Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Adunni Ade Claims She Lost Lots Of Christian Fans After Revealing She's A Muslim

Thursday, September 17, 2026

Actress Adunni Ade Claims She Lost Lots Of Christian Fans After Revealing She's A Muslim

Nollywood actress Adunni Ade said she lost some Christian fans after publicly saying she is Muslim.
In a recent interview she said she was afraid to openly talk about her religion because of the pressure in the Nollywood industry.
She said being a Muslim in Nollywood can feel “almost forbidden.'' and after she spoke openly about her faith and said Islam works for her, some Christian fans unfollowed her on social media.

In her words:

"I noticed that in my line of work, it is almost forbidden for you to publicly say you are a Muslim. It's almost like You're been looked down upon for doing that. It is just something that I noticed.
There are a lot of big names who you would be surprised are Moslems
Islam, for me, is not all about covering of your hair. It is what is within. How you treat others.
Saying it was because I was tired of keeping it a secret.
I have been to different churches, my own goal was to connect to God, and for my prayers to be answered.
I am not saying Christianity is not a good religion. It is not for me to say. I am just saying what works for me is Islam.
It was in the month of Ramadan and I lost a few some fans. They unfollowed me. Some people had issues with it and said to they were unfollowing me. some even came to my DMs to bind out whatever spirit they thought was within me.
Some were praying for me. A lot of Muslims embraced me. But I really don’t care about that. It is just for me and what works for me.”

interview with Chude Jidenowo, 

34 comments:

1. so unfortunate how people react to one's faith. I have lots of freinds who were once muslims but we still do great till today. do yours and let me do mine in peace.

2. Beautiful skin as always

3. Hmmm..madam I hope you are not just looking for controversy.

1. I think she is looking for controversy because that's a pure lie, a lot of nollywood actors are known moslems and people love them for who they are, examples are Ogogo(RIP), Yinka Wuadri, Femi Adebayo, Ibrahim Chatta and female actresses I can't remember their name for now.

4. If only people would stop lying

1. Don't mind this one that was knacking agberos like koko zaria and mc olu mo

2. Koko Zaria le. Disgor 🤮🤢🤢🤢

5. U are highly welcome sis. Alhamduillah 🙏

6. What were you expecting exactly? 🙄🙄🙄🙄. Abeg shift

7. She is living in darkness.

1. But won't live in more darkness that enjoy living in. If not that you live in extreme darkness, you darkness mind would not have project in your comment. So judgmental you become when you live in extreme darkness, that you are so disillusioned thinking you are in better place. Nonsense! In your mind, you and your kind are better off than those who don't share your darkness

8. I smell lies. I don't believe Nigerians really care about the religious beliefs of actors. If you're good at your craft they stay with you. Taiwo Hassan was loved by many, Muslims and Christians. Femi Adebayo is loved by so many people. I'm a Christian and I don't care. To think people unfollow you because of your religion is quite interesting.

9. Want to gbensh married man without controversy. Carry go my sister .

10. Replies
    1. Don't mind the ewu simply because she want to marry person husband and beckme his second wife

11. This one and Efe Irele and.... And... Dem plenty. Hiding wedding ring finger in photos
    Because of money they lost FAITH.
    God forbid bad thing.

1. She doesn’t look like a Christian to me though. I’ve always had this feeling that she’s a Muslim. But you see that Efe Irele own ehn, e surprise me no be small

12. My Beautiful Adunni even if you are a pagan i will still follow you 😘

13. Ma Sha Allah sis. Do you.

14. Shes a liar. She always came across to me as being very pretentious and deceptive. Nigerians dont care about your religious belief. I think what may have lost her fans is her scandal of having a child with a married man at over 50 and hiding it. She needs to face the truth and tell it or just keep shut and not grant interviews.

1. Christians would only unfollow an atheist or someone doing strange practices. Christians are following Bollywood actors who are mostly Hindus, so why would they unfollow Adunni just because she is Muslim. Didn't Mercy A. marry as a second wife and I believe that she is Muslim, her social media following did not suffer.