Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Alibaba Agrees With Singer Davido That One Should Save Receipts After Helping People

Tuesday, September 01, 2026

Comedian Alibaba Agrees With Singer Davido That One Should Save Receipts After Helping People

Singer Davido is quoted to have said that people should save receipts after helping and many agreed with him while some frowned at what the need would be to do so...
King of comedy Alibaba told a simple story to back up why it is very important to save receipts after helping someone....

Comedian Alibaba agreed with Davido and shared....

''That's how one very big celebrity forgot I dashed him complete home furniture in 2003... 2023, he asked for a loan, I told him I didn't have.
He told some guys that I was one of the most stingy and selfish people in entertainment.
Thank God I had 2 receipts at the place where he said it.
One person asked him, "No be him furnish your house that year?"
He was shocked.
The second person then nailed it. This time it was his cousin.
"Bro, Ali no be like that, you forget when editor seize your movie wey you suppose submit to dstv because of 250k?"
He mumbled something.
No naaaaaa... dont be ungrateful.
One other person, much older, then called me and made him apologize.
He did apologize. But added that "You were my last resort that time, and the landlord threw me out"
So, keep receipts oooo''

8 comments:

1. Sincerely..I do it all for God.. if u like appreciate or don't.. I let it go..we move ๐Ÿƒ‍♀️

2. Some ppl be treating folks like their personal atm machine and when that person cannot deliver they make up stories about them. Shyt, get a loan at your local branch and leave ppl alone, stop making up lies on them because they couldn't or wouldn't do what you want. You are your own responsibility!

3. I get where Davido is coming from, but do things because God sees

4. Hmmm ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

5. Sometimes it's good to keep receipts referencing Ali Baba case scenario.
    Greedy and entitled folks everywhere