Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Yinka Ayefele's Three Band Members Disappear In The US.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Yinka Ayefele's Three Band Members Disappear In The US.

Nigerian musician Yinka Ayefele arrived Nigeria without three members of his band after his six-week United States tour  which was marred by the disappearance of the three men who disappeared in search of greener pastures.

The defectors, according to a release signed by his publicist, David Ajiboye, include Ojoyido Adegbenga Ezekiel (Keyboardist), Solomon Olugbenga Motimoke (Vocalist) and Olusola Kayode Isaac (vocalist).

“Whilst Olusola Kayode Isaac defected at the LaGuardia Airport, New York on Monday 14th October on his way from Houston with three other members of the band, Ojoyido Adegbenga was said to have disappeared from the group at the Howard Johnson Inn on Rockaway Boulevard, New York on Tuesday,15th October. The third man Solomon Motimoke (Yatty)  left the band while still at Washington DC on 11th October,” the statement read.

Ayefele, in a bid to preserve his reputation, has reportedly  issued a statement notifying the necessary authorities in the U.S to track down the trio and send them back home.

*Na wah oh,so these things still happen?They might probably never catch these men again oh...when Nigerians vanish,they vanish!.....they must have planned it.Do i wish them all the best in their new lives or do i wish that they are caught and sent back home in disgrace? LOL

23 comments:

1. Lol. Desperate men. Smh. I don't know what to wish them o.

2. Hahaha nigerians and Obodo oyibo self.

3. I wish them well in their hustle but they shld know its not as easy there as they thought oh

4. Stella, wish dem all d best in their new lives. Its nt easy. If I had dat opportunity too, I will surely do d same.

5. Hian!

They must be new band members. Ayefele does shows in the US on a regular basis and his band boys don't disappear.

1. Those guys r new, c d way dy jst embarrased ayefele ontop greener pasture

6. i swear if na mi i disappear too.
    ezechimereuchenna.blogspot.com

7. He obviously doesn't pay his staff well,
    They are very hungry and broke,why dem no go run!

1. A desperate man is desperate no mata how well yu pay dem! D govt has nt provided any Job. So anybody employing pple has done well.
      If they ran bcos of low income, wat shld pple who do not earn anything do?? MtchewwW.

8. Let's hope they don't regret it since settling takes a while and to think they had easy access with the band..

9. I wish them well, all na hussle, may they hammer and come back and marry naaijaa wifes

10. Good hands ve left ayefele cos he's nt dt gud to his band.... No be today dem dey treat ayefele like dt....

11. Wish them well. E no easy, abeg.

Visit koolblend.blogspot.com for true life stories you can't afford to miss.

12. No b small laff here o. U got me cracking when u said when Nigerians vanish, dem don vanish b dat o.

13. Ayefele doesn't want to be barred from entering US hence his petition .

14. If those guys love themselves,they should find their way back to Nig cos i thk Ayefele already gave their details to the American embassy.That means they will never be able to process their papers even if they stay in the country for several years.I wish them luck!

15. Hungry and stranded dudes! May God see them through....

16. Stela why not wish them well, if Yinka is doing them well, they no go ja now?