THURSDAY MEMO
How are you doing today? The weather here is slowly getting cold, and I swear this is the first year I’ll be welcoming the cold with all the love in the world. I practically hugged the weather this morning when I stepped outside.
Today, I went for my yearly kpekus, breast, uterus, and yansh checkup. It’s a very invasive checkup, but what can one do? Please, whatever you do, make sure you stay alert and go for your checkups. It’s not about driving the best car, wearing the best clothes, eating the best food, or living in a fancy house in an expensive estate — yet neglecting your health.
While waiting, I overheard a conversation that shocked me. I can’t repeat it here, but it was about a condition most people are born with — one that many wrongly believe comes from gbenshing. My eyes widened, but of course, I couldn’t start asking questions about someone else’s medical history. I’ll do my findings and post it as a topic when I’m ready….... that’s if I don’t forget.
One more thing, please make sure that you visit the toilet at least two times every day, if not, your guts (Colon) will be sick very soon....please clear all the swallow from your stomach before the next swallow...To be swallowing everyday with clearing out the shit piled in there is not good ooooooooo...Think of your colon and pity it.....
As i am talking now sef, someone that has not gone to offload for a week just finished swallowing akpu and assorted .....
Enjoy your day and spread some blessing around you if you are blessed!
Hugs
πππππππππ
PS- You are free to post your advert with little text and phone numbers like we do it...Those of you with long IDs, please can you reduce them?E dey disturb me when i dey enable coments with phone.....
Guess what I am about to drink Yes Capucinno with groundnut by the side...small one oh.......I am thinking sef, is there anything like groundnut swallow? not the soup, the swallow....hahahahahahahahhahahah
HUG PSYCHOLOGY FOR MEN S WOMEN
1. Men hug to protect, women hug to connect emotionally.
2. A tight hug from a man means attachment; a long hug from a woman means trust.
3.Men hug when words fail; women hug when emotions overflow.
4. Hand on the upper back shows care (men), head on the chest shows surrender (women).
5.Men feel safe when hugging; women feel emotionally understood.
6.A sudden hug from a man = missing you A sudden from a man Needing closeness.
7. Men release stress through hugs; women heal emotionally through hugs.
8. If both hold longer, it means deep mutual bonding.
Copied
A STORY ABOUT CONSENT
HUG PSYCHOLOGY FOR MEN S WOMEN
1. Men hug to protect, women hug to connect emotionally.
2. A tight hug from a man means attachment; a long hug from a woman means trust.
3.Men hug when words fail; women hug when emotions overflow.
4. Hand on the upper back shows care (men), head on the chest shows surrender (women).
5.Men feel safe when hugging; women feel emotionally understood.
6.A sudden hug from a man = missing you A sudden from a man Needing closeness.
7. Men release stress through hugs; women heal emotionally through hugs.
8. If both hold longer, it means deep mutual bonding.
Copied
A STORY ABOUT CONSENT
This was someone’s son that got a basketball scholarship all the way from Nigeria to the USA.
This means he was going to get a full scholarship to study his degree while playing basketball for his school. And he could be drafted into the professional basketball program and become a star if he was good enough.
All that ended.
This 21-year-old Nigerian basketball player in Alabama is reportedly facing a first-degree rXpe charge after a woman allegedly went to his apartment to watch a movie.
According to the account being circulated, she allegedly became so uncomfortable with what was happening that she secretly messaged her roommate. When the roommate could no longer reach her, she reportedly called the police for a welfare check.
Police allegedly arrived around 2 a.m. and found the woman distressed, with blood stains reportedly visible on her trousers.
She allegedly told officers that the young man Graped her twice.
He denies using force.
He is now facing a serious criminal case, and according to the account, immigration authorities have also raised questions about his expired F-1 student status.
READ THIS VERY CAREFULLY. Because there is a lesson here that Nigerian parents need to teach their sons BEFORE they send them abroad.
Forget the basketball scholarship for one minute.
Forget America.
Forget the university.
Forget the fact that somebody’s child travelled thousands of miles from Nigeria because he was talented enough to earn an athletic opportunity.
There is a much more fundamental lesson here.
WHO TAUGHT THIS BOY ABOUT CONSENT?
Because we are extremely good at preparing Nigerian children to succeed.
We pay school fees.
We buy laptops.
We pay examination fees.
We chase scholarships.
We celebrate when they get admission abroad.
We pray over their passports at the airport.
We tell everybody:
“My son is going to America on scholarship!”
But did we sit that boy down and teach him:
A woman’s body is not your property.
A woman coming to your apartment is not consent.
A woman agreeing to watch a movie with you is not consent.
A woman flirting with you is not consent.
A woman kissing you is not consent to everything else.
And perhaps most importantly:
Even when she initially says YES, she can change her mind.
The moment she says STOP, you stop.
Not “but you started it.”
Not “but you came to my apartment.”
Not “but you were already naked.”
Not “but you agreed five minutes ago.”
STOP MEANS STOP.
Consent is not a contract that somebody signs once and loses the right to withdraw.
And this is where some parents need to have an uncomfortable conversation with their sons.
We cannot spend twenty years teaching a boy how to win, how to compete, how to dominate, how to be a man, how to get women, how to never take rejection, and then send him into another society without teaching him that NO is a complete sentence.
A scholarship can take you to America.
Talent can take you to America.
Money can take you to America.
But none of those things can save you from the consequences of not understanding the law or respecting another person’s boundaries.
And please, Nigerian parents, let’s stop treating sex education as something dirty that children should somehow learn from their friends, pornography and the internet.
Teach your sons.
Teach them what consent means.
Teach them that women are human beings, not sexual opportunities.
Teach them that physical strength is not permission.
Teach them that persistence after rejection is not romance.
Teach them that silence is not consent.
Teach them that intoxication is not consent.
Teach them that “she changed her mind” means you stop.
And teach them something else:
Your son can be brilliant, handsome, athletic, loved, well educated, on scholarship and full of potential, and still make a catastrophic decision that can destroy his life and traumatize somebody else.
Parenting is not just preparing a child to get a scholarship.
It is preparing him to carry the responsibility that comes with having freedom.
Because what is the point of sending a child across the Atlantic with a basketball scholarship if you never taught him how to keep his hands to himself?
What do YOU think Nigerian parents need to be teaching their sons before sending them abroad?
Copied
This consent thing is a big problem among Nigerian men......
*IF, IF, IF, IF, IF, IF, IF & IF...*
1. If you have more than you need, build a bigger table—not a higher fence.
2. If you rise before others, light the path—not close the gate.
3. If you have knowledge, teach others—not boast about it.
4. If you're strong, protect the weak—not oppress them.
5. If you’re blessed, become a blessing—not a bragger.
6. If you’ve healed, help others heal—not remind them of their pain.
7. If you’re ahead, reach back—not look down.
8. If you’ve eaten, share your food—not waste it.
9. If you’re peaceful, spread calm—not stir chaos.
10. If you’ve succeeded, create opportunities—not envy.
11. If you’re happy, make others smile—not mock their sadness.
12. If you know better, guide gently—not judge harshly.
13. If you’re loved, give love—not pride.
14. If you have time, spend it meaningfully—not carelessly.
15. If you’ve found your way, show the map—not the distance.
16. If you're free, fight for the freedom of others—not ignore their chains.
17. If you're favored, don’t forget the less privileged—not just celebrate alone.
18. If you're full, feed someone hungry—not walk past.
19. If you have space, welcome someone in—not shut your doors.
20. If you see someone fall, lift them—not laugh..
21. if you are Blessed, bless othersm
Copied
I thought that they like the cap of their...................to be kissed?LOOOOOOOOOOL
WEIRD FACTS
---Start by doing what is necessary, then do what is possible, and suddenly you are doing the impossible.
--- Don't promise when you're happy. Don't reply when you're angry. Don't decide when you're sad.
--- Don't let past relationships in life ruin your future happiness. Scars remind us of where we've been, not where we are going.
--- In relationships where there is excessive Internet use by one partner, there is also more partner conflict, a study confirmed.
--- One hour of chewing gum can burn off the calories you gain from eating one Pringle.
--- In 2010, there was a major traffic jam in China that lasted 12 days.
--- Be a good listener. Your ears will never get you in trouble.

Jesus is the Answer.
ReplyDeleteπ―π―π―
Jesus is the way, the truth & life π
DeleteHola Nwokem ππ©΅
@Weird facts :
Delete--- In 2010, there was a major traffic jam in China that lasted 12 days——- unbelievable π³π³ i guess some drivers will just abandoned their cars on the road
My data used to finish so fast since I started using this phone. Spending a fortune on data every 3 days was annoying. I don’t even watch movies or do big downloads. So how was 6GB exhausted in less than a week?
ReplyDeleteYesterday around 5pm I got a notification, 500MB left. I plugged my phone to charge and didn’t touch it. When I picked it up after an hour, another notification came in 50MB left. Even when I wasn’t using the phone, my data was busy disappearing.
So I went online to find out what was draining it. Turns out it was background data usage by apps. I followed the steps to disable background data for each app one by one. Then I subscribed again. I’ve been online since yesterday. Last night I even slept with my data ON. This morning I checked and my data was almost the same as when I slept. I’ve used it heavily today and it’s not moving like before. I’m glad I fixed it. Background data was the problem. Now I can finally enjoy value for my money.
©️ TEEJAY
You are rught I used to have the same problem until a technician told about disabling background data on all my apps. Now I can use my data how I want it. No more unnecessary draining.
DeleteFormat yapa. Version 0.4 Welldone Sir!!
DeleteSo you weren't aware that background apps drain data?
DeleteYou could also freeze some apps Ezege
DeleteTry the AirT Everyday plan for 7500. It rolls over data too
DeleteI can’t believe someone on this blog ran into my post on TikTok and immediately knew I was the one. She even called my name π. Person no fit hide from una at all π
ReplyDeleteThat was me. I even gave you a follow afterwards. Please I will love to remain anonymous.
DeleteI agree with the sign out message.
ReplyDeleteNot everyone should know what you are going through.
Stella thank you so much ❤️
ReplyDeleteThank you ❤️
That consent thing ehn, a lot of Nigerian men need to know that stop means stop.
ReplyDeleteI remember when I was ‘still keeping myself for marriage’. There was this guy I was dating. Once I reach my no crossing minute, he will start telling me about how his tummy aches and will ache for a long time if I don’t let him!
He will try to coerce, manipulate and guilt trip me but I was still adamant about keeping myself till marriage (as if ππ).
That was always my cue to start going home sha. Thank God he never tried to do more than that forcefully
Lovely write ups
ReplyDeleteSo tired... waiting for weekend
Most men don't believe when a women says no, SHE MEANS NO. They will tell you her no is her way of teasing them. Like, what kind or warped mentality is that!! Learn to listen.
ReplyDeleteπ± Welcome to ZIKBROWN Tech & Gadgets Store!
ReplyDeleteWe are your trusted plug for quality gadgets and accessories. We sell smartphones, laptops, smartwatches, speakers, earbuds, power banks, phone accessories, and more at competitive prices. Quality guaranteed. Nationwide delivery available and our walk in shop is located at Asaba, Delta state.
Kindly contact us at (Zero Eight Zero Seven Three One Five Zero Nine Zero Three.)
OR
(Zero Eight Zero Six Six Nine Two Nine Nine Five Six.)
And just mention you are from SDK BLOG and you will get a good great deal guaranteed from me π
Una Good Afternoon o...
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon to you allπ₯°
ReplyDeleteWho else is enjoying Ayra Starr new song titled "Heaven Baby"?
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon SDK and BVs. It's drizzling here.πππ
ReplyDeleteI understand what you meant by saying the tests you went for were invasive. Still I feel at ease for you because I believe only those required to help were there with you that day.
ReplyDeleteBut the day I followed my cousin for her pelvic check up, you needed to see how the doctors were just coming in and out at some point she said she wasn't doing again. turned out, they entered to gist with the doctor checking her out. Three men were there talking with the person doing the pelvic check on her. Just random gisting
The same cousin went to have cyst surgery.. She doesn't like to go alone so I went with her because she said doctors creep her out. After the surgery she was about to wear her bra suddenly we noticed a guy peeping at the door, we closed it and the nurses were saying, he is a doctor nah it doesn't matter. The guy angrily opened the closed door stood in front of her and was staring at her breasts. He said nothing just staring and looking amused.
Another time I didn't follow her she called me and the gist she gave shocked me.
Wetin doctors eyes never see before?
DeleteThough shaa such has to be done with respect.
Those idiots shouldn't be referred to as doctors. Those are perverts with enablers. Who stares at a woman in amusement? Or doctors talking over pelvic examination? Can she please change hospital? I wonder if there is any medical agency that can talk against doctors, not using thier profession to subject women to such discomfort. But your cousin should have spoken to the bastard staring at her!
DeleteThe Observer
Some doctors need to do better, when I was 21, I went to my hmo to complain about vag*na itching(it was my first time experiencing it), the doctor i met for consultation said he'll have to check and see what's wrong, he told me to lay on that their hospital bed in his office and open my legs and he started inserting his finger inside my vagina, he was asking if his finger have reached the itchy spot when I clearly told him during consultation that the itch was on the outside(labia minora) not inside, when I noticed he had a hard on, I came down, wore my clothes and left.
DeleteTold my aunt when I got home, we went back and she created a scene, the director apologized and said he'll deal with the doctor.
Didn't see that particular doctor again after that day, I guess they terminated his appointment.
I prefer female doctors attending to me
I bet you a fiver that happened in a Nigerian hospital?
Delete15:21, wetin doctors never see, right? Yet he still wanted to gawk at her breast despite everything he had seen.
DeleteIt is his type that goes abroad and gets his license revoked.
15:41 it was even different hospitals.
She always had anxiety when going to hospitals. Even before she went for the removal of the cyst it took her almost a year after many encouragements.
The doctors who removed it was even angry I went in with her. He wanted me to stay outside. She can't stand doctors.
GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY πΉ
ReplyDeleteI was rushed to the hospital as early as 6 a.m this morning. In the midst of everything, I can only lift my voice in gratitude to God for his unfailing mercy and grace.
Thank You, Jesus, for the mercy that said “No!” π
Indeed, it could only have been You, my Ebenezer. You came through for me when I needed you most.
All glory, honour, and praise belong to Abba father π
Oh thank God for your life and health π
DeleteSorry about that. Sickness is not your portion.
DeleteQuick recovery to you Big Mama
DeleteThank God for his grace. It is well with you ma'am.
DeleteAwww get well soon ma'am
DeleteGet well soon π€
DeleteSo sorry π€
People who do Ai video stories, how do you cope? Imagine watching an Al movie only to watch the same drama on up to eight different channels or pages and those are the ones you came across let's not even talk about those you haven't seen. Which means others exists with the same duplicated storylines.
ReplyDeleteMy storylines are fresh sha cos I don’t even watch AI stories!
DeleteDidn't the original have copyright? You mean people change the videos,but use the same storyline?
DeleteI am not a fan of AI movies. In my opinion, it Just lacks soul and something just quite off with expressions
The Observer
You're right,same goes with the voices,faces, backgrounds
DeleteSome not sticking to one particular character and environment..once you see Ai videos you would know immediately
Dont be so relaxed. Go around and check other Al stories, you might find your stories elsewhere.
DeleteSome of those who follow and ask for the next episodes are not really true followers
I can’t stand those AI stories.
DeleteSo fake
16:10 I don’t doubt it. I’m only saying mine are fresh, don’t know if others copy mine tho. I’m always worried when I see people saving them cos I have no idea if they are posting it on their own AI pages
DeleteAI pictures and stories seem fake. Though I applaud those that put efforts to create those stories.
DeleteKiss his neck from behind with your hands on his breasts and gently caressing his nipples will take him to cloud 9 and he will never want to return. Try it and thank me later. #Ashawo
ReplyDeleteStella, I follow for people wey no dey too go toilet oo. It is fucking annoying and sad at the same time. You are pressed and when you get into the toilet, only one small something will come out. The thing sef land me for hospital and I ended up opening my ass for a male doctor to check what was blocking the poo. The man just dey enjoy sight of fresh nyash. He even come dey ask me if I dey into sport as my nyash curve well. #Ashawo.
Welcome IHNs.
This got me laughing.
DeleteSorry about that.
Eat foods that contain fiber and drink water often.
π π€£ π
DeleteNa character you be Abi.
You see that your first paragraph, that's the technique I use on my guy all the time and he falls for it every damn time, na request dey always follow after every every.
DeleteHim say as I don know him secret, na to run am bankrupt remain.
Good day House.
ReplyDeleteOk so yesterday I wrote about my walk with the Holy Spirit. I got home after work and I decided to spend time reading the bible. A daily devotion I read casually in the morning talked about Psalm 91. Lo and behold, the daily for the evening was also talking about Psalm 91. The amazing thing is that the two daily devotions are different.
I've noticed that one of the ways God speaks to me is by repeating a particular thing SEVERALLY. It could be a particular word, scripture or instruction coming my way in a song, a sermon or someone randomly sending it to me.
Back to Psalm 91. We all know it talks about God's divine covering and protection. For some time now, I've had this great fear about my job especially the office environment. Isn't this God intentional? Bringing Psalm 91 at a time I needed it most.
As I processed and meditated on Psalm 91 especially the key scripture from Zacharia which says "For I says the Lord, will be a wall of fire all around her and I will be the glory in her midst". I asked myself "so what am I afraid of?"
You see this journey, no going back for me.
Just to encourage someone, pls make that decision to walk with God. Ask for His help. I bet you, you won't regret it.
This happens to me a lot. I would discuss a particular topic about God with friends that same evening, will be a preacher, sometimes Joyce meyer repeating the same thing I said and giving a sermon on it.
DeleteAt first I did pay attention but when it happened countless times I knew God was the one talking.
❤️❤️❤️
DeleteWalking with God comes with so much peace.
DeleteDecided to be more intentional with my relationship with God this year and I've had so much peace, peace I won't trade for anything and anyone.
There are days I lagg but in all, the progress is way beyond my weak days.
Thank you Jesus.
I want to know more of you daily.
Good day House.
ReplyDeleteOk so yesterday I wrote about my walk with the Holy Spirit. I got home after work and I decided to spend time reading the bible. A daily devotion I read casually in the morning talked about Psalm 91. Lo and behold, the daily for the evening was also talking about Psalm 91. The amazing thing is that the two daily devotions are different.
I've noticed that one of the ways God speaks to me is by repeating a particular thing SEVERALLY. It could be a particular word, scripture or instruction coming my way in a song, a sermon or someone randomly sending it to me.
Back to Psalm 91. We all know it talks about God's divine covering and protection. For some time now, I've had this great fear about my job especially the office environment. Isn't this God intentional? Bringing Psalm 91 at a time I needed it most.
As I processed and meditated on Psalm 91 especially the key scripture from Zacharia which says "For I says the Lord, will be a wall of fire all around her and I will be the glory in her midst". I asked myself "so what am I afraid of?"
Just to encourage someone, pls make that decision to walk with God. Ask for His help. I bet you, you won't regret it.
Good day House.
Some of today's weird facts doesn't "sound" like a typical weird fact π
ReplyDeleteCloudy weather on this side
Y'all enjoy the rest of your day π
Same here too
DeleteHi everyone, welcome to ihn.
ReplyDeletePlease contact us for mouth watering small chops,like samosa, spring rolls,puff puff, milky chinchin etc.
If you are big caterer looking for a very good chef to assist in catering your big event,I,m your bestest plug,you won't regret.
Reach @ zero, eight ,one, three ,eight ,nine ,one,zero, Three,nine ,one,.
Location is Abuja.
Thank you Stella Durling π
Stella you detest swallow kai!. Which one is groundnut swallow again?
ReplyDeleteMe and swallow 5 n 6
DeleteGood afternoon Beautiful people π
ReplyDeleteThis consent story just mess up my day! Damn just like that?
Upgrade your home, office and space with our modern interior and exterior decorative quality materials,to give it a touch of luxury and classic design.
ReplyDeleteACE Space interiors got you covered.
For more Info. Follow on Facebook page: : ACE Space interiors.
Whatsapp/call; Zero Eight Zero Two Two Eight Seven Four Seven One Nine
Wellcomeee Innnnnnnnn Houseeeee Newssssss
ReplyDeleteI Greetlicious Everybody ooooo ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️
I Sell Fresh Zobo oooo
Please Contact Me For Your Party
I can Be Reach On
Zero, Seven, Zero,six, Two, Three,Five, Six ,Three, zero, Nine
Zobo too follow for business? Chai
DeleteAnon, Yes ooo better profit if u dey better location
DeleteI know this because I've done the business before
Anon : Don't downgrade those petty business .
DeleteGood afternoon Bvs
ReplyDeleteSign out post✍️
Hello everyone π
ReplyDeleteNice weather today no rain no sun
Good afternoon my people, how are y'all doing?
ReplyDeleteI done miss dropping my little comments π.
Anyways my phone was behaving anyhow, operating itself π.
But God pass am, I done work on it brainπ.
Let me catch up on old post!
WE KEEP MOVING!!
Every where now on Facebook, all they scream is castor oil. What's so special about this caster oil? Does it give life?
ReplyDeleteAsk the people you say are screaming na, why are you asking us?
DeleteGood afternoon beautiful people π
ReplyDeleteBurial rice sweet pass wedding rice.π€
ReplyDeleteNa wetin some people dey argue next door.π€¦πΌ♀️
Hello beautiful people
ReplyDeleteI am still your perfume girl, Poshscents Ibadan
I sell quality and affordable perfumes at wholesale and retail price
My location is Ibadan but I deliver nationwide
My number is zero eight zero eight four two nine five eight five four
How do I defecate daily, I don't unless I am purging
What do I do π
When I visit your home, it means I trust you as a friend and trust that you wont want to get between my thighs either by coercion or by physical force...#stopisstop #noisno
ReplyDeleteWhy are you visiting a man in his house? Chair no dey your own house.Abi you never see TV before?
DeleteNo tell me, why are you visiting a man in his house??
What for?
17:26, if you are a man, when a lady visits you, rape her . I say rape her. If you have a son or brother, advice him that he should rape any woman that visits him because women aren't supposed to visit a man at home..
Delete@17:26, so you mean I should be scared of visiting you as a man because you lack self control? Damn! That says a lot about the mentality of most Nigerian men right? In that case I will see every one of you as potential rapist! I can't deal...animals the lot of you!
DeleteWhat do you call a friend that never posts or celebrates her husband but posts her friends, parents and siblings on social media? You never hear her even mention him in conversations and you begin to wonder.
ReplyDeleteWonder what?
DeleteIs your own husband missing?
It's because of gboromideleruns like you that people keep their lives private, since you're hanging like moldy cobwebs over her social media pages looking for what is OF NO CONCERN TO YOU!!!!
Wonder, wonderer.
Nothing to 'wonder' there. Learn to MIND YOUR BUSINESS; her marriage, her privacy, her choice.
DeleteHjats because he is her husband.
DeleteDo you know what privacy is? Some people can be really troubling.
Her own husband again . He complain give you?
Ost your own. Or you want to start comparing her husband to your imagination?
I hardly post my husband too, first time in a while, I posted his pics on his birthday...I don't post my pictures on my bday or anyone else's and couldn't give a rats a@₦rse if no one posts mine...my husband doesn't post my pics on my bday too and it isnt that deep!
DeleteNigerian men cannot relate to that consent story. If a female acquaintance visits their house, it means she wants to have sex. Very foolish things. That's why they get into trouble abroad cos they get away with their foolishness here.. I pray they keep teaching them a lesson like that.
ReplyDeleteAmenπ
DeleteSee wetin lack of self control do that boy. Really felt pity for him when I encountered that story. Golden opprtunity wasted because his "dangling modifier" refuses to pause. O ma se o.
ReplyDeleteLolzz all this trick to get Man π€ͺ if the Man na hard core nko ?
Absolutely loving today's weather.
IHN ekabo ππ―
Sign out meme, on point!
ReplyDeleteMhen I’ve been busy back to back
No be naija Man you go tell that consent thing.