Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Alarm In Rivers State:Governor Amaechi's Convoy Attacked.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Alarm In Rivers State:Governor Amaechi's Convoy Attacked.

The mess in Rivers State seems to be getting messier.
Read these quotes from Professor Wole Soyinka and then read the story copied from here

"It's insulting; it's condescending. I feel, as a citizen, personally insulted. So I wonder what we have done to deserve this level of governmental banality. What is happening in Rivers is only a variation of our old familiar theme," 
 "Are we waiting for a smoke bomb to be thrown into the Governor's Lodge before we take action?"
 .....- Wole Soyinka

Hundreds of youths believed to be members of the grass-roots Development Initiative (GDI) on Tuesday hulled stones at the convoy of four northen states' governors who were on a solidarity visit to Rivers State Governor and chairman of Nigerian Governors' Forum (NGF), Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi.

The visiting governors, including Dr. Muazu Babangida Aliyu of Niger State, Sule Lamido of Jigawa State, Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso of Kano State and Murtala Nyako of Adamawa State, in company of their host, Amaechi were leaving the VIP Lounge of the Port Harcourt International Airport, when the incident occurred.

It could not be ascertained if there were casualties, but windscreen of several vehicles in the convoy were torched by the youth, who were singing solidarity songs in favour of the presidency.

One of the affected vehicles was the one carrying all the members of the Rivers State Executive Council.
The GDI is a socio-political organization set up by the minister of state for Education, Mr. Ezebunwo Nyesom Wike.

The youths, who were protesting the decision of four governors to pay solidarity visit to Amaechi, had arrived the airport as early as 7am before the aircraft that brought the Rivers State governor landed at about 9.00 am.

47 comments:

1. Too bad. This is becoming messier, thanks to goodluck and dame patience jonathan. However, they will reap just the same! When the time comes

1. The wind has blown, d yansh of fowl has opened.

A lot of u don't even know the truth,blaming GEJ n Wife.

Amechi is a traitor,go to rivers state and ask,they Hate Amechi.

He is misleading the public,even donated money to OJB so as to buy favour.

Amechi,u can never b the Vice president of Nigeria,so stop wasting your time with the northerners(learn from odili)

2. When we were saying it in 2010 that Jona & his wife are not as innocent as people thought, people were arguing that they will only vote for him and not pdp

Now look at what he and his wife are doing right there in their own backyard - Niger delta...

1. Don't mind all those people, hope they are enjoying the fresh air. It'll be most unfortunate if Nigs vote for Gej come 2015! By the time Gej and Dame are done with Nigs ehn, esp Dame, she's the one running this country from behind scenes. She has practically forcefully acquired most lands in abj, tkn what belongs to other ppl...I just dey luk una, all you die hard Gej ppl! This couple will so empty Nig's acct ehn!

3. Sometimes I just feel this Nigeria democracy is stupid and wasteful. Some of these rubbish can only happen in Nigeria. Big shame.

4. we are still in 2013 and all this is happening. I just wonder what will happen as 2015 draws really close.

kidnapping, assassinations, manipulations????

Lord have mercy!

Nigerian government can never be free and fair except God's intervention.

what a pity!

5. Woah! Moral decadence of a nation!!!

Lucinda

6. Somebody might Surrender or Apologize Under Duress.

1. You think so? Isn't it late for apologises?

2. Irene puleeez it's *apologies not apologises. Ur thanks won't fetch me money, so no need.
      La Petite.

7. Wole soyinka is a mess. Wat av u done to this country! Cogent and otherwise!! List em. And dnt tel me d poet ish. Cos it don't put no food on nobody table. Fi hear?
    Rather u charge ridiculous amount to give speech abroad n put d money in ur s. Acct. Right? Mnwhl, God help dis country

1. Hw Is He a mess, He has a right to comment on any issue and takes side wth anyone He wishes.

2. Tunder fire anybody calling goodluck $ patience.why cnt we nigerians face fact? Amaechi is a greedy he goat,a traitor like him.over ambitious dey worry him,big fool,asshole like u.come $ be vice president in 2015.useless man u wnt us 2 suffer in d hands of northners again bcs u wnt 2 b Vice president so ur achieve ur selfish desire. Devil in disguise dts wht u are! U wl neva go unpunished.

3. Pls shut up. Did he personally come to you that he wants to be vice president? Abi he announced it? We just carry fake gist out of ignorant, and you are confidently foolish. Amechi is not interested in PDP again, is it by force Ni? #teamAmech #teamWoleSoyinka. If u say amechi is devil In disguise, so what is president Jenna? Abeg park well. It's deeper than what we see on the surface. God bless nigeria.

8. This is not surprising that the South South are showing the stuff they are made of. Why on earth would any sane being attack governor's convoy, So this has now become order of the day. Na whaa for Naija. Hmm, Jesus wept.

9. My Military People Buckle ur shoes....Seems like Democracy as failed us...... Enough of this rubbish...

10. I repeat Amaechi is not a good man, this is our karma ask people that know Amaechi well, he is hard hearted karma is smiling on him he is an envious and wicked person

1. And what makes him wicked pls? By saying he is not interested in PDP again? People don't think b4 they talk #teamAmechi

11. Amaechi is a traitor!

1. Ur coRrect Moi, that stupid guy wants to mortgage the whole south south to the north bcos of his selfish ambition. God will punish him tremendously. And it'll happen in this lifetime.

12. I was there life, I saw everything, Phc youths numbering about a thousand, they came with coaster buses. Wole Soyinka should shut his smelling trap, he was shivering like a baby. Thank God for the amoured cars and soldiers, it would have been a different story, they were hauling stones at them. These stupid boko haram governors should mind their darn states and stop meddling in our affairs, Amaechi's group had to mobilise their own touts. Amaechi can't fight the whole of Rivers State. There was jubilation in town when people heard the news. I know some dumb ignorant mofos will blame GEJ. Wole should get a life and stick to writing poetry and not politics. PHC Babe

1. Thanks for this comment people outside Rivers don't know Amaechi,he is not a good man

13. The Northern Govs visit was ill timed. Period.

14. Anything you guys like say.The whole world can be calling Jonathan for all I care,but the truth is that Amaechi is to held accountable for what is happening in his state.
    He should stop playing the victim and resolve what is going wrong there.He is a traitor and when he got the dose of his own medicine he is crying fowl.
    He is good in instigating and inciting people against each other.Drama governorm.Abuja people have destroyed my state.Mtcheewwww!!!Idiot,ingrate.

And dat one that called himself soyinka,be an elder stateman and do what they do,call the two party and reconcile them and stop speaking big English.I expect u to call the two factions to order.Amaechi is telling sad tales about patience now,when patience fought for him to be governor did he tell us?

1. Gbamest...!! when he came for election in April instead of October that his tenure expires he didn't cry against her o. Amaechi is a bully and we all know how bullies react when they get half a dose of their own medicine. Abeg make them park well.

2. Don't mind that idiot Amaechi ,i know someone that supported him with a lot of millions when he was contesting,he later turned his back against the person, and even told the president then not to give the person an appointment, he was so mean that the person was close to the president, he was jealous and angry,Amaechi is a very bad person

15. this is ridiculous. Which way Nigeria.I used to be against revolution but the situation in Nigeria now have only two way forward.Either revolution or Kaki come back.May God save Nigeria

16. All I know is that you can't fight the/a President. You will fail. The/A President has so many people behind him that will fight for him. The only person that can fight the/a President and get some headway is a former President. I wonder how this will end and I hope no one dies.

1. You are irritating me right now! What the hell is "the/A" go back to school idiotand you ddnt even make sense at the end of d day

17. Abeg make Wole Soyinka go sit down for one corner. The man is going senile. I live in Port Harcourt and I down feel sorry for Amaechi. he is only getting a dose of his own medicine. No worry all those people wey support Amaechi, the scales will soon fall off their eyes because it will surely get to them. Abi no be Amaechi again? Na siddon look o! I just dey laugh

18. Stella u are a great journalist.Be neutral and do ur digging and pls let people understand why what is happening in rivers.
    Why is Amaechi fighting with everybody all of a sudden?
    Amaechi is fighting PDP.
    Amaechi is fighting Jonathan and patience.
    Amaechi is fighting some factions of governors forum.
    Amaechi is fighting some factions of the state house of assembey.
    Amaechi is fighting with some former ministers.
    Amaechi is fighting commisioner of police in his state.Now he is indirectly insinuating that the police force is in jonathans side.
    Is Amaechi the only governor in Nigeria.Stella pls if u want us to follow u on this do ur work.I know u are good in this.Then gist us.Many of us knows too much.He is playing victim.The person he is matching his head is not crying'him that is doing the matching is the one shouting for help.Hypocrite.

19. So throwing stones is the best way to show ur grieviances, abi?

1. And almost killing someone with a Mase is the examples them that were elected into offices should show us.Or becoming a backstabber to someone that made many enemies and fought for him to get to where he is.They are only throwing him stones,he has not seen anything.the next thing they will throw him is more than stones.

20. Amechi is evil and God will surely expose him.

21. Amechi is a bloody cultist suddenly acting like a victim when he is the one that victimizes people. the wicked will never go unpunished. People outside rivers don't know him at all only what he shows them. As for that old fool wole Soyinka that is now on amechis payroll I hope u will sink with him when the time comes.

22. Amechi is the architect of the problems in the state. People should stop blaming patience or Jonathan,amechi should look inwards for once. Devil in human skin

23. Amechi has invested all rivers state money in other states and house of reps that is why they are fighting for him so more money will line their pockets. Look at how the nation is standing still because of one bastard amechi meanwhile book haram has been claiming lives for years and those useless northern governors have not come together to find solution but over rivers state matter they have run down to the state calling for the head of the commissioner of police, why haven't they asked for the cps in the north to be redeployed with all the blood bokoharam has continuously shed. God will judge them accordingly

1. My tots exactly.Idiots rivers crisis is affecting their pocket and they are all so concerned.
      They are misinforming Nigerians.I wonder why IMO state's governor is not harbouring him again,its like that one has seen him for who he is.Viliant forming victim.
      Wole soyinka old fool.Shameless elder stateman.Why won't u defend ur fellow cultist.

24. Amechi wey dye batter him wife wan form saint overnight,ekwensu. Your problems never start sef

25. I wish those stones really hit them,evil men that don't wish rivers people well. We don't want a commissioner of police that will be boy boy to amechi

1. You know people tot the commisioner did something wrong.That's what they are making people believe.
      The man has not,and did not do anything wrong to hi.,he simply didn't become a boy boy to him,to obey his and carry out his evil plans.
      Yesterday all of a sudden they no longer want to finance the police cos they are now calling for state police.Idiots that their days in office are numbered.Thank God The Inspector general understood them.

26. People outside the rivers state don't really know Amechi!

The whole state jubilated at d news.

Amechi abandoned his job half way and decided to follow the northerners to fight GEJ bcos he was promised the post of vice president.

Do u know How many times has wole soyinka been to ph? He is now the personal adviser to Amechi!

27. Reno Omofucker is here with his band of hoodlums :-) Na God go throw all of una out by 2015.

28. Anon July 17, 2013 at 9:55 AM; illiteracy is your bane so I can't help you. Irritate yourself and don't transfer aggression. While at it, learn how to type, punctuate and spell properly. Olodo rabata. Simpleton.

29. Abeg oo all dis pple calln gej and wife shuld stop..as if if u were in his shoe u won't do worst..pot calln kettle black

30. We deserve what we are going through in Nigeria. We vote people into power based on stupid sentiments .The truth is that, we are responsible for where we have found ourselves. That is why we do not need to be rescued. We can rescue ourselves only "if" we wish. From the comments i see here Nigerian youths are not ready to secure their own future. Temi

31. Nigerians should wake up, Northern governors are the problem of this our dear country Nigeria, where the trend didnt favour them they will always want to cause trouble, they have failed by using their Islamic soldiers now they want to break the christian so that the will go through, My advice to the people of rivers state is they should shun Amechi and his Collaborators. Obasanjo the Stupid man behind all this act should stop all this. Shame to Obasanjo and his northern leaders. Jonathan most win 2015