Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In The House Section.

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Doctors In The House Section.

Wey the doctors and native doctors for this blog?Oya oooh.

THE ALLERGY THAT WONT GO AWAY.
‎Hi Stella, please I need advice from BV. For almost 2 years I have been taking fruits, in fact I dot take dinner I take smoothie because  am on d big size, I later develop an allergy, body inching,  later some rash will show up and den disappear after few minutes, I have been to d hospital I was told to stop taking fruit which I did, giving sum drugs which subside it, but the inching is still persistent though not as much as when I was an addict 2 fruits, please is there any1 who as has being in this kind of situation before, What can I do, What can I take to stop this inching, I miss my smoothie. Please pardon my gbaguns

.......................................................................................................... 

IS IT SAFE TO HAVE SEX DURING MENSTRUAL FLOW?

-Dear Stella,I would like to ask it is safe to have sex during period.I have been begging my boo that i dont like it at that period but he says there is absolutely nothing wrong with it...I was really shocked when somebody put in the comment section on this blog yesterday that it causes ovarian cancer...My boo happens to be a Doctor!...I am really shocked!

.......................................................................................................... 

MANAGING CONVULSIONS

God morning Stella and fellow BVs. ..Please I need your help..please how can convulsion be treated?my 3 yr old nephew keeps scaring us. .Once he's sick like this and his temperature get high he starts to convulse..I just pity the mum..It happened last night too..I heard it can't be treated medically except traditionally..cos the first time it happened, he was admitted at the hospital and treated but it still happens. .though her husband and in laws don't believe in all this traditional things cos they are pastors but please is there a cure to this..medically or what can be used traditionally?.. please help.

92 comments:

1. Sex during menstruation? Eeeewwwww!!! Why would anyone do that? That's so disgusting!

Other posts? Waiting for comments.

1. D sex during menstruation lady,tell ur disgusting boo to alwayz lick u b4 doing I,since he likes seeing blood

2. Sex during menstruation can help combat endometriosis, a condition that can affect fertility. It also acts as a good workout for a woman's pelvic floor muscles because they contract during orgasm, helping reduce the risk of incontinence in later life. This is according to research but personally I wouldn't do it.

3. Poster 1, i used to have this itching skin too, went to Lasuth till i got tired, ran all the tests available, took all sorts of anti - histamines, till i found out it was just dry skin, i changed my body cream to e-45 and that was it. Hope this helps.

4. I even read some post on Internet that some women only ovulate during their monthly flow so am confused here.

5. For the lady whose nephew has convulsions, please kindly stop giving that child anything with quinine. It is a trigger for convulsions. Speaking from personal experience here. Next time he is ill take him to a good hospital and if you notice he is being prescribe quinine ask them for an alternative. He is reacting to something in the medication he takes whenever he is ill. God bless.

Yes! It can be treated locally too but cannot talk on that here.

6. Ignorant bitch.....some women ovulate during their menses....ask any doctor

7. You are so daft ...pardon me pls. Where did you get your info. Its notjust possible...

2. Poster 3 what your nephew has is known as febrile convulsion common in the under-5 aged children. Take steps to control the temperature as this happens when the temperature is very high...expose him to fan, do not cover him up even if he is shivering, mop his body with face towel and rap water, paracetamol syrup or tab at a dosage suitable for his age. You should take him to a hospital for proper management is seizures persist. Secondly it is important to find the cause of the repeated fever so blood tests will be necessary. Can be causes by any infection ranging from malaria to even something as simple as flu. Hope this is helpful!

1. A million likes for your comment Anon 11:25.
      I have nothing to add. You said it all.

2. Exactly! The best way to keep the convulsions from happening is to control the child's temperature. Tepid sponge and keep a close eye on the child. That way u will notice any temperature rise and keep it in check.

3. Hi Narrative 3
    Pls kindly tell them to see a Paediatrician. The child is having febrile convulsions and it can be treated medically.
    Additionally, they should give him paracetamol and tepid sponge....mop with lukewarm water once the fever starts so it doesn't get high....this may help but some kids will still go ahead and convulse irrespective of these measures, such need treatment....please see a paediatrician as soon as possible.
    Anon Paediatrician

4. Doctors c'mon am waiting for ur responses

5. Period? Ur boo na vampi? Well tell him to always use condom whenever u are menstruating. ...

6. for the lady who has the itching problem, u should access ur lifestyle totally not just the fruits, ur creams and soap could cause it as well and preferably see a dermatologist.
    2nd narrator- there is nothing wrong with having sex on your period,except u have a personal problem with it, and if you do u shouldnt do what u dont like.
    3rs narrator - there are medication that can help a person remain seizure free with strict adherence but for your nephews age, u should work towards the prevention of high fever which is his trigger basically.........

7. Hi Narrative 3
    Pls kindly tell them to see a Paediatrician. The child is having febrile convulsions and it can be treated medically.
    Additionally, they should give him paracetamol and tepid sponge....mop with lukewarm water once the fever starts so it doesn't get high....this may help but some kids will still go ahead and convulse irrespective of these measures, such need treatment....please see a paediatrician as soon as possible.
    Anon Paediatrician

8. 'inching' body due to fruits?
    fruits causes you to 'inch'?
    wow...strange. ur body though....

convulsion is scary but most treated traditionally...reasons you see some kids with plenty razor marks...scary!

sex on period? ewww...dirty! is your boyfriend ok at all? dafuq!

9. Thanks Stella for posting this. ..I really appreciate..God bless u..I'll really be grateful if I can a solution for this convulsion issue. .

1. Poster 3 what your nephew has is known as febrile convulsion common in the under-5 aged children. Take steps to control the temperature as this happens when the temperature is very high...expose him to fan, do not cover him up even if he is shivering, mop his body with face towel and tap water, paracetamol syrup or tab at a dosage suitable for his age. You should take him to a hospital for proper management as seizures can still persist even after these measures mainly cos the cause of the fever hasn't been eliminated. Secondly it is important to find the cause of the repeated fever so blood tests will be necessary. Can be caused by any infection ranging from malaria to even something as simple as flu. Hope this is helpful!

2. My son also used to convulse before he attained age 3. The solution is easy, the mother must always have a thermometer handy, check his temperature regularly, cos usually the temperature just increases without warning and the child might even be playing before he suddenly convulses. Also have ibrupoin syrup handy, it keeps the temperature down quickly. And if the temperature gets very high, try paracetamol suppository. But above all monitor his temperature round the clock anytime he's ill. But I know they outgrow it. It's not a disease as such I believe. I'm not a doctor sha, just a mother.

10. Narrator 2, Biko what kinda doc is ur boo? Native doc?

11. Which doctors in the house are u calling. After u people are so quick to abuse doctors here.
    Abeg carry ur smelly bv and go and pay consultation fee in d hospital and sort urself out.

1. Angry doctor! That's how people die in your hands. You have absolutely no passion for your job. Mechanic work still dey o

2. Hahahahahahahaha
      @wicked doc!

12. My elder brother use to have convulsion too! Prayer and tianshi food supplements was what helped him! He is 33 now I think he hasn't experienced that for the past 15yrs or so!

13. No 1 its itching not inching. Try and loose weight because excess fat itch.
    No 2 nothing is wrong with making love while on ur period, infact its the safest though it can be messy.
    No 3 convulsion is caused by high temperature, some kids have high temperature so tell the mother not let the kid ever have a very high temperature, always give capol and neurophen together when ever the child has temp, remove clothes,give him a cold bath and don't put on back the clothes until the temp goes down. the child will never convulse again if the high temp is controlled on time

1. I was size 14 now am 12, still trying to lose more fat

2. questions u shud check..... does d itching com when you sweat or wen u spray perfumes or rub perfumy creams and use perfumy soaps or even wear fake jewelry on ur neck. if i jv this symptoms den u hv skin allergy to harsh products. i hv a skin allergy i hv been managing since i was a toddler. it comes and goes and it itches badly. sadly, der is no actual medication known to cure it. u just hv to manage it urself. try using dove soap as it is mild. dnt use hsrsh products on ur skin n hv ur bath regularly. use piriton for itching n try acneaway ointment. it helps me but skin conditions r different.

14. High fever causes convulsion in most children. What i usually do to my kids in such situation is that once i notice that their temperature is increasing and i can't get to the hospital immediately, i do sponging. That is using a towel soaked in cold water to clean their body before rushing them to the hospital.

15. The itchy aunt, sorry about your condition and I'm really glad you apologized in advance for the gbagauns. Got a headache just reading ur narrative. U must be Yoruba.

Poster 2, I can confidently tell you that there is absolutely nothing wrong with making love during ur period. The only thing is that it can be messy.
    My husband and I dated for 3yrs and have been married for 5 and in all that time, we make love during my period. I quickly wash up just before and we get our groove on.
    What's the link bw ovarian cancer and sex during menses? People be talking shit they know nothing about. Abeggi, faya dey go.

16. Abeg these ones pass me, oya Doctors in da hpuse Take over. #emdossupernva

17. d girl tinkin of havin sex durin period*yuck*dirty,ur boo or hubby?is he a dog?

1. Do u have to ask if he is a dog?if you don't have anything to say just keep quiet and read what sensible people have to say!!!!

2. Gbam!!! I must comment fever....

3. I LOVE HAVING SEX WITH MY HUBBY ON MA PERIOD...........HMMMMM WHERES HIM

18. This ur boo that knacks you 365 days a year,are you sure he is a medical doctor or a native doctor? He is even your boyfriend not ur husband,one day just take pepper and rub it on his dick while u guys are knacking the difference will be clear.

Mr Lyca

19. Am here to read comments,,

20. Visit janeofodile.blogspot.com for more gist

21. Narrative 3...your nephew has what is known as febrile sezuire and there isn't no known cure for it yet,but will outgrow the episode at the age of five,just keep praying for him...it is well

22. I dont think it's okay to have sex when you're menstruating, I am not a doctor but for personal hygiene sake, stop...you can easily get infected likewise your selfish lee boo, make him understand...hian!!!

23. ANGELRAY SAID
    Madam scratch scratch , Where exactly dey itch u, I hope say no be ur punani ooh hehehe u c y is good to control fat b4 it gets out of hand.
    Nacking during menses is very dirty and irritating, phew I want to throw up, am outta here.

24. ohh my God. sex during period? is NO. NO. for me oh it disgust me joor i can't dear.but come oh! u mean ur boo can't spar u just 4-5 for that period time hmmmmmm i tire una oo. ur boo not ur husband ohh. smh.

25. 1. Its itching. Not inching.
    2. Ovarian Cancer??????

Dr Agwo sth biko over to u.

26. anyways let me wait for the comments.

27. "Inching" got me ROTFL.
    Sex during menses is super duper fun, ticklish & toe-curling. Last day of the menstrual cycle for me tho with lil or no blood. Hormone overdrive! Sweet!!
    It's trado for convulsion o. Don't dull.

28. @ sex during ur period, ow do u do it pls???i cant even begin to imagine.

29. Ur English is inching you . Bloody olodo .

30. They have to monitor his temperature regularly when he is sick. Control it with paracetamol and ibuprofen together so that it never gets high. High temperature causes convulsions in most kids that are prone to it already.
    Secondly, he needs to see a specialist for proper diagnosis. He might be be suffering from epilepsy which is very manageable now with drugs n trigger avoidance.

31. Eeeewwww…What??!! Who has sex during her period??!! that place is already messy and wet during your period now a man will still go there and deep it? with blood everywhere!

32. How many inches is your "inching"?

33. There is nothing wrong with sex during menses. It is NOT related to ovarian cancer.
    Concerning the child with convulsion durinf fever, it's called febrile convulsion. The child should be taken to the hospital as soon as he starts having fever. Paracetamol should be given immediately pending the time they reach the hospital. He will outgrow it around 6yrs of age. It doesn't have any long term effect on the brain.

34. BV1 you have a skin disease and no be fruit cause am.

BV 2 sex during menstrual flow isn't new or uncommon....i think its safe if you maintain a good hygiene after sex.

BV3 convulsion can be outgrown as the child grows older except his case is epilepsy.

35. I would just read comments!!

36. @d convulsion issue, why won't his parents believe in tradional cure? What result did they get when he was admitted? Oho d convulsion continued abi? My uncle has a similar case though they said it is epilipsy, we are alway scared whenever he is out cos d thing disgraces him well. And in most cases it happens where he can harm himself e.g near d well, fire, etc. D last one that made my mum cry was when he went outside to take cool breeze, he fell where they were moulding blocks and started d fits, no one could touch him, by d time he calmed down, it was bruises all over his body and to think he was born without ds problem. Doctors can't gv us d exact cause till date, my uncle is in his late 40's but can't settle down cos of ds, we learnt its spiritual that's its an attack and he doesn't also believe in ds traditional stuff.
    My dear if d cure will come traditionally then go 4 it, can't imagine d little boy's trauma!

1. Ur uncle should try do deliverance in mfm.
      There is nothing God cannot do.

2. Exactly mfm deliverance immediately, ur uncle would see instant results

37. Eeewww! Sex during menstruation. Its obvious you are not one of those heavy flow women or you don't av this painful menstrual cramps, your boo won't even come near you except he is an animal

38. Poster 3,that's most likely a febrile convulsion. Please ensure the child is treated early for malaria...not waiting tilk the child already has fever or is down with malaria....fever can cause convilsion...especially in kids...and its more common in male kids. Pls,ensure that the underlying cause is treated.
    poster 1,...pls try another doctor...I think u shld be given anti histamines. Its an allergy

39. Poster 3, please advise your sister to visit a qualified paediatrician. However,my experience from my own children is to firstly administer suppository paracetamol or diclofenac depending on the tempearture measurement.SHe must have a personal thermometer. A child can only convulse with hign temperature. Let the paediatrician investigate the cause of the frequent high temperature.You didnt mention the town, maybe they dont have access to good drugs.

40. Natively rub pure coconut oil every day or squeeze baasil leave and rub it on.

E45 cream will also do biologically.when I get home I will check the name of another effective itch relief remedy that you can swallow and apply on the affected part

41. For the mom with a convulsing child; FEBRILE CONVULSION is a "normal" health event for kids between 9 months and 6 years. It is due to the period of development in which their nervous system is in. The prevention is to promptly treat the fever; do not allow fever to get high (like 38-40 degrees celcius). Once fever starts, begin the analgesics (doctor's recommended dose of paracetamol and PLEASE do not exceed it else you damage his liver). Also do TEPID SPONGING; i.e. using tepid water (mildly warm water) to massage his body; this will cool him. Then take him to the hospital promptly so that the cause of the fever (e.g. malaria, respiratory tract infections etc.) can be effectively treated. Finally, see to it that the child is completely and up to date immunized. Please DO NOT give any native concoction to this child else you damage his kidneys.

For the lady whom doctors asked to stop fruits, can't you see that it is not the cause of your allergy. I practiced for nearly a decade in Nigeria even in teaching hospitals before moving to the diaspora, I have never heard that fruits cause allergy. permitted, the smoothies can cause it (e.g if it contains milk or any other substance one is allergic to) but as you can see, you stopped smoothies and the thing continues. The causal factor may be in your environment; e.g. water, the air (like if you live in an industrial area; also consider what kind of job you do and the chemicals you are exposed to). Being "obese", your being on fruits is the best thing that you can do to lose weight (also do some mild exercises like skipping of rope). I wish "obese and overweight" ladies and gents can emulate your resilience in keeping to a fruit diet.

For the lady whose doctor husband likes sex during menses, I shudder. I only hope he is not the promiscuous or dirty type because it is easier to transmit diseases during menses. If you reason with him and he insist, there is nothing you can do about it but pray; for it is one of those "crosses" for married folks. You can also reason from the scriptures (Lev. 18:19; the Lord said this to avoid diseases etc.) if he is the type that panders to faith sentiments. At least you can plead with him to use condoms during this period. More so, if he goes on fruits for the period, he will be able to muster better self control for his libido until you are through from "crying red".

42. Its very safe to have sex during menstruation, I have asked my doctor friends. ..
    Infact it even aids easy flow according to them.
    The no sex during menstrual thing originated from The old testament when women are said to be unclean during menstruation.

43. Even though Stellas visitors hate doctors, i will still help. I'm not sure others would want to though.
    1. You need to go for an allergen test to pinpoint what you are reacting to so you can know what to avoid.
    2. It's safe to have sex. It does not cause ovarian cancer
    3. Seizure disorders can be controlled depending on the cause. Most seizure disorders in children resolve as they grow older. However, you said he only has convulsions when his temperature is high. This should be avoided. It's common for children who are 5 years and below to have febrile seizures if appropriate measures are not taken to prevent it. Whenever he has a high temperature, give paracetamol syrup and or tepid sponging. Showering with cold water is not the best. So tepid sponging with lukewarm water pls. I do not advocate traditional medicine so his parents need to go to a good hospital to find the underlying cause so it can be managed accordingly.
    Enough of the free consultation. I'm sure some people will still say all sorts as usual

44. Poster abt convulsions, buy kernel oil, pound white onion, bunch of garlic, fresh mint leaves, soak all n anytime d child has fever, rub it on him, don't wait for him to convulse, rub it on d face(especially) put a bit in d mouth. Daz wat I use n no matter d temperature there will b no convulsion, he will out grow it. No shaking!

1. What leaf is mint leaf in Nigeria, specifically in Igbo language?

45. Sex during period is disgusting I can't even imagine myself doing it

46. @convulsion...what she's having is simply febrile convulsion and ts being managed conservatively except wen worse...nwayz u guyz shld try and bring down her temperature infact make sure she doesn't develope fever, giv paracetamol and tepid sponge,treat malaria and she'd b fine...mind u,if she strts experiencing such siezures often and consecutively,she'd b prone 2neurological impairment in d nearest future

@menstrual poster---havnt heard of it causing ovarian cancer o bt den it could actually cause bacterial vaginosis and also lead 2infection

@poster allergy...ur prolly allergic 2a particular fruit,find out what it is and yea! 4d itching,go n get antihistamines

47. Sex during period iyanma!!anyways its fun 4 som pple!!sdk princess

48. sex during menstruation isnt it dirty? some guys na wa.Agro na wa.

itchy babe i know it can be disturbing like i said before coconut oil or rub basil leaves.
    E45 CREAM or go to lloyds pharmacy IF YOU ARE IN THE UK and buy their ANTIHISTAMINE CREAM,APPLY TWICE DAILY
    AND ALSO BUY CETIRIZINE 10MG ALLERGY RELIEF TABLETS,SWALLOW ONE DAILY.

SEXY F.

49. sex during menstruation isnt it dirty? some guys na wa.Agro na wa.

itchy babe i know it can be disturbing like i said before coconut oil or rub basil leaves.
    E45 CREAM or go to lloyds pharmacy IF YOU ARE IN THE UK and buy their ANTIHISTAMINE CREAM,APPLY TWICE DAILY
    AND ALSO BUY CETIRIZINE 10MG ALLERGY RELIEF TABLETS,SWALLOW ONE DAILY.

SEXY F.

1. Thks so much

2. You are welcome dear any time

Sexy F

50. Left to me I think it's dirty having sex when you are in your period!!!

51. hmmmn..it is well

52. Lady with the itch, have you seen a dermatologist?did you recently change soap or body cream?? You may also be reacting to your water. Did you recently move to a new environment? Anyway, shea butter can produce some mild relief to your itch. Meanwhile see a dermatologist so u can be properly diagnosed and get a lasting treatment.

N2- Ovarian cancer is by no means caused by sex during the menstrual flow. Some women strangely enough ovulate during their menstrual flow and are adviced to 'meet' (lol) their husbands during the period. It depends on your preference . Wouldn't advice it though especially if you have a heavy flow.

N3-my colleagues above esp anon 12.23 have ellaborated on febrile convulsions which is what the child has. On your own, don't allow the child's temperature to get high. You can manage it with PCM. There are many causes :severe malaria, pneumonia,urinary tract infections, meningitis etc. He keeps falling ill because he is always been coming in contact with risk factors that lead to the illness that causes his convulsion. These illnesses require expert management therefore a paediatrician should be involved. You can prevent malaria by sleeping under an insecticide treated net,clear stagnant water and bushes around.
    Peace out.

53. Poster 1: smoothie should be for breakfast and not dinner. If fruits must come at dinner, make it apple with green tea.
    Poster 3: ur nephew need to be checked out properly, however, d parents should have thermometer at home and monitor the temperature so they can get help before it gets so high. Have they considered looking at allergies to certain foods, environment to keep away mosquitoes?

54. Post 3- we are studying herpes virus in school now and the case of your nephew seems to look like that of herpes type 6 virus. It causes febrile convulsions and high fever in children between 6 months to 3 years of age. It has a characteristic rash that looks like red spots on the body, mainly the trunk.
    You should ask for a test to be done to check.

55. This na real I Need To Know section Fah...... Make I sit dey read comments ooooo #LynxxGal#

56. Sex during menstruation can cause infection.

Febrile seizure should not be taken lightly. Before you take the child to the hospital, give Tylenol or equivalent. Tepid sponging must be done to bring down the temperature. The child will over grow it. Rose

57. Dnt even knw wat to say sef*passin by*

58. Fever seizures (also known as febrile seizures) usually happens when a child's temperature is very high. Tell your sister to start giving him at least half a glass of his first morning urine to drink first thing in the morning and he would be seizure free (by the grace of God).

1. Please, for God's sake, do not heed this anon 12:15's advice! Urine kwa?? Mscheww

59. Take him to outrach childrens hospital okota to see the pediatrician. My son used to have febrile convulsions. Paracetamol and tyenol didnt help. They gave me one kin drug to prevent it. Soo once fever comes, i give 1/4 tablet .Since 5 years ,no more convulsion.

60. Here is another opportunity to learn more on health matters. Let me relax and read comments.

61. @ anon 3.32, you are too ignorant to understand.