dey exchange phone numbers for Peller wedding. The photo don set social media on fire as people begin drop funny comments and gist about wetin fit happen next.

1. I saw your third paragraph coming long from netizens.. nothing spoil

13. Gospel singer Frank Edwards has recalled how he recorded his hit song Mma Mma while living as a squatter.
    He said his mother gave him ₦150,000 in 2011 to set up a small studio, which he built in a corner of the room. He used a blanket to block out noise while recording.

Frank said he was later offered a ₦4 million record deal after a music marketer heard his songs, changing his life for good.

14. Be like say house dem dash Peller & Jarvis in Abuja is a Greek gift (abi how I go put am) πŸ˜€

The man who gifted him said "The house I gave you is for my son, you can only stay there for free," - Ochacho tells Peller during TikTok Live.
    Peller had asked Ochacho for the papers of the house he gave him as a wedding gift. But the billionaire made it clear the house was never going into Peller's name.

Ochacho said Peller can live there for as long as he wants without paying any rent. "Just stay there and enjoy it," he said. He also said the house belongs to his son and one day, when his son grows up, gets married and starts a family, the house will be handed over to him.
    Nne na wa o 😡‍πŸ’«πŸ˜΅

15. *POTUS Donald Trump Signs Immigration Actions To Restrict Birth Citizenship And Simultaneously Reduce Birth Tourism

*Former P-Square Manager Jude Engees Okoye Comes Under Hot Fire For Robbing Peter To Pay Paul Plus He Gets Called Names Like Agbaya, Judas Iscariot Et Al By Nigerian Netizens

16. Comedian Klintoncod has revealed how his parents allegedly took advantage of him financially.
    Reacting to the Okoye brothers’ feud, he said his late mother once confessed that she and his father made up reasons to collect money from him.

He said the experience made him realise that even those closest to you can betray you.