Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Are You Challenging God Because Of Your Circumstance?

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Are You Challenging God Because Of Your Circumstance?

At what point would you fail to thank God? Perhaps if you lose $5Million? 
Or £10million? You do not understand my question ? Ok let me rephrase.. .....
what on God's earth could possibly happen to you that will make you denounce God or NOT give Him praise?

Have you ever been so so mad at God to the point of questioning His existence or His love for you? 

Have you ever experienced the trial of feeling 'betrayed' by God? 
I know the feeling. It feels like your soul has been ripped right out of you...like you've been spiritually violated, spiritually and emotionally raped...and you feel that God doesn't even care...... If He did, why would he have allowed certain things to happen to you, right?.. 

In the past I have also felt that God betrayed me. However, I came to learn something, that God is still in the business of allowing His own to experience "Job encounters". 

Mini-Job to maxi-Job trials is what I now call them. If you are going through one right now, you may not realise that feeling 'betrayed' by God is the result of God visiting you with a 'Job encounter' of your own.

Listen, God doesn't waste 'Job encounters"...they are reserved for those who God has special plans for in future. Your trial of feeling betrayed by God has great significance. 
Hard but very true. 

Hear me please. There's nothing that will build a Christ-like character in a person better than being visited with an "unfair" trial. For trials, tribulations, adversity.. and the likes, are the precedents for a triumphant return. In retrospect, the stories told of your pains later in life are the sweetest avenger that completely conquers and bruises Satan's ego for life. 
Endure, be hopeful, above all, be praise-full..the best is yet to come. God will never forget you. Its a promise.

Stop challenging God....he has a plan for you....a perfect plan!

58 comments:

1. Hmmm. I guess I'm experiencing my own maxi-job. 2 years and counting in a terrible marriage with a selfish Bastard. Yes, I've questioned God. Asked him why he gave me that kind of man.
      I'm really hoping it is a job situation and it will turn out well because I feel God just hates me.

2. It will, by the special grace of God. A new breeze will blow into your marriage. And u will marvel at the works of God

2. Reason people go faithless n some even resort to being staunch atheists.
    People go through so much in life but one believe I have is no matter the tribulation ure faced with,there are zillions of people dying to be in your position.
    God has been so faithful to me n my family n has never given me any reason to doubt his existence.
    Life has been so very easy for me n I've always had all I asked of him at the right time.
    If ure torn between the devil n deep blue sea,don't give up.
    He has promised he wld never fail his children.
    I'm a witness

3. Amen, I will keep thanking and praying He's name

4. Good morning. Woke up this morning and straight to your blog only to be blessed with such words. Ive been in the same position but i thank God for its experience finally and asked for forgiveness. Loose hope not dear friends becos God is still in the buisness of blessing his people.

1. Oluchi, is that you?

2. U wake up straight and go to blog? That's addiction, pray and read your bible u will gain more..

5. May God is able,am not worthy to be called His own,so why will I,why should i and how can I challenge Him.BABA GOD NONI

6. Well said @Mamie,more of dis*eyez rolling*

7. True word, Stella. God bless u.

8. Hmmm Pastor Mrs Stella Dimoko Korkus.
    Preach dear
    Preach!
    Nice piece
    God bless you

9. Well said SDK. Another thing is, if things aren't working well for you, instead of blaming God or people from your village, check yourself very well.
    You go on blogs cursing whom God has blessed, haba... We even go as far as calling each other unprintable names, make we dey fear God sometimes fa.

Goldscent, we are cool ba? *E-hugs*

10. Well said SDK. Another thing is, if things aren't working well for you, instead of blaming God or people from your village, check yourself very well.
    You go on blogs cursing whom God has blessed, haba... We even go as far as calling each other unprintable names, make we dey fear God sometimes fa.

Goldscent, we are cool ba? *E-hugs*

11. I think this is all I need, torn in btw devil and deep blue sea and i feel better. Lord for all am going through that has made me fordake christ pls 4give me. Am so pained that I haven't bin to church for abt 7months cus of my anger. Lord pls forgive me and have mercy upon my lousy character. Amen tnks stella...Dumebi

12. FROM TARA

AUNTY MI, YOU JUST ENCOURAGED ME. I HAVE BEEN IN A SULLEN MOOD FOR DAYS, BECAUSE MY CHILD HAS BEEN GRAVELY ILL FOR DAYS NOW. THATS WHY I COULDNT SEND YOU THAT THING. GOD BLESS HEAL MY DEAR FOR ME.

1. He/she is healed in Jesus mighty name. Amennnn

13. So on point. But the truth is most times we allow situations to overwhelm us

14. ...And d new year jst began, I dnt wana dig up old ugly experiences! God has always answered me, though delayed attimes..I'm still everly grateful and staying optimistic dis year..So help me God...
    *African Barbie...

15. I wil 4eva praise Jehova!!!

16. I'll keep calling Him...God of the old. He. Knows d reason for every 'Job encounter'. He is God of Jabez...the one that increases our territory and keeps us away from evil. He'll ans in due season!! There is no circumstance that won't change like that of Lazarus who was called from d dead. Keep trusting

17. Love this post! God is indeed faithful because no matter how difficult the trials and tribulations are, you will always overcome. This year, let it be all about Him, people.

18. Nothing pass God, I praise is holy name.

19. Mine was so bad that it got to a point I was even telling God if you do this for me, I will do this for you. Of course that kind bargain no de work and I found myself sinking deeper and deeper. I searched for job tire so tey my mates were alrdy moving higher and I still de mark left right. But God being so kind, I came to underatnd that my prayer point needed to change and with the assistance of my Pastor, my dear, I had a strong turning point after serious prayers and fasting oh. My destiny changed. I got a job so tey my boss is so nice that I even got all expense paid trip abroad last Christmas from her family. And I came to understand that you don't put your God to the test cos na so so betrayal and frustration go jst accompany the person. Bcos its not by our power or by might, but by his spirit.

20. Mine was so bad that it got to a point I was even telling God if you do this for me, I will do this for you. Of course that kind bargain no de work and I found myself sinking deeper and deeper. I searched for job tire so tey my mates were alrdy moving higher and I still de mark left right. But God being so kind, I came to underatnd that my prayer point needed to change and with the assistance of my Pastor, my dear, I had a strong turning point after serious prayers and fasting oh. My destiny changed. I got a job so tey my boss is so nice that I even got all expense paid trip abroad last Christmas from her family. And I came to understand that you don't put your God to the test cos na so so betrayal and frustration go jst accompany the person. Bcos its not by our power or by might, but by his spirit.

21. God bless you Stella, this came at the nick of time. God should be praised in all circumstances I realise now. That's all we can give back for all He's done, doing and will do for us. Halleluyah!!!

22. AUNTY Stella tnks 4 dis words of encouragement..I do question I AM THAT I AM somtims cus of my skul tins.am nt getin yonger an admission is nt forth comin an pple ar hapi wit me,bcus de feel am nt serius.bt I bliv God of Abraham,Isaac an Jacob wil giv me admission dis year IJN.amen

23. dangerous curves12 January 2014 at 10:09

Life is brutish and hard for me. No favour. No friend. No luck anywhere. I was absent for 3 months and no one checked for me. I just get tired about life.recently I fell sick.it was severe and I prayed for death tire cos I'm afraid of killing myself and damning my soul in hell for eternity. What do I do? I'm just tired

1. Just hang in there and do not relent in your prayers! Thank God you know suicide is never an option. Your joy is fast approaching you'll see. There's always that shining light at the end of every tunnel. Keep the faith!

2. Don't know wat it is ur going through, but trust me " thousands of people re praying to b in ur suituation". There's nothing God cannot handle, just take all to him in prayers. I pray The Lord will favour u and shine his light upon u IJN. Amen.

24. I don see hell in my little time on earth,the pain is killing and I keep asking,WHERE IS GOD?!
    My own dad is the enemy,all my sisters,he made their husband leave them,all my brothers r unmarried n will toil day n night n nothing to show for it,infact our case is heart breaking, so I ask again, GOD WHERE ARE YOU?
    Make we no go die for this situation o!

1. Maybe ur dad is a cultist or into jazz thingz.... The bible says suffer no witch or wizard to live.... The day you get mad at your situation it begins to change.... The time to act is now....Pray, fast , declare spiritual war and watch thingz begin to change.... My enemies must die so that I may live... Activitate ur MFM mode.

25. I was in a situation where I ask God why me,why he allowed those things to happen to me,not knowing he had a better plan for my life,he was making everything beautiful for me. I don't even get bothered any more bcos I know my God. In every situation u find yourself there's always a blessing attached. Our God is not a man that he should lie,he is faithful and does things at his own time. We may not understand his ways but he's never late. Just don't give up

26. God is too faithful to be denounced
    Even the bible states it clearly that to everything, there is a season and a time to every purpose under the heaven.
    We may be going through the worst of times,it's for a purpose
    We may have fervently fasted and prayed on certain issues but they are still left unaswered
    I believe it's beacause God has better plans in stock and He is preparing us for something greater
    So trial periods are meant to build us strong and prepare us for the great task ahead.
    And funny enough when the testimony comes,those trial periods are quickly forgotten.
    Stay strong and be thankful! God is in the process of announcing you to the world!

27. I'm currently facing the trial of life,I knw I shall give testimony...Life seems tough,but my God isn't sleeping..Psalm 40:1 says"I waited patiently unto d lord nd he incline unto me feyisayo nd heard my cry in 2014..Amen....KINGPIN

28. I'm currently facing the trial of life,I knw I shall give testimony...Life seems tough,but my God isn't sleeping..Psalm 40:1 says"I waited patiently unto d lord nd he incline unto me feyisayo nd heard my cry in 2014..Amen....KINGPIN

29. We must always thank God no matter the situation we find our selves. Instead of always worrying we must pray always, worrying never take's away your problems prayers dose.

30. the prayers of the righteous can undoubtedly move God.we as humans are too preoccupied with what God can do for us as opposed to what we can do for God.you sin greatly and remember God when u need something or when faced with calamity.relate with him and walk with him on a daily.keeping all crooked paths straight and see how smooth your life jorney will be.proverbs 19 vs3

31. I sigh.. Honestly, I need God more than before. Why do good people carry last7

‎​Oluyomi Odukoya

32. Powerful message Stella its very deep,and may God bless you exceedingly for this post. i dnt know whom this is meant for but i want you to take charge this season,there are prayer and fasting programmes going on left right and center,winners has 21days prayer and fasting going on which breaks 6pm everyday and today is the 7th day,Redeem has 100days going on which started on 2nd january,our daily manna ministry prayer and fasting started yesterday,and various churches of God,please plug in,see this season God is ready to bless us,psalm 46v5 says God is in the midst of her she shall not be moved,God shall shall help her and that right early,this simply means do not panic,God is with you,you should not be moved and He is ready to bless you now,no more delay. Please plug in to any of the churches and ministry fasting program and stay connected from the depth of your soul,anything that is of a negative long continuance in your life is of the devil,CURSE its root,speak to it,the bible says who art thou oh mountain that stands before Zerubbabel,thou shall be made plain. We all need to take charge this season,psalm 21v2 says thou hast given him his heart desires and thou shall not withold the request of his lips,hold God to His promises,pray,fast,deny your body desires of food and all whatnots and watch God bless and settle you permanently this season IN JESUS NAME;AMEN! You can listen to powerful messages on domi radio,its winners radio,it would be as if God sent the messages you would hear when you tune in to this radio station to you personally,it would so lift your spirit instantly and you would begin to see the manifestation of your miracles. its android and blackberry compatible and for those on laptop with regular internet and who desire a change in their destiny,please listen to it regularly,please plug into this season of prayers and fasting peeps,dnt be left behind in destiny change,God bless you.

33. If God be for me, who can be against me?

Thank you lord for your faithfulness in my life!

34. SDK, I jst read ur post n l must say l lack words... I used to be a good christian but recently, l am begining to doubt so many things. I am going through a lot right now dat the sound of d word 'God' or even 'Church', 'Tithe', 'Offering' etc hurts me so much cos I feel it is all a waste since in the end, God won't answer one's prayer... I need an answer otherwise l might loose faith completely...*crying*...Does God still answer? Why wait this long? Not everyone is as strong as Job, pls Lord...not everyone...

1. Hey angel eyez, it happens to the best of humans once in a while. The bible says the name of the Lord is a strong tower,the righteous run under and they are safe. God didn't say trials won't come, He said He will never leave us or forsake us. He knows ur name, He has his timing and trust me and most importantly trust God that when ur time comes, u will be happy it didn't come sooner. He says He knows the plan He has for us,thots of good, to give us an EXPECTED END. Hang in there hun, you will be fine. He won't create us and leave us to suffer. Much love

35. Lord God I need you in my life.Teach me to love you more and more.My family business is sinking down the mud.I have not gotten a job or anything doing since I graduated.I have prayed and fasted.My friends are all moving forward in life.Lord bless me and my family.let things be normal as it use to be.I love You Lord and am still waiting for you to bless me immensely.

36. I don't even know what to say. Just reading this brought tears to my eyes. Stella are you sure God has not forgotten me? I ask cos I am tired of asking God and myself. I need to ask people now. It's so bad I once stood at the bus stop for about 3 hours from about 9pm- 1pm waiting for when would be the best time to walk into a high speed vehicle and just end it all but I thought of my little child and I walked back home. I am in a country where there are no friends or family. I am heavily pregnant, no help nothing. My husband is just something else, all the support I have been getting has been from my gynaecologist, midwife, psychiatrist. I have been diagnosed with depression. Recently become homeless, something we could have avoided if my husband listened to me but there you are. Now we will all be managing in a room from living in a flat. I can keep going on and on but if things don't get better I will have to end it all. I am working but in so much debt. It's hard when you have to fend for the family like a man whilst the man keeps giving excuses. Too late for regrets now. Just got to move on and I honestly hope there is a God cos this is just too much for me alone to bear. Am a regular here but had to go anonymous. God bless you all

1. Hang in there... Joy comes in the morning... The Lord who watches over Isreal never sleeps nor slumbers.... Your miracle is around the corner... Do not give up on urself, so dat God would not give up on u...I shall be waiting to hear your testimony on SDK blog.... And never stop PUSHing... Pray until something happens.

2. Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot to me. I just cannot thank you enough. God will blessyou for the words of upliftment. Am really grateful. I will not forget to testify to God's goodness here. Thanks for your support.

37. I read somewhere that praise is God's food, so give Him in the morning(breakfast), afternoon(lunch) and night(dinner) and watch your life turn around for good....

38. Hmmmmmm,is as if God sent u dis msg,it was d same msg in church today.I kept crying and asking God why is my life like dis? I look for fruit of d womb for 3yrs and wen God answered,diff tins started happening,I lost my job,my hus dose not ve job,so many bills to pay,house rent due last month and no moni to even prepare 4 d little angel coming.but I don't want to complain again,I want to keep praising His name,bcos there will surely be away.

39. I have been through so much in life, especially after I got married, and God brought me through it all. I have a good husband but the devil tried to afflict us with sickness, joblessness, homelessness... you think of the affliction, and the devil tried it... and it all started after I got married. But I called upon the God of Elijah, day and night, I will CRY OUT to him, asking for his intervention, for his mercy, for HIS JUDGEMENT upon any power afflicting my home, and beloved everything, I MEAN everything turned around for GOOD. Let me encourage you, GOD LOVES YOU. GOD CANNOT FAIL. JESUS IS ALIVE and is in the business of turning situations around. Have faith, fall at his feet and cry out to him. He will surely hear you. God bless you.

xx
    B

40. Lord I bless u for this post, am going thru hell but iive decided to come out as Gold. Lord u said u will not forsake me,, I believe u the lion of the tribe of Judea.do that which no man can do for me, open my eyes that I may see.show me if am to or not????. They have saiid am of no good, they said I can conceive, they said I cant find again, they said we are poor, they said we claim to be xtians but where is their God. Father pls ans them for me with better results and ans.am sorry I havent gone to church for the past one year cus I didnt believe anymore but I stand today to go bk on my faith. I believe u.forgive me for my trespasses pls, forgive me for my sin, fogiive me for going agaiinst ur will, forgive me for everything.Dumebi

1. He has heard you Dumebi. Perhaps this message is for u. You will laugh last. Everyone one and circumstances that has made people query the omnipotent power of ur God shall be no more.

The Egypt u leave behind you see no more. Your story shall be rewritten if Jesus tarries. Like Solomon, God will create in u a new heart., He will renew a right spirit within u. He will not caste u away from His presence...but rather He will restore unto u the joy of thy new salvation...he will renew a right spirit within u. Godspeed

41. as the bishop says...even if you have lost anything God is the reason why you have not lost everything. Thanking God for life everyday because i know that i am joined to the living , therefore there is hope

42. Everybody will claim to know God yet you keep saying vile things with your mouth..God is not mocked, you cannot claim to serve him and be doing the wrong things....yes nothing wrong with humour and banter sometimes but must you curse? Must you always insult? Stella you posted something about bovi which was not true d u watch the video? There was nothing boastful about that interview.....
    Nobody is a saint but we have to fight for holiness as much as we can in every area of out lives.....bible says without holiness no man will see God..pls let's try and speak words that edify, yes yab but you do not have to curse or say stuff you cannot confirm if it is true.....there is no human on the face of the earth who has not gone thru one challenge or the other...as our faces are different so are our problems.....don't give up hope in due season he will show up....don't want to bore you with my own problems but I have told my self that my case is a failed project for the devil...I will testify of Gods goodness in this land of the living.......shalom

43. I have been through so much, from depression to panic attack.....but God saw me through it all. No matter what I may face I will never stop praising him cos he is the way. There's absolutely no other way