Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ifeanyi Uba KEEP YOUR FUEL!

Monday, May 25, 2015

Ifeanyi Uba KEEP YOUR FUEL!

Ifeanyi Uba - A Study In Betrayal ( Keep Your Fuel)-By Joseph Edgar

Managing Director and CEO of Capital Oil Ifeanyi Uba
Look, me and some very reasonable people are not being carried away by this Andy UBA's hemlock. His decision to release 13 million liters of fuel is nothing but crass betrayal and a childish attempt at populism in the face of imminent disgrace by the incoming government. 

We are tired of this kind of symbolism, this is what has put us in this place of global mockery and national helplessness. How many filling stations does Uba have, what is the national fuel usage, he releases 15 days worth of fuel to the Nation and after that what next, we are still faced with the same issues that led to the strike in the first place. 

Has he resolved his wahala with AMCON? Has he cleared himself of the fuel subsidy mess? Has he paid back Coscharis and other investors he has been owing. Abeg he is part of this problem and should go sit down with the union to engage government in a bid to finding lasting solution to the issue of subsidy and fuel supply in the country. 

What Uba is doing can lead to the inevitable destruction of the country. If unions decide to go on strike to bring to the fore the underlying and covered up issues of corruption, back handling, favoritism that has bedeviled not only the subsidy regiment but the whole gamut of the demystification of the petroleum industry and one person decides to break ranks and moves fuel, he should be arrested because he knows that by the time the country is on complete lockdown all the underground schemes would come up in the open. 

To me, Uba's move is aimed at scuttling the cleansing process this strike would have thrown up. He wants us to continue to be held to ransom by his ilk hence his decision to break rank so that the strike will collapse. This we must fight. We must reject his poisonous fuel. Let the strike continue. Let companies shut down, let there be no light, let there be no fuel, let schools, hospitals, radio stations all shut down. We are ready for the sacrifice, we will not die if the aim is to clean up the system and throw people like UBA who have held us in contempt by their nefarious activities in the downstream sector into the dustbin. 

The incoming Government should immediately engage the unions and assure them of their genuine desire to look critically into all the issues with a view to bringing lasting solutions to this matter. The outgoing Government have given themselves the last disgrace with this show of shame. They have prefabricated and run into their holes, we no longer are interested in them. Let the probes start, let Uba come out and tell us how he got his 13 million liters. 

We are tired. We are tired. I don't want his fuel. He should go and dump them in the Lagoon. 

-Joseph Edgar is an investment banker who writes as a hobby on trending topics in Nigeria

127 comments:

1. 11 litres goes for 8k at this very point in time here in lagos. this season na real gobe.... no water, no fuel, no electricity, charging of phone is now 100 naira, no kerosene, no gas, no diesel, network and banking sector (GTB) have sent me a text that they will be closing by 1pm today.... almost everything is getting worse. had to trek some distance before getting a bus to work. now i feel like crying.. PHCN be acting as if they use fuel to supply electricity... God we need your divine intervention in Nigeria

2. Hmmmmmm. Individuals holding Nigeria to ransom. God help us.
    naijaflo.com

1. Oga sir, ur write up make sense o, but right now I ain't forming any solidarity online while I suffer o. Mba mba, after they've released fuel then we fit re evaluate ur cogent reasoning. Me no understand grammar right now. My sense of logic and reasoning has given way to the need of my flesh and daily supply until further notice. Thank u sir

3. Don't go and face Ur banking job, Nigerians are crying that they need fuel, u are saying they should keep it. You high or what?

1. You are the most stupid person I have ever come across...all your comments are lame..i really wonder how a nonentity like you exists

2. Eka Joy,pls tell me how old are u again?ur comments r a pointer to hw childish u r.arrrrrrrh!cnt deal!

3. You are the most stupid one here. At least the poster came with a real identity, you this fool coming out like a mad dog and barking at anyone who passes by, doing it as anonymous 14:14. Semi-illiterate bitter jobless nonentity like you. Respond and let me give you the insult of your life.
      and you Mr never see good, calling yourself by two English names, obviously fake names, if you were an investment banker with Goldman Sachs, would u have time for all this rubbish work and no pay you are doing? Earning 50k a month and calling yourself an investment banker. Next is for you to say buharis symbolism of using simple cars too is hypocrisy. Ode like you. Shame on you for degrading the investment banking profession. What have you done as a leader in your own way? Don't get me wrong, I don't like uba but we know all this isn't a coincidence. Its coming from somewhere and its the masses who suffers. If someone is puncturing it, so be it. Okponu like you.

4. Eka joy don't bite. Keep calm and don't bite.

5. Ekaette is a raving loon.

4. Hian!

Ok, can the fuel circulate a bit, let us fill our tanks and reservoirs before you guys hoard it again. Biko!
    I can't be buying fuel at this rate oh!
    To make matters worse, its not even in circulation
    arghhhhhh!.

Kini gbo gbo rubbish in si?

5. Please this Edgar guy should go have several seats jare, what is he doing personally about the fuel scarcity???

6. Exactly!
    He shld keep his fuel...mscheeew!

7. Nigerians are never satisfied. Full of ingrates .

8. Nigerians are never satisfied. Full of ingrates .

9. Hmmmmm
    Joseph, please we don't need anymore chaos mbok. Thank you!

10. Please shut the fuck up. Edgar abi egg

11. Can he just keep his mouth shut? What does he know about fuel subsidy and these marketer's?The fuel subsidy is filled up with fraud so what does he know. Very silly man that should sit down and face his banking opening his mouth to vomit thrash. Nonsense.

12. I don't want his fuel too. This is a charade. People are queuing at his filling station, yet they are not selling. He should stop the publicity stunt.

1. Don't go and buy fuel now that you've seen it.
      Tie do keng inua.

13. PLEASE WHO DA FLYING FUCK IS THIS IDIOTIC WRITER?????? LIKE WHAT THE ACTUAL FLIPPING FUCK???? I can bet this he-goat isn't even in Nigeria that's why he's audacious enough to write up this stinking pile of bull dung! Mr man, in case you're too daft to be aware, businesses are collapsing and the country is spiraling down the drain. Whatever Ifeanyi Ubas antecedents and motives might be, this singular action will give the average Nigerian much needed respite. So mr investment banker who writes as a hobby on trending topics in Nigeria kindly do not be stupid!

1. Shut up your actual flipping flying fucking mouth...hian

14. Mr Joseph Edger or whatever name you named yourself , you are a compound fool. Now we see the people behind the suffering of Nigerians. In your attempt to cripple Nigeria and make Gej look evil, you have stupidly shown your face. We knew before now that you all have decided to sabotage the govt of the day for your own selfish interest. Why did you not mention Otedola, Wale Tinubu, Mike Adenuga's name in the list of people that ate subsidy money ?? Your plan is to ground the country then give buhari the opportunity to remove fuel subsidy which GEJ tried to remove but you all rejected it. If buhari wants to probe subsidy payment he should probe everybody and not selected few. While we wait for your presumed Nigerian messiah, we need Ifeanyi Uba's fuel for our movement as he has become our new hero. Now will you tell us your real name and run along.

15. The outgoing govt cant do nothing about this situation because afterall every Tom, Dick and Harry is scuttling to lick ass of the incoming one so its noy a matter og goibg out in shame anything. Even if a meeting is held then unions wont go there hoping to broker peace because to start with those they will be talking with no longer call the shot so abeg lets stop putting this thing on Jonathan, he is on his way out already. GMB has started his parallel rule, making moves and decisions on issues why then is he quiet on this one till he assumes power? Jonathan spoilt this, he destroyed that, okay we have heard come and take over and change all that, stop telling us past wrongs and mismanagements because that wont change the present situation.

16. Anyone who believes ifeanyi can also chop aa if i tel him/her that my grandmother is a virgin. Which tanker driver wil drive the trucks? If I hear...Narto and PTD officials no dry smile for apapa ooo
    whatever integrated oil stations are selling are hoarded stocks, esp their station at Berger.

#no1 egbaman

17. Stella, i still say it. God will punish all these marketers ooo.

Na cancer go hold their mouth and hands.

18. Joseph Edgar one word for you, you are an IDIOT

19. Someone promised to help out, due to the terrible situation and this he goat is writing crap

1. It's people like u that makes Nigeria what it is today. ..too blinded by today's problem and ready to sacrifice their tomorrow. I won't even bother to explain y...no point. U r a fool.

20. I'm tired too my bro ,really tired.

21. I want the fuel oooo

22. Uba Pls release the fuel,so federal Gov can't even say anytin about this fuel issue.sad though

23. EVERYONE KNOWS IFEANYI UBA ALMOST SINGKE HANDEDLY SPONSORED JONATHAN'S CAMPAIGN THROUGH TAN(TRANSFORMATION WATEVER WATEVER) ALL THESE MARKETERS ISSUE IS JUST TO PAY HIM BACK WHAT HE SPEND SO WHY IS HE FORMING PATRIOTIC CITIZEN???? PEOPLE ARE EVIL IN THIS COUNTRY WE SHOULD NOT BE DECEIVED!!!!!

1. I can't understand why Nigerians can't get their heads out of their anuses and see the truth. This man has spoken the truth. Although I disagree with hospitals not having fuel. Many people died from this nonsense and its still a show of disorganization in the system. Government hospitals should never have mouth to say they Dont have fuel...then again if all was well why would we need fuel for power anyway?? The deeper you try to rationalize the more fucked up it all is. However Edgar has spoken the truth. Uba is a rogue!

24. Go and Die! Edgar

1. Because u r hungry today.

I think it's u who will die first...

25. My own is I need the fuel so Mr writer don't buy o. Pray that it comes to pass not writing.

26. Park well abeg. If he keeps his fuel, how will ppl feed. Very unintelligible argument. Learn how to address issues separately and non biased

27. Mr Joseph pls shut-up and try to grow up. We all know the fraud in the oil and gas industry and we know ow well the marketers have enriched themselves. We need to make sacrifices for this country (big or small). Uba did well and should be commended

1. Haha! Says this fool! Easily pleased I see..blinded by your problem today and unable to c d future....

28. Hian, Mr Joseph Pls keep ur own opinion. This is not a time to start forming writer. After all ur plenty epistle, why didn't u profer a solution since u don't want Ifeanyi uba's fuel? Abeg take 13 million liters seat biko. If u understand d struggle, u won't be yarning okpata right now.

29. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Oga we are talking fuel yu are talking nonsense......

30. Just imagine d useless talk! Hospitals shud shutdown! God will punish every man or woman dat is sabotaging Nigeria! Dis is just 2 much!

31. I dint bother to finish the rant when I saw the writer doesn't even know that Andy Uba and Ifeanyi Uba are two different and unrelated people. Joseph Edgar is a Stoopid fool.

1. I tell you!
      Misinformed mofo.
      Not even stupid, but Stoopid.

2. And you are?...idiotic ..

32. I didn't read..

Having a headache already. RME

33. I am also interested in knowing how he got the 13million litres

U had such?? And the masses are suffering???

That means the fuel scarcity was truly man made

That means others have billions in store

To what purpose?

What is it we don't know?

Why make us thank u over what we were purposely denied of?

In as much as people are in dire need of fuel, I also smell hypochrisy* with this move honestly!

May God help us*

1. He has a tank farm and NNPC has some products stored at his tank.

2. Refreshing to see someone make an attempt at logical reasoning. MyOpinion.

34. Stupid man.why don't you speak for yourself and family.

35. Joseph Edgar- no disrespect meant but go to hell. You don't just write random disrespectful stuff at well meaning citizens. Shut up if you have nothing good to say. If the hospitals can get fuel for their generator to leave a baby's incubator on for only 15days longer, it is enough. Enough time for the child to grow stronger and have a better shot at survival. If the fuel will give a new father the means to get to a blood bank to pick up the blood needed for his wife's blood transfusion after delivery then it is fine. If our daily struggles are too minute to be understood by you, Mr Investment Banker, then kindly enter ur office and shut the door and your mouth.

1. God bless you for this write up! Joseph the foolish thwart! Mtchewww

2. Just look at him!

"Uba Keep your fuel" but go and check, this Edgar has tons of litres stashed.

Who is fooling who?

People are dying at the hospitals. Surgeries are put on hold cos there is no diesel to enable the procedure yet someone sits backk and types "we are ready to sacrifice"
      You and who?
      At whose expense?
      Ogbeni park well o'jare!

3. What does Edgar know. He's a father of many nations Na. Sowing his seed any and everywhere.

36. You don't want his fuel,many lagosians will quen of @ the fuel stations to get it,even though you are right,Nigeria leaders are so corrupt and greedy that the only thing on my mind is to kill them all

37. Hang on isnt this Joseph Edgar of BGL...i laugh in spanish..Joe boy are ya hands clean?

38. UBA is part of our problem. He should release the fuel.It belongs to Nigerian! Father !!!!!!!!!!!!put confusion in the camp of the enemies of Nigerians, let them begin to release all our common wealth they have stolen in Jesus name Amen!!

39. Ungrateful lots.
    Ifeanyi keep your fuel let us keep suffering and smilling.
    It is either the person that wrote this crap is ignorant to the plight of the people or just displaying his idiocy in broad daylight.

40. Those holding our oil blocks, what are you waiting for? release them now in Jesus Name Amen!!!

41. oga whatever you are writting is just for your interest. stop saying 'we' their is no assiciation of suffering people. if you are in uba's shoes you will steal more than him, so stop doing more harm to your self.

42. My friend go and sit down. I need the fuel if you don't need it. People are suffering and dying because of scarcity of fuel.

43. What is this one saying, "his" fuel"?

No one is holding a gun to your head to buy, you don't want to; don't buy!

Right now, I'm at a point where I'll buy fuel from Jona himself if he has some for sale, I'm tired of this hardship and the heat is outta this world!

I know your type Mr.Writer, you either do not live in this country OR have a cousin that has a brother who has an uncle that has a gas station so you have an easy supply of fuel, that's why your mouth is jumping all over the place like an atilogu dancer, try hunting for black market for hrs, eventually buy some at #500/litre then have your car engine pack up due to the fuel you bought, try standing for hrs at the busstop to get a bus to your destination with a thousand others and when 1 bus eventually comes you have to squeeze in through the window with 50people pulling at youtrying to make sure they pass through that window before you, try having work to do on your system but no light or fuel to power your generator, try having a relative dying at the hospital and they can't operate because they're outta diesel..........then come back and write the same crap!

Please, roll up your opinion, spice it with pepper and shove it up your arse!

SHARONNA

44. I know Ifeayin Uba of capital oil is only always fighting for where to shine for his benefit only,wat a shame ,if not for all des bad rulers will double dealer like Ifeayin Uba be speaking our justice system and institution and govt are totally corrupt..meanwhile capital oil pls keep ur fuel Nigerian will not die we av endured for too long so jst remember justice will catch up with u surely and soon...GOD BLESS NIGERIA !!

45. Joseph Edgar if ur wife or child was hooked on to oxygen in the hospital u won't be so quick to say hospitals should shut down or UBA should keep his fuel . Silly twat! ! !!!!!!

46. The writer is high on substance and I can feel hatred for the man- Ifeanyi Uba in his write up. How can a reasonable man can write that the strike should continue and Nigeria and Nigerians should be held to ransom on in the name of driving home a point surpasses me!

In a saner clime, all oil marketers should be rounded up and tried for economic sabotours!

1. The dude is tired of banking work hence the write up so he can close by 1pm everyday. Stupid insensitive fool!

47. Some times i ask myself if the black man is cursed? How come blacks can't rule themselves successfully ? Why do they always need the help from the white man? Why is it that when they get into power all they do is loot their nations? why won't African leaders come together and think of how to make their continent Beautiful like Europe and America? See Burundi, the President is there playing football and enjoying himself while his people die! why why and more why!!!!!…SMH.

48. Stella u shouldn't have published this article ,this man is paid to write this rubbish, petroleum markers Hav decided to punish Nigerians cuz they are scared that buhari will not pay their fraudulent claims .shame on these criminals

49. This is very serious! But food is scarce now o. Very soon hunger will set in, abeg fed govt should look into d matter already!

50. Lobatan, yash don they open,continue in mama war voice

51. oga keep your opion to yourself. there is no assiociotion of nigerian suffering people. if uba decicides to give away from the ones he has stolen, all thesame its the will of God. if you are in his shoes you will steal more than him, and probably stash yourself somewhr in abroad enjoying your loot. so stop using the word 'WE' nobody made you our spokesman.

52. Joseph you are definitely right.

53. YES keep your fuel Mr. Ifeanyi Uba. We can see tru your actions. All these wouldn't change anything. Feeling like a smart igbo politritricking thief.

Cunny man e die....

This administration is the worst ever. Seems they put the nation on auto pilot waiting for May 29, the clueless one hasn't even bothered to address the nation, just to be sacking and appointing as if its going out of fashion.

GEJ government has literally crippled our economy, every sector is affected. This is when Stella would say #Shegejagwa

Pray 4 Nigeria in distress

1. Fool! He should keep his fuel while nigerians are dying? Jonathan crippled d nation two weeks to his leaving. Am not sure d pix displayed here is actually urs cos d person in dat pix looks more intelligent than this useless write up. Animal! U can't read d writing on d wall that saboteurs want to hold d govt to ransom for their own selfish reasons

2. Can you see the difference between a typical irrational illogical emotion driven Nigerian and a reasoning Nigerian. Posh Baby thank you and Dont be bothered by the illiterate replying you here. This is what the country's mindset has been downgraded to. Barking dogs. Why don't u pause and do some fact finding from what Edgar wrote before foaming st the mouth and hurling insults?? Blockheads!

54. Thank you Edgar!! Thank you very much.

55. O gah o! When I was hoping a solution was imminent.

God help us!

56. Stella soon there will b ZERO comments on posts. Y? No light to charge our gadgets. Me sha wan just drop I'll miss u b4 dis phone off.

57. JOSEPH THANK YOU FOR THIS PIECE, MAY THE GOD OF THE PEOPLE OF NIGERIA BESIEGE PEOPLE LIKE IFEANYI WITH JAIL TERMS WITHOUT PAROLE.

1. Joseph is that you ??

2. Joe boy keep hyping yourself face your job @ BGL

3. Weda na Joe weds no be Joe hep me say Amin o! Amin!

58. JOSEPH THANK YOU FOR THIS PIECE, MAY THE GOD OF THE PEOPLE OF NIGERIA BESIEGE PEOPLE LIKE IFEANYI WITH JAIL TERMS WITHOUT PAROLE.

59. Joseph your write up shows you are inhumane, have you thought of those whose lives depends on fuel? Those in the hospital especially and awaiting surgery or on life support? you will not die but have you thought of those dying cos of the lingering fuel shortage and no power supply? Pls shut up and face your banking work if you don't have anyting good to say. Uba, I commend your efforts despite the fact we all know you have a good reason and personal gain to this but you have saved several lives as it is. God bless you.

60. Mr Joseph you might be right but will the fuel be more useful in the lagoon

61. Joseph, please SHUT UPPPP!!! You're obviously one of the oil subsidy cabals! You're very selfish and wicked! people are suffering, trekking to long distances. Telecommunications are about shutting down,banks are closing, PHCN has shut down and you condemn the only person trying to assist Nigerians and Nigeria? I just wish GMB will remove this subsidy. The oil marketers wants to blackmail Nigerians to accept payment of fraudulent differentials in exchange rate without due verification from CBN. How can the finance ministry sign such documents that could lead them to jail? Joseph, take several seats!!!

62. Aunty stella, please I feel like reposting dis from one anonymous. His/her comments are very touching!

Anonymous Anonymous said...
    Joseph Edgar- no disrespect meant but go to hell. You don't just write random disrespectful stuff at well meaning citizens. Shut up if you have nothing good to say. If the hospitals can get fuel for their generator to leave a baby's incubator on for only 15days longer, it is enough. Enough time for the child to grow stronger and have a better shot at survival. If the fuel will give a new father the means to get to a blood bank to pick up the blood needed for his wife's blood transfusion after delivery then it is fine. If our daily struggles are too minute to be understood by you, Mr Investment Banker, then kindly enter ur office and shut the door and your mouth.

25 May 2015 at 12:21

63. Someone needs to tell that fool that Ifeanyi Ubah ain't related to the oda Uba brothers. Infact, they ain't even from the same home town. Ignorant ode with meaningless rant.

1. No mind ITK Edgar itiboolibo..resurrect BGL

64. What ever you are called keep your rants to yourself.The Marketers are keeping us to ransom. Sabotaging the govt. Because GMB will not pay them. Mscheww. 29th Don reach so GEJ will rest.
    Na waoooo. Fuel full for Wharf

1. I disagree with you on GEJ resting after 29th May. He doesn't deserve rest, in fact he has murdered rest, so he will not rest. In fact unrest will be his portion all the rest of his days. Amen

2. @Anon 20:31, and for cursing Jonathan, I pray to Almighty God to visit your heart cos you know not what u just said...ask for God's forgiveness before you get destroyed

65. Who's this foolish man writing for? The suffering masses or the greedy marketer??

66. See Joseph the dreamer. So you want us to die for you to prove a point. Why are you people fighting with the life of innocent citizens, chai, chai, there is God o. We have suffered a lot in this country, and are still suffering. Lets prayer for Nigeria in distress be our daily prayer for now. Stella, with time, Nigerians will not be commenting again because of difficulty in charging our gadgets. Pray for us o, No fuel, no light, no water oh God, too bad.

67. Very irresponsible thing to say. Chances are his likes often aren't affected as much by happenings like this.

68. There are some points made by the writer which I agree but in the great scheme of things Nigerians are left with no choice but to buy his fuel because we need it for our survival we know he's playing tricks not doing bit out of the goodness of his heart,my driver has been at Capital fuel station in Ajah since 7am,capital has still not started selling fuel

69. After reading comments it's obvious nigerians in desperate times will hug a thief that stole from them and still say thank you...Chai!!! No chill whatsoever...it is well with us...we have be reduced to nothing...God deliver us o

1. Not reduced to nothing
      We will come out of this crisis wiser and stronger

2. I am so disappointed,u ppl r clamouring for change but can't sacrifice to achieve it,dis writer has made son very valid points, it is bcos of this our same enjoyment always attitude,dts why when jona called for subsidy removal we were all angry and look @ where dt got us. We rnt just willing to sacrifice so dt change wld happen. I don't knw sha. But may God help us

70. Dear Customer, our branches will close at 1pm from Mon May 25, due to the shortage of petroleum products. All our alternate channels will remain available. Stella this is from my bank FCMB. They just shut down also.

71. Dear Customer, our branches will close at 1pm from Mon May 25, due to the shortage of petroleum products. All our alternate channels will remain available. Stella this is from my bank FCMB. They just shut down also.

72. I dont understand Edgar's rant o. Most, if not all the marketers, want to hold the economy at ransom so they get their subsidies paid. But a lot of subsidy claims are extremely dubious. (Heard some vessels roundtrip such that after offloading one shipment, they go out of the territorial waters and come back with almost empty vessels and falsified documents) to claim subsidies again without the due supply of fuel).

If as of Monday, we do not have light, cannot move about, cannot conduct money generating business, cannot communicate via calls or the internet, then by Friday, what will be the situation? And again, what is their justification? Are they afraid that their fake claims will not be paid after May 29? Can they envision that Buhari will remove the subsidy, therefore they would not be able to make real and fake claims? Why are they so desperate this time when we are so close to May 29?

If petrol is even subsidized, why is diesel and aviation fuel scarce? What are they really after? Mayhem by May 29? Chaos in Lagos and Abuja?

I can only relate Ubah releasing 13 million litres as against their consolidated front of not lifting petrol to when the enemies of Judah (Ammon, Moab & Mount Seir) came against them but ended up destroying themselves in 2 Chron 20. Lord, let all the enemies and corrupt people holding Nigeria to ransom destroy themselves in Jesus name. Amen!
    Enough is enough. Kilode?!

73. i have read all your comments, some infoemed and mostly just pure expression of emotions stemming from a plaid level of enlightenement. the issue here is our future and not the pittance and expected pocket of temporary relief. why is there a strike, why are we subsidizing,why is Ubah breaking ranks and after 15days what will we do as a Nation. please lets stop baying like the roman mob and look at the issues. thanks edgar joseph

1. Braying???? Our opinions sound like braying to you????!!!..Roman Mob you say?

SHUT UP Edgar and face your day job @BGL securities.
      Anu ofia

2. My question to Edgar: What do you TRULY stand to gain by putting out this article? Do you protect YOUR interest or the interest of the Masses?

Swear you are not part of the SUBSIDY cabal!

Your pockets are more important to you than the interest of the nation JOE Boy! Your investment in the oil and gas sector will be recouped soon.

And hey CEO...thanks but no thanks

3. You don't have Common sense. Breaking ranks indeed. You wanted to hold Nigeria ransom and suffer the masses but he refused to join heartless people like you and you tag him" breaking ranks" if hand touch you, you go hear nwii! Wicked thing.

74. Hmmm, anyway na him get him mouth...everyone and everything seems to have an opinion...

75. As long as dis writer is not providing another option of providing us with the fuel. Biko he should just shift and the masses buy fuel. If he likes he should stay there and be forming not interested in d fuel.

76. Mr Joseph, indeed you are the one who sounds ignorant cos if you know what you are talking about, you would know that the ORDER NOT TO LIFT AT ALL was issued on the 22nd to become effective immediately....

You are also insensitive and I doubt you know what it means to be part of the masses..

You would also remember that this same GEJ clueless though we all call him, wanted to remove subsidy and we all cried foul, now aren't we buying 500-700 litres? Are we dead yet? I'm sure our incoming messiah would remove subsidy and we would be gratefully to pay that 145 bucks!!!! You guys think you are fooling someone....hehehe, certainly not moi!!!

77. Nobody will understand the reason he is saying keep ur fuel until this one he released is finished and we are back to square one, if the strike will make us have fuel without scarcity, I totally support he keeps the fuel. How come he has 13million litres of fuel....

78. Joseph Edgar abi Dagger don buy market. See insult.

79. Prayer for Nigeria in Distress

All powerful and merciful Father. You are the God of Justice, Love and peace, you rule over all the nations of the earth. Power and might are in your hands and no one can withstand you. We present our country Nigeria before you, we praise and thank you for you are the source of all we have and are.

We are sorry for all the sins we have committed and the good deeds we have failed to do. In your loving forgiveness, keep us safe from the punishments we deserved. Lord, we are weighed down not only by uncertainties but also by moral, economic and political problems. we are weighed down by clueless and inept leaders. Listen to the cries of your people who confidently turn to you.

God of infinite goodness, our strength in adversity, our health in weakness, our comfort in sorrow. Be merciful, to us your people; spare this nation Nigeria from chaos, anarchy and doom. Spare us bad leaders. Bless us with your kingdom of Justice, Love and Peace.

We ask this through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

80. Nigerians lets think deep. Deeper than we speak. Capital oil ojodu berger has queue to from 2am. The queue was from ojodu berger to Toll gate causing traffic and till 2pm no single drop of fuel was sold. Ifeanyi Uba used this opportunity to gain popularism and seeking mercy for he is surely going to jail, let think of how he had 13million litres and the whole country has been in dilemma for the past 1week. People we need to think deep. Right now we need a lastinf solution and not a temporary one as such that ifeanyi will smile to the bank......

81. Whoever you are u are making sense.....We have a long way to go and we neef to think deep. A lot ix wrong in this country and we need to put things right ... God bless Nigeria

1. True talk o. The sufferness for capital oil yesterday no be small sotey soldier beat people chai and people no still see d fuel buy kwa.....

82. The same stupid ppl wey put us for the katakata come dey form helping us.