Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Working Wife Versus Stay At Home Hubby.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Working Wife Versus Stay At Home Hubby.

Toolz Oniru throws on the floor a very interesting question.

This answer to this question is good when written but in reality,when a woman takes care of a man she never lets him hear the last word of it and will make sure she reminds anyone who cares to listen that she brings the food to the table.....Yes,most women do this either consciously or unconsciously!

Sorry women,I have to call you out!

Her question is easy,whats your response?

Is there a stay at home man who is having the time of his life?Please step forward.

Is there any working wife who is currently going through what Toolz described?please step foward....

If you ask me,i cannot live with a man who stays at home and eats whilst i work,nah, the sex aint enough,please go out and earn even if its five euros!

176 comments:

1. No no no..he should keep working

1. Stay at home and do what? An idle mind is the devil's workshop! Abeg I no fit, before I hear say I get step son or daughter.

2. Even the bible calls that man an infidel..
      I see toolz is engaged, good one tunde

3. He has to work not because he's necessarily a man but because he's an adult.He has to act like an adult

Both partners ought to find a way to bring something to the table even if its a penny

**lululiscious**

2. My man MUST work.
    Even if I am the M.D of world Bank he must work

1. Ah it cant work for me lai lai. Me wey sabi manipulate person unintentionally.He should be getting ready for work the same time am getting ready for work. Simples!!

2. MR EDDY said.
      Correct babe. Am gonna marry u.
      ^
      ^
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

3. My own question to her is that,if the husband cheats on her with her hard earn money how would she feel...asked d same question on linda's blog

3. MBA! I cannot fit! E shd Berra start looking for what to do!

1. I think it's wrong for a woman to fend for a man. It's the wrong order of things.
      Fair enough if the man has a temporary set back, the woman may step in until he gets back on his feet.

I do not wish this situation on any one. It ends in resentment most times and other negative things follow.

2. Stella, I think it's very wrong of you to tag 'most' women like that. You're giving the large number of women out there a bad name, especially nigerian women who silently back their husbands up financially and beyond while still putting on an act outside to make it look like everything is comes from and depends on their men. You might know some women who rub it in their husbands faces but that isn't majority of women. You wouldn't know all this because they hide it quite well and cover-up for their husbands. You would only have some form of insight into these things when you work on certain fields eg; banking sector where you can see in accounts how wives have their entire paychecks redirected into their husband's account and then it gets disbursed in bits back to the wives accounts periodically. Also in real estate, legal etc, you'll see these sort of activities more when you work in certain fields. You don't know about them because they are humble, discreet and understanding, not because they don't exist. There might be some mannerless and pompous women out there but there are more silently supportive women who would step in for their husbands whenever financial trials set in but still stand behind him while in public view and not in front of or above him. These sort of women deserve their respect and honour too no matter how silent they are in their support of their husbands....... Thank you

3. Now, talking about husband not working because I have enough money; Capital NO! There's something about having something you worked for; you'll utilise and spend it responsibly. I can't keep making money for a man to spend while he does nothing. I can't step in if business is slow for him, there's financial difficulty etc but he must also be trying to get back on his feet instead of just sitting at home and waiting for my money. Same thing would go for the woman too. She soulhldn't sit at home idle just because her husband has money, everybody should find something doing for Pete's sake! You all know what they say about idle hands......... Just Me

4. Truth be told, its not okay for the man to stop working. The woman might be cool at first but with time the drama would start. It would only take God's grace for that woman to fend for her home and still be submissive

1. Dia z nufin like 'enof moni'....so dearie get ur butts up n get to work! lolz

5. NO matter what, a man should never depend solely on his woman. No matter how much more i earn than my husband, he must still take me as his responsibility. He must pay some bills. so na matter what guys, get busy no matter how little it is so u can contribute sometimes. I don't like men that can't husstle or don't have the husstling spirit. Lazy guys, big turn off. Even if the woman is earning so much, bring your own husstle. The woman can only support, so people may not even know that what you're doing is little.

6. Taaaaah. Okay bawo. Infact, the person who asked this question will forever remain foolish. Yes you Toolz. What
    a stupidest caricature question. Balderdash.
    The day my wife suggest this, I will rent a trailer from Dangote cement to pack her belongings to the father's house.

»Jealous SDKer»

1. So u had to call her foolish?

2. Lmao @ eddy

3. This Dauda guy is becoming a nuisance

4. @Dauda, your comments are always so annoying and immature. Must u comment?

7. As a true Igbo son, is an abomination for a woman to provide for me. I rather work no matter what she earn.

8. For what nau? Why will my hubby stay at home and I will be working? Can't deal abeg. Go and work and bring money to the table and be responsible!

9. So true. I am a living witness but i don't wish to talk about it. We are believing God for a miracle. It's well.

10. There is noting like a stay home man,except he has no job for now!bt sum women will want to use the man like a house boy just bcos he stays @home why she pays all the bills

11. STELLA U DONT NEED TO SAY SORRY OO BCOS I CAN'T STAND A SIT AT HOME HUBBY TOO!

12. Nah!!!! Stella i totally agree with u. Don't worry i would take care of the home even if i am working.... just go out and bring something in at the end of the day even if it is less than mine.....

13. Replies
    1. Lol. Supply your answer my friend! Can you marry such? The question is for singles and married.
      Oya talk your own...

2. remember you are about to..

14. It doesn't matter how much a woman earns. A man's money is the leading money in the family and has a huge significance. It's even biblical that any man who can't provide for his family is worse than an infidel. No man should be a sit at home husband same for a woman. Everyone should have something doing to generate income. The man and the woman are the pillars of a prosperous family and must build their home together complementing each other in their respective roles in the family.

1. Gbam!
      Gbammer!!
      Gbammest!!!

**lululiscious**

15. Personally I still believe in old values that the man is the bread winner and should go out otherwise, face the wrath of not working from the MRs, Genrumeh you gotta werk!!!!!!!!

16. d man should do something even if the woman earns more.

17. Excertly stella....even if its 100naira....leave d hux n wrk anywher.....or else,ther must b wahala 1day.

18. Stop working and do what? Sleep, eat and fuck an endless supply of girls.

I hate and absolutely cannot stand a jobless man. He would irritate me to no end.

Even if his income is not needed, he should get out of the house and do charity work.

1. Lmao!! Stop work and do gini?

Any man that knows his worth will never agree to quit.. It is even better to either employ his momma or his wife's momma as a full time caretaker to the kids...
      Please I love money jooor.lol
      Abeg oooh

If a working class couple plan their lives well..I think it usually works.

2. Lol at ...'do charity work'.
      My man has to work o,no matter how little he earns. There's this respect that comes with providing for one's family,no matter how small

Rayjay

19. Asin I can relate to this, it's not an easy one. Seen it first hand And it's not nice.

20. When God created the garden of Eden ! He beautified the garden! And ist he put man!! In the garden to labour
    And God saw he need a help mate! So he created eve and placed her with Adam in the garden.

A man has to work! I repeat!
    Dr Myles Monroe of blessed memory, preached about this! And he said! If you are a man you have to work! Before you start even thinking of a help mate.

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay13 January 2015 at 19:46

Sabongida i heard that message too! I was on my way to work that morning and it came up on the radio. Hmmm.... That message reset not only my brain, but my mindset about God's will for man.
      God gave Adam a job, before he gave him a soul mate. Not otherwise....

21. Stay at home man either HUSBY or BF i disagree....i no want !

22. I don't think any man will feel comfortable and happy sitting at home; unless the man has a problem upstairs.if a man is trying his best to earn a living and the wife earns more than him; he is pardoned and should be encouraged in order not for him to feel less and demoralised

23. Won't the man feel emasculated? What kind of shameless man would feel ok with this sef. *spitsonlazymen*

Aeegurl...

24. Of course he can stay at home once I get to meet the house swept, food cooked and children taken care of before my arrival from work... Shikena

25. Is she trying to tell us that she earns more than her husband?Hian!

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wetin make her talk this thing in the first place self....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

27. For a man to maintain his stand and earn his respect, he needs to be providing for d family even if he is out of job ,d will power/drive force should be there, no lazing about.
    I hate lazy men, mma nwoke bu ego............

28. I would rather he goes to work too o. Even if I earn 1 mil and he 100k, its good he goes to work 4 his psyche. Don't think its nice 4 the kids to see their dad always @ home.He'll appear lazy...

29. Lekki husbands as written by Etcetera, explains more. Why would he stop work because the woman is making more and trying her best to make them comfortable. To earn respect for himself and in the eyes of his kids and wife, he should carry his lazy ass and go find a job, biko. Sey wetin happen naa.

30. My father was a stay at home dad. I don't know exactly what happened and how he stopped working (he got my mother her job in an international company ) anyway she soon became secretary to her boss and travelled at least once a month. It took a while for my dad to start other businesses and i think they all failed. He took care of us and ran the house with the help of his sister. (mum always cooked) . i know in the beginning they tried to hide the situation from family and friends but in the long run, it worked. We always had one parent for us in every stage of our lives. my father thought me hiw to make eba and i ran to him when my period started (he sent me to my mum) people have said numerous times they are envious of his relationship with his kids. I know many of his friends who tried to have better relations with their own kids. my son recently called him his best friend and my sister rolled her eyes because this is something we have heard many other kids do. my father is the 'manly-iest' of men- very intimidating in statue, well read and fun to be with.The one advantage i know I had from having a father always there for his kids is self esteem. my siblings and I always knew who were especially when it comes to handling relationship and peer pressure. When your father tells you, you deserve the best, you expect only the best for your self. Most of my friends had dad's who did not know their kids, did. did not get involved and left it all to the woman. I had a life like most people just with parents in non traditional roles

1. Wow Kudos to your popa!

Most men feel funny when the roles are reversed..They are on edge half the time and read in between the lines once the woman in their lives bats an eyelid.

Your Popa is a great man ..solid, sound, rock steady with no self esteem issues MOST guys would head on an ego trip..even at the detriment of the entire family pick constant fights and make her resign

God bless him

2. I second that. At a point my pops retired from the company he worked and my mum continued her teaching job. I always ran to my dad for advice cause his words made sense pass my mum and he was always patient to explain things to me. My mum had no issues with it and life went smoothly in our home

3. Atleast your dad was actually working at some point before he stopped same thing with @coco. I know a man that decided he won't work and his wife must provide for him and give him all he needs. Fortunately she is a good business woman but in hell in that marriage.

Some men are just so lazy, they don't know what it takes to be a man.

31. Of course I can. I will accept that when he's able to carry a pregnancy to full term, enter the labour room with me watching him push the baby out of his prick. i can't and will not tolerate such. He has to go out and work. I'm a wife to help him not to carry the whole burden on my shoulders. I can only tolerate such when things are rough and that will even be done with wisdom because if you give nowadays men room for such, hmmm na gbege be dat.

Oyibo

32. No way buddy!
    Not for the life of me!
    I like a Man who is charge! Financially (majorly) among other things.

1. Gbam! Gbam!! Gbam!!
      Wetin I wan use stay at home man do kwanu?

33. No matter how much a woman earns, her husband should go out there and work biko. Unless he wants to lose respect in front of his wife, her family and friends.

It's not normal for a woman to be the sole provider in home, unless the man is handicapped by an illness or something.
    God gave husbands that duty, to provide for the home.
    Men of these days should even be happy women these days work to support them.
    If most wives aren't working, hmmmm, some husband's can't cope ooh.

Any full-fledged man that is comfortable being a stay at home husband just because his wife is earning enough is a shameless lazy and man.
    He is an infidel according to the bible.

The funny thing is that some of these stay at home husband's won't even help with house chores and the baby. They will expect the wife to make the money, cook, clean, wash, nurse baby, go to the market, etc while all they do is to watch TV l, drink, eat, smoke, carry girls with their wife's car, fuck around and fuck the wife and the house help, and probably abuse the wife domestically.
    Then to top it all, they will demand 100% respect!
    Na their type dey like respect pass.

I love my husband ojare. He is an Angel.
    Kisses baby😘😘😘

1. I love your comments. You sound like someone who has been married for years and with the experience that comes with it....

2. Genny baby, u don kolo sha, ur last paragraphs got me lolling seriously. Of course, I can't stand a man who doesn't work, no matter what his earnings are, mk he sha dey work. I will always and happily suppliment.

3. Awwww
      Tetrina's Diaries.
      Thanks for the compliment darling. I appreciate.
      I'm still a newbie in marriage oh. Roughly 4 years.
      #HugsandKisses2u

@Coco Nior, LOL
      I never kolo oh. I jus dey talk am as e be.

34. Silly question.why should the man stop work?what for?to resume as the housemaid of the house or what???

He had better buckle up and hustle more cos if he is not careful,the wife will start rubbing it off his face

35. It hardly ever works! For a man to earn His respect, he should be hardworking even if much doesn't come out of his hardwork at the end of the day, a good wife would be consoled of the fact that he isn't a sit-at-home, lazy husband!

I'm even of the opinion that the initial plan of marriage was for the man to fend for the home, judging from the curse that was placed by God in the garden of Eden. But now, everything has changed! Women would GI through the pain of childbirth, take care of the home, and still Work!

No time for a lazy husband o! It can never be all about sex cos sex can't foot the bills at home!

36. I am not married, but truth is I will not like a stay at home man even if I am packing in trillions! Reason is a man is meant to provide for his family not a woman, and the bible states this fact. Even if he earns peanuts he should continue to work and provide for his family that's how it should be.
    I am not one of those that states what a man can do a woman can do better, bullshit!!!! What a man can do he should do and what a woman can do she should do not compare or compete with the husband.

37. There's nothing like house husband in this world, I personally will appreciate if d man will go out dr and hustle for himself, even if is money for his boxer. Atlst wen we are togeda I can ask u "how was hustle today"

38. Team No.
    Let d man fend for his family.
    So said d BIBLE. Had working parents.
    Now married an Anambra Man who doesn't even want to see ur payslip. Not interested. His life targets way bigger than mine.

So wrong for a woman to be d breadwinner.

39. No sane man ll agree to that,and I don't support that.I can't stand a stay at home hubby,its either both of you work or the woman stays at home.Trust some women when they work and mayb their hubby lost their jobs,she won't give him the respect he needs.ve seen so many

40. Why should a man intentionally stay at home to be called a "stay at home horseband?? If for reasons beyond control, a man is out of job....its still understandable and not a lazy grown ass man sitting at home waiting for his wife to bring food to d table.
    BTW, God's original plan is that a man should provide for his home.

41. And why would a man sit at home doing nothing simply bcos the wife is doing well financially. No right thinking responsible man will do that.

42. Pls I cnt deal oriegwu!How can I be huzzling n my hubby ll jst sit @home doing nothing,only eat my food and on top it hv sex wit me whenever it pleases him ,no way,

1. When God lay a curse on Adam and Eve He shared it equally. I can'tcarry my curse and carry the man's own too .mine na labour room, his is to struggle and fend for the family .balanced equation.

43. No,it is not OK for the man to stop working, not okay at all! Even if he's earning 20,000 per month he'll still be proud he's bringing something to the table. The worst thing to take Away from a man is his pride and he mustn't have too much pride too cos That's another problem entirely. This is not real husband's of Hollywood o, this is Lagos where real hustlers are made!

44. Doesn't make sense to me tho even if I earn more cos I know I will not accord him that respect he deserves. ..A man goes out to hustle and provides for his family. .A woman who suggests that to the hubby has no respect and will treat that man anyhow. .also a man who suggests that is a lazy he goat and d wife should flee from him. .

45. Tufiakwa!!! Dats not my portion in Jesus name. A man dat can't meet d needs of his family is worse dan an infidel...I know som1 dat lives like dat in d u.k sha,d wife'l buy him a season's ticket n he'l just be going around with arsenal to watch home n away games n even champions lig games all over europe...I don't care if a lady has more money dan me,but let me pay all d bills n take care of a man's responsibilities n even buy u things..u can support if u like or use ur money to buy human hair(dat I'l never spend my money on)n loubs

46. I no fit
    at all!!!
    Mba!!!!!

I have a friend who is currently dating a guy who is a student. She goes to work, comes back to cook, clean and even have sex with the guy. Na she go still carry her money go buy P2. All the boy did was love her and f**k her and still ask her for money join.
    I no fit o.
    She has been trying break up with the guy but the guy go just use love and sweet words melt her heart.
    lol

I hate lazy men

1. Mba Mba gbupu asu biko! Now this is all shades of crazzzzzy

47. The man is always the man,its unthinkable...unimaginable!...if you give your woman that foothold,she would use the blood from your heart to fry stew!!

@Fortunedexcel

48. I hate lazy men bc I can't see myself tolerating dt. So it's a big No to staying at home husband. Make money n make me happy or lazy about n get me pissed off.

49. Stella its easier for you to utter,just thank your stars u didn't find ur self in such a shoe.Just thank God..

I know a whole lot of women who shoulders the burdens in the home all alone,the husband only drinks,slothful,worst of it all NEVER ever appreciate the wife efforts...some Men are wicked o.

Hubbys of dez days are to lazy,phewww!!
    70% of women are the bread winners.#check#

I pray God doesn't give me such man as a hubby..even on top of it,they still beat up their wives,such beasts..
    #More strength to the Women#
    #prayGod continue to strengthen them

50. Only a lazy man will stay at home while wife provides for the family. The man is the head of the family by default, the wife is his helpmate. When helpmate now becomes the head, it means the wife is now the man, too many things will go wrong.The man may eventually spend the wife's money on another woman to satisfy his ego. Personally, won't allow my hubby do such even if I'm the president of Nigeria, lol

51. Stay at home for what? Money dey too plenty? For me is a no no

52. No oh! Dude's gotta work too, no matter how small

53. Its a big no no for me the man should go and work.

54. Even if i become the president of nigeria, i would give my husbands contracts that he would work with or a business opportunity with my power and he would still provide all the basics at home like the school fees, feeding, light bill etc and still buy me gifts. biko a man gats be a man for the respect to be there... stay at home ko and be doing what?

55. Even the Bible made us to understand that we are helpers to our husbands... The men should work not seating at home, eat and make kids... I can't deal with a lazy man or idle man

56. Incase my oda comment didn't go thru..
    Tufiakwa!!! Not my portion in Jesus name. A man dat can't take care of his family is worse dan an infidel...I know a man in d u.k who does nothin but spend his wife's money.buyin seasons ticket,following arsenal to home n away games even champions lig games all over europe...I don't care if a lady has more money dan me,just let me takia of my responsibillties as a man n even buy u things...u can support if u want or use ur money to buy human hair(dat I'l never spend my money on)n loubs,I don't care

1. 😂😂😂 incase ur other comment didnt go thru.
      Post another for emphasis or avoidance of doubt😁

57. I don't tink I can respect a man dat stays home while I work my ass off for d family.he better go get a job cos I can't deal abeg.

58. Househusband?
    No way!
    I just can't respect such a man.

59. Biko Stella which one be either consciously or unconsciously?Make woman shout if she is feeding her hubby o.Its abnormal,in fact the man is an infidel according to scriptures!.May God not allow us see shame.I will not take my hubby's place and he will not take min IJN.

60. I would rather dear husband keeps his job biko!
    pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.wordpress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

61. It's not OK for the man to stop... He's still the head of the family you know.

62. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay13 January 2015 at 13:02

NEVER will I marry a man I would feed. My ideal husband should tell me to hold my millions so he can spend his kobo.
    All the woman letting their husbands watch them pay bills are destroying destinies. I will maintain that God put the man to TAKE CHARGE. Not to be a spectator.
    Any man who lives under his wife is shameless. Ofcourse, issues arise, and a woman cans step in. But it's not advisable for a man stays down for long. It demoralizes u, reduces ur self esteem and destroys your potentials.
    MY pastor said when he joined ministry, his wife was a banker and he relaxed. When he was praying to God for financial blessing, God told him that since he has let his wife become the man he shouldn't expect him to bless him like the man he is supposed to be. And from that day, he told his wife not to contribute anything to the house anymore. And since then his finances picked up. He is MEGA rich now, not even from his small ministry but business that come through his network of people.

That's how I met a guy who said he can't marry a woman who earns less than $5000 salary.
    Many guys in Lagos be looking for girls with good jobs to hinge on and cover up their lazy asses. If not, wetin concern u concern woman salary?
    The previous generation of our parents, you see a 35 year old guy already settled and on his hustle so much that his wife would even become house wife cos her husband can handle things.

I dey wait that kind husband. Na hunger go finish am for house. No food for lazy man!

1. Can't shout cause it's happening for real.

63. Replies
    1. But you expect a man who feeds you to respect you?

2. yes because that is the true order of things

64. I don't think any real man should want to stay at home.... Even if your wife brings home the bread. Well I have met a very unual couple that took turns to stay at home with their kids...the wife stayed home during her pregnancy and two years after, and the man took over till the child started kindergarten.... and it worked. And every time she and I spoke, and I asked after the whole situation, she would light up and always started by saying, "girl, I married my soul mate". So yes it can happen but very very rarely.

65. Hian...
    How can a full grown man stays at home while his wife take up his responsibility?...
    Abomination!!!!...
    If I have that kind of husband,I would divorce his sorry lazy ass...
    You can find this type of men in the East and Southern Africa...
    Nigerian men are hardworking especially My Anambra brothers....

1. You meant "you can't find"

2. Akpu nwa anata oyooooyoooo!

66. A man that works, any day, all the time!
    I like it when he takes care of all my bills.
    No matter how much I have, my man must take care of all my bills, all! From hair to nail polish, all!
    My money is my money, his money is our money.
    #teamIndependent my ass!

67. The man should go out and bring something to the table, no matter how little. His ego is at stake in the eyes of his kids and wife. God has fashioned him to be the provider from the beginning and if he choose to do otherwise, then its not cool. MO

68. But Linda Ikeji asked us this question alredy yesterday nah..... and we ve answered! You bloggers always av the same news, linda...stella...laila...ladun...miss petite... all of una

69. mine was terrible. i got in thru deception and ended up borrowing for cmmon bride price. my stry will be read very soon

70. Regardless of how much the man has, no able-bodied man should sit at home. Doing what? Everyman needs to strive to protect and provide for his family, though the woman might do more because of her earnings.
    Any man that allows that risks bring emasculated.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

71. It is not ok for a man to stop working because his wife earns higher!!!

Stella, it's not all women that tells every ear that cares to listen that they are the breadwinners. Infact they hide it sef to save face.

However, when the man stops appreciating and starts messing up: like chasing younger girls with the little he has, beating the woman (where he's struggling with his dying ego to prove he is the one that has prick in the house), abusing the woman and picking faults over what ordinarily would have meant nothing; the woman will start screaming out what she's done for him to any ear that cares to listen.

In a nutshell, there is a reason why the bible made a man the head of the home. They should step up to that abegg. Women are just helpers...

72. No man, I repeat, no sane man will ever make this decision by choice no matter the amount of money the wife brings home.Although condition can make a crayfish to bend.

73. We both have to work,how can a man be at home whilst the woman is out there struggling for the family just to make ends meet.Any man that does that is a lazy prick nd shouldn't come close!

74. Well, it's acceptable in western countries but not here in Africa...As for me, the man must go out and make a living no matter how small.He should be responsible for the upkeep of his wife and kids...

75. I go dey struggle you go dey house dey relax?haha you die well.

76. Hmm,this is gonna be an interesting read!!! Oya o,all these women with 'amazing' home and perfect marriages,go under anonymous mode and tell us the truth bio..lmao.No hating though,I love hearing stories of sweet marriages

77. No man should be a stay at home dad, unless he is sick, no papers to work or he is actively looking to get a better job. Even if she is earning more it still doesn't matter let him go to work.

Please click on my name to get % 100 unprocessed virgin human hair that looks and feels great. Thanks

78. Madam Stellastica sorry I had to comment as anonymous on this issue cos I happen to be in this category. Well we had to be in agreement since I earn way higher than my hubby and someone must stay behind to care for the kids and the new baby cos we don't want any maid or nanny. We are OK with the arrangement and I take full care of oga irrespective of anything. Infact I respect and adore him for taking such bold decision and respecting me and whatiI want. He's my world and I even respect him more now than when he was working.

1. For real? But don't let him stay like that for too long, he might get bored and wouldn't want to hurt your feelings.

2. Are you serious? Pls I hope he is not frustrated and hiding it from you. That's like making him less a man. How does he cope with all the house husband chores? If he needs to buy stuff for himself he will come bs ask you for money?I guess you pay him salary at the end of the month. Nna mehn, this one get as e be oh.

3. Eeeeya....nne Jisike
      i think ir takes more courage to let ur Man sit home than work...
      pls Its ur decision....let no one make u feel bad about It...

4. Dear Pino, you are very correct. Once our little Angel starts schooling, he'll definitely go back to work. @Shyla, I treat him in a manner that he won't have cause to think unnecessarily and there is always money for him to spend and the good thing is he doesn't like spending carelessly. Forget salary matter it has not come to that. He is just a Good, GodFearing and adorable husband.

5. @anonymous I adore you, even with your comment one can see you are a good wife. Do what ever makes your marriage happy as far as both of you are in agreement. Don't let people side talk get to you. Thou for me I can't do such but I like women who are understanding.

79. Its not possible, even if its all looking fine @ the beginning, women would always be women, they will surely manifest sooner or later, I no trust myself for that one

80. MR EDDY said.
    He'll No. No matter how little his earnings are,a man must work.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

81. In my opinion I just can't deal,i won't give u ur respect n I wil b too arrogant n nt submitting cos to me,u r nt of being called a horseband.u need to wrk n labour as a man to provide for your family

82. In my opinion I just can't deal,i won't give u ur respect n I wil b too arrogant n nt submitting cos to me,u r nt of being called a horseband.u need to wrk n labour as a man to provide for your family

83. I agree with you Stella. Plus Nigerian men are not loyal. While the woman is out there working her ass off, the man will probably spend the day scouting social media sites for babes to fuck. And then end up spending his wife's money on them.

84. It is not reasonable for a man to stay @home while d wife works, in d beginning, Bible didn't state that. Adam went to work while Eve was @ home. In this present time, both must work but the man as the head of family must carter for his family even if the wife earns 100% more than him

85. It will only be ok if you work from home anything other than that means i have a dependent and not a helpmate

86. The way men were created thier pride will be really hurt except veeeerrrry lazy men.wen u take care of a man financially he looks for a woman whom he will take care of financially. Trust me it happend to me.a man MUST provide for his home to kip his self respect and a woman should know her place:step aside and support DONT be de bread winner no matter how tempted u are to.

87. Only a lazy man will b comfortable to do dat...I can't stand any man dat will do dat..

88. Good question
    Can't cope with a lazy man abeg

89. They said when God created Adam and Eve and was feeding them,but the day Eve(woman)fed them,the world has known no peace till now bcos her feeding them was not part of d plan.
    So any man dat wants respect for himself should know better what to do.wth is house husband?mtceeew

90. if a woman feeds a man for one day ,she puts it to your face daily ,abi just take her car carry babe she catch una ,let it be on third mainland bridge just know you are walking home from there,any man that stays at home and his wife brings in money home is officially an infidel.

91. The man will eat and insult the woman on top, to show he's still in control. Let him earn poo no matter how small

92. Hubby stay at home? Doesn't fit their title, husband should work even if the wife earns more than him.

93. No, it will not be okay. Women should not be put under that kinda of pressure. Does not say I should not work but I should not be the one taking care of the home financially. its a different ball game when there is a window period between when a man loses his job and is searching for another one.

94. Can't marry a lazy man...so na me sabbi work bah?

Let him go n work.....

95. I can't even picture it in my head.
    My own question is; is the man willing to do all that the woman is supposed to do in regards to chores et al ? Because most times these stay at home 'huswives' will still expect the woman to play both roles i.e. come back from work, cook and clean after them. My aunt's husband is classical case.
    To answer her question, IT IS NOT OK even if the wife is Alakija.

96. hmmmm !
    It pains sooooo much, for any woman that is wearing that shoe, "I no go lie". That is not what God created us to do.
    For he once said that is it not my fellow women that carries their family. *My Fear is that I 've failed*, for not being able to shoulder family 's responsibility with a 30k job.
    #if only I've a good job, I will complain less#
    What will I do ? God give me the grace and good job to carry this weight. AMEN

Please someone help *crying!!!!!!!!!!!!!*

97. Stella's Newest Fan13 January 2015 at 14:12

It is biblically, socially and morally wrong for a man to want to be a ''stay at home husband'' how does he expect his wife to respect cherish and adore him. He needs to earn something, no matter how small. if he is incapacitated or looses his job i will understand and give him all the love, encouragement and support. however, if he just refuses to work haaaaaa!!! that is the beginning of the end of that marriage because i wont even respect him.

Na only me never get blog ID.

98. Abeg, I can't deal

*Rmn blessed*

99. Abeg, I can't deal

*Rmn blessed*

100. Stella, these things sometimes happened consciously or unconsciously in a family. My Ex-husband use to earn more than i do then about N10k difference. But when i was upgraded i started earning more. Bcos there was a challenge he had during the marriage, i adviced he quit his job until he is able to set up a business of his own. I offered to give him certain amount on a monthly basis as an allowance for his upkeep in another state. He was very happy that with my salary i can comfortably take care of the house.

101. 2 words; JENNIFER LOPEZ..

102. this reminds of one guy I datedfor a short period of time.I was not working then..this guy found his way into my heart and my house cos my mum travelled and I was home alone for many months.Didnt know how he did(later found out he used jazz).Dis guy can lie for Africa. how he lives in Festac, even showed me a beautiful house claiming it's mum's house,he was practically living in my house, eating my food and even driving my brother's car.no shame at all, he didn't even mind washing the car in front of the neighbours.The little money I saved up plus the one my family gave me, we dey use am chop, he will want to eat 5 eggs at once. I neva see oh.when the scales comot for my eyes,usain bolt no fit see my back sef.

103. Capital N-O! Y nau? It just won't work. Women love to be spoilt silly with gift n all that. How will he achieve that? The love will fade away like a candle sharply. Moreover, the guy will be filled with resentment.

Whatever makes u happy woman. If cheating on ur hubby makes u happy then go ahead. Just be prepared for the consequences cos when the chips are down u r OYO.

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1485563711726642&refid=17

104. This comment has been removed by the author.

105. I for one can't spend a dime on a man...So i can't condone a man that chooses to stay at home while i work my ass out...No i can't.

106. A real man will not stay home while his wife works. NO WAY! I can't stand lazy men.

107. God forbid I marry a lazy man. Even if I earn all the billions in the world, he has to work. Stella, your blog isn't opening on opera mini. Obasanjo himself. This man is very unpredictable. Whoever dies for the sake of politics has him/herself to blame.

108. What would he be doing at home? Watching mickey mouse abi?
    He shld go out there and work,even if he earns #2.50kobo. I dont believe there are stay at home men,men who enjoy living off their wives. Thank God for my hubby,nnewi man? Lie lie o. Their eyes dy chook

109. No way,i don't think it will work with me,it doesn't matter how much he brings all that matters is that he should be working and earning something

110. No for meOo he most work, even the Bible said it that men should work n bring money to the house.

111. But the thing is when a woman is a stay at home wife and the man is working, he tells everyone all the things he does for her. If he just bought her a car, he will say i just bought my wife a car so why is it bad for a woman too to say such?

112. Every man should work and provide for the family.Infact, one prayer point is that my hubby should earn more than I do. You know what no matter how submissive the woman is , if she makes any comment, it will be interpreted as not humble not to talk of not working . A beg, I no gree biko nu

113. It is totally gross.why wld a man intentionally stay at home while the wife goes out and earn money for the family. Even if the man is making so little and not as much as the wife he should at least make an effort. A man that has shame will never do such,else he forgets about his self esteem and respect.it is a capital NO for me.