Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Femi Fani Kayode Changes Name After Winning Money Laundering Case

Thursday, July 02, 2015

Femi Fani Kayode Changes Name After Winning Money Laundering Case

Femi Fani Kayode FFK now to be known and addressed as David Oluwafemi Olukayode DOO

He was arraigned by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission  for allegedly laundering about N100 million while he was the minister,the case has been on for about 7years and the court case which made headlines was thrown out yesterday July 1,2015 for lack of evidence by Justice Ofili - Ajumogobia.

Femi Fani Kayode thereafter released a speech of thanksgiving and of name change...He is hereafter to be referred to by his new name..I dont know if all former documents remain valid.

Read his speech....

"I am delighted, humbled and relieved by this verdict. In the last seven years, I have been subjected to the most malicious, vicious, sinister, well-orchestrated, insidious and devastating form of political persecution and wickedness. The whole process almost destroyed my life, my family, my reputation, my health and my career. 

I thank God for his goodness, his mercy and for the fact that today, the whole nightmare has finally come to an end. Initially, I was accused of stealing N19.5bn of public funds when I was minister of aviation. It was thrown out by the courts. Then I was accused of stealing N6.5bn. It was thrown out by the courts. Then I was accused of laundering N200m. It was thrown out by the courts. Then I was accused of laundering N99m. It was thrown out by the courts. Finally, I was accused of laundering N1m and N1.1m respectively, and today, both of these charges have also been thrown out by the courts Today, the 1st of July 2015, seven years to the day from that day when I was first arrested and first put into detention.

I have been discharged and acquitted of all remaining charges by the courts. As a mark of honor and respect for the Lord and as an everlasting testimony of my love for and dedication to him, I wish to make it known to the Nigerian public that as from today my name will be changed. It will no longer be David Oluwafemi Fani-Kayode but instead, it shall be David Oluwafemi Olukayode. 

Olukayode means “the Lord has brought me joy” and today he has done precisely that. As from this day, in honor of him and as a small tribute to my love for and total dependance on Him, that shall remain my family name. Once again, I give thanks to God for all that has happened to me and for this great deliverance. To him be all the glory''. 

37 comments:

1. Fani...the full meaning @Ifanikayode meaning "IFA (chief priest) brought me joy

I prefer @Olukayode

Funny man.with him Snow white fiancé

2. DOO..Hmmm..

3. Congrats to him. David is a better name than Fani. what is fani abi na fan he wants to call.

1. Who cares!
      If you like change am 2 zacheus!

4. FFK-David
    You get mouth
    Am happy for him though
    I pray they free Ibori soon

5. Watch him "Swerve"sides!

LMAO

Congrats Oga Doo!

6. Dis man don kolo finish. I wonder what his family is doing about him. Bcos I honestly think this man has psychological issues. He needs to be on medication.
    I just pity the women that come in contact with him,i read an interview his ex-wife granted. Apparently dey were only married for 3yrs, and she left during the 3rd pregnancy. She has such beautiful daughters for this yeye man, and she said as bad as the marriage is, she does not regret it cos of her pretty daugher's.
    His there with his albino latest catch, when his daughter's step-father is giving her out in marriage. They are just ur daughter's by name and thank God when dey all marry they will drop the name. Did you even financially or emotionally care for dese girls. You now xpect dem to seek ur permission to marry. just like you claim in ur press statement that ur hands r washed of d marriage, dey did not seek ur permission.
    When old age comes Mr Femi and you become broke, and all dese thirsty girls have left you, I wonder who wld be there to take care of you.
    AND I AM NOT HIS EX WIFE. I just dislike dead-beat dads.

1. Hmmmm na wa. I don tire to comment for this man matter. Your comment is apt, regarding having psychological issues. Very unstable human being. No matter how nice a woman u are, jam this man ur own don finish. This new babe is on a long thing. If only she knows, they always love him though...but in the end he'll call them witches, or marine princesses, when they dump him and move on lol. He's a case study indeed

7. Congrats David Oluwafemi Olukayode.You are truly David that's why you killed the Goliath that troubled you for 7yrs.God has really brought u joy and I rejoice with u.

8. He for change his face..... His character and his personality....

1. U ar on point. Na only his name he fit change sake of say he don spoil am finnish. Btw, must he be seen every which where wit his pawpaw? His biz sha.

2. I always find your comments funny.

9. Now that you have won.... bask in the glory of this winning bro. The new name sounds...... Abeg lemme just be quiet

10. This man is just toomuch!
    Happy for him.

11. This man sha like stage and drama.new name noted.

12. This man sha like stage and drama.new name noted.

13. Hmmmmmmm dis man is in d news again. Ok ooo

14. The last time I checked, change of name is not change of character. He should be grateful to God.

15. A wonderful man.
    He fought fearlessly during the presidential campaign.

16. Na wa o. Only you? Thank God for you Mr David.

17. Drama boy.

18. It's good to appreciate God. Fani sorry Femi Kayode, I wish you good luck

19. This man is sexy sha. I will so do him. He should leave his albino ogbanje. I am natural fair and endowed. When he kisses my boobs he won't be tasting glutathione.......chai

20. I always find this man funny.

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Gud for him....

22. I don't know why I like this man.
    I wish you well Mr David.

23. Wow!wow!
    His life is really a testimony and we need to join him to give glory to the god of bribery,corruption and moral decadence that have brought him this great victory#rme#
    Nonsense!no be only change of name to DOO,what about DODO dat sounds nicer.mtceew.

24. Oloshi,u would have changed ur xter and toothpaste as well,lets see if that gutter u call mouth will start producing good words.Idiot,dont worry,the thunder that will fire u soon is still doing press up