Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Withdraws Diplomatic Passport Of National Assembly Members

Sunday, September 22, 2013

FG Withdraws Diplomatic Passport Of National Assembly Members

PDP Crisis: NASS principal officers members' diplomatic passports withdrawn.

SHEGEJAGWA!!!!

The Federal Government on Saturday ordered the withdrawal of all diplomatic passports of National Assembly (NASS) members, including that of Senate President David Mark and Speaker of the House:
 the relevant Federal Government offices responsible for implementing the directive are already in the know.

No reason was given for the action, but there are indications that it was not unconnected with the level of opposition the Presidency is currently facing among the National Assembly members which got to feverish peak last week.

The implication of the Federal Government’s action is that all 109 senators and 360 members of the House of Representatives would no longer enjoy the special travel privileges the blue-coloured passport confers on its holder when they travel abroad.

With the loss of their diplomatic passports, the NASS members no longer have immunity against arrest any time they travel abroad, a script, which is supposedly the motive for the action.culled

*President Jonathan seems to know how to play the game of ludo very well.
 He is tying all the loose ends..I wonder what next he has up his sleeves.

40 comments:

1. is he jst waking up...????? He had beta st up or else...

2. Brilliant!!! Diplomatic passport vs diplomatic liars! Now that's the way forward!!

2. Good for them. Whatever the reason behind the act, its high time their excesses were checked.

Its now easy to arrest any "honourable thief" that gallivants abroad with stolen money.

1. Yeye president! I feel sorry for y'll that think Jonathan is doin a good job. GEJ is by far the worst president in the history of Nigeria. Even worse than OBJ. Sick ogogoro man. Mtcheew

3. I thought they said he is a retardeed and a a slow president. You guys should watch out for more. You may think he is slow but indeed he is a slow poison.

1. Yes, he is a retardeen, this will only anger people and he had better hope they don't impeach him or worse plan a coup! Ihejirika cannot save him! Some of the senators/reps were once service men, so he should be careful.

4. Daft population!!! 98 percent of Nigerians are imbeciles aswear. y'all can't see what this evil man called gej is doing. Don't see any diff btwn this and military rule. Wonder why all these people can't just impeach and probe this long headed criminal. Cos that's what he's tryna avoid. He's behind boko h. Ask yourselves this question; can a man show his grievance to an outsider by setting his own house on fire when he knows where the outsider lives? All these unrest and political bullying are part of his grand scheme to break naija by the next election, so there'd be no other president to probe him.
    This man has stolen more than all naija's past presidents put together. If his plan fails, and I sure hope it does, y'all will be shocked at what a probe of this rogue will reveal. I doubt he will even stay in the con3 if he loses.

1. Yarning dust!
      All we want is d betterment of nigeria n its citizen n I know jona is dat man! Slowly but surely!

2. "This man has stolen more than all naija's past presidents put together"- Gbam! Sadly a lot of people won't belive, you should the massive estate on Jahi-gwarimpa he bought for 20bn naira! This man and his wife will finish Nigeria, if Nigerians like, make una vote dem again com 2015 oh. Rubbish

3. Anon 3:46 which people will impeach GEJ?Thieves and rogues you people call honorables?.Just like tomatoes in the market they all have a price.If he pays their price he is untouchable.
      Maybe u are one of them.My dear you better know it now,there is no honour among thieves.What did he steal from you?Turai and all she stole is still staring you people in the face and what are you doing about it.He bought in Jahi,bush jahi,turai is half of maitama.Maybe immunity covers her cos she is hausa.The whole of Gwarimpa is finished cos honouable thieves bought all.GEJ is the man,Go and hug transformer all of you.He is just starting.They tot they will use Baraje to weaken him.He is a silent killer.They better watch their back.Honourables my ass!

4. I swear u b GOAT!!!! If u want to criticise, do it with evidence and constructively. The major problem nigerians have with jonathan is that he is from minority group and northerners are all out to frustrate him and never see anything good in whatever he does....

5. Some1 should stop this jonathan he is causing a lot of tension in this country meanwhile asuu is still on strike,bokoharam is killing 100s of innocent people,we only have 4hrs of electricity out of 24hrs,oil industry almost collapsed because of massive oil theft......His advisers are demonic... we need to pray for him

6. A diplomatic passport does not automatically confer diplomatic immunity

7. Special Assistant to Mr. Aboki Na Mallam22 September 2013 at 16:23

Unfortunately, President Jonathan is driving the nation to the brink of disaster. A simple study of history would have shown him that BLIND AMBITION is destructive. He is destroying democratic institutions while letting loose the Military on the streets in the guise of chasing Boko Haram.

We all know where this is going. I predict that the same forces will deal a decisive blow on him and it wont be at the polls. He better know when to fold or he will be chatting with his former boss soon.

8. N we call it democracy. Pathetic idiot. If u av opposin nat'l assembly members against u den mayb its tym u checkd ur ways. Doin ds wil only mak dem more adamant if u dnt knw. No wonder ur face luks exactly lik ur brain.

9. The man is beginning to show his hard side. Well, some steps are better taken with wisdom. I do not see wisdom in this except it has been secretly discussed with his supporters in the two legislative chambers in order to pin down those against him. If otherwise, then this president should watch his back. I hope he is not been used by Western imperialists as a stooge to cause a disintegration in the country. There are other better things to pay attention to rather than start witch-hunting some honourable thieves. All the best to us and our sincere Nigerians.

10. *singing*

The roof,

The roof,

The roof is on fire........

11. GEJ is still on the right part.

12. Well does the constitution of the Federal Republic say that the NASS members are supposed to have these passports? If not, they shouldn't have had them in the first place, if so, GEJ should cool down

13. Very thoughtful. let the rouges stay here and salvage the country

1. It actually doesn't mean dey can't travel out o,just that the immunity to checks and all that at airport and in the destination country is no more there!
      I suspect he will start setting EFCC against them one by one.
      Hmmm dis man we tot was a weakling!

14. Buahahahahahaha.. Good one Mr President!!!!!! Who talk say my president weak?????..Buahahahahaha...

15. It's good enough though, but it's crap sha, it'll affect Jonathan

Ladies. Natural Ways to Get Bigger Breasts (READ)

16. I don dey fear Jona now o!
    I hope he will not grow up' to become a dictator president!
    God help naija against PDP and their principalities.Amen

17. Hehehe...am luvin dis.Gej has jus woken up!

18. I can't believe I voted this guy Jona into power. It is well sha.

19. at this particular junction, let me take a drink, sit and observe!

let's see where this road is leading....

20. 98%? Do you have the stats if not you the chief of imbeciles and definitely included in the 98%. GEJ should continue but be alert of what they are planning behind his back.

21. Come oh SDK, this one we are always abusing Lucinda and chased her from here hope she's okay in Kenya and her family is okay.

22. If you are 20 years and above, and you still believe jona means well for nigeria, it will be better you kill yourself or relocate because u are of no use to the country. The very essence of democracy is being desecrated by this pretentious douche bag and some educated folks thinks he means well? Choi!!! And we wonder why Nigeria is still where it is.
    @Rough Diamond you dismiss as dust what your brain has no capacity to comprehend. That anon was right.

23. dat hausa girl that blogs22 September 2013 at 18:52

Hmmmm!to me I will say that is a good but he should watch his back cos sure many will want to stab him cos of dis.

24. They were planning to travel to USA to cause confusion, Oga Jona is one step ahead of them,God go punish all those fake senators and NASS boys

25. Good one Mr President!!!!!! Who talk say my president weak ,poison dey weak? carry go best Presidor

26. Our dear President is calculative. People assume his slow mode of operation as weakness. Its dangerous to underestimate anyone. Politics is a game and President Jonathan had been up to the task even before the elections. He won- thats proof. Let me stop here cos SSS fit dey this blog. Will come back to comment as anonymous later.

Meanwhile, visit my blog people. You'll love it.
    Leyejisola.blogspot.com
    A health, rights and beauty blog

27. Only a fool will not know that the north is behind the book haram crisis in Nigeria...GEJ is not the cause of all our problems in naija so pls don't give him all the blame....

28. Leye Leye.. Ur new profile picture is nice....I love ur contributions.keep it up babe.

29. N-I-G-E-R-I-A!!!!
    smh