This the only Post where we learn, unlearn, relearn and impact with what we know..Just ask the questions and those who know will give you all the local responses you need....
Thursday, September 10, 2026
23 comments:

Please who knows where I can get caged birds to buy in Lagos? Example hummingbird, canary etc. I need a pet that is easy to maintain.
ReplyDeleteHummingbirds aren’t meant to be in cages
DeleteHummingbirds? It's not all birds that are homely o. Pls don't go & cage it then the bird will die 🙏
DeleteYou can google pet shops like-
Petfriend kennels & farms. They have branches in Lagos for exotic caged birds 🦜
I honestly hate caged birds. Caging something that was meant to fly just feels inhumane.
DeleteSmall dogs like chihuahuas can be a good pet, they don’t have the typical dog odour, are protective, and eat less so you will not have to spend a lot on food. They don’t demand a lot of attention either so on tired days there is no stress that you have to exercise the dog, you can choose short or long haired variety. Just be sure you live in a secure place that is generally snake free. An aquarium is also an option, put in small fish. There will be an initial outlay for the equipment and you will need to have stable electricity for an aquarium, but they add beauty and interest to a space without a great demand on your time. Another option is volunteerism, this can fill the void a pet would occupy. Involving yourself in a cause that is dear to you allows you to build connections while using your life for a higher purpose. It is not a pet but you could be a part of something life changing and make a difference in the world. Hope this helps.
Maybe you can get a cat if you wish.
DeleteCats are don't demand too much attention and require lower maintenance than dogs.
Hello BVs , good afternoon, I noticed my fiance has just one ball in his nutsack.. as in, one round and the other feels like scrambled eggs and I couldn't really decipher the nut. Should I be worried? But he keeps saying it's there.
ReplyDeleteOne is significant while the other isn't.
Thanks for your input.
This is not something to remain silent on. Bring it up so you can know if it will affect his fertility. One testicle is enough to make a child but it could also present a challenge. Find out if he had testicular cancer or it just did not decend.
DeleteYou can also send this as chronicle so you get more answers.
I suggest you guys go to your doctor together and check it out to avoid stories that touch in the future.
DeleteGo with him o. Because he may tell you another thing different from what the doctor said. Make sure you know what you are getting into.
Pls in God's name go see a doctor ASAP..
DeleteBring them on
ReplyDeleteI don't know am I the only that feels mad sexual urges during ovulation ,na die I dey ,
ReplyDeleteYou aren’t alone. I get the same feelings
DeleteLol, you're not alone o, it's natural. Many women experience it 😊
DeleteIt used to happen to me all the time and it took me long time to understand what was going on. Now I’m in menopause so no worries for me. Mothers and single fathers need to sit their prepubescent daughters down and teach them this because a lot of the teenage pregnancy is stemming from girls not understand their bodies and what is driving their urges. It’s iology not attraction.
DeleteStay away from aphrodisiac foods during ovulation and exercise, if you’re in too much pain to exercise then use than period to connect with God through prayers and meditating on God’s words.
Good afternoon bvs.
ReplyDeleteMartins and other tech people please advise.
I want to buy a new (or good second hand) that has morden technology, wide screen and pocket -friendly too. I am using it for online typing jobs. The one I'm using now doesn't allow newer versions of windows to install because it's old technology.
PS : I only do Microsoft type jobs. Which laptop should I go for please?
Great job. U could get a portable Lenovo , HP Laptop for around 200H or more with 8GB RAM, 256 SSD minimal. It will do you a great deal service
DeleteMy son who just turned 18, used to beg me to use my details for sports betting (gambling) and I would scold him and tell him that gambling is bad and addictive.
ReplyDeleteImmediately this boy just became 18 he registered and started betting. 😭🙆♀️
Please how best can I gently pull him out of this nasty behavior. I have to be very careful so that he doesn't start hiding things from me now that he believes he is an adult.. He is open with me now and I like that. I want him to continue being open to me. I have told him how gambling addiction can be destructive but he is saying such cannot happen to him. I want him to remove his mind from gambling or anything like that. What should I do?
Please who has been in my shoes before? How did you solve it?
Well, if he wants to gamble then he should go become a stockbroker or money manager. That involves risk like gambling but he is being paid for it and can build wealth instead of losing through gambling. The young always thinks they are invincible, encourage him to study finance and money management since he lives money and taking risks.
DeleteThe time you should have stopped it was when he was a child.
DeleteEven if it meant sensing him to military boarding school etc
Betting is one of the most destructive addictions.
Very rare to break away from.
Please anyone, is it safe to invest in this Dangote's IPO shares message that I got?
ReplyDeleteAnd, if one has about 300k in the bank that you're not making use of, what would be a good place to invest in, in order to be getting returns. Not business, thank you
In the Stock market, nothing is guaranteed.It may rise or fall . Dangote IPO will do well because of the hype and also because the refinery project has a long-term benefit. However, share prices usually witness some decline after IPO. If all you have is #300k, do not put everything in the refinery IPO. Spread your risk by putting some in the money market via accredited mutual funds.
DeleteIf it’s legit and the company is stable and has a good track record then why not. If you have no immediate need for the money and you can afford to speculate then go for it.
DeleteMay your investment whatever you end up choosing to do maximize and bring you prosperity.
Ace, pls get a credible & professional Stockbroker/Finance expert to explain things to you before investing in any company's shares 💰
DeleteFor the money you have sitting unused in the bank, you can do Stanbic Blu best. Just visit any Stanbic bank for more info & explanations 👍