Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: December 2012

Saturday, December 29, 2012

Pics From Actress Uche Jombo-Rodriguez Birthday Party.

The Actress was  Year Older on Friday December 28,2012 and She partied all night long at Aura Night club.
Those who were spotted partying with her include Drummergirl Aralola,Actors Ramsey Nouah,Rukky Sanda,Nse Ikpe,Rita Dominic....Uti Nwachukwu,Sound Sultan Et al.

Rich Nigerian Aliko Dangote Abandons Those Killed/Maimed By His Truck!

Eminent businessman, Alhaji Aliko Dangote, may have made the list of 11 Nigerians who made this year’s Forbes 40 richest Africans but he is yet to settle with the family of those who were crushed to death by his trailer!!...Even the badly injured have been ignored!..haba..

The Eagle online reported in the second week of December 2012 that Dangote trailer abruptly ended the lives of four men...The report further states that 'the accident occurred at Isara, Ogun State, when the trailer, owned by Dangote Industries Limited, ran into five vehicles.
The number of the Dangote truck, which lost control at about 6:30pm, was given as XD 220 ZKS.
The accident resulted in the death of four men on the spot.
The vehicles the trailer ran into were a Mazda bus, XQ 704 FST; a J5 bus, XP 519 FST; another Mazda bus, XR 741 GGE; a Toyota Sienna, LSD 170 AQ; and a Mercedes Benz truck, YA 310 AKD. According to the Federal Road Safety Commission, 42 persons were affected by the impact of the accident.
They are made up of 26 male, 13 female and three children.
Thirty-eight persons – 29 male and nine female – were injured, while four persons – all male – were killed.
The FRSC said the victims were taken to the Olabisi Onabanjo University Teaching Hospital, Shagamu, Ogun State''

It is however interesting to note that Danogte who made the Rich list abandoned the dead and injured to their fate.The hospital bill of the affected persons is a story for another day.

May The abruptly departed Rest In Peace.

This is a 'shame on you' shout out to Dangote.This is also calling on him to do what is right as we are watching the development and will update on how the injured are faring without the help of ''one of Africa's richest man...''

FEYISOLA EWULOMI....Child Actress To Watch Out For In 2013

Thursday, December 27, 2012

International Footballer Christian Obodo Secretly Marries..

International Footballer Christian Obodo has secretly married short time girlfriend Barbara today Thursday December 27,2012 in Abia State In Eastern Nigeria. Tomoro December 28th the traditional wedding will be celebrated elaborately in the brides Family home.

The lovestruck Christian and Barbara met in 2011 and cupid struck immediately and one thing led to another.

As you read this Barbara has been escorted to the home of her husband to start a new life.
here's wishing the two beautiful lovebirds all the best

Barbara                                    Christian

Christian Udubuesi Obodo was born on 11 May 1984(Football age oh) in Warri Nigeria is a football defensive midfielder from Nigeria who currently plays for Italian Serie A side Udinese Calcio.

Nothing was heard of Christian for a long time until June 2012 when news of his abduction became breaking news....he was rescued without any Ransom paid.

According to current reports from football transfer market Christian has been without a club since 31 August 2012 and his last international game for Nigeria was Under Shaibu Amodu against Columbia on November 20,2008

Here's wishing the newly weds all the best.......As for Barbara,I guess Gods time is the best afterall!  *wink*

Encomiums for 'Champions Of Our Time'.

THE LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL RELEASE OF THIS MOVIE HS SLATED FOR JANUARY 7,2013.

Champions of Our Time tells the extraordinary story of two exceptionally brilliant young girls from opposing ends of the social spectrum.

They both nurse ambitions of becoming the next winner of the prestigious St. Flairs Foundation Quiz Competition. However, their quest unravels a web of intrigue, high-stakes politicking, corruption in high places, and a culture of neglect and discrimination against the physically challenged amongst us. Suspense-wrapped scenes in the movie showed how far the players went to achieve their dreams in the face of seemingly insurmountable odds.

The movie is a production of Macnuel Productions Limited in Nigeria and starring top Nollywood stars Segun Arinze, Joke Silva-Jacob, Ngozi Ezeonu, Ejike Asiegbu, Ayo Adesanya, Charles Inojie, (Introducing) Treasure Obasi and Feyisola Ewulomi, Paul Adams, Ejike Metu and others.

Champions of Our Time was sponsored by the Lagos State government and is the only Nollywood family movie that has won more local and international awards since 2010 to date. And it beat the highly award winning The Figurine of Kunle Afolayan to the much coveted ECOWAS Special Prize Prize For Integration For The Best West African Film [The first for a Nigerian film] and the Prix spécial du jury pour une œuvre de fiction TV/Vidéo (Special Jury Prize for TV/Video fiction) with a value of one million CFA francs at the highly competitive Panafrican Film and Television Festival of Ouagadougou ( FESPACO) in 2011.

Champions of Our Time with screenplay by the award winning screenwriter Chidi Nwokeabia and directed by award winning filmmaker Mak Kusare and Charles Inojie.

The much awaited movie has won the following awards...

1. The Best Actress Award and Best Supporting Actress Award at Terracotta Film and Television Awards, 2010.

2. Champions of Our Time won the Best Film award at the 2010 Zafaa International Film Festival.

3. Best Film and the Best Actress Award at 2010 Abuja International Film Festival.

4. Golden Mboni Award at 2010 Lola Kenya Screen Festival.

5. Kenya, two awards at the 2010 Terracotta Awards.

6. Official Selection of the African Movies Academy Awards (AMAA 2010).

7. Official Selection of the 2010 Zanzibar International Film Festival.

8. Finalist at the 2011 16th International Family Film Festival in Hollywood, USA.

9. Official Selection of Deep Fried International Film Festival, U.K.

10. Official Selection of Lucasfilm International Film Festival in Germany.

11. The Child Friendly Film Prize, Home Video Integrity Awards (HOMEVIDA) 2011.

Keep a date with January 7,2013 to watch why this movie has been so internationally celebrated.

Sunday, December 23, 2012

A Mothers's Fight This Xmas Eve In Abariba...

Saturday, December 22, 2012

HELP! Actress Monalisa Chinda This Xmas Eve...

Christmas Special: Monalisa Chinda Presents "Project Help! : A Dance For Life"
Lagos is set to experience the most sophisicated dance production of the decade on Monday December 24th (Christmas Eve), at the prestigious Oriental Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos, at 4pm as Nollywood's top talent, Monalisa Chinda stuns Nigeria's theatre and performance world with the maiden edition of her world class production titledProject Help: A Dance for Life.
This is an enactment of a thrilling contemporary dance powered by the incredible Bailamos Dance Company, an ensemble that has treated Nigerian aristocrats, elites and technocrats to the best ecstatic performances as directed by choreography wizard Bunmi Olunloyo. But PROJECT HELP! promises more. It is a night that will parade the best of Nollywood stars in an amazing dance-style form that will leave the audience spellbound.
Featuring an array of Nigeria’s biggest superstars including Desmond Elliot, Kate Henshaw, Segun Arinze, Bimbo Akintola, Bovi, the prima ballerina, Monalisa Chinda and many more, this breathtaking benefit dance production will showcase even more theatrical elements and aesthetics as the Nollywood stars will add the flavour of their artistic skills with electrifying performances and recitals that will intensify the tempo of this historical Christmas dance production
Date: Monday 24th December 2012 | Time: 4PM
Venue: Oriental Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos
Ticket Prices: Regular N5,000 | VIP N10,000 | VVIP 20,000
Online Tickets: www.naijaticketshop.com
Ticket Outlets: TheHub (ThePalms), Ozone Cinemas (E-Center, Yaba), X-Factor Lounge (54, Adeniran Ogunsanya Street, Surulere)

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Who Kidnapped Actress Nkiru Sylvanus....?

Pretty Actress Nkiru Sylvanus was kidnapped since Sunday december 16,2012 and apart from the weak press release by her boss Governor Rochas,and blackberry messages circulating nothing else has been heard except the whispers......

According to the whispers.........''.Nkiru don dey receive threatening letters before the kidnap because them say she dey massage the orange back and the official orange massager no like wetin don dey happen since....''

This is all rumour and spreading around like wildfire and no one knows the truth or origin of the whispers.....Please whoever kidnapped Nkiru should release her and the other two captives at once...Its a wicked and shameful thing to do..let her go home.

if you don't like her,ask her to resign or be sacked ..End of story!

God i don't want any toys from Father Xmas this year,all i want for Xmas is that Actress Nkiru Sylvanus is released to go home,without any injuries in Jesus name!

Sunday, December 16, 2012

Oh-My-God!.. Please Save Actress Ngozi Nwosu!!!

This picture was taken on Saturday December 15,2012 at the Venue of 'who wants to be a millionaire'.
The actress was the recipient of the One Million Naira that was won on the show on this day to help aid her treatment.

Those who know the former robust and lively actress broke down and wept at the frail and weak looking Ngozi Nwosu that arrived the venue.

Ngozi Nwosu in the middle supported by Seun Oloekuteyi

The once bubbling actress is suffering from kidney related ailment and from the look of this picture,she needs a touch of Gods miracle.

Please say a silent prayer for Ngozi as you read and stop spreading she has HIV/AIDS
It really doesn't matter what she has,she needs love right now!

I weep.

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Van Vicker Fan Cries Out''He Duped me''.

This is about the 99th time i am receiving alert on the supposed activities of Ghanaian actor Van vicker being fraudulent.

This mail was sent to me by another victim and i am putting it out here so that everyone is informed.
Please becareful which celeb you add on any social network....''yahoo yahoo'' boys have come up with a format to rob fans of celebrities and its working!

This is the email sent me from a fan who is convinced that Van vicker has duped her-i personally think this is the work of 'yahoo yahoo ' boys at work,
Please if you know Van vicker,alert him of what is going on,his silence has become really dangerous!

If you are star struck and must meet your idol,please if its not on a one to one basis,abeg forget it and use your hard earned money for better things or donate it to motherless babies home!

READ THE MAIL.

Hello stella,I av never miss weekly encomium cus of ur gist cafe.
 God will continue to bless you for ur good work in exposing d dirty 
tins nollywood actors and actress av been doing. Stella I have been
 defraud by a top Nollywood and Gollywood star. You know my friend once
 told me dat Jim Iyke defrauded her all in d name of giving her a Lead 
Role in one of d movies he is produceing I never believe her not until
 it happened to me recently. Stella belive me you I have enuf proof to 
back this claim up. I can stand here confidently without no fear to tell
 u dat VAN VICKER IS A FRAUD, d painful part is dat I got my poor cousin
 invovled. Dis's how it all happen. I was gisting with my friend dat I
 miss dis year's NEXT MOVIE STAR program cus of my exams but dat am going 
to get d form by next year unfailing and she told me y wait till next year
 dat he av dis top actor and producer dat can help me. I said really, I
 asked her who d person was, when she told me I was all over d moon,
 infact d excitement was overbearing.I loved dis guy, I respect him to
 d highest esteem and to top dat up he was my favorite actor,I love his
 movie like crazy to cut things short she called him and asked me to speak 
with him, when I heared his voice I regconize it immediately.I told him how
 much I loved his movies and he said tnx, I told him my intentions he said he
 will help but I av to pay their registration fee of#25,000. I told him I don't
 av dat but he keep pushing me. See his message.. He said I sud pay it into dis
 account. Dir's a\c details....2037517373,Account name:Henry Monye..bank UBA,
after the payment I should txt d teller no to him to complete my reg then I
 should add him on my email: vvicker77@yahoo.com, then he send me a friend 
request on facebook after asking me of my facebook name. How can I doudt him
 when his voice is d same voice I hear on tv everytime I slot in one of his
 movies. My friend told me dat she could not afford d money so she never got
 back to him untill our gist came up.stella dis is d number he do use 08168394931.
  back to my story I told him I can't afford to pay in #25000 as he said and he
 gave me till 1pm after dat he will take me unserious,I paid in #13000 and promise
 to balance up next week but the next morning he called me and ask me to call him
 back which I did and he said he have a lead role for me and he will not want to
 pair me wit stars cus I will b intimitated dat I should look for someone one
 will act as my bestfriend,dat was where I brought my cousin in and he  used d
 same approched on her and make her pay #10000, she promised to pay d balance
 d same day with me. Stella I can vow with my life dat d person I spoke with is
 VAN VICKER,after that transaction with my cousin he called me around 5pm an ask 
me dat if I was asked to seduced a man dat hate women hw will I do dat, before
 I forgot he asked me questions like. Can I acted romantically on movies? And I
 said No dat my famliy will not allowed dat and do I smoke, do I club and d same
 time do I drink? So dat evening he told me dat traning will start soon but he
 need me to send him recharded card so he can call d guy dat will bring d script. 
Dat was where I suspect dat tins r not right immediatly I went to his facebook 
wall but what I saw der convience me d more, his pictures and dat of his famliy
 his wife and three kids. When I got home I called my friend and she came over 
I took her phone and opened d message van send to her it was d same message on
 my fone and my cousin. What baffles me is that he said registration but no
 website to do dat on he will ask u to send ur personal details to him and ur
 password dat he will fill it up for you, it was to real stella and it was VAN
 how should I have known that he is capable of doing such to his fans milking 
dem dry to creat fund for d movie he is producing.Please stella investigate dis
 save many people who have fallen into dis trap. Set him up with dis number I
 promise. u will get d truth.I know his voice, he is d same person.  Wher I got
 more convience dat it was fraud I look into his facebuk and found so many