Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AMVCA -Whos Watching?What's Going On?

Saturday, March 08, 2014

AMVCA -Whos Watching?What's Going On?

This is Derenle from the AMVCA going on right now...abeg make una bring gists...live reporting from those watching biko nu!

162 comments:

1. Denrele would soon do a transgender surgery

1. Too much fakeness,wit der hollywood copy copy,mike ezuronye said u luk witty,loool,shoutout to mr ibu,osita iheme,realest ppl

2. The guy suppose they yaba left. Him almost fall sef with him high akpola

3. Denrele is bleaching sha. Wot a mess

4. ReeDee looked sweet in her red gown.I loved PawPaw's speech,very good speech.

1. Me sef na sidon 4 Stella seat wait I dey 2...Our television na black and white and E even dey do shishishi noise... brb 2 read more. Okbye!

3. I'm watching from the hospital o, my mumsy is on admission,it is well.
    IK is looking good as ever, Vimbai is looking good as well, I hope she held her yansh pad in place this time, Osas is Cutee, is that her real accent or she's "Tokeing"?
    Eku and Denrele are on the red carpet, Denrele is doing all the Job,i think she was just paid to look pretty and smile.
    There was a glitch in their technical abi electrical arrangement, mic didn't work on stage, Naija *smh*
    #okbye.

1. Hug ur mum for me. She is well already. Bless u hon

2. Denrele didn't allow her his over sabi is 2much

3. Nuvi I wish you mum quick recovery. The Lord will heal her in Jesus name, Amen.

4. Wishing your mama quick recovery!...God bless her.

5. Hope your mum gets well soon. God is with her! Don't think Osas is faking, she was born and raised in America I think....New York. Just tire for Denrele, may God help him. He needs deliverance!

4. Denrele don turn woman finish.see how pretty he looks.come outta of the closet guy!!!oops 14 years.ok dont

5. Denrele don turn woman finish.see how pretty he looks.come outta of the closet guy!!!oops 14 years.ok dont

6. Best dressed female- rukky sanda
    Then Kate H, Rita D
    Vimbai is an excellent host jare, she flows eloquently

OMG who watched d EKO dance presentation? AWESOME!

Den d Bez jingle with Mikel and Genny, Amstel Malta sponsored is tight.

I'm loving everything about this year's AMVCA, no boring monent

1. Madam vimbai is too fake if she's that good they wouldn't hv added osas wat do u know?

2. And I don't even understand the lashes, be like say e dey heavy am. Mschew. Dunnno if it's by force. Yeye dey smell. Shior

3. Haterz get a life. Try to be proud of an intelligent beautiful eloquent lady. Kai! U can't b half of her,yet, u here hating on her glory.. mtcheeeee for u pple

7. Best dressed female- rukky sanda
    Then Kate H, Rita D
    Vimbai is an excellent host jare, she flows eloquently

OMG who watched d EKO dance presentation? AWESOME!

Den d Bez jingle with Mikel and Genny, Amstel Malta sponsored is tight.

I'm loving everything about this year's AMVCA, no boring monent

8. Denrele it will never be well with d witch in ur village doing this to u IJN_amen!

1. AMEN OOOO!!!!

ICY

2. Lmao!!!!! Abi! He's a mess!! It is well

3. Not everybody is from a village like you Igbo people.Yoruba people are urbanised not your own clan/village setting.

9. I'm watching, they have started presenting the awards.

10. Is this also pela's handiwork??? He is so white imagine the fuckery

11. Am watching it but am shuttling between the kitchen and the palour. Bez is performing now, a new Song I presume because its not on his super sun album (remix of stupid song)

12. D movie 'Contract' should grab all dem awards joor

13. Is Derenle trying to look like Goldie of Blessed memory? Worisdis? Na so MJ take start o. Next,Plastic Surgery.

14. Na only kenyans carry all d awards.

15. Best cinematographer
    Nairobi half life
    Christian almesberger

16. Kenya pple topping, dis nairobi half life carrying all d awards

1. I like that,stupid Nigerians with no Brian,they never appreciate theirs

17. Is he bleaching?

1. Exactly my Question.. #mtcheew@derenle

@i_ChoPtas_Not

18. Best sound editor
    Last flight to Abuja
    Obi emelonye n luke corradine

19. Is he bleaching?

20. Watching chelsea's boring match like my god these guys are extra boring 😫😫😫😫

1. They've scored 2 goals.. Loved how Eto celebrated his goal

Oluyomi Odukoya

21. Replies
    1. Shoe of Life......... #laughs

@i_ChoPtas_Not

22. Rita Dominic is best dressed so far plus her make up is flawless

1. You can say that again dear... Was Only able to pick out two female best dressed.... Obviously Reedee as N01, then this Babe that featured in Jollof life with aki and pawpaw..Her Gown is Mwah+Awesome #Ukwu_in Uti's Voice

@i_ChoPtas_Not

23. Am watching,will bring full gist later. BRB

24. I gave u gist in d oda post, anyway Nairobi half life is taking lots of awards, Uti is on Ankara suit... Osas looks stunning

1. Lauren beggy beggy,do u have dstv in your hostel room or you are in an aristo's house?

2. Ode 1! Well sorry to disappoint u bt I do hv Dstv!

25. Wowwww the contract has just won two awards.

26. Kenya is leading with awards

27. Stellsssss Chelsea dey play match #okbye

28. Stella Stella you too funny.
    This man or should I say woman looks hmmm brighter than his future. He is mixed ethnicity not race as both parents are dark skinned but different nationalities

29. Flavour @de stage with Ada Ada

30. Flavour performing Ada Ada dunno d title jor
    Channel 151

31. Flavour killing it, wooow

32. Couldn't watch my favourite part "Red carpet" cos stewpid nepa carry light since afternoon
    Now wey light don come I fink it's just there joo
    If it gets more interesting, will come back to comment
    And I couldn't comment on the orgasm post WHY?!

33. lol am watching it live oh
    starting from the red carpet which was 5pm till about 6:15pm.
    every one looked lovely but Kate Henshaw and Rita Dominic looked flawless and spectacular from hair to dressing to smiles.
    everyone was wowed.
    chief Chika Ike looked burriful too.
    i ddnt see Gennevieve and Omotola on d red carpet. maybe they ddnt get invitations or they snuck in unnoticed i hope not.
    osas Ighodaro joined Vimbai and Ik osakioduwa in hosting this year's show.
    looks nice.
    denrele shd rily tone it down a bit. i ddnt lik d way he was lookin in d ladies purses on d red carpet. not evrything is a joke.
    Denrele and Rukky Sanda are bleaching
    Amanda R

34. Flavour is on stage...without baby okus tho

1. I wonder why Flavour came alone, no dancers to spice up his performance.
      At a time, I thought a girl will come out from the crowd while he was singing ada ada...
      Nice performance tho.

2. Don't mind stingy flavour
      I just kept waiting for his dancers to come out after every song

Wow!
      Everybody come on give it up for WAJE!!!!

3. I've waited so much for this award
      Congrats Ebubedike! Pete Edochie
      You deserve it and even more!
      #Epic #Meritaward

35. Waiting for stories from AMVCA.

36. that woman that came out to collect best movie in swahili ehn! Her boobs are almost spilling out

37. My God.....luk at Denrele??so bleached out and disgusting.yuck.....its bad enuf for a woman to bleach but a man....its inexcusable.

38. Jalabia just won an award *runsaway*

39. Hahahaha, Stella y evil? U just put werele on the chopping board. One word for this pix is........ Epic

40. Tomiwealth you an idiot.....let it rest....she is moving on and you are there basking in yesterday...oshisco

1. Sorry if he pain you
      But caution your fingers next time
      I AM NOT AN IDIOT! Clear?

41. Tomiwealth you an idiot.....let it rest....she is moving on and you are there basking in yesterday...oshisco

42. Men flavour so damned nailed it......I loved his black on black ensemble... Good job flavour u rock

43. Aki and pawpaw looking so fresh. Kai! Osita gave a speech about standing up and tackling the demons plauging Nigeria. I don't understand Osa's pronunciation oh. She dey anglicize names

44. Ish! Derenle has turned himself to a freak...why is he bleaching?

45. Osita iheme best actor in a comedy n Funke Akindele best actress in a comedy

1. Thanks, been waiting to hear this, kudos to you for this info

46. OBO on point with skelewu and his new single

47. Davidoooooooooo
    She no want Ferrari
    *dancing*

48. This Vimbai too do. See her lashes,like hand fan.
    Oh chimooo!
    Hancha bucha fashion.

1. Lol

Awwww reedee's award came with so many jara o

2. Shut up genny na u too do with your amebo.... She is good at her craft.... Hater oshi

3. Anon 9:08
      You will forever remain faceless, nameless and invisible.
      Don't allow hate to kill you.
      Nkita ala!

4. Vimbai 2fake dats y osas wasbrought to asist her fake laff and the way she hold d mic,she even look mal-nurished

49. Dandala didn't win best comedy act...pawpaw stole it from him...oh no...#sad. #contract

50. Desmond Elliot just won an award...My crush!

51. Big time flop, mr Ibu was embarrsssed when presenting best yoruba film with monalisa, and they nominees from the background was on best hausa film, trust Ibu he said 'no be them oh' while monalisa was sweating and fanning herself, it was really embarassing

1. It was the fault of the person operating the teleprompter. Na wetin them give them them been read

2. Wot was embarrassing der. Mr ibu covered it up wit his usual joke, wasn't der fault

52. My daughter asked me, 'mummy who is that person that looks like a ghost' imagine a 6yrs old girl. I told her his name is Denrele and agreed with her that he really looks like a ghost and that it was a fine adjective

1. Make you dey lie for your pikin head o you hear. Anything to make story sweet. Amoiruyin.com

2. Bwahahaaaaaaàaaa
      Anon 9;55 u wan kee me?
      Hian!

53. Big time flop, mr Ibu was embarrsssed when presenting best yoruba film with monalisa, and they nominees from the background was on best hausa film, trust Ibu he said 'no be them oh' while monalisa was sweating and fanning herself, it was really embarassing

54. Loving waje performance

55. Abeg what is waje wearin on stage so? Na male suit be this?

1. She was tryna swagger-jack janelle monae

2. Na cloth she wear babes. If na rihanna wear am we go hail her oh! E fit her jor

3. ee fit her but na "fine from far". na when dem close up I come see her lapel na him I say mmbaanu. mbambamba. Love Cobhams die. Love OC my 'onny bet him suit be like jigsaw puzzle. Many of dem dia lapel for dem suit be like runway for aeroMMplane...*fleesaway

56. Waje and cobhams performing!! She looks really nice and slim,davido's performance was very good! He is a star.

57. Waje nailed it big time..... Dat girl can sing

58. Oga 'I know wot I see'
    She still flows even much more than OAS.
    #stophating

59. Wtf !! Mercy johnson thought d award ws hers

1. It was a joke Amy
      a J O K E

2. Amy,you are so dull, you mean you didn't get Mercy's joke? In fact, you are DENSE

3. Of cos she was joking! Get ur humour on!

4. How please...I can't watch....presently out of the country...

5. Mercy was only joking. Flavour nailed it on stage, no dancers though. Mrs emelonye was chewing gum on stage, very tacky and ras. Mercy Aigbe got expo before yoruba category was called out. Her name was called under the Hausa category. Osas took the shine off Vinbai, she looked stunning. Rita Dominic looked flawless. Kate Henshaw looked pretty. Bimbo Akintola and Uche Jumbo should get a stylist. Biola Alabi, stunning. Most of the ladies wore red, una plan am? The show improved sha. Better than last year's.

6. Dondi united.. twas part of the show.. they rehearse before the show my friend.. stop showing your mumu'ness' abeg. Dnt bother thanking me

60. Wassup with Elvis Chuks introducing the lady with him as just "Ada" the lady who has been supporting me and praying for me. Issshhh and the girl was happy!

1. I thought I was the only one that notice dat, the bar was even doing show eye

2. Lol... I wonder. I even thot d lady is his wife.

3. Asin! Better zoning

4. Oh u noticed d babes xpression wen he said dat...she was so happy ,i am like see dis one...lmao, he introduced u by name nd nuffin more...

5. she should have been praying for that nasty weave she had on...

61. Who be this Frank giving Yvonne Nelson "all the glory" huuummnn...God nko?

1. I taya oh.

2. I tire o Flo. Frank Rajah Arase actually said " Yvonne Nelson, i give you all the glory"
      Meanwhile, he referred to God casually as the person upstairs and just said a thank you to him.
      Maybe Yvonne Nelson is his god.

3. Lwkm. Na mistake we do mbok. He don give God glory first

4. No mind the olodo rabata....

ICY

5. Loool. Na slip

6. Waje gave me goosebumps. I love her die! No homo

7. Waje gave me goosebumps! I lover her die! No homo

8. And I looove ik osakioduwa. He's just mwah! Davido's skelewu dint quite cut it 4 me. But aye was just fine. Cobhams is a G too. And I like funke akindele's dress.

62. Mehn sterra of rife, I dey watch o, mercy johnson just embarrased her sef. She only came to present an award then she tried to thank her husnand and they signaled her to shush.

63. OK
    D show is over
    Shift African Magic
    Its time for Telemundo

1. Yaaaaaay forbidden passiion

2. Days d ish baybay, but my best is 'behind closed doors'

3. Behind close door the mystery has taken the fun out of it, I love love forbidden passion

64. our naiaj actors and actress shuld wrk hard ooo, kenya pple took almost all d wards, i love osita's speech also

65. It came out better dis yr, enjoyed evry bit of bit. And dat contract movie made sense Sha. I dint want it to end. My best dress goes to Yvonne okoro, Rita and funke akindele. I no understand my geh gunny dress. OK maybe Becos I was expecting so much. Dey all looked nice. Wer omotola and iniedo. Chika ike dat ur Arabian dress Don reign pass

66. Choi! I missed o!!!

67. Rita Dominic totally deserves that award for 'The Meeting'. For a first time movie maker....the movie was superb and Riri's acting was out of d box! I luv that lady..and was she looking so fly tonite

68. Denrele looked like a rotten pork meat.. Nawa o, *smh* some mothers do have dem

69. I love Mr. Ibu.
    'No be us oh'.
    LOL
    Big flop. Blame it on the idiots handling that shii.

70. Rita D's blue gown n headgear is killing. Luv Kate H's gown. Funke rocks too. IK looking real good. Yvonne N's gown is cute too. Them try.

71. I miss my country! May God bless every Nigerian and restore love in the hearts of men.

72. I didn't stay glued to watch like u guys did(peeping wit one eye).Na wa o I was busy in ther kitchen preparing stew and soup dy pound like mike tyson.lol. Anyways they all looked lovely.

73. Let's talk fashion, who nailed it n who lost it?

74. Kai I am missing... proudly naija. enjoy y'all.

75. Davido's performance was a flop. Wake killed it. She is a natural. I was very disappointed in uche jumbo and geneieve's outfit. Biola's outfit was lovely. The light skinned presenter was a no no for me. D hall was obviously hot cause I cut glimpses of people fanning dem selves. Technical people did not do well at all. Monalisa n john okafor's mistake was very embarassing. I loved Rita Dominic, funke akindele, yvonne's sister gowns. Very lovely. Flavour did a good performance too. Dis years award was not dat great. Last year was better.

76. the show was quite good. no boring moment. i was happy to see tope tedela win, i thought hlomla or majid will win that category. i don't think michelle bello deserved the trailblazer award and car. pete edochie got an honorary award, and dude didn't even attend the show but they played a message from him in his "kingdom". kate henshaw and ufuoma ejenobor looked amazing. genevieve came to present on stage and she said "happy new year"..wtf. omotola wasn't there, she too dey form big chick. overall i would give the show 8/10. i was impressed.

77. i don't like that osas girl. mispronouncing names and her american accent is too thick abeg. ramsey noah and bimbo akintola looked really nice, people clapped when they came out. no one clapped for genny or mercy johnson who was trying to be funny, but she failed woefully. the show was differnt from your typical nigeiran shows, and the opening dance/act was very organized and perfect. stella i no go lie, dem try wella this time around. i'm happy obi emelonye only won for sound, that film was not god and it's an old film, so why the nomination. the contract by shirly frimpong manso won best picture but i don't think many people were happy because people didn't really hail her. for me, she was the best in that category.

78. The contract wat a film Ree dee killed d red carpet thumbs up moma

79. The only thing that annoyed me was when my 5 year old son asked me why a boy is wearing a girl's shoe,when I've been telling him boys don't wear girls stuff...I'm mad at Denrele for putting me in the spot and making me answer the 500 questions that followed the first one.mtswwww!

1. Anon 9;55pm,ur attention is urgently needed here

Bwahahahaaaaaaaaa

2. Anonymous 9:55PM9 March 2014 at 19:43

Eze Wanyi,dont mind these women o. Dem dey lie for their pikin head. Perhaps they think it will make us believe their kids are intelligent.
      Women ehn......

80. Chelsea's win made my day though,coupled with Etoo's celebration after he scored.

81. Pipi lee please get your funny looking self off this page......tired of your lame comments