Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Did Footballer Joseph Yobo Chase Wife's Mum From His Home?

Friday, July 19, 2013

Did Footballer Joseph Yobo Chase Wife's Mum From His Home?

Says “You`re A Bad Influence On My Wife”

The marriage of Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2008, Adaeze Igwe and Super Eagles captain Joseph Yobo is at the moment experiencing some turbulence, this your darling magazine National Enquirer can exclusively reveal.  The love birds who got married in a hush manner, barely three months after meeting in December 2009 are said to be patching things so as not to catch the attention of the press and public in general.

According to impeccable sources close to the Yobos, the reason for the squabbles is highly connected to Adaeze’s mother, Mrs. Abigail Igwe now Fashanu after she married the former Footballer turned business man in 2011.

Joseph Yobo and Adaeze’s mum our grapevine revealed became sworn enemies when the Fernabarche of Turkey skipper got wind of her plans to crash his marriage.
It was reliably revealed that the woman who’s married to her third husband with Adaeze and her younger sister from different men, allegedly controls the marriage to the extent of advising her daughter against getting pregnant for Yobo even after Joey, their son is almost three.

The reason she gave her daughter, we further learnt is because she needed to get back into her sexy shape just in case things no longer work out between her and her Plateau born hubby and might require her re-marrying.
She was also alleged to have instigated Adaeze’s hush return to school barely a year after her marriage as the ex-model is presently furthering her studies in far away Santa Monica College, Los Angeles, USA, where she is reading Communication while her husband and son are in Turkey.
The goal hunter who used to play for Everton of England before making a switch to Turkish side Fernabarche also allegedly found out that Mrs. Fashanu could have a hand in Adaeze’s frequent request of money for irrelevant things as she’s said to have developed an unexplainable interest for frequent shopping.

The last straw that broke the camel’s back, our source revealed was when  Adaeze’s mother’s visit was becoming too frequent in the Yobo’s  Turkish home as she would storm their apartment unannounced and always interfere in every little argument that ensue between the growing couple.
This we learnt eventually led to her ban, as Yobo officially informed her to stop coming to their home as her interference is doing their marriage no good. Adaeze’s mum was also not invited for Joey’s 2nd birthday party which held in their home in Turkey and insiders dispensed that Adaeze has been asked to choose between her mum and her home as she’s not needed in their home for now nor invited to any of their parties.

Source:National Enquirer Magazine.

*I am in shock!......ah ah*

PS...I am trying to get the couples reaction to this story so make una no crucify anyone yet.

61 comments:

1. Na was oh! Adaeze's mum is that hot chick that we couldn't distinguish naaa abi?

Daughter and mother look like they have a close bondngoing ....

The woman sef? All this interference (3rd party influence) spoils a lot between a couple.

I pray they settle this whole fish quietly and amicably

2. Stells baby I trust u naa u no dey ever fall hand.

Meanwhile adaeze's mom should mind her business so she wants her ada to toil in her steps bah! * oshisco

3. Brother John, do you can't control Sister Abigail? Issorrai. Well. Sister Abigail. You have been warned and consequently, banned from the Yobos, pls allow Sister Ada and Bro Joe to enjoy their marriage. Or you want to put assunder what God has joined together? Hmmmm, but Bro Joe, u no geh respect of a whole your mother in law? Issokay.

4. I love his decision and he should stand by it. If Adaeze is wise she will stick to her home. Adaeze mama keep ur own home n try make ur third marriage work. Don't let ur daughter take after ur foot steps please.

5. Yobo what do u expect frm a woman that changes husband like wrapper. You can band her frm ur home, she ll reach her daughter via phone, remember d daughter calls her boo 4life. Lesson 2men marry frm responsible home.

1. Band! Lol. Its ban not band. Na blue band?

6. Toh. We await the ensuing drama.

7. Good. This woman's story is so long. Correct job Yobo.

8. IRENE BERNARDS20 July 2013 at 00:12

Good. Sometimes u need to stand up like a man and take some decisions. Yobo is from Rivers not Plateau.

1. I guess the writer thought he was from Plateau because he held his wedding there with the gov attending.

9. Chewing bitter cola with so glass of urine to digest this one oooooo hmmmmmm

1. Somadinaa,even under the influence of Anonymous,u still dey talk jazz.

2. Lol..una kno go kiil person here.how u take kno say na somadina Abi na only he dey talk shit 4sdk blog?

10. Hmmmmmmmm..av heard lotta bad things about dat woman...jus hope they re false though

11. U neva c anytin! I don't doubt the story. . . A woman at her age married to 3 diff men in this short life time is "likely" wahala! Truth is, most of these rich marraiges are unhappy!

12. i applaud his firm stance,its always important to check the family before getting married as its a clear indication of what you will likely expect in the marriage.
    a woman with double hit combo,two different men is surely trouble waiting to happen if the guy had allowed it to go on too long

13. SDK, this story is so false. No be every story u go copy and paste, taake time to verify before publishing. BTW, JY is from Rivers State and not Plateau...olodo like u!

1. Otondo....... Rivers ko..... Lagoons ni... Mtcheew. Do u even read??? Or should say I decipher??? So Yobo sounds like an ogoni name ba??? Issokay. Biko make ya research well before making claims.

2. Lol! It is you that obviously need to research well. YOBO IS AN OGONI NAME. He is a full fleshed ogoni boy from rivers state who also speaks the language.

14. Anon 12.32,tell us ya true story na.

15. Hmmmn...comment reserved until Sterra gets the couple's reaction!

16. Her Mum must be hearing stuff about JY outside that's why she's intervening. Just have one kid, retain your body and move on? Will love to hear her side of the story to why she told her daughter that. But she should be careful let the curse of multiple marriages not be passed on to her daughter. Ada is young and I'm sure she runs to her Mum for everything. Please Ada and JY patch it up and try to be happy.

17. Good radiance to bad rubbish! At a time I thought the woman was living with them.

1. *riddance*.nothing is radiating here.

shyla

2. Radiance ko, Illumination ni!

18. Radiance? Afi radiance na.

19. Nawa oo..I tire 4dis generation and der marriage .*wicked generation* wetin pple want na der pocket.

20. *Riddance u mean?

21. Aunty Abi, stay more with your hot husband. Perhaps you can even still have a baby to keep your arse in one place. You no old pass Halle Berry.

22. The mum's advice is not so bad. Just depends on how Adaeze handles it. She doesn't have to take it 100% but there is wisdom in advising her to finish school and to not let her body go as many wives do.
    As for being married 3 times, who really knows why the first 2 didn't work. Many women play the 'african wife'. Role to their detriment. We've seen it a million times. This mum seems fresh young and happy. Her mates are still in their first marriages tired, bitter, fat and frustrated. I know who I'd rather be.

1. she play african role reach third round?haba! in my place there is dis saying' agadi nwanyi da nda na abuo,aguo ihe obu na isi onu'(if an elderly woman falls twice, check the load she has on her head).

2. You can only speculate. And you haven't even tried to.

23. Dem no even know where Yobo from but them know wetin dey happen for him bedroom? Rubbish people. No be only Plateau. Yobo na Ogoni boy o! Proper Khana boy.

24. Too many Olodos full here!'Plateau born' means he was born in Plateau not dat he is a native of Plateau. SDK is always right. U people shld get a copy of Macmillan Primary English Textbook. Ndi ara!

1. On point o...half of dem can not do wat SDK is doing.NA to dey find fault for people NA dem sabi pass..

25. Plenty Olodos here. Plateau born means he was born in Plateau State not that he is a native of Plateau State. SDK is always right. U pple should get a copy of Macmillan Primary English Textbooks!

1. Mumu, SDK is always right? Even SDK cannot blasphem thus, as she's well known for taking corrections.

Plus she made it quite clear she copied this story and its not her exclusive.

26. Dat is d problem wit all dis guys,when dey make it in life dey seem to forget dere humble beginning .dey go after models ,actresses and the likes who r sure golddiggers ,not surprised by dis report,how wud u meeet a woman within 3 months and marry her just like dat .it tells on the long run.

27. Gold digging pimp mummy, JY is fighting a lost battle

28. All lies!!!Joey's 2nd birthday was small and held in school only...Adaeze studies in turkey and not in America...no atom of truth to this story.

29. Its Yobo's mum that lives with them in Turkey!!!

30. Abeg make una free anon 21. Riddance it is! but all ds tablet n smart phones too de form oversabi with the auto correct.

That might have been the case cos it happens to me a lot.

Tiring!

31. Stella try and contact Adaeze to clear it all up cos they are all lies.

32. im not suprised at all , just the sort of thing her mum will say , i knw ds family frm way back in enugu and dr story plenty. dr mum doesn't behave like a mum at all trust me

33. Nah wah for some mothers! There is no smoke with out fire!

34. Nzube but he was born in Rivers. Abuse yourself before you abuse others ode

35. i agree. Bose

36. why is celebrity marriage crash in this day.. is it because of their job or ego at home..

1. Wt grammar like urs, ur gistyanka blog has already bn blown to pieces. Tot it was actually jenifa here. Worefa

37. Okay, so Mrs. Fashanu lives with them in Turkey? What does Mr. Fashanu have to say about this arrangement?

38. God will help marriage dis days o

39. Fame fame fame all na vanity

40. like seriously wat exactly did d moda do wrong,ask her child to finish skool.be fat wat exactly.abeg u guys shld mind ur damned business

41. People can lie o..adaeze is not in any school in america o....shes in turkey..so if she married before graduating from uni she should not complete it abi??? again yobos mum is the one in turkey..chai this is a false gist. stella I'm not happy with this ur gist. yobo is a full rivers state man.

42. @Anon 12:55,Anonymous for life. 'But he was born in Rivers State...'Na u born am?Ode raise to power 2!

43. Anybody who knows the woman, Abigail as i know her, anybody who comes from the same town with her as i do, anybody who knows her marital history as i know, will tell you that Yobo is 100% correct. I was thinking that at her age and having married Fashanu, she would have turned a new leaf and concentrated on her own marriage. My advice to her: if you love your daughter as you profess you do, allow the young marriage to grow unless you are arranging 2 more husbands in the future for her just to meet your record.

44. anon 44 is the mother. anon 53 is the daughter. mother inlaws of today sef. God help marriage in nigeria.

45. SDK, Yobo has said he will sue the magazine for a false story. I read it on MM.