Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Immigration Service - We Have Not Forgotten!

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Nigerian Immigration Service - We Have Not Forgotten!

Victims of Saturday March 15,2014 NIS aptitude test stampede.

See how they were packed like Sardines?
See the faces of the onlooking job seekers?faces of shock,hopelessness and fear.

Somebody needs to loose their job to pass home a message across.

Now this brings me to this question..Are There no ambulances in Nigeria?

50 comments:

1. Ambulances in which Naija?
    There's nothing but pain n frustration in that dead 3rd world country.
    Rub-bish

1. Stella , I don't think they have ambulance in Naija, even if they do, it's not for the masses, it's reserved for the rich ones.

2. Nne nwa how's d newborn? Hope say she dey suck wella; ds one u too like ur body no go dey save ur boobs unto say make e no fall....hehehehe

3. You're welcome from your mat-leave@Whytenicious M-amie,,,,,,,,,,,I wish your Baby the best in Life!

My regards to your Hubby too and I wish him divine strength and the spirit perseverance while your Offline Moments last........

Cheers!!!

4. Welcome back m-amie....hows d angle?congrats dear

5. The more I read about this country I think I HATE this country
      Its not just fair, we always have to struggle for what we need and yet sometimes still struggle in vain
      Everything about the country is messed up, from unemployment to electricity etc I'm just done mehn
      I hate nigeria

6. Imagine I am sure if they had not died before putting them in the bus,suffocation would have have killed them,wat kind of senselessness is this?i am tired of everything going on in this country,arh arh wat is it sef.

2. Stella, the issue is Nigeria is a failed state but the way things are going the youth of this country will not be able to bear all these any more and hell will be let loose..... It also show that the rate of unemployment is very high. No dignity for the dead, they were all packed like the fish Yoruba people call "Oku Eko"

3. This still bring tears to my eyes. I still can't believ it. RIP

1. I still find it difficult t belive dat som able bodied vibrant youths bided ds earth farewell cos of poor logistics on d part of NiS. D future looks bleak f nigerian youths in ds country except God intervenes; we can't fight it all alone.

4. When I saw a similar pix on Sahara Reporters,I went ballistic. I used all the F word I know to cuss out NIS n even the Road Safety. I saw a lady in pink who laid as if she was just taking a nap. I cried cos I know she must have kids.
    To ur question,Stella,hospitals have many one or no ambulance at all. Some big ones have few n some don't have at all. That is the condition of things here. THINGS DON'T WORK. NOTHING IS WORKING. But GEJ is campaigning for 2nd term. The next thing they'll take loans of Billions of Dollars from the World Bank. Our leaders are effed.

1. When are we commencing your campaign@ Irene?

#WarmingUp4U-

5. Morever,I hope they do check these people out well well before they transfer their bodies to the morgue.

1. Na true Ooooooo...................B'cos na for yonder for Mogue most of these victims been dey die sef..........#LordHaveMercy!!!

6. Lol@ambulance.it is only in Nigeria dat okada and police van is use for an ambulance . AM BACK#sipsMoetnChandon#

7. Lol@ambulance.it is only in Nigeria dat okada and police van is use for an ambulance . AM BACK#sipsMoetnChandon#

8. Lol@ambulance.it is only in Nigeria dat okada and police van is use for an ambulance . AM BACK#sipsMoetnChandon#

9. Lol@ambulance.it is only in Nigeria dat okada and police van is use for an ambulance . AM BACK#sipsMoetnChandon#

1. Na ur turn today? E don do na

2. Na when Etisalat don dash 'em awuff bonus dem go con dey form ''I'm Back. try and Bark harder, no one would have noticed you, but for my reply sha-Bingo!!!###He's Back Sipping his Zobo......U 4 fear moet nah...........

10. Stella are you talking about "someone losing job" or "someone going to jail?". In Germany where you live is it only Job that someone will lose? By the way, which job; the one they come on to loot treasury? Is not this "interview" pardon, jamboree stage-managed to loot? Abegi

11. May their souls rest in peace

12. BLOG ANALYSER: I weep for my nation! Nigerian leaders have failed her citizens. When will thing change in this country? God help us.

13. No ambulances.. Just good Samaritans... Later now one idiot will tell me to come back and settle in Nigeria ..saying "its very good now".. Na curse I dey curse dem o. Soon I will get all my family members out if I could... That place is only for visiting..that's all..
    May their souls rest in peace
    *curse me and die*
    *am out*

14. Imagine, the deceased packed in a truck like cattle!
    They had families that loved and cherished them for crying out loud. And to think it was said that Jonathan has about 20 ambulances at his beck and call! I weep for my beloved country. What have we become?

15. Ambulance ke!!! Na hi u call like dat but am vry sure if we wnt 2 host any international submit or competition we go quickly go import thousand of dem we r vry gd @ window dressin....,,,,,,Nigeria dos nt ve plan 4 d youths so my advice is d youth shld plan 4 dir selves
    Sholamatty

16. There are ambulances o....its just that before traffic let's them get there, the person for don die.
    Its unemployment that caused all these. Its the fact that many companies owe their staff for months and they know u won't get out cz there's no other option. Its the fact that the only job that is secure in nigeria is government job. Its the fact that the chinese and lebanese have taken over our industries, slaving their staff and paying them peanuts.........everyone seeks for a better life......
    May the soul of the faithful departed.......

17. The person dat needs to loose his job first is the President! Why,for putting incompetent pple in place of authority,never ending scandals in all ministries,the ministers only use their portfolio to rob the ciitizens:from aviation,to power,to petroleum now to interior,none has a single true person!Abba Moro personally organised the extortion of the 1k per applicant and not even the immigration controller general.so the president as their host' should be blamed!

18. Nigeria? Ambulances???

Our Govt. no longer include Ambulances in their Budgets anymore...............Whoever presents a budget for the procurement of ambulances would be asked if he/she is wishing the country some kinda misfortune or something...*yinmu#

19. But if na to budget for P-Jest et al, that one no dey take our senators/rep 24hrs to approve.....#RIP the NIS victims :(

20. I am sure the ambulances in Nigeria are for the big men and their families and friends. What a country!!!

21. Whether anyone agrees to this or not, Nigeria is a hopeless country where only the strongest survives.....

22. Just take a look at this picture, everything is so wrong. Those are people's children they toiled day and night to train and educate and at the end, these poor youths, in a bid to peg a job, they meet their end. Why? Because we have a failed government.

Has anyone come forth to acknowledge the recruitment exercise? No! Those are the wicked, heartless people that are in the corridors of power in this hopeless failed country.

Hoping for the best in Nigeria is hoping for nothing.

Sad!

23. There are ambulances in Nigeria,but what people came for was an interview, no one expected any causality or accident,ambulances come out only if they are called,there is a football match,or a sporting exercise,the problem still came from the ministers incompetence.Our security system is also very poor,am sure quite a few might have/would have been saved but the fear of touching someone close to death might automatically mean you are the killer; so the best thing we do is watch and pray.People came with cars,a person could have offered to drive, while some cleared the way but youths are desperate for their personal gains&exextremely dangerous to forego 1000K.(youths also share part of the blame).

24. Dre is a difference between ambulance and bus/van. A lot of hospitals have buses/van not ambulance. An ambulance shud be like a mobile hospital. We have few of that hre

25. smh....#sad mode# may dier souls rip. Amen

26. I weep for Nigeria...God will see us through

27. somebody loosing his/her job is not even enough or the issue right now,do you think if they lose their job they have any regrets?after they might have satisfied themselves with the public funds, they don't give a heck about how we feel, believing that one day, there will be another slot for him or his children. Nigerians youths this is a wake up call for all of us,enough is enough, there must be a revolution to wipe all this wicked people away from our country or else nobody from other countries will come and fight for us.

28. Nigeria is a hopeless country. I am so ashamed am a nigerian.
    The day I lost my broda due to carelessness from the doctors and hospital, I have vowed never to return home except for visiting.

CeeCee

29. When will Road Safety buy ambulance to move casualties? One thing they are very good at is extortion. Some people should be sent to jail while the likes of Abba moro should have been sacked by now. Jonathan what is wrong with you. Jeeezzzzz.

30. But if it's private jet we have plenty. God help us!

31. Its high time we set this leaders ablaze. Yes,ablaze! Lets gather all the old motherfuckers who don't know they need to sit there ass down and set them ablaze. Lets stop ranting and complaining,its time for action

The question should be what's the way forward. Youths have to come together irrespective of tribe and religion and fight this fight. We have been taking for granted enough. The money Nigeria have is enough to pay every youths monthly salary. At least when you are 18 and above and not earning a salary. The govt is suppose to provide fund for so many things like startups fund,existing business fund and so much more but rather they only thing they think about is there selfish interest. I understand that,but think about yourselves and others too.

so many graduate roaming round the street,its heart breaking. How can we have so much money and our refineries aren't working. We have crude oil and export it out,then buy and import petroleum,isn't that dumb? Like WTF? This govt make alot of money ..

They make so much money it baffles me. To see the way they spend it lavishly and we sit back and rant the way I am ranting now. The time to act is now. Its time for serious protest. Its time to chase all this Lebanese who keep enslavjng Nigerian and paying them peanuts out of the country and so this jobs ourselves. Its time to put the govt where they need to be.

I remember GEJ saying he wasn't coming out for second term but all I see and hear now is how he is campaigning.... No one should vote for him please. We need to fgivr someone else a chance. Gej did nothing for us,rather,he displayed how.daft and slow he is.. He has stolen all our money with his wives. You need to see the way the wife travels in and out of the country and when she's doing that,she travels with a lot of entourage.

please lets stop ranting and complaining and take actions. The activist who were supposedly fighting before and now been giving peanuts so they have kept quiet

32. eedris abdulkareem was a prophet to have said it all in his music jaga jaga" Nigeria jaga jaga indeed.. Which way Nigeria???

@i_ChoPtas_Not

33. Breakin News:
    Vanguard News shared the following link and had this to say about it:

Immigration Tragedy: Those who lost loved ones to get 3 automatic slots into Immigration - Jonathan

President Goodluck Jonathan Wednesday, directed the immediate cancellation of the immigration recruitment exercise that led to the death of more than twenty applicants and scores of others injured
    Sholamatty

34. Anonymous 12:56 if na play stop am o. Cancel what? So they wil go for another round of the exams or what some other time? RIP to these youths, Naija sorry o!

35. So sad# I still weep each time I see this! God plz have mercy and accept their souls, #Amen#.

36. My sister had an accident during her youth service to the Nation. The accident disfigured her face . Now she can't marry. No job. She went for the test only to come back with more bruises. She is depressed. I pray she does not ham herself. RC