The Minister who was at the commissioning of the 3-megawatt solar-hybrid power project at the University of Abuja on Wednesday September 16, 2026, said consumers were benefiting from recent interventions by the Federal Government.
Thursday, September 17, 2026
Minister Of Power Joseph Tegbe Says Freezers Are Freezing In Nigeria
Minister of Power, Joseph Tegbe, claimed that some electricity consumers asked him to slow down the remarkable improvement in power supply, by joking that their “freezers were freezing.”
The Minister who was at the commissioning of the 3-megawatt solar-hybrid power project at the University of Abuja on Wednesday September 16, 2026, said consumers were benefiting from recent interventions by the Federal Government.
21 comments:

Hmmm 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeletestella come put the man inside ice blocks...
Deletestella come put the man inside ice blocks...
DeleteChai dem don see us finish, imagine a government official saying this. The world is laughing at us.
ReplyDeleteYeah power holding is doing a great job,I can attest to that.What marvels me is that rainy season doesn't affect the system like it used to.I can rate them 70%.
ReplyDeleteThough I need them to explain that ' BAND 'of a thing that drains unit like craze.
Just laughing when I read this news but let's wait till dry season before I say anything bayii
ReplyDeleteWhich intervention?
ReplyDeleteIntervention that is draining our pockets in the name of gold light?
Other countries where they have good power supply, is this how expensive it is?
Get away my friend!
Somebody’s father o
ReplyDeleteMtcheeeew 😒😒
ReplyDeleteImagine useless talk in 2026, shameless people
Na we dey off light now for my area, they moved us from band C to A but we dey get light but the bills is keeling. We normally buy 10k but now we buy 30k with managing. But the supply has improved, before, we hardly have 5 hrs a day, now 3 days, e no blink
ReplyDeleteMtcheeewwww
ReplyDeleteSee what a minister is saying. We should be rejoicing for the how many hours of light. It's ok.
ReplyDeleteMake I laff small.
ReplyDeleteMy Band A Area has not been band Aying for some weeks now.
Make I see how next week go be for them,maybe they are sorting the freezer thing out for our side.
Yimu
ReplyDeleteHahaha 🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteThese people just dey use us do comedy skits for this country.
They're trying
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of lie is this now? Are you whining us?
ReplyDeleteThey don't kuku rate us. They will give citizens the barest minimum and be patting themselves on the back.
ReplyDeleteAbi we have another Nigeria night
ReplyDeletePower has really improved but not as exaggerated
He is doing well. Light has improved generally, at least from my point of view, not Kosher, but definitely an improvement. I hope the momentum continues tho
ReplyDeleteThey’ve improved very well.