Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fishy Smell During The Act - Blog Visitor Narrative

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Fishy Smell During The Act - Blog Visitor Narrative

Doctors in the house,please come in here.Native Doctor Agwuturumbe stay off..lol

''Good morning Everyone,

please I need your help urgently, while single I was never promiscuous, after I got married. And hubby &i consumatted , I noticed a white creamish substance on hubby's dick always during&after we are done making love, with a strong foul fishy smell, so I went for test; d result showed moderate growth of staphylococus aureus, I started medication and was given pefloxacin which I used for 10days twice daily.

Now after I had finished the prescription, I noticed the milkish creamy substance reduced likewise d fishy smell, but recently d smell has started returning infact yesterday's lovemaking with hubby was temperd with this fishy smell and substance, I really don't know what to do, been married for 4months and am yet to conceive(Meanwhile I was d only one on Drugs, Hubby didn't go for test, although we have both decided to go again for the test)

Pls help me House, really worried; Hubby likewise is not happy with this, please help me what else should I do, also is there anything as a woman I need to be doing apart from taking care of my Undies and neatness:I want to conceive before the end of this year.

don't have anyone to talk to: PLEASE HELP!''

201 comments:

1. Tell your hubby Na. He has STD. Let him go and treat himself and stop reinfecting you. You both should treat yourselves before you plan on conceiving.

1. Simple as ABC. You have been re-infected because your hubby didn't get treated.

2. Oooopsss! Someone's been cheating on his wife. You both should go for test....and I mean together.

Kourt

3. Foe God sake ur hubby has a fucking STD na.... Which kind Dirty annoying man be dis? Stop having sex wit him, don't even insist on condom tooo till he's outta dis mess. Even after he's done wit treating himself, make u be using condom till old age, don't mind him if he threatens u wit sleeping out, no condom no sex... Infact call Zee Virtual and ask of iron pant, padlock and drive down to Onitsha Bridge and throw it into the ocean.... Thanks as u heed to my advice....#alinko

4. It's obvious you have some form of STD and only a good test can prove which one it is.
      my advice is this, whenever u are treating sth like this, make sure u and your partner gets treated. Your partner needs to be treated too else it keeps re-ocurring. Esp a partner whom you are having unprotected sex with. And if STD is not well treated in a woman, it might inhibit the fertilisation of eggs, thus, belle fit no enter.

5. Go and see a doctor. Please don't go alone go with ur hubby! D infection don pass 100 years for ur oga body lolz.

6. You guys shouldn't be quick to say that. It might still be from the woman. Correct me if I'm wrong but I thin 'fishy' smell isn't a symptom of std 1. What kind of toilet do u use, u could have been re-infected from that 2. A lot of things can cause bacteria infections, the kind of soap u use to bathe, the cream u use, even excessive washing of the vagina etc. Apart from visiting ur doctor again, maybe u should also check google with the symptoms u are having as ur husband may not be th problem

7. You guys shouldn't be quick to say that. It might still be from the woman. Correct me if I'm wrong but I thin 'fishy' smell isn't a symptom of std 1. What kind of toilet do u use, u could have been re-infected from that 2. A lot of things can cause bacteria infections, the kind of soap u use to bathe, the cream u use, even excessive washing of the vagina etc. Apart from visiting ur doctor again, maybe u should also check google with the symptoms u are having as ur husband may not be th problem

8. Huh!! Staf is very dangerous wen not treated as u might have deformed baby if u conceive without properly treating it
      Am not a Doc but as an experience mum
      Plsss u have to sit ur husband down and u guys have heart to heart talk before or after seeing a qualified doctor
      Communication is key in marriage
      Wish u luck all the way

9. Alinko, thanks for this early morning laugh!

10. Stanley Zee virtual! Customer nwagwu!

11. STFU u silly Stanley! R u ok? She should insist on condom till old age n not ve a baby abi? All ds retards on dis blog sef. Pls next tym if u dnt ve any meaningful advice to render u just read n move on! Foolish mofo

12. Ketoconazole, 1 tablet, twice a day for 5 days. Put salt and dettol in hot water and sit on it let the very hot steam enter your vagina. Don't let it touch you. When the water is cool simply pour away. Stop wearing thick trousers to sleep. Don't use pad for over 12 hours. Use ONLY water to wash your vagina. Drink pllleeenty water. Every time you pee, drink water to cleanse your vagina. Ultimately, it's important you go for a swab test and cervical screening. Practice safe sex with your husband till you're both permanently cured.

13. Sounds like you have bacterial vaginosis which is not a sexually transmitted infection. however, you and your husband should get tested and treated together just to be sure. After your treatments, never ever wash your vajayjay with soap again if that's what you do now. No soap, no douches, no perfumes just plain old water. The vagina is supposed to be acidic not alkaline. Wear cotton pants and let your vagina breathe

1. Hmmm nawa ooo which kain thing con be dis one again?

2. I dey tell u! That pishure ehnn!

#Epic

*lips sealed and watching*

3. I'm in the same situation though I'm not married yet. I haven't had sex in 2yrs so its not like i have a partner that keeps reinfecting me. My vagina smells like mad! When I'm menstruating, it's smells like an animal died in there. I've tried all sorts, some works but the smell comes back with full force after some time. If you see the way I wash my pussy ehn, u go pity me. One time I tried using " fem fresh soap free wash" each time I showered, the smell disappeared and I almost went for thanksgiving only for it to come back again after 2months....I wanted to die! The smell is so depressing. The annoying part is that the smell gets worse after I try a treatment. Getting married by next month and I just wonder what I'll tell le hubby on our wedding night. SDKERS pls help me. Sometimes I cry bitterly when I my pussy just 30mins after bathing. My panties can smell for Africa because of this thing, I am so tired of it all. Pls help me!!!!

4. Go for StD tests. You may have been carrying and STD for 2yrs. All of you that will fuck and be afraid to get tested. Mumu things. If it persists, take flagyl for 5-7 days. Flagyl works for Bacterial Vaginosis. It's another name for metrodinazole, which is the drug used to treat BV

5. Anon 11:22 buy ketoconazole. 1 tablet, twice a day for 5 days.

6. @ anonymous 11:22, stop washing your vagina with anything else but water. Try it for a week and you see the difference. Using antibiotics too often esp when unnecessary will make your vagina alkaline and turn into a culture medium for all sorts of bacteria :) . A healthy vagina should be acidic. Wear cotton pants and shave down there. It'll also help keep the smell at bay

7. My dear, do try the drugs...Go to a doctor for test and proper medication.
      But you need to drink a lot of water. Water is a cleansing agent.
      Pray, there's nothing you can't ask God in prayer. He's you Daddy, tell HIM your concerns and ask HIM to heal you and protect you from this embarrassment. I wish you well in Jesus name.

8. @anon 11:22 are u kidding me? Run the fastest u can to a gynecologist like ASAP. U may have bv and antibiotics may not work, hope uve not been over taking antibiotics b4 u go n build up a resistance. Pls runnnnnn go n get help fast. There is still hope 4 u b4 ur wedding.

9. @ anonymous 11:22 am, one of the first things u need to stop is the excess washing, u are killing d normal flora that gives way for opportunistic bacteria.
      Stop all forms of antibiotics or antifungal drugs for 2-3 weeks, then go to a good lab and do hvs and urine mcs. With results, go to a good pharmacist and get drugs. When u start treatment, change or sterilise all ur underwears and sterilise all crotch fitting clothing. Remember to sun-dry items. Use of panty liners and reduction of pubic hair help to minimise smells due to urine residue. Take baths 2x daily and wash OUTER vagina area (labia majora and labia minora) with mild toilet soap and water.

Butterscotch

10. The love of cranberry pills and juice is the beginning of wisdom. That is AFTER u have treated yourself though it helps treat the smell too...but get acquainted with cranberry. Can't educate ladies enough.

11. Ehen. Then also after the act. Try and go and pee shortly after to flush out any bacteria that may have entered the urinary orifice and wash when u pee. If unble to dampen tissue and wipe. It must be tragic sha. Pele o

12. Use mustard seed to wash ur veejay

3. Lol. Stellastica you funny die @native doctor Agwuturumbe stay off

1. Your guy has either been cheating or you have BV. I have very sensitive pussy that if my man stick it anywhere but my pussy without protection, I will know. I will get the fishy smell immediately. This has led to break ups for me because I don't have BV's just like that. You better go for full std test and make sure he is treated as you are. Also make sure you warn him very very well before he brings HiV home for you.

4. Oya Dr's over to una, I'm sure I would learn.
    SDK this your picture is too ewwwwish

1. Dear poster here is some info on what's wrong with you.

BACTERIAL VAGINOSIS (BV)
      What is bacterial vaginosis? Bacterial vaginosis (BV) results from overgrowth of one of several organisms that are normally present in the vagina, upsetting the natural balance of vaginal bacteria. More than one in six women in the United States has bacterial vaginosis, though many aren't aware of having it.
      How is bacterial vaginosis contracted? Bacterial vaginosis (BV) results from an overgrowth of organisms that are normally present in the vagina. Usually, "good" bacteria outnumber "bad" bacteria in your vagina. But if bad bacteria become too numerous, they upset the balance and bacterial vaginosis results. This type of vaginitis (bacterial vaginosis) can spread during sexual intercourse, but it also occurs in people who aren't sexually active. Women with new or multiple sex partners, as well as women who douche or use an intrauterine device (IUD) for birth control, have a higher risk of bacterial vaginosis.
      Bacterial vaginosis incubation period: Anywhere from 12 hours to five days
      Symptoms of bacterial vaginosis: You may develop a grayish-white, foul-smelling discharge. The odor, often described as fish-like, may be more obvious after sexual intercourse.
      Testing for bacterial vaginosis: Your doctor may take a sample of a cervical or vaginal discharge for laboratory analysis
      Treatment of bacterial vaginosis: Antibiotics - Metronidazole 500mg 2-3 times a day for 7-10 days .
      If you are not treated: Bacterial vaginosis is usually not serious. In some cases, however, it can cause infections in the uterus and fallopian tubes and this can lead to infertility in some unlucky few. It is important to treat bacterial vaginosis, especially before having an IUD inserted, an abortion, or tests done on the uterine lining.

2. Too simple...both of u need to b treated together n need to stay off sex or use condom strictly until u r both re-tested n cleared.
      No need trading blames or lookin for who brot d infectn...just get tested.

Mind u ...he myt say he has no symptoms or vice versa...some infectns r sub-clinical in men bt manifest in women ...while some r exactly d opp...until u two get treated simultaneously. ..na cycle of infectn n re-infection til 'curtains close'.
      Al d best!

3. Nawa o dis Na infection gone wrong o. My dear pls u guys shld go together and get treated biko.

5. Madam pls go see ur gyno with ur husband biko.

1. Abeg where is Dr Okechukwu. I dey miss am o

2. Abeg where is Dr Okechukwu. I dey miss am o

6. Hian..
    Poster biko visit a good gynae..carry your husband along biko...
    Where is Dr Okechukwu??..hope you are fine where ever you are..

1. Long live the Queen.
      Your majesty, My Le Boo(Pinky) told me you've been asking after me. have been away on Holiday touring Europe(Copenhagen , Tampere, Stockholm, Zurich n am in Munchen ATM. Still gonna be MIA for a lil while cuz still have Paris, Ibiza, Amsterdam to cover.
      Danke Your Majesty
      Long live the Queen.

2. Oh shattap! Donfool or woteva u are. Who asked u where u ve bin? Nekwanu anya bikonu! Wetin person no go see 4 SDK blog. Onukwu mmuo!

3. AdaDiUraNma Love HotIce27 August 2014 at 15:46

Awww...Welcome back Don.How's ur gulfrd? Thank God u back. We'll missed you! Next time u are on vacation ur wi-fi should be permanently on. It helps.

4. Poverty ve scattered ur brains @ anon. 2:37pm. What's the big deal really? U dnt know what the man does for a living. Learn to Let people be. Okay? Isn't it obvious he has been missing here for a while? Hian! That u cant afford such vacations doesn't mean others cant!! Get over urself already.

5. Bros don ,I beg you no forget land for heaven and hell fire before you come join us.No forget take pictures o o o !

Finally,help me ask Jesus wetin i do am make i give public apology.Safe journey o.No forget pack plenty human hair and Brazilian hair o o.

7. Fish smell is abnormal and could be an indicator to a problem such as Yeast infection or another Bacterial Infection

Do you have burning sensation or itching as well?

Take Diflucan 150mg.

OR better still..go for a swab test.

1. Do you DOUCHE? Pls desist from it immediately if you do. It also causes the fishy smell.

8. Please take your hubby along so he can treat himself aswell,cus if you are the only one receiving the treatment he will still pass it on to you. The disease can affect your chances of getting pregnant.God bless

9. Doctors them, make una help us oo

10. U and hubby should get tested and treated!

11. Use Norform!
    Use Diflucan!

12. U shouldn't have treated urself alone,ur husband is infected as well and since he was not treated and u guys were still making love after ur treatment,it will definitely resurface. The two of u need to go see a doctor

13. Both of you should carry yourselves 2d hospital asap. Obviously, hubby has contacted d disease from you that's why d fishy smell returned...
    You need to change all your undies, get new sets and take good care of ur Veejayjay. You and hubby should take ur drugs religiously and adhere strictly to ur doctor's rules and advice. Enjoy!

1. Haba Lara if she doesn't have money for new undies nko. Just make sure you both take your drugs religiously and wash all your undies with hot water, salt and bleach. Make sure your toilet I clean at all time. You can drop a little dettol or Izal into the toilet seat before each use. God will surely heal you. That desired pregnancy, receive it in Jesus name

14. Most likely, this sounds like a case if bacteria vaginosis. You don't have to have been promiscuous to get it. Could have been the soap u are using may be too harsh or you wash down their too much. Usually caused by an unbalance in the ph level down there. Then bad bacteria outnumbers the good. Your probably better off using metronidazole gel. It' is much better than the oral antibiotics as it is inserted directly into the vagina so it doesn't tamper with other bacteria in the rest of the body. If you do use this, it is usually prescribed once a day for 5 days, usually done at night before sleeping. Good luck and ladies don't over wash down there. All u need is a little soap and more water.

1. Most likely

2. Ds one is not bacteria vaiganosis oh! Whitish substance on her hubbys penis? Correct STD

3. This isn't bacteria vaginosis since it's from her hubby. Vaginosis is more common in women and I have never heard of a guy having it. Meanwhile bacteria vaginosis won't stop you from taking in since it's not an infection. Go hospital with your husband and get tested and treated.

4. Pls doc,, wots ur take on saop causing vayjayjay cancer? I can't afford not to use soap in washing ma vayjayjay. Pls educate me more. Tnx in adv

5. I'm guessing the whitish substance she sees on her hubby's penis is after intercourse. If yes, then it's the discharge around her vaginal walls and not from her hubby. If she inserts her finger into her vagina, same whitish substance would be on it. The safest option is to see an OB/GYN since she's trying to conceive as well.

6. @anonymous 2;40pm u can use soap...but mild soap occasionally to wash the vulva region and not the vagina....you don't wash your vagina with soap or any fluid...that's why vaginal douche ain't advised.... The vagina has a natural cleansing mechanism the vaginal wall produces secretions that cleanse the vagina on a daily basis...when there is infection you.then.find the secretions having a different colour and smell....vaginal discharge is a normal occurrence for all women when a woman attains puberty and her sex hormones become active....but foul smelling copius blood stained or yellowish and whitish curd Like vaginal discharge are symptoms of infection... You.need a doctor to evaluate you.

If you wash your vulva region with water regularly and dry up..so that the area ain't moist( a breeding ground for organism) you vulva will definitely smell good...
      Ywc

7. The use of soap isn't d problem, it's how it's used. Use a mild toilet soap and do not wash inside ur vagina. Just wash the outer area. The vagina is self cleaning esp after menstruation. Introduction of these soaps and deodorant wash INTO the vagina is what causes d problems

Butterscotch

15. Both of U should be treated. Simple!

Next jist please.

16. You two should see a doctor, have yourselves tested, and undergo treatment together.

17. Ur hubby has std pls tell him to treat it 1st. Then after dat u guys will work on getting pregnant.

18. Blog visitor your puSsy was not vaccinated.....or use cotton wool and spirit to clean ur clitoris every day n make sure u oil it..u know say na engine way dey work all the time.

1. Mad Man Alert! Kelvin u don craze finish o. Na everything u take dey play? Nna, na wa u o. They said Doctors only or women wit personal or shared experiences. even N.Dr. Agwoturumbe stayed away n u come dey advise oiling like say the Oputamia na diesel engine. U for kukuma tell am make she autoclave am na. Funny boi. Let Pple know u r not serious n put a disclaimer.

DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME.

2. Haaaaaaa....kelvin please before you advise her to clean her vagina with cotton wool and spirit....try it on your penis then tell us how you felt...

This your advised can kill the devil

3. Vaccinated! Wtf

4. U really can never take anything serious, how old are u again?

5. U really can never take anything serious, how old are u again?

6. U are just a nuisance. ..u better go face your studies. .

7. Alobam, leave our Kelvin alone jor. Life isint dt serious. If u can't laff ova his comment u fuck off. Face ur work! #dat Udi chic

8. @ Orela, I read ur comment upwards on BV. Great work. Simple n to d point. Respect. Hope ur week has been sweel. Stay Zing!

19. Both of you ought to have gone for the test and treated together. Because ones you have that infection he has it too. So two of you should go for the test again(together) and treated. After the treatment, you wait for a month and repeat the test again. These infections could be sometimes sturborn. Then for pregnancy, do not put your self under pressure, your marriage is still young. Get treated first and God will answer you at his own time.

20. Doctors in the house work don come, learners make una pack well.

21. Hi poster, I understand your concerns. These things happen sometimes. It happened to me once and I was also prescribed antibiotics. It isn't an std. It's more a fungal or bacterial infection. Go for another test and ensure they do a sensitivity test too. Sometimes the antibiotics the doctors prescribe might be broad spectrum ones and not sensitive to the particular organism. In most cases, this is more an issue with the woman than man. My Dr told me then that it wasn't necessary for my hubby to come for any test or get on any meds. I also noticed then that dryness down there used to trigger it as well. U guys should get a handy supply of KY jelly and use during sex. Also, at times like this u would be tempted to douche or use soap in washing up. Please desist from that as u will end up killing the good bacteria that should help u fight infections. Don't wear pants to sleep as u need to breathe down there especially at night and be sure to rinse u r vagina after sex as well. Take it easy, stay wet (KY), avoid soap and douche, use ur antibiotics especially as prescribed, wash up after see and air ur vee at night and u will be fine.

22. Hubby should get treated,like you,and pls wash your vagina with water only,dont go and start buying all sort,it won't help rather you will cause more damage

23. Hahahahahahaha...hahahahahahahaha...hahahahahahahaha !

Sister I beg no vex ,na the photo Stella put they make me laugh cry.
    Stella you wicked o o o !
    Chei!,I dey. feel as if I fit touch the smell just by looking at the picture.

Finally,girl,pls go to a good hospital with your hubby,if possible a general hospital before something is destroyed within.
    Don't sit back and read comments for comfort .Get up right now and do something.
    4 months is not enough for you to panic about babies before you break yourself down with little worries ans suspends.
    Get fit first before taking in,make sure you have a clean stale about your health to avoid damages that come with STD in unborn kids.I pray and hope is not serious.Just calm down dear and go easy with everything.

24. Hahahaha @native dr agwoturumbe stay off! Cnt stop laughing! Anyways madam you both got Std nd need to go fr treatment at the same time!

25. White or grey fishy-smelling discharge
    particularly after sexual intercourse, means you could have bacterial vaginosis (BV). Its not a sexually transmitted infection so don't worry. A complete dose of antibiotics or antibiotiv gel does d magic. Pls stay away from scented soap or vaginal douching (cleaning out the vaginal)

Note: ladies pls don't wash ur undies with strong detergents
    Don't use detol or antiseptic liquids to wash ur v
    Don't use vaginal deodorant
    Stay away from contraceptive coil, it does have its effect, maybe not now but 5 years down d line.,,,,,

ThatYorubaWife

26. That is a big time infection indeed. U guys should go for treatment once n for all, earlier the better

1. Chidinma Ngbeke, feeling FUNKY......

27. Ok oh!

Dem say make I stay off....

Make I go buy isi azu (Fish Head) and use it to drink this fine Ijebu garri.

1. See as you dey make me hunger for fried.fish and garri soaked in cold water....chai

2. Hahahahaha wise one, pls forgive Stella, na 'ignorant' be d causer. Lol

Just a quick question pls: is it advisable to use Summer's eve wash?

3. Where will I get garri ijebu dis afternoon na. Na hausa groudnut I go use take my own.

28. People are so silly now...is this place a hospital?

29. Pls see your Dr for proper diagnosis. As for the fishy smell, do sit on hot water mix with Dettol. It helps conquer the odour.

30. I suffered with this same problem for yrs . Infact mine smells like dead body sometimes . I was told to stay off sugar , soaps in and around that area . Avoid putting ur hand inside ur vg to wash as it washes itself out . And was told to buy balance active don't know if it's in nig . It worked like magic . I'm smell free . Oya make una come give me head o .

1. abeg, u need to put hand inside to wash o. Thank me later.

2. What did u just say? Avoid putting your hand inside your vagina to wash? How? Nne spirogyra for don dey grow inside person toto.

3. Nnyama! U no get bf or hubby ni?

4. Buahaaaahahahaha, @Goodnewz abeg help me ask her. Dat place go still de smell like over populated grave yard oooo, women, choiiiiii.

5. Hahahahahahahahahahahaha. Dead body kwa? Hian!

31. U should have hvs m/c/s done on u, while ur hubby should do semen m/c/s, then both of u treated same time, during treatment, u are not supposed to be intimate so as not to compromise the treatment. Staphylococcus infection is a serious cause of infertility in most couples, u guys should also be tested for chlamydia and treated appropriately. Good luck and don't shy away bcos u guys are in it together and there is no need having any treatment separately bcos the untreated fellow will still reinfect the other person, leading to drug resistance.

1. I am also experiencing this ish with my fiancee. Been on treatment for over 6 months now. But this staph is a very stubborn disease and am going into roots now. The Doctor diagnose my guy with Chlamydia and he has taken dozen of drugs for where! I am going into traditional roots now biko! Dr. Agwoturube if you know any remedy biko spill it out. Am not happy at all!!! Datibogirl#

32. You should have done the initial screening with your husband and both of you placed on drugs for the duration. Your husband has given you the infection AGAIN. Off to the hospital both of you! Just take your medication, proper hygiene....don't have sex while your taking ur medication without condoms.....till after you have retested to ensure the infection is gone don't go skin to skin. A staph infection can be quite difficult to treat so be wise. All the best. XxxXx

33. From the little I know if you had an infection and you passed it to him then when you got your treatment,he should have been treated too. That way both of you are clear. If he wasn't treated,he could have re-infected you.
    It is also possible he was the one with the infection and he passed it to you,if you got treated and he didn't then same situation still applies. My advice is both of you get treated at the same time and get the all clear.

34. You and hubby need to go see a doctor, run tests and get treatment asap.

35. Both if u have to undergo the treatment,if only u get treated u will get re infected since he's d one wt d std.u guys will be fine after ur treatments,all d best

36. You both need to get tested and treated. I don't know why naija women put themselves through this unnecessary burden of keeping problems. Your hubby was the one who infected you in the first place.

37. Dr in house over to u oooo. Where is oremla Pimple u attention is needed here

38. What was the diagnosis when you went to see the doctor? You most likely have Bacterial Vaginosis from the symptoms you've described. Read more about the condition below.

http://www.cdc.gov/std/bv/default.htm

39. buahahahhahahaa @ isi azu.
    is it fried? abeg i want.

40. Ok lemmi start like this we have both been in the same shoes sbut mine was worse cos mine lasted one straight year non stop n mine wasn't just staph aureus it was combined with candida.dont be afraid cos ur own na learner where my rubbish infection dey. Hubby wasnt't promiscuous before marriage so it wasnt from hubby cos he had to run tests with me so it might not even be ur hubby. It happened that i wash my undies over 30 of them n spread in the sun then get myself treated,yet give it 3weeks d crap is bk, at a point i got rly frustrated cos all the docs n pharmacies in abj opened market on my head,the money i spent on treatment and tests in one year was enough for me to have boughtland on d outskirts in abj.Often times immidiately i see the symptoms tissue like white smelly substance i will cry a whole day n then d cycle continued for 1 whole yr.Little did i know that mine wasn't a physical something.One day i called a pastor who had never seen me before n then she said that what happened to me is a man i see in my dreams who doesn't want me to get married.So he comes n wants to straff me in the dream but d prayers of my mum won't let him so the man gave me infection in the dream n yes i hadsex in my dream severally the face was a known face sef my grand step uncle
    (family wahala).I was so happy at least i had a clue{all this happened while i was courting my now husband)n then i went to church et all...fastforward june 2013 before i got married this pastor adviced i should go n treat myself bfore getting married i was scared but i did n d barrage of drugs i was given heavy heavy doses of antibiotics in the past wasn't even what cured it i think it was a very simple antibiotic that did the work.

Now poster no two people are the same do not start by thinking its hubby when indeed u might be the host urself.Dont loose hope u must find ur cure amidst the drugs given u.I shared my story so u n fellow BV's will know its not always men that should be blamed for everything .Goodluck

1. Lmao. You are too funny please. With people like you, who needs Basket Mouth and Ay?
      So why did you take antibiotics? Why didn't Pastor cast out your Grand Step Uncle.
      I wish you put your Google ID. Let's rate you henceforth.

41. Nigerian labs and staphylococcus aureus..hahahaha..una no de tire?

42. And be sure to use latex free condoms in my case condoms irritated my sensitive cunt . Just stay from sex till it's ova .

43. Treat yourself and lick plenty yogurt.
    Also insert cloves of garlic inside ur 'vajajay'
    And don't worry too much.
    You'll conceive soon.
    Cheers!!!

44. Boil hot water, add detol and salt ...put it a bucket and allow the heat to hit your punani. do it twice daily for two weeks.

Then buy one clove of garlic per day and cut it in pieces and swallow...forget the odor of garlic...it will cure your odor.

Buy yoghurt...drink it a lot.

Come back and thank me.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Bad advice. Never put heat on your vagina for your own good and for your future children's good too

45. Gudday every1,fishy smell is xtic of bacterial vaginosis.so 1st u shd google n read to b more enlighten.Ð drugs u were gvn r nt ð Drug if Choice if u hv B.V n ur hubby ws supoz 2 hv gone 4 tst alongside wit u n got trtd too.Cos it's like he reinfectd u.Sowi to say bt luks lyk dia's fowl play 4rm one of you*havin unprotectd sexual intercourse wit an infectd person b4 bringin it home*B.V is an STD o n tho cn also b gtn by xcez doughin n oda causeses too.Ð@ Anonymous Dr$

46. If ur hubby goes for test n it turns out negative,dnt wori.its nt a big issue.I tink u r lactose intolerant.ur body doesn't metabolize milk n its allied products.stay away frm milk,groundnut.stop eating them.u cn take soya bean milk n liquid milk.dnt wori,u 'll b fine

47. It is called bacteria vaginosis or bv, you can read about it online if you may. It's a reoccuring condition so you have to becareful and find out what triggers yours as different people have what triggers theirs, mostly stop using tampons, coil etc. Also go to a good pharmacy to give you flagyll and also get the insert( the one you insert into the vagina and threat it as it comes. You'll notice a huge difference and one more thing stop using any feminine wash only water and when you are on your period change your pad more often. Good luck!

48. Both of u need to get tested together i won't advice to take particular drugs without tests cos some bacteria r resistant to certain drugs. Ensure to spread ur undies in sunlight daily.Its easier for one who's never been in the shoes to advice not knowing the difficulty ,pain , disgust n sadness involved but i have been in such shoes n know what its like. For now if u use ur finger to wash inside ya veejay jay i think u might need to stop.?It might give relief to want to use ur fingers to wash in n bring out those ugly tissue like disgusting things but pls don't.Just ensure proper hygiene n avoid tight clothing for now.Give ur down below a lot if air but do not sit on toilet sits ever again if u do,i didn't say toilets are the cause cos staph aureus is present on even our skins so pls be guided.

49. SUSPECT 1.

*Bacterial Vaginosis = Bacterial infection.
    ■Bacterial Vaginosis treatment = Antibiotics.

SUSPECT 2.

* Trichomoniasis = Sexually Transmitted.
    ■Please take your Honey Bun for a test.

SUSPECT 3.
    *You either got re infected by Hubby or
    *you need a longer course of Antibiotics.

Thanks Dr Google♥

50. I have the same prob. Same whitish discahrge on hub s dick after love making. Toto smell na something else. Hv been married for close to four yrs now yet. I was told i hd stap in my 2nd mnth of marriage. Hv treated it thrice yet no show. I v stopped treating cos for 3 yrs now it has been from breastfeeding to another pregnancy. I am currently pregnant for my 3rd child. I dnt really knw how hub manage to hv sex wy me cos d smell na die. D day i entered him n withdraw and started sucking him,i cldnt continue cos d smell of my pussyon his dick was so disgusting. I asked him how he manage to mk love to me despite d smell(cos i hear it even when hes thrusting). he said hes use to it and we can only wait till after birth n breastfeeding. I v not been able to continue treatment cos i normally get preg while breadtfeeding n doctors said it cnt be treated cos treatment might affect baby. But i still wonder y i still get preg( unplanned ones for that matter) cos i heard stap leads to infertility. The grace of God is eva sufficeint for me.

1. Na wah ohh...
      Ewwww..madam,do you want to kill your self?..3kids in 3 years..
      Oriegwu bikonu..

2. He might like d smell.
      Usman dips his fingers into his wife's punani,smears his beard with it,he says d smell soothes his anxiety.
      Who knows??????

3. Slave of dis blog. Sharrap children are gifts from God afterall she has saved us the story of childless marriage.

4. Buy vaginal wash for the smell, madam.

51. That's a clear case of bacterial vaginosis. It's no STD, but could be a barrier to spermatozoa as it clouds the presence of the vaginal mucus that aids its movement to the fertilization spot.I simply treated mine with a flagyl solution and I conceived without batting an eyelid. P.S, ur hubby is not responsible for this, and it doesn't mean u're dirty.

52. Pls,whatever you read here should only be a plus knowledge about Staph nd bacteria vaginosis, ensure u see a gynaecologist and make sure your hubby also get tested and treated as well..
    And for d fishy smell,a normal Vj cleanse and regulate itslf so avoid the usage of antiseptic soaps,scented soap n virginal wash all in d name to tighten ur vj.

53. Eesah you talk like a woman . Are you sure ur not gay ? Check ur self mufus .

54. It's not an STD. Its simply Bacterial Vaginosis. A dose of antibiotics will clear you up. Wear breatheable cotton panties. Avoid overly scrubbing your down - below with harsh soaps. Using panty liners too often may cause them too. It's nothing to worry about. See a doctor and get a prescription

55. You and le boo should be treated. Fishy smell sounds like BV to me. Don't think about conceiving now until you have a clean bill of health. Good luck.

56. sis, there's no cause for alarm.what happened was that the treatment was one sided, it should have been for the 2 of u. but not to worry,u both need to do some tests.u will need to do urine mc/s and swab while he can do SFA.The results will show your state and the antibiotics you both are sensitive to.So you two will start taking the antibiotics recommended mind you they may not the same antibiotics for the two of you.One more thing,please avoid using soap to wash your private part,if you much wash at all use only clean water.don't wear tight and silky pants.Then wash your pants with hot water and little drops of dettol.Not to worry, pregnancy will come when u least expect it. Take care dear.

57. A lot of ignorant people here giving advices. Correct me if I'm wrong, is 'fishy smell' a symptom of std, I don't think so. Its simply a yeast infection and its not sexually transmitted. A lot of advices have been given above like avoid douching, take more unsweetened yoghurt, sleep without panties at night etc, take ur antibiotics, do all of these and u will be fine

58. U and ur hubby shld go for a test and be treated together. U received treatment once but got re infected becos hubby wasn't treated too.

59. Both of u need to get tested together i won't advice to take particular drugs without tests cos some bacteria r resistant to certain drugs. Ensure to spread ur undies in sunlight daily.Its easier for one who's never been in the shoes to advice not knowing the difficulty ,pain , disgust n sadness involved but i have been in such shoes n know what its like. For now if u use ur finger to wash inside ya veejay jay i think u might need to stop.?It might give relief to want to use ur fingers to wash in n bring out those ugly tissue like disgusting things but pls don't.Just ensure proper hygiene n avoid tight clothing for now.Give ur down below a lot if air but do not sit on toilet sits ever again if u do,i didn't say toilets are the cause cos staph aureus is present on even our skins so pls be guided.

1. Also use iron to press your panties because flies might have perched on them while drying under the sun and likely laid eggs.

60. hi, pls take ur self with ur husband to a very good medical laboratory or hospital.request for a urine and high viginal swab m/c/s to be done for u and urine with semen m/c/s to be done for ur husband. all these are test. if the result is out after three days and there is growth, what ever drug both of u are sensitive to should be given by intra veinous so that it can work faster and better. plsss not oral drugs. while on medication plss NO SEX. when ur done with the medication wait for like a week and both of u should go and repeat the test. if there is no more bacteria growth then u are free and can now enjoy ur matrimonial bed and I belive that u will then conceive.

61. Pls I want you to use this as a POST as it will enlighten most ignorant ladies:

Women who don't sleep around before their wedding have happier marriages.

Women who have several sexual partners before getting married have less happy marriages - but this doesn't apply to men .
    According to new research by the National Marriage Project,the more men a woman had sex with before marriage,the less satisfied she is in her marriage.They say this is because she becomes aware of alternatives. Meanwhile, a man becomes aware that there is nothing out there and gets tired and bored of jumping around ..The study reads
    "Many in Generation YOLO (you only live once) believe that what happens while you’re young won’t affect your future. But our research paints a different picture.'This doesn’t mean that sex before marriage will doom a marriage, but sex with many different partners may be risky if you’re looking for a high-quality marriage.'Having had more relationship experiences prior to marriage also means more experience breaking up.A history of multiple breakups may make people take a more jaundiced view of love and relationships.'
    Remember that what you do before you say 'I do' seems to have a notable impact on your marital future. So decide wisely.'

1. Who is this one now? And who is he calling ignorant?I couldn't get out any wise or new thing he said.

2. Billy jean thats becos u are a billy goat and can never read to understand simple abc

62. Sounds like Bacteria Vaginosis.

You need to go to the hospital to have a high vaginal/endocervical swab taken for investigation. You should go to the hosp and have it properly treated because it is a disease that can increase ur chances of getting other STDs n can lead to a pelvic inflammatory disease which can negatively affect chances of child birth.

If you douche,stop it now.

Your hubby doesn't need to be treated for it cos its a disease exclusive to the vagina.

However, just go to the hosp 4 ur own good ok.

Am not going to tell you to take this drug or that drug.. Have your self tested 1st, so u can have a wholesome treatment.

Don't worry dear, u'll be fine.

1. So bcos it's vaginosis, hubby shouldn't be tested. How are you so sure it's vaginosis? Madam, the best thing is to go to a hospital together with ur hubby and get tested cos if u follow all this blog visitors that said it's bacteria vaginosis and treat yourself for it and it happens to be an STD from ur hubby then u will go back to getting re infected. Someone puts on description and people conclude her it's vaginosis and her husband shouldn't get treated. Smh. Go to the hospital simple with ur oga.

63. I suffered this smell for months too. Infact mine was bad I was scared of going close to people or passing where people are seated. Yes the smell was bad. Truth is its not a std. Was treated severally with hubby and it kept coming back. I found a solution on this blog actually. SDK did a similar post some time back, and a few persons said to use hydrogin peroxide or something like that, can't remember the name now, it's used to clean fresh wound. Use it with warm water to douch your vjayjay everyday for seven days while taking flagyl. I was so desperate I took 6 tabs of flagy each day. Great thing is it worked. Went for test afterwards and we're fine till date. It's a bacteria in the vagina so this self/home treatment I did alone without hubby. Haven't got the chance to tell SDK bvs thanks. Thanks to people that commented on that post. Thanks. SDK. Thought I should share with this poster. I didn't even finish that bottle of hydrogin, still there in my bathroom.

1. Please are u really sure its hydrogin peroxide? Cause i'm having the same issue,and i'm thinking of going traditional cause it keeps coming back after being treated.

2. My dear, am so sure here, am home now so I just checked the bottle again. It's hydrogen peroxide solution. I mix a little quantity of it with water hot enough that I can bear, then wash vjayjay with it morning and night for seven days, took flagyl 2 tabs 3 times daily for those seven days. Even hubby was surprised it worked. This fishy smell is verrrrry embarrassing aswear. I repeat, its not a std unless if there's more than the fishy smell and discharge. God help us women with our delicate body.

3. Plus no sex during the seven days and I actually bought one of these ready made vagina wash Lactacyd on the same day I bought the hydrogen but I opted for the hydrogen. Am so happy sharing this coz its my personal experience not hear say. btw, during my hospital treatment, I and hubby got treated for staph too for close to a year until my home made remedy worked.

4. Stay far away from heat and hydrogen peroxide near your vagina. Jo ni tori olorun. Don't try it. Just stick with flagyl. Don't use anything near your vagina except soap and water. Very light soap for that matter. Vagina is self cleaning, very sensitive and using certain things can cause future reproductive issues

64. Hmmmmm

My abj lover said he loves sucking pussy but can't Suck his wife cos she cleans her vagina too much. He said and I quote "my wife uses all sort of scented chemicals to wash her vagina in an effort to keep it fresh hence ensuring I dnt get to perceive the musky natural scent I crave for".

Ladies, stop over scrubbing ur pussy, it's not attractive. Be natural, soap and water is jst fine. Stop fingering urself in d name of washing pussy! U r causing more harm than good. A bonafide pussy Sucker will tell u that it's d juice they want to extract and dnt enjoy it wen it comes out tasting like they are licking bodyspray.

I don talk my own finish

65. Bia Stella, why should N Dr agwoturumbe stay off ? Why spoil his market? Dr na Dr ! And dear bv, you should be smart enough to know you ve been re-infected. Bundle that distributor husband of yours go hospital.....Ije

66. You and your husband should go see a good doctor ASAP. If you don't hurry up your hobby may get turned off and begin waka anyhow. Eeeewww..A stinky pussy?…mbanu..

67. Dr Agwutumbe in the house. LoL. Lol! All I can say is go see a Dr, a real one and get your antibiotics. After all, the only time you should expect a fishy smell is at the fish mongers. Enough said. Come like and follow my photo selection on Instagram? Max_79zz What do you think of the Bugatti pics? Tell me.

68. Pls go for test(hvs for u,while hubby semen MCs) together with ur hubby,then go to a good pharmacy and request u see a pharmacist and he can prescribe for u,mostly u can get antifungal and antibacterial with an added pessary preferably neo-penotran,u guys should suspend lovemaking wen taking d drugs and thereafter wash ur undies with jik and dry in the sun.with all dis u will b free again.take care.

69. dont take any advice from anyone on this blog.go with your husband to the hospital.get tested and treated except that you are hiding it from your hubby.usually fishy smell is associated with candidiasis.first and foremost,discard all your panties and towels.buy new cotton set and new towels.the pants you will use during the treatment should be discarded as well when you are done with the drugs.pls see a dr fast or your desire to conceive will not be achieved anytime soon.OHEMA

1. Bia Ohema wait oh, u said she shouldn't take advice from anybody on dis blog ryt..
      Now my question to u is, wat d hell is she supposed to do wit ur own advice den? She go eat am abi she go take am urinate ba! Ndi okacha mara
      Gerrout from here joor!!

70. The earlier u treat urslf d beta! Dts STD naa, get urslf treated n ur hubby treated asap! Han han ? Do u know complications of recurrent STDs? First PID ll set in , pelvic adhesions go follow den last last it ll lead to infertlity! N u want to concieve b4 d end of ds yr? Pls get urslf n hubby treated ASAP! Fishy smell kwa

71. Stella I will send you a mail for this poster, its impt

72. Dis sounds familiar o! I used to notice a lot of cream on d guy's dick and notice dt his fingers used to smell like fish wen he touched me down thr,dis was years ago! I dnt av a regular sex life,so I dnt knw if it stl happens.

73. Poster,your gynae no dey dis blog. Drag that man to the hospital for tests and treatment before you start panicking about children after just 4months,you be God?. Run away from KY jelly before you finish killing the sperm you need for pregnancy,too much mineral in it,a good gynae will recommend pre-seed for you if you are dry down there. Eat lots of veggies and fruits. Fresh pineapple cleanses out bad odour from the V,drink it morning / night. Buy fresh ones in the market and leave refined sugar and packet juices alone.

***Healing-rain***

74. What you have is Bacterial Vaginosis. Watch this video. It will help you:
    http://alureahealth.org/bacterial-vaginosis/

or read this brief key information:
    http://alureahealth.org/bacterial-vaginosis-2/

75. Hi poster, I hope you are reading this. Am a woman like you and staph dealt with my fertility so I feel your pain. I have sent a mail to stella so you can read and get help. She can ask me any question thru my email. Pls drugs will not help, herbs will work faster and you will be pregnant. Contact stella so she can check her mail thanks.

76. Hmmmmmm na wao so many things I don't know before that I now know this blog is great

77. it is not only women who are infected with staphylococus aureus so it could have been you or your husband who got it first...
    go do the next test together and while on treatment make love with a condom.....after treatment repeat the test to see how far it has been cleared....
    you have been married only four months so please stop sounding very desperate..
    dont let your hubby bully you and make it sound like its your fault cos its like u have concluded u were the one who first had the staph......he could have been the one who had passed it to you and it is not only through sex u get it....

78. You have BV( Bacterial vaginosis), this happens when you wash with scented soaps, vaginal washes or you douche. It can be treated with BV Active Pessaries or BV Active gel. Google BV and you will get more information about the symptoms and you can get this prescription over the counter in boots. Visit a gynaecologist if your symptoms persist after using the full dose of the BV Active pessaries.

79. like a reader above suggested, use metronidazole gel and inserts if the presciption strenght is unavailable.

80. I have just read through the comments, PLEASE do not use hot water and dettol, gosh!!! Where do people come up with such rubbish from??? Please you have Bacterial Vaginosis

81. I never really comment on this blog but i really wanted to help this lady out, this is right up my alley. Im a physician. Dear poster, what your describing sounds like bacterial vaginosis, which is an over growth of the normal flora of bacteria we have in our vagina. It also sounds like you have a yeast infection as well (thick creamy whitish discharge made worse after taking antibiotics). I will like to emphasize thought that none of this infections are STDs as other people have instigated. The best way to confirm the diagnosis will be to do a vaginal swab. Most times i treat my patients based of their symptoms and i will recommend that you take flagyl 500mg twice a day for 7 days ( as usual avoid alcohol when taking this medication). At the end of the 7 days take diflucan 150mg once for the yeast infection. Some people tend to have this recur, sex has been known to upset the balance of the bacterial flora. Things to do to prevent future infections will be to take probiotics - can be found in yogurt. Eat a yogurt daily. Also if you and your husband are ok with this and you are not trying to conceive, condoms help reduce this as well. If you continue to have recurrent infections, you may need suppressive therapy, by using metrogel twice weekly to decrease recurrence. Hope this helps. Good luck

1. Physician, flagyl exist in 200mg and 400mg.its the pessary dat exist in 500mg.make una nor go confuse the poor woman ooo.

2. You must be a native doctor. When I had chalmydia my pussy smell na war. So STD's do cause deathly smell. The husband may just be licking chlamydia he has given her

82. Hi poster,
    along with everything else advised, I will also chip in that you throw away all your undies and buy fresh ones
    When you are treating yourself, your husband has to be treated too, throw away all your undies, try and stick to cotton briefs, stop buying all those cheaply made pants with synthetic material, avoid thongs and g-strings at least until after you are properly treated.

During and after your treatment, insert your fingers in your vjay jay and scoop out some of the discharge.Do not use any of those vaginal cleansers, deodorants etc just normal water and also reduce your sugar intake drastically , I hear these sugars fosters the growth of these bacteria. Finally avoid tight underwear, tight pats, tight trousers etc.You might need to wear more skirts and allow your vjay ja y to breathe.

All these worked for me and now mine is not so and and I use few pant liners now.All the best

83. Hi poster,
    along with everything else advised, I will also chip in that you throw away all your undies and buy fresh ones
    When you are treating yourself, your husband has to be treated too, throw away all your undies, try and stick to cotton briefs, stop buying all those cheaply made pants with synthetic material, avoid thongs and g-strings at least until after you are properly treated.

During and after your treatment, insert your fingers in your vjay jay and scoop out some of the discharge.Do not use any of those vaginal cleansers, deodorants etc just normal water and also reduce your sugar intake drastically , I hear these sugars fosters the growth of these bacteria. Finally avoid tight underwear, tight pats, tight trousers etc.You might need to wear more skirts and allow your vjay ja y to breathe.

All these worked for me and now mine is not so and and I use few pant liners now.All the best

84. Hi poster,

85. Blog visitors have lost their common sense. Wait for us to tell u to see a gynecologist. SMH. Everything is mailed to SDK.
    Can we have real issues or gossip please?!
    Soon we will be discussing people's weekly food menu

86. This staphyloccocus ish is so confusing, please poster go with your hubby to a very good hospital or see a good gynaecologist. I plead with you, leave all those roadside lab that will just come up with staph, except the good oned.
    I had a similar experience, went to the lab for test MCS & HVS precisely. Na so result dey show staphyloccocus for both the urine culture and the HVS.

I took the result to my doctor. I was suprised when she told me nothing was found. Haha, this staph nko. She told me i have to redo the tests to get the real bacteria . so i had the tests all over again in the hospital. This time the results were different, no staph found. The urine culture bred klebb spp while the hvs bred no bacteria nor yeast.

I got the right treatment. So please, see a doctor/gynae. Of course with your hubby

87. ANGELRAY SAYS
    I can even perceive the smell chai, ur hubby has gono bros, tell him to go and treat himself, and i also think ur guy is dirty.

88. I agree with anon 3:13 pls poster see a good gynae

89. Dis blog is great,,i have benefitd fr dis post,,tnx skd

90. @anon11.37am . When did ppl start *hearing*smell ? . It's seems to me ur hubby likes ogiri . Let him enjoy . My bf loves the smell like mad while I cover my nose with pillow says that's why he loves me .

1. Dirty couple. Tufia!!

2. Ewwwwwww. Disgusting. Please get treated.

91. I don't get it! You are being treated alone for an infection! Your Doctor need to have his/her license withdrawn for not including your husband in the treatment. Do you have sex with yourself? If your sexual partner has an infection you both automatically are infected! It's not rocket science! In your case, I rather not comment on who is responsible for the infection cos it's pretty obvious.

BrendaN

92. @anon11.37am . When did ppl start *hearing*smell ? . It's seems to me ur hubby likes ogiri . Let him enjoy . My bf loves the smell like mad while I cover my nose with pillow says that's why he loves me .

1. Vaginas are supposed to smell musky not stink. Go n treat yourself abeg

93. Suddenly they've all gone anonymous on this one smh . And the ones that haven't are busy taking notes smh .

94. Hi Poster, read Orela's comment. U'll get every information u want.if ur hubby is busy to follow u to d hospital, u both can go to a reputable lab and u get High vaginal swab (HVS) msc done while ur hubby does a urethral swab msc. Results should be out in 48 hours then u can take that to any doctor who can prescribe based on sensitivity result. U don't have to worry cos u will be better by the time u're done with ur medication. U should also ensure u avoid tight fitting underwear and cotton preferably

95. No guy will eat pussy again after reading the comments here...
    I feel like throwing up..
    Yuck !!..
    Orisirisi things...

1. Bwahahahaha...........
      Dem go lick am wella!
      D smell na vitamin q.

2. Lol......... Some go still eat o even swallow join.

96. Poster its common STD. you and your husband should get treatment and also avoid love making during the treatment period. don't forget to also drink 2 liters of water daily. It helps to flush the system

97. dear poster,u are having a trichomonas infection, u and ur hubby should buy secnidazole and take it. Meanwhile go and visit a hospital together, change all ur underwear asap. Trichomonas no dey quick go o. Tk care

98. Orela dimples is right. Go to your doctor and request a test for Bacteria Vaginosis. A simple vaginal swab test will diagnose this. BV can be treated with a course of Metronidazole (Flagyl) for a period of 7 to 10 days.

You may develop thrush after a course of antibiotics like Metronidazole but that can be easily treated with a Canesten Pessary (Vaginal tablet).

Hope this helps?

99. And while being treated with your partner, it is also imperative that you change all your undies and get new ones or better still you soak the old ones in hot water with dettol to kill all the bacterias so as to avoid re-occurrence.

100. What is going on with ur vajayjay is known as BV (bacteria Vaginosis) antibiotics will only cause more harm than good.and in regards to the white creamy substance on ur husband's penis it is ur cum...all u need is probiotics,probiotics helps restore the normal flora in the stomach and vagina. antibiotics kills both the good and bad bacteria...plain yogurt is good and u can get probiotics at a local pharmacy it should have (10 million lactobacillus)

1. This anon is very correct. I unfortunately had this same thing happen as I started my second serious relationship a year after I ended a 3 year committed relationship. Neither of us are promiscuous and we had gotten STD testing when we started. My gynae put me on antibiotics of all sorts and didn't work. I had all sorts of creams etc until one day I had yogurt and noticed the frequent smell was gone, then I didn't have any yogurt for a few days and the smell and white discharge came back. Went back on yogurt every day and smell and discharge was gone. It is bacteria vaginosis and simple yogurt or probiotics cure it. It took me almost 2 years to stumble on this "cure" and I've now also been able to move away from daily yogurt and no smell or discharge as the bacteria levels have gone back to normal

2. Please anon. What type of yoghurt?

101. You and your husband should get treated, Staph. aureus is hard to treat so be sure to repeat a lab. test after taking ur drugs to be sure it's gone completely. U can also try pure honey, it has anti bacterial effects. Goodluck

102. Talk to the Hausa women that sell kayan mata. They will hook you up with herbs that will restore that place to normal

103. Hello poster. Do not panic. It may not even be ans std. It may just be a yeast infection. This is common and can be caused from tight underwear or trousers. If you have it you can infect your husband. Whenever you are getting treatment always let both of you take the dose. That way you don't reinfect each other.

Please don't take any strange herbs or anything they have said above here about Hausa women. Canesten combi an pessary sold in pharmacy. Nthey oral ones work much faster and are more effective. But you can also use it combined with cream. Stop washing your vagina with scented soap. Better wash with only water and twice a day. It's better to wash with wage twice daily than to use soap once daily.

Dr Ihenyen.