Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: REVEALED: How They Make Up Disgusting Videos Used To Degrade Africans In The Name Of Charity!!!

Monday, January 20, 2014

REVEALED: How They Make Up Disgusting Videos Used To Degrade Africans In The Name Of Charity!!!

If you are from the African continent and have asked yourself sometimes where these people that they show on charity videos come from?… Ask no further!
They are actors used by charity organisation to cause more harm than the good they claim to be doing.
These videos used by fundraisers “Africans are ugly, hungry, sick, and poor have caused a negative stereotype for Africans worldwide.
It has to stop! There are poor people everywhere in the world. We all don’t have to be branded to help some.
*This has to stop really!

21 comments:

1. It really has to stop, the illiterate ones here think Africa is all about wild forest, animals and naked people thus, they think we are uncivilised and as such, have no say.

1. When I showed my white friend a picto of my father's house in Lagos, she was surprised and she asked "so you guys have houses in Africa"? Ohh.. I wanted to strangle her.. But I feel its the way Africa is portrayed ....

*am out

2. @Evie, don't mind the shallow minded idiots!

2. Pls who knows where I can buy amber romance cream in Lagos?

3. Ppl can do anyfin 4 d sake of mny. God punish devil

4. Yes spread the message stella

5. I have often asked my self this question too! Well, we Africans have to do something about this. The African journalists will have to come together and tell their own story.

6. LMAO!! See lounging!!! That Micheal boy na Celebrity o!!!

Stella, leave story, poor people plenty for Africa!
    Me I served in the north, na then I know say no poor person dey this Lagos! Everybody for Lag na Butter o!! at all at all, you go still chop chicken for xmas day

For North, those interior villages,(if you went for rural rugged in the north_) you go know say POVERTY DEY NAIJA!! Pickin go get just one cloth!! They had never seen bulb before sef.. As we put on generator like this, you had to see the pics of their faces! American wonder o..

My own is just that they should be specific! Africa is a continent not a country! Name the country you are helping and sending aids to!! Save Rwanda abi Somalia!! Pomo and beef no be same level dem dey though all na meat...

1. @truthteller, Northerners L♥√ giving birth †Φ large number of children α̲̅πϑ send them out †Φ beg....why won't ther be poverty?...their leaders used religion †Φ keep them I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ poverty α̲̅πϑ knowing that Education Ȋ̝̊̅§ power, they also cut their means of being educated! Their own poverty down there Ȋ̝̊̅§ man made

7. Me dey wonder which continent dem for dey see those children and am always ashamed watching d advert inmidst of white peeps,ghosh it h to stop....

8. They really need to do something about it 'cos I have encountered friends and colleagues that believe that everyone from Africa is suffering due to the video clips the see on tv .
    In fact There's this my uncle's oyibo wife that used to think every thing about Africa is bush and poverty but her mentality towards Nigerians changed when my sis came visiting and they brought a video of her child's birthday . After she watched and saw their beautiful house and ajeburra children that attended the party , she was forced to ask why in the tv adverts they only show the poor and suffering people.

9. Stella but the things dey portray are true now. No need trying to paint a picture dat is not. If u go around u wuld see d sufferings of africans. Forget wat ur enjoying in germany or wat d big man is enjoying in maitama or asokoro. The real poor ppl don't live amongst us.

10. Hmmmm! Poverty is real in Africa,even in this our Nija. I remember some very poor people I encountered during my service year. Everything is like magic to them even ordinary mobile phone. You will see young girls of about 18 with 3 or more kids. I went to one village then and saw that some people still don't wear proper cloths, the girls just cover their waist with one small cloth and leave the breasts to be dangling around.
    No electricity, no good surce of water supply, no roads.
    In that community it was only 1 man that owned a motocycle, no one owns a car. Only 2 buses comes to pick people there once a week. No network, Nothing there inshort. I was in shock when I went there. To them, corpers are from another world....SMH

But these oyibos always make it seem as if every1 in Africa is suffering, which is not right.

11. The real poor people don't live amongst us, go into the core rural areas and you'll find out.

ICY

12. This is a parody. But then again dont Africans need the help? Who is fighting malaria and hiv and polio and...and? What are your leaders doing?

13. But seriously,are they not showing the obvious? Does this not reflect the bulk of our African life? Please we should stop living in denial & direct our anger at the leadership of African states who have refused to raise the standard of living of Africans.Leave your cities & go to your villages.You'll see worse than you see on the documentaries.

14. well i happen to study abroad and during a conversation, my friend was like..is it true we sleep on top of trees in africa.. but trust me..i was like, yes we sleep on top of trees and ur country ambassador in my country sleeps on the tallest tree as a show of diplomatic respect.. then he jst kept quite for sumtim cuz he realised hw foolish the question is.. i think dat also they dont teach them geography properly as some thinks africa is a country and not continent..

15. I don't delude myself that poverty aint. Its so real that I wonder if we (the so called elite) are sane sef! How can you live in so much affluence and down the road, someone can barely feed? How do you expect to be safe and not get mugged? Its a collective responsibility and not just the govt. How many people have you reached out to feed? Were you just killing chicken and cow everyday this past xmas without a visit to the orphanage? That's where oyibo take pass us. They no dey take charity play. If making up videos will lead to more contribution then......pls proceed!

1. One million likes for your comment!