Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: LUTH Student Miss Mosunmola Oladipo Wins Miss Virginity 2015

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

LUTH Student Miss Mosunmola Oladipo Wins Miss Virginity 2015

A 19-year old student of the School of Nursing, Lagos University Teaching Hospital, Idi Araba, Mosunmola Oladipo, has been crowned Miss Virginity 2015.
Miss Oladipo floored 51 other self-confessed virgins at the event held on Saturday in Surulere, Lagos.

Speaking shortly after winning the keenly contested crown, the new queen said despite the pressure from many guys outside, she was able to hold her ‘golden egg’ based on her conviction.

Oladipo said, “It’s all about self-determination. It is about knowing what you want to achieve. It is a thing of honour to be a virgin.”
Although the originator of the competition, Princess Adunni Adediran, noted that the contestants were not medically or physically tested, she said it was organised to honour and appreciate virgins.

According to her, the judges considered the candidates’ appearances and I.Q.
Adediran said, “I was thinking of our female children who men repeatedly use to satisfy their carnal desires before they are finally dumped. These girls would have undergone several abortions till their wombs are damaged, and when they marry, they cannot have children. Some girls even run mad.”

She added that some of the 52 contestants were mobilised by a Muslim cleric, Alfa Sharafadeen Bulala.
“When he saw our handbills, he was excited at the prospects and invited virgins in his mosque and the surrounding neighbourhood.

“When we started, we had a veteran gynaecologist helping us – Dr. Naimdeem Adeikemade. But some parents were grumbling that we were violating the privacy of their children by inspecting their privates. The ministry of health also wrote me a letter in 2009 on the same issue.

“This time around, God forbid that anyone who is not a virgin would come here to contest”, she said.
Dailypost cullage

WOW,GREAT NEWS.....Congrats darling.

102 comments:

1. Gud for her. Am enjoying my thing. When time reach to break the virginity na chisel we go use.

1. I was a virgin till 22...so why won't a 19yr old be??? I will like to hear from her in 5 yrs time.. Stupid award!

2. What about Mr Virginity? Coming soon i guess.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

3. I know a phd student that is 21yrs. That is what I call achievement not celebrating virginity. They should go and park well

4. My dear eh.. Pls tell them.. Nigerians won't celebrate great achievements oo.. N everything now is a pageant.. Which one b miss virginity again... Next it Wud be Miss Sexually active oo

5. My tots exactly @Aunty gwegs
      Why won't you be a virgin at 19? Wetin u don sabi for that small age? Many are virgins at 19. When you get to 25, I can now give u an award. Make una bring better news of better achievement abeg.

6. I was a virgin till 27 so this na nonsense. There are ladies that are 30 and still virgins. 19 years ka na asa aru na afo(still dey wash for belle) so make she take dat crown and flower off and go and help her mama for kitchen

7. Huh I don't understand this jor. I hope it won't be an alert to the bad boys on campus who'll start to trail the so called virgins. This could be a mental challenge to some psychos u know, it can compel their evil thoughts to do the unthinkable. Well, this is my thoughts going gaga

2. There's nothing one will not hear

3. Congrats,I love this.This is to encourage young girls out there that there is pride in bieng a virgin.

4. Madness.
    I wonder why nigerians are so silly @times.
    Which is miss virginity again??? For f**k sake,no1 cares if u are a virgin or not habaaa.
    The way wey people tk carry ds virgin matter for head eh,like it's gonna give dem automatic employment or place them in Guinness book of record or some shiiiit close it.

I get pressure from many guys,its bout knowing what u want and bla bla bla bla...y r u telling us ni

Mehn this is just silly...@miss virginity hahaha stupidity @its peak.

I hope the hospital gives her automatic job o and them make a frame of her and keep it in front of the ward complex.

1. Elena don't sound so jealous. She is not the one who make u to throw away urs.

2. It's nobody's fault your vagina is like konga, please keep your bitterness to yourself.

3. Dear Elena, I know you are a doctor. Judging by your profile pic and some of your comments. What I have also noticed is you are very intelligent and you do know how to address an issue but you are extremely angry when passing your info thus giving others a wrong perception of what you mean.
      This young lady was celebrated for being a virgin. Yes it sounds stupid but I think it's a welcomed approach since our values and moral are gradually declining. No one is saying sex is a taboo but if younger ones can be more patient and keep their bodies, am guessing it will go a long way to help in curbing the issues of teenage pregnancies, abortions, STDs etc. You needn't insult the young lady or the organizers of the contest I am sure everyone is trying to reduce the societal moral decadence.
      I am a Doctor, I was a nurse before I went to Ukraine to study medicine, the young lady being a Nurse doesn't change anything, it could have been anybody but I feel the organizers went into the medical field to pick their contestants because, people there would better understand the series of test each of them has to go through and be patient rather than getting to explain to a novice/ layman.
      Am not trying to say your comment isn't nice or it is badly put, am just saying please be a good Doctor and be a little bit more understanding and patient.
      BTW, kudos to the organizers I hope young ladies would learn to keep their bodies, and wait for the right time. Sex is worth waiting for. Be you having it pre maritally or post, the older you get before you indulge, the more mature you'd be and you'd learn to make better decisions as per your sex life. Thanks
      SDK's certified MD

4. It'll increase her bride price .

5. @anonymous 14:40~ alright hun,heard u

@Richgirl and @kalmi~ really!!! Is that all uv got?

Btw...i ain't saying her being a virgin is wrong,all I'm saying is dt d whole idea of d pageant is silly...

6. Elena is a Dr?
      And she writes 'the lady on green, the guy on blue?'
      (Check her comments on the Lagos SDK event)

Shame!
      Abeg stop disgracing us proper doctors.

5. Happy for her...
    Great Achievement...
    Congrats!!!

6. Wow why wasn't I informed,would have seriously floored even a million contestants.well will still keep my TOHTOH till nxt year.

1. Is it with this face or another one? Lol when you eventually decide to let the tohtoh go , do remember that there is more to having a great pussy than just tightness.

2. Lol! Choi! Mumu comments oooo

7. Hhhmmm;no kind of contest person no go hear!!
    Good for her sha,and i pray she doesnt send in chronicles in her mid twenties stating that the hymen has refused to be penetrated by her husband to be..
    ie if she is trully A virgin!!

Bydway why didnt she state if its the primary or secondary virgin?? Oriegwu...

Disclaimer: whatever meaning you read into what i wrote above is your own cup of tea..

#TeamV.....

XTREME MIXTAPE VOL.2;CLICK TO LISTEN/DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

8. na wa!
    nutin person no go hear for this life...
    miss virginity kwa?

9. Wow! I pray dis cert takes u to heaven with a first class angelic flight. Mtcheeeeeeeeew. Virgins award.. Stella I can smell d sarcasm in ur comment from here.. Mtcheeeeeeeeew again.

10. She's 19 for crying out loud of course she shd still be a virgin,when she's 27 and still a virgin then she can come n contest *rme*

11. I hope the courts judgment will be in my favour o. This my virginity should be useful atleast.

12. GTFOH!!!
    See as her eyebrow high n so far apart#mshweetch
    And is dat y she wore a turtle neck.
    I hate plastic flower.

Hehehe, my fellow beefers how market? Hope market dey move? Cos una no dey tk ear ear Fagin.

1. Why u dey beef na?...shey na bcos u can't even remember ever being a virgin?
      is it true that dey insert eyin sise(boiled egg) to test virginity abi Dem go put water (won ma ro omi si)?

13. No kind of contest I won't see. Congrats dearie

14. Wooow she tried. .yeye dey smell. .so because I'm a virgin I would go and do a competition for it...so how is it confirmed that they r saying d truth? Them go test them abi...mumu people. .
    They will soon do Mr prick pageant in ds country. ..awon alainisèsè

15. Wow Congrats dear, doh @19 ur suppose to be a virgin so no bigger.

16. Na wa for this kain contest. Nice one though. Keep it intact o for your darling husband

17. Nigerians are jobless, it is now we know it fully. It is a great thing to remain a virgin, I believe that with all my heart. However, can we stop these contests and engage our women in things that will actually move them forward in life. These contests are avenues for girls to be exposed to lecherous men and nothing more.

18. 19yrs, so me @ 27 still a virgin, what will they give me? And yet nobody knew about it, not even my friends because I don't see it as anything special. Keep it up dear

1. 27 n still a virgin?. You suppose don born 2 sef

2. You better go and get laid. See this one.

3. At 19 unable say make she show at 27
      27 Don come unable dey say make she throway am for ground
      A beg madam @27 nice one!
      At the right time, to the right person, for the right reason (marriage) till then ignore opposition to freedom from worrying about diseases, pregnancy, single motherhood, babymamarism at other yimu stories that touch of ojare.
      Jisike o!
      Be proud of your self control and commit it in GOD'S Hand that you will only give it to the right guy

4. Me nko 37 and still a virgin. I don even taya sef.

19. Isnt 19years too early to celebrate virginity? Anyways..good for her! Hope she won a car sha

20. Different pageant these days. I'm ambivalent about this tho. There should be other concrete ways to reach out and encourage Virgins.
    I just hope the vision and mission of the organisers aren't cut short as a result of some bad eggs eventually.

21. Wetin person no go hear.later on now we go hear say she was raped.

1. You really need to slay yourself. Which kain useless talk be that? Where did the rape come from, do you want to rape her? Hian inukwa

22. Parents are the cause of many problems with their children, how can they kick against the virginity test,hope the contestants are real virgins

1. Can you define a virginity test and how it is carried out

23. Wow! Nne À BIG Congrats!
    Beautiful. Confident. Charming.Bold.

Omalicha ooo! Nne Congrats once More.

Ehen....Dese are d kinds of Peagents we need.

Creating Awareness.....

That if u are having sex and u are not married,that that is not Called Dating.it is Called
    Fornication!

That staying à Virgin till Marriage Totally ROCKS!

#VirginsTotallyRock
    #ThisIsTheLife
    #YouGoBaby!

1. The generals wife
      I love you
      Soo your a born again?
      Chai
      Tell them o....its fornication not dating.

24. But is this thing really needed? Is it safe for these girls? Also,when there's no any way to affirm it, how are they sure that majority of them were still virgin? All the same, congrats to the winner, to other contestants, they should still keep theirs till next year so that they can re-contest. Ire o

1. When der is no any way looto....
      D way bvs slay English no b here

25. Oooooooooh my...!
    Sooner we will still c boobs contest
    Mtchewww.

26. Replies
    1. Preeq no suppose don near her at dat age!! Some re pro b4 their 18th Birthday sef

27. Mtchewwwww.
    Ehen?so what?

Make una nor go fuck.,dey there dey form virgin

Small time na una tupe go begin send in mail on ''how to make your husband preek enter you' on your wedding night becos the hole go don get iron and bar plus brick barricade.

1. @baby.Looooools
      Lmaooooooooos.
      ROFLlllllllls.
      No comment.

2. A beg everyone was born Virgin from womb
      Na one day people lose their own, a beg let us hear word boh
      Forget iron padlock talk we no make sense.
      Must everybody be like you
      Self control is something to be proud of
      Both Primary and Secondary virgins

28. The Best so far. Na so e suppose be abeg.

29. Hmmm!! Different contest everywhere even non-virgins sef go join this contest.

30. Congratulations to her. God bless the organiser of this event, this a very good way to encourage young girls that virginity is not old school way but what is right. Keeping your body for God is your pride and honour. Have a relationship with God and you can pull through for the right moment which is in marriage.

31. Why do we emphasize that ladies shld remain virgins but we don't do the same to the males. Is it becos they don't have hymens? A girls sleeps wt a man, she is a who're but the man is just being a man. That is how someone brought the gist abt a man who caught his wife in bed wt Anoda man. The man was canes but she was bannished. Why do men get all the enjoyment and women all the punishment. In fact, in some countries, women that are raped are punished or forced to marry the rapists.
    Until we teach our boys how to be real men and godly men, there really might not be much change. Becos the monsters we allow exist can rape the virgins. Raise Ur boys in a godly manner and not just d ladies. #teamstrongwomen#

32. Nawa ooooo, miss virginity kwa....... .

33. Congratulations to her
    Very heart warming to hear there are still some virgin yoruba girls on earth.

1. Ofcours we cn neva find ur tribe pple in dis kind of contest,as dey have alredy bnn sold out looking for moni to feed parents and snd siblings to sch afta pry sch,if to say na yeye pageants nw na dem go full dere,pagents organisers,musicians and movie marketers fukin dem up nd dwn,video girls,porn movies,all sorts of asewo here and dere around townn,orgies and so on.tell ur sistas to learn frm d best and stop lookin fr cheap fame,also advice ur parents to inculcate morals into ur sistas not using dem as solution to der poverty striken lives.

2. Like seriously @ money maker
      Why stereotype a whole tribe, I am Igbo but I detest it when people lose focus in certain issues. Generalising a particular tribe for the wrong reasons doesn't make you or exempt your own tribe from being judged or ridiculed as well.
      Learn to speak the truth and shun negativity or sentiments in your posts and you'll see other nation admiring your heritage!

3. Money maker. Ur matter don tire me ! Pple shld just start ignoring u.

34. Ride on girl. The Lord is your strength

35. Congrats darling, I must strive hard to win MRS VIRGINIA.

36. Good girls get broke boyfriends and husbands, bad girls get rich guys and sugar daddies.

Congrats girl it is not easy at all. I no too envy you at all. Keep it up.

1. First line is a lie
      It goes either way

2. Lie from the pit of hell. There is no rule for this life.I never did runs in school. Got married to the man who disvirgined me and he is very rich though the coded rich type (he has this Mark Zuckerberg type of look)which makes it better because all these desperate ashewos do not notice him. He makes the money for me and the kids, his own is that he should have food and sex when due which is no biggie to me.Hmm such a simple man. Sorry for the epistle guys.

37. How far did the organisers GO in proving their VIRGINITY.

38. Miss virginity kwa?
    Miss widest pussy go soon follow!
    Congratulations to her!

39. Awwww

Congratulations girl.
    People will surely have a lot of nasty things to say,but keep being you and pay them no heed.

I just hope that endorsements and fame will not make you derail sha.

God's grace.

40. Hahahaha.
    Bitchplis,i lol over your comment on Yesterday's Hymen Breaking Palaver Chronicle.
    Well,keeping one's virginity is a good thing.
    When is the ph edition taking place?. I am interested.

1. Pls lemme know wen d pH edition is out so I can pay for ur form n support u..hehehe
      She's still a teenager,why r they celebrating her virginity?if they wanto make it look like an achievement they shld make d contestants be 23 years and above

41. Lol @ Mrs widest pussy wait first who virginity don hlp??

42. Mtsheeeeew. Half of d contestants or more won't be virgins sef. How do they want to know for sure. Nonsense news!

43. Wow congrats girl. Kudos to u. Young girls should be encouraged to keep their virginity till marriage. But this theory of fibroid growth when not sexually active is deceiving many. I don't know how authentic the theory is, I don't believe it either.

44. Congrats to you tho, but on what basis did you win? Are you the fairest of all maiden or the most virginial or all the Virgins? Ko ye mi .

45. The rotteness of OUR society and the world is from lack of self control, selfishness and wickedness.
    Wherever you see self control appreciate it and stop running down such

46. lolz is nice and i pray you keep it for many more years to come.

47. Congrats but i hope dis contest doesnt expose u to danger of being raped, to me it is like flaunting u being a virgin to d world.

48. Virgin at 19!!! hmmm. I'm happy for her and glad that some people have recognised the need to encourage good moral behaviour.

But this begs the questions: when did being chaste at such a young age become an achievement? Have our values eroded so much that we are used to moral decadence and celebrate what should be the norm?

I'm 36 and a virgin. This is by choice and not forced upon me by religion or imposed by fear of sex. Neither am I bound by that silly notion of 'keeping myself for my future husband'. It is a decision to keep myself till I'm ready emotionally to give my body to a man. And yes, I get sexual urges but I've conditioned myself to banish those thoughts.

Now before anybody cuss me out or call me Aunty gweg gweg, I've met the man of my dreams and we're both happy to wait till marriage which is coming up in December. So my wait is almost over!

1. Anon 18:39,please keep an open mind. Keep your virginity has its pros and cons. Which everyone should know. It is no guarantee to a HML.

2. liar liar anonymous dead pussy @36years!

you must be wanking every day or your oloshi boyfriend fuck you through your anus!

old cargo oshi

3. U be fool! As dem don fuck your toto sotay e don wide reach michelin tyre and na only anus ur bastard male fuckers dey put their prick! Yeye dey smell...no be pampers dey ur bumbum so? U no fit hold ur wee or poo again! All d women including ur mama na oloshi!
      U think say evey woman dey loose like like u? U dis abomination of a human being!

Useless mofo!

Gerrarahere!!!

49. What's the point of this contest? So they have not had sex so? Is it because of lack of opportunity or fear of parents or STD's or because of the actual love of God. What does being a Virgin confer on a lady?? Does it determine character? I'm just asking o.

50. When is Mr Virgin contest coming up? Or virginity is for females only. If boys/ men are not encouraged to chase after and sleep with girls, all women will be virgins before marriage. Let us stop this hypocrisy. You can't focus on girls n encourage guys. It won't work.