Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Social Media Has Taught Me That......

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Social Media Has Taught Me That......

Bumped into these hilarious hashtags on Cool fm's Time Line and they were funny!
So let's do this too. What has social media taught you?

#Socialmediahastaughtmethat

Well Social Media has taught me that Beauty is not skin deep...

Social media has taught me that  if they are not listening,then send them a public memo...

Social media has taught me that not every gist must make it to my blog...

108 comments:

1. social media has taught me you should not behave like an mgbeke and be pouting your mouth like nkpi.

1. Social media has taught me that Nigerians are NATURAL asslickers and crowd followers

#fearfearpeople#

1. Lol....send them.a memo

Well....@SDK blog has taught me that, never you take blog visitors words here too serious

2. It has taught me that Linda ezes husband has halitosis that galore is a broke beggy beggy student that Stella sugar aka jollof lover won't post all gist and na ha right it has taught me that Rotterdam BV is beautiful and is kind to boot it has taught me that people don't forget and also that just like in real life people can lieeeeeeee

3. Social media has taught me that even if you are fugly,just bleach,wear crop tops and get a million ass lickers followers,automatically u can become a fashion blogger,an actress,a millionaire

3. 'A lion on social media is a Lamb in reality'. #SDKBlogTaughtMeThat!

4. SocialMediaHasTaughtMe that one could be showing off flashy stuffs, but their mama dey village dey soak akamu

5. Social media has taught me that people generally have lost respect for themselves and others

**lululiscious**

1. #socialmediahastaughtmethat all that glitters is not gold.
      That all instagram comments must be positive and you must love and praise even if the person resemble agbara.

6. #SocialMediaHasTaughtMeThat there are Angels out there who you may never come across if not for social media.

That its a melting pot of 'orisirisi'

That all that glitters is not gold.

That a sweet person in real life can be wicked on SM

That I'm not like to find love on SM. Twice is enough. Hian.

Lol

1. Hehehehehehe....so you believed you will find love in sm?

Well, what do I know? You might find the next time you try, you can never tell...

I'm the kind of person if I believe in something, I do it, strive, never give up and in the end I get it....lmao

So try again if you believe.

7. That almost every Lady is now #TeamLightSkin and that M-aime was Originally Very dark.

1. Accept ur girlfrd Maureen. The Don the Don. Where have u been sef? U just disappeared!!

2. Lmao😂😂

8. please i went to buy applr cider vinegar but i saw heinz apple vinegar(no cider was written on it) . pls i want to knw if its d same thing . pls

1. Yes they are.

2. Sorry, I didn't expatiate.

Apple cider has to be fermentation for the vinegar to be produced.
      No cider,no vinegar.

It's just the labelling.

3. Buy Briggs apply cider vinegar, 2500 or so, dats the real thing, good for tommy reduction.

4. I guess it's d same thing but ACV has the mother and it's organic and very very useful in everything while HAV dosent have. You can use google sha

5. *fermented

Anon 13:05, I suppose you meant Bragg.
      Yeah, it's the best, but not easy to find sha.

6. Pls anonymous 13:05 how do I use d apple cider vinegar to reduce d tommy?pls explain

7. Princess Scheherazade27 August 2015 at 18:52

If you're in Lagos, you can get Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar at any HealthPlus pharmacy.

8. Buy braggs apple cider vinegar it has "the mother" .put 2 teaspoons in water,u can drink b4 or with ur meal.google it's benefits so many.my advice use a straw cos it was giving me dis shocking sensation in my teeth.

9. Social media has taught me dat if a girl will always look worse in real life so don't expect much till u meet her.

10. Social media has taught me dat naija babes like to form a lot

11. Social media has taught me that it's a virtual space.
    Never take things or people seriously.

1. Social media has taught me that the same people who beg under anonymous can be the ones forming celeb on Instagram.

OK bye

2. very correct sisi eko

12. #SocialMediaTaughtMeThat People are so pretentious.

13. #socialmediahastaughtmethat social media is made up of fake people living fake lives.

14. Socialmediahastaughtme. You can stay idle doing nothing for a whole year while expecting free money by december by posting "stella take note or trying to be 1st to comment"

15. Socialmediahastaughtme. You can stay idle doing nothing for a whole year while expecting free money by december by posting "stella take note or trying to be 1st to comment"

16. Social media has taught me that friends are scarce.....

17. @sDKB
    #socialMediHasTaughtMeThat#
    Billionaires on social media are paupers in real life.
    #meeeeeee#

18. Side eye @what social media has taught stella!
    Social media has taught me that you need to be crazy and know how 2 curse out 4 you 2 be noticed.

19. #socialmediahastaughtme you are free to misyarn

20. Social media has taught me that,pple can cuss for Africa on social media,meet dem in real life,they can't look you straight in the eyes.

1. And social media has of course has of course taught me that,those that will cuss u out,and call u dumb,actually wanna be u,world pple.

21. #socialmediahastaughtmethat all these celebrities mostly show off even when they done has a dime.

22. Social Media as taught me that
    Girls can post semi - nude pictures of themselves online
    and still be looking for God-fearing men that will wife them..

23. Social media has taught me that those that showcase their relationships or life as a perfect one are those that cry behind close doors.

Social media has taught me that people can lie for Africa.
    Social media has taught me that you can be block once you bully a celebrity.

Hahahahaha

24. Social media has taught me that everybody is A virgin and can still remain A virgin even when married...

Social media has taught me that every relationship online is the best and enviable...

Social media has taught me that when your first music starts hitting the airwaves;you automatically start wearing pure golds all over your wrist and neck the upcoming week,and giving out $1000 for A competition...

Social media has taught me that there is A "sweet" one can take and start smelling so fresh and cool down at the "kpekus"....

Social media has taught me that shopping,travelling to different countries and hanging out can be done everyday..

Social media has taught me that any cloth worn by A celebrity for once;can never be worn again in his/her life! not even to stay at home..

Social media has taught me that every Nigerian music/movie celebrity out there is extremely rich and can change cars at will;irrespective of the price..

@MARTINS ABOY

1. Lmfao u nailed it kikikikikikikik

2. Chick Felix where is the "sweet" you promised us?
      Omg Aboy nwoke oma you still remember that sweet? you guys don't forget.

Eeeewwrrryy@kpekus

3. Winking at chick felix..lol

Iphie nwanyi mara nma;my brain na google oo when it comes to post that are being made here...
      chick felix just hang everybody for high tension that day ah swear....not fair sha!! lol

@MARTINS ABOY

4. I told Chick Felix abt the lemon thing and she no wan share that sweet secret. So you want only yours to smell like jasmine abi?.
      Continuu

25. Lol,social media has taught me that when you don't rub all the pancake,lipstick and then fix long lashes you aren't pretty enough...Men come and say they want a real girl,niggas please...Yall want Barbie dolls

26. social media has taught me that..All na wash!

27. Social media has really taught me not to take negative comments from people I've never met before and might not meet in this life seriously cos its only a playground for everyone...
    It has also taught me not to believe everything I read cos people can say they are in Miami whereas they are at Abule-egba. All na wash.

1. Social media has taught me that benin neighbours can be callous when repeatedly provoked and can send you on indefinite sabatical or exile. Hmm

28. #socialmediataughtme#....never to believe every comment abt someone from pple that always claim they are insiders,or close friends or family of d subject',some just have extreme hate for the subject,and will want to make their snide remark hundred percent believed by claiming insider.some have never seen or come in contact with the subject in real life!such evil..
    #socialmediataughtme #....many pple that claim to be rich are d most broke ass church rats u can ever think of!.....beware of pple that like snapping once they enter tush houses,behind fine cars or in plazas!na dem be dat,they need dose backgrounds to post on their social media. Lmao!

1. I copy and paste!
      First point drives me crazy!
      How can people claim to know the private lives of celebrities and they have never even met them? Or do you live inside their wardrobe?

29. Lol, hilarious nigerians are so creative. #yeppie have just created a blog name loving my stay here. #NewConvert

30. Social media reinforced many of my prior beliefs, especially the golden saying that "All that glitters is not gold" !

31. #SocialMediaHasTaughtMeThat most CEO status and Self Employed are actually jobless people in real life.

32. Lol@not every gist must make it to SDK blog. Social media has taught me that any riff-raff like P L THE GREAT can come under my comment, insult me, dance Shakitibobo and go free.

33. #Socialmediahastaughtmethat Most people who upload their everyday life on social media have a really low self esteem. It also taught me not be take updates personal, #Socialmediataughtme to live a happy life, i have to keep my life as private as possible, It has also taught me that not everyone who follows you on twitter or Instagram actually likes you.

34. Social media has taken me that most people who hide under anonymous, have bitter, empty lives and as misery loves company, they try to put others down to their level.

Social media has taught me that, flaunting your relationship in public does more harm than good.

Social media has taught me that, 60 % of girl girls showing off on IG, actually have nada in their accounts.

Social media has taken me that, exchanging words with faceless people, is a waste of useful energy. Most of them have no lives.

Social media has taught me that, a cheat will always be a cheat.

Social media has taught me that, there are thousands of crazy people who now have access to the internet.

Social media has taken me to be careful and cautious.

1. Abeg,na taught oooo.

Afi taken naa.

Social media has taught me that autocorrect can give what you type, another meaning entirely...lol.

35. The only social media im on is facebook,and I didn't even open the account,my sister opened it for me,iv never uploadede a picture there, just pictures I was tagged in.
    I havnt even been on it this year.
    Instagram I don't have or twitter, I don't see the need to advertise my life for people. No disrespect to people that use it, its actually fun to reconnect with old friends. It just isn't for me.
    You see people comparing their lives to the lives of dos that flash on instagram and facebook. Not being thankful for what they have, meanwhile they don't know d back story of the person they are envying.
    Offcourse I read blogs, that one is my pass time.
    Then BB is my No1 thing, I hardly even call people, I do more of chatting.

36. #socialMediaHasTaughtMe not to keep quiet when your neighbour is battering his wife incase it turns to ArowoloGate! Pls who has the domestic Violence direct call center line? The He goat Horseband needs psychiatric evaluation.

37. Stella ur own dry, but I go manage am

38. Social media has taught me that.... there are too many lonely people around.

1. Lol@ "too many lonely people around"
      Well for me social media has taught me that I'm not the only selfless and kind person.

Social media has taught me that people can actually help you when they haven't met you.

Social media has thought me that there is the good,the bad, and the ugly.

Social media has taught me that no matter what characteristics I display, good or bad, I'm not the only one..hehehe.

39. Social has taught me that all that glitters truly is not gold.

40. Lmfao @d real him and d social media him... Naija fear thee.

41. Social media has taught me that every body is a saint. Social media has taught me that there's no ugly person on earth. Social media has taught me that most people on earth are fake

42. Social media has taught me that they are so many fake people posing with nice pictures but when you see the person in real life, it is something else.

43. The social media him
    And the real him
    Hahahaha

44. Social media has taught me that any riff-raff can just throw insults at not only you but your entire family without knowing anything about you..SMH..

45. #socialmediahastaughtmethat politicians n artists make a lot of noise, hype n facade. Anonymous ppl too have a low self esteem.

46. All these sewer rats that talk to people anyhow for no reason here, if i catch most of you outside here, i go beat una enter Igbobi. Maa na omo elomi baje. Enu e a ga ni straight up. Some of you here are just born uncouth.

47. #socialmediahastaughtmethat private life is no longer kept private but made public

48. Social media has taught me that some very comfortable people come to pose as paupers and beggars just to grab freebies. Social media has taught me never to trust beggy beggy people.

49. Social media has taught me that *most people have split personalities...

50. #socialmediahastaughtmethat most self acclaimed big boys in the e-world are the small boys in the real world

51. Social media has taught me DAT many fake pple out there with everything about dem fake fake fake

52. well social media has taught me that we no longer live in a world of ladies with Empty boobs and flat Butt as all them ladies all of a sudden have big boobs and bigger bum-bum and even killer curves!

53. Social media has taught me that so many people give a fake impression about who they are which is usually the opposite in reality and the gullible ones following this category of people will do anything to have the kind of 'imaginary' life these people showcase on social media...

54. #socialmediahastaughtmethat people post a lot of pictures of themselves before marriage and during wedding, and then go missing after awhile only to resurface again with baby pictures

#socialmediahastaughtme that it is ok to show your nude protruded tummy to the world as long as you are a celebrity and preggy

#socialmediahastaughtmethat you could actually meet your future partner online, just like I met mine or you could meet a lot of assholes and get screwed free of charge

#socilamediahastaughtmethat most girls have perfect waistline, sexybums, nice boobs, curvy shape and nice bright complexion. All you need is a nice photo editing app

#socialmediahastaughtmethat you could be anyone or anything you want to be, all you need is a good phone that can browse and some MB

1. Indeedi!....you've said it all. Nothing is ever what it seems on social media. Instagram - the perfect example

2. "if man say 'im a thing then 'im a thing" *in east London accent*

55. Social media has taught me that d likes of #lol#smh#awwww,lmao,rotfl#etc ain't real...

56. Social media has taught me that there are proud transgender, lesbians and homosexuals who do not care what people think about them.
    Social media has taught me that there are people who are possessed by demons through it.
    Social media has taught me that there many fake men who claim what they are not.
    Social media has taught me that some people use it as a medium to lure ppl into fornication.

57. Social media has thought.me that Nigeria is full of jobless people who log online to collect freebies.

58. Sm has taught me that there are loads of frustrated pple all around. Lets be nice to one another. Pple are going thru so much, esp in this present economy