Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Diamond Bank Sacked Staff Massively Today?

Friday, May 27, 2016

Diamond Bank Sacked Staff Massively Today?

I am hearing from the grapevine that Diamond Bank began sacking staff massively today...Is this true?

Is there any BV that can confirm that this is true?..So sad if it is!

180 comments:

1. Not just bank...most companies are sacking.

1. Went to alade market to change dollars today only to find out that mire than half of the money had disappeared before I got home. This is just too sad.

2. It is confirmed Stella. Even UBA did sack some staff today. It was painful to see colleagues who have turned friends asked to go just like that.. no one know the criteria that was used. I am certain some others are still coming up in June because some marketer were placed on Performance Contract. It is well

3. More will happen o. Employers can no longer meet up financially.

It is well.

4. @Sandra it's not a new trick. Nobody changes money from those boys at Alade market. Next time nta a real bureau d change.

2. Chaiiii.

Na ife isi ike ni ile

Jesus onye obi ebere

Buhari egbuo mmadu

Choi choi...

1. Buhari is the worst president Nigeria ever had. He is a failure!!!

2. Nigerians that were screaming change... Welcome to the CHANGE!!!

3. FriendlyFriend.28 May 2016 at 06:48

Permit me to comment here ma.
      Dear Lord Jesus,comfort all those affected and make better provisions for them

#Vikena

4. "Anonymouses" keep quiet. U look for d smallest reason to blame Buhari. If you are constipated, its Buhari. Grow up! Diamond bank does this yearly. They did it when Jonathan was president. Get ur facts right b4 u comment

3. In this difficult period? Chi zoba anyi

4. Chai, in this hard economic.

1. I don't even know if I should be happy about it or not, arrogant staff, slow, sluggish the list continues. Some of them don't know how to treat their customers all the care about is marketing

2. Fool.get into their shoes and den u know wat they are passing through.disgruntled customer.its pple like u dat have just 10k in d account n come to d banking hall to make a form of urself.anofia.

3. Easy with them, they are human please

5. It is true Stella....we are all sad. So many dads and mums. Today that is childrens day. We are in shock. Operations staff was more hit Stella. I feel so bad

1. I have a friend dere o. Nonye. Hope she wasnt affected

2. idiot if nonye is ur frd dnt u ve her phhone no to ask her directly,is it stella ur askg or pple commentg,receive sense

3. 400 stadf

6. Very true sad but true. Them go dey alright.

7. Chai
    In this state the economy is ?
    God help them .

8. It's true
    About 800 workers sef
    It's terrible

1. R u serious?? Didn't know it was that much o. I went to work today fully branded, wearing diamond bank T shirt, imagine if I could not login, e for no funny oo.

2. Stella , very true and sad o...my friend was affected today, after being with the bank for 10 years, imagine just getting to work and not be able to log in...it's a really really sad experience

9. Eeyahhhhhh, so sad if it's true. Nigeria I hail thee, maybe they can
    no longer pay their staff with the current situation in the country

10. Yes I work with diamond bank

11. Yes o I work with diamond bank it's very true and sad I'm not one of them though but it's sad.. onyi

1. So who are the victims?? What did they do??

12. This is not the best time to be a Nigerian. When a brainless man with no certificate becomes ur leader, things must surely fall out of place.

1. You don wake up?Whether you like it or not,that same man you called brainless will still continue to rule you till 2019.Ewu Gambia!

2. You with your certificate, what are doing? Where are you in life?

3. Am not a political party fan but boy you need to watch your tongue when addressing a man old enough to be your great grand father. Be guided pls.

4. You have certificate, but do you have a functional brain? Ignoramus pseud.

5. When a brainless youth like u don't understand the fact that the present situation is not about buhari, crash in crude oil price contributed to d bad economy, pray for sense, u don't seems to have @ all
      Ignorance kill

6. Why are U all attacking the guy. He merely spoke his mind. In my opinion, Buhari actually lacks a tangible plan for the economy. Is Nigeria the only country hit by the crude oil prices??? Why must Nigeria's case be this bad??? It is a leader's duty to plan for the economy. What has Buhari done to energise the Nigerian economy???

7. So all d mass sacking dat many Nigerian banks have done in da past were all influenced by Buhari? I wonder where we are headed with da kind of ignorant pple we have in da world now. Wen pple are inefficient and not meeting targets, it's Buhari abi? I have a banker friend who always com home to boast of how he played game on d system till close of work, which is wat most of dem do instead of getting more customer base. Dat one too is Buhari abi?

8. Anon 6:46 a thousand likes.

13. This is so true and sad Stella!

14. Wrongest time for people to be losing their jobs, things are hard enough already.

15. The labour law in Nigeria is not to write home about, and NLC with misplaced priorities is of no use.

16. Buhari's stupidity and foolishness is hitting home finally. I am afraid this is just the beginning. More hard times awaits Nigerians.

1. Your foolishness & stupidity will likely render u useless for urself & pple and u becos from most of ur comment u don't seek wisdom & knowledge @ all

2. Of course, Buhari na complete cow.

17. Very true Stella

My ex just called me crying, she wasn't (or hasn't been) sacked but many of her colleagues have.

She said there's no official list but once u can no longer log into the system, it means they are done with u

Another sad thing is that there is no real criteria or basis like performance or length of stay for the sack, anybody could be sacked even people that are supposedly performing well so it's more like a 'tun bon tun bon thing'

The saddest of all is that they don't pay any severance package, instead they debit the staff's account for all outstanding loans and upfront payments such as housing allowance, leave allowance e.t.c so the staff leaves owing them.

I know jobs in the Banking sector are quite insecure but Diamond Bank's own is way too much, more like a culture. They keep sacking and employing and after using them, they sack again.

I feel so bad for those affected especially with the bad economy

May they find mercy and favour IJN

1. Your 'ex' called 'you' crying.....y would she call u and not her 'current'.....two of una never talk true.

2. Bank does not bring out any list. Hey just change password. Cant forget how my neighbor was sacked. Everything he wore that day was new, his bro sent them to him. The guy reach offive, he no fit log in.

I have 2 friends working there and they're not affected.

3. There's nothing as scary as going to work with fear an uncertainty. Imagine not knowing what the hour holds for u at ur place of work, how can one be productive? They are treating them like students. Just like how our teachers will come into the class early in the morning to declare a test u never prepared for. So sad o

4. They sent mails to the staff. If you see the mail on time,u wont bother going to work to try to log in.

18. Why won't they. Where's d money to pay? When they will spend half on fuel and half on tomatoes and rice

19. In this economic recession? God, please save us

20. Nah wah oh! So what will the sacked staff do naa? As if the problem in this Country is not enough.

21. No be today thing na. Na der way be dat. The day u collect ur offer letter from d bank, just know dat ur sack letter have bn Prepared. So sack urself be4 dey sack u.

22. its true stella. heard they sacked over 400 workers

23. Yes its true... My cousin just told me. Luckily she wasn't among

24. Sai Buhari! Sai Baba!!
    This is history repeating itself. A repeat of the massive job lay off both in both public and private sector of 1984.

1. Comment once. Does it turn you on to see your comments scattered over a particular post. Not that you're replying a comment.

2. Foolish boy

3. Anon 00:37 why the insult though? What he said is the truth.

4. For once James is so right!

Sai Babaaaa

25. Yes Stella its 200% true, plenty of my friends and former colleague were affected. So so sad. Na annual ritual there thou known as TSUNAMI

1. Thanks for this info, letting those that are blaming Buhari for this sack that its annual thing in this bank.
      This is sad because things are had and this is annually for them it means they only want cheap labour to use and dump. Hope the labour union will learn to fight the right battle.

2. Yemi, if Buhari is ur uncle (which I doubt), tell him to go back to cattle rearing and leave leadership alone.

26. What do we expect? You bring a man that has been a governor,minister , general in the army,head of state,petroleum trust fund chair and finally a prsident and after all this in over 30yrs he still has 120 cows,mud house and givernment given SUV. Took loan to buy his presidential form, has 1million naira in his account. What do you think he would do as a prsident? A man that can not manage his own life properly. Don't give me the opportunity he had, just show me the opportunity he had and come check me out in 2yrs.a man that says no overseas education but his kids are school overseas. During the campaign GEJ told us all this would happen,yet we closed our eyes.buhari promised arrest and not good economy. I dey laugh o!

1. If he had stolen money and was oppressing guys, you'd be the same person insulting him

2. Lmao. This is funny. Buhari apologists won't think so tho.

Hahahahahaha

3. Welcome fat oaf doyin okupe ,efcc shi ma pe yin,ko ti kanyin

4. U sound so foolish, becos he didn't acquire like other greedy politicians means he's a failure
      What good has GEJ done generally? If he's the man why use so much funds for campaign?
      Most of u hypocrite talk like ur life is better wen Jona was there
      Recession is here
      Happened in Europe & in US, this got nothing to do with buhari, receive common sense by fire!

5. It has a lot to do with Buhari. Buhari is a failure! I wonder why some people can not open their eyes!!!

27. So so true. I know someone who is affected

28. So true Stells. I have 2 family friends that were affected. Thank God hubby is safe.

29. It's very true. not their fault but because of the present economic situation. I am sorry for all those people and families it affected. I think they could have reduced staff salary so at least they will have something in the pocket. Stanbic also sacked massively this month too.

30. My neighbor is not yet back o. Let me whatapp her and do small amebo

1. Foolish jasmine, amebo cos it's good news or what? Ple have lost jobs and you are talking crap

2. So I can't ask ni? Sensible baby oku like ur name states, come and tie my mouth na. Moron

3. Look at her, fish brain with no sympathy.

31. You heard right and the downsizing affected operations department more.

32. i can confirm it's true. Sacking is the greatest delight of the management@Diamondbank.

33. This comment has been removed by the author.

34. It's very true stellar.Almost 1k staff of diamondbank wia laid off today.Two of my frnds wia affected.its well!

35. Stella they are all doing it. the South African bank here in naija just had their own massacre but it was coded. God help Bankers

1. What are you coding? Na stanbic ibtc dey heavy you for mouth? Lolz

2. Nothing can be coded. Or is it ghosts that dey sacked?

36. True @SDK

In Abuja alone @FCMB and Zenith bank sacked 8000 workers....

This is legit

And also 9 industries left Nigeria....

Procter and Gamble are parking their bags n baggage...Not yet conclusive tho

1. Zenith didn't sack ooooo

2. 8000 workers in Abuja alone????? Abeg there can't b 8000 staff combined working for FCMB and zenith alone in Abuja. That is too much. How many staff per branch? How many branches are there. Pls take it easy..,

3. 8000? How many staff dem get if dem sack 8000 alone in abuja?
      Lie with sense u hear

4. Lol @ lie with sense... This blog sef...hahaha

5. The full fcmb and zenith nationwide dont ve 8000 staff. Except u r counting dsa as they are not considered staff. In another news fcmb sacked no 1. The sack was earlier in the year biko and wasnt up to 200. I work dere so i know. Ok bye

6. The full fcmb and zenith nationwide dont ve 8000 staff. Except u r counting dsa as they are not considered staff. In another news fcmb sacked no 1. The sack was earlier in the year biko and wasnt up to 200. I work dere so i know. Ok bye

37. The truth of the matter is that the Economy is 0.1%....I know this because I have people around me that studied economics and also I have Financial Experts Analysts around me

@Buhari has buried this country's...I must say!!!;

God will help us

1. I guess buhari buried ur common sense wt it
      Ur analyst no tell u say crude oil we be naija only means of survival don crash
      Na buhari cause am all over the world too abi
      U sound so foolish

2. You and Buhari - your grandfather are the foolish ones here.
      Galore is so right!

3. All these people claiming commonsense and absolving Buhari of all wrongs. Fine we know crude oil prices are down worldwide but his lack of reasonable economic policies is worsening our situation.

38. very true... and it was mostly ET's- Entry Level/ Executive Trainees who were sacked

39. For this hard time..
    God have mercy..
    End time sack..

40. People are loosing their jobs everyday

House rent is increasing...School fees the same thing....

Couples are frustrated....

God help us

@GEJ...God bless you once again

During @Goodluck time...Nigerian economy was the best in the International market....Now, it is Zero

I can go on and on

@Father MBAKA....please speak out

1. The same jonathan who couldn't pay salaries before elections? I hear you

2. Well said @Galore.
      Mr Mbaka should come and run his foul mouth now.A Prophet of Baal

3. God punish you and thunder fire you and the GEJ you are calling if he and his cohorts did not loot the treasury we will not be where we are today.

4. GEJ emptied ur reserve & u are saying things were working

5. My dad was saying it that the last government knew mote about how to handle the economy than this new government,this new government seem lost.

6. Thunder will not fire GEJ! I re-direct that Thunder to blast U to pieces. How dare you? What do you know about economic planning? What has the fight on corruption yielded us as a nation? Nigerians are experiencing serious hardship.

7. How do you know gej emptied the treasury? They looted yes! But to the point of emptying?? Haba! What would you call abacha, ibb or obj's looting then? If you believe anything the opposition party tells you, trust me you'll believe the sky is purple. Please tell yourselves the truth! buhari has no concrete blueprint for this nation. His economic team has to put in more effort. Incase y'all don't know, this country is on a nosedive with the speed of light. If nothing is being done to salvage our current situation, what we're facing now would be child's play compared to what the future holds.

41. This comment has been removed by the author.

42. This comment has been removed by the author.

43. Yes, they sacked closed to 400 staff, senior staff the economy is not helping matters, may God rescue us.

44. Wholesale quality chiffon tops and latex waist trainer available. 0703711056427 May 2016 at 21:57

For this harsh economy

45. It is true Stella . I pray God bestows Favour and massive compensation on my affected colleagues

46. Shebi all of you dey shout Change?
    Shebi all of you dey shout sai baba?
    Ok na... let's go there...

1. Please don't blame this on "change". Diamond adopted this pattern few years' back, 2nd quarter to precise. They call it "Tsunami" (promote and lay off). It's become a tradition and I'm sure every staff of Diamond bank was expecting this as usual on the last working day of March.

This year's own was delayed cos of the economic crises sef so it isn't new at all. It only caught people off guard as rumour had it that it'd happen by next quarter. I'm pretty sure majority didn't see it coming now.

It's quite a pity sha. GOD help us here.

2. And what has buhari got to do with did?

47. Very true Stella. Over 800 people. I was affected. But all is well.

1. It is well with you. God will settle you. Pele.

2. So sorry dear

3. Sorry dear, God will open another door for you soon in Jesus name amen.It shall end in praise.

4. Water will always find its level

48. Incompetent bank they have too many shortcomings I am not surprised.

1. what are you talking about?

49. It's true. Its called Tsunami. They do it every year. It even came late this year. So sad.

1. I think it came late bcos of the loss of an ED very close to the MD. It was meant to be April.

50. Stella,its very true. So many people were laid off. And they didn't tell them ahead of time. People came to work and couldn't log in...

51. In this hard rock economy? My God!

52. Same with UBA Abuja bank. Not many people though.

53. My sister was just gisting with her hubby, telling him of her colleagues that got hit. They tried logging into their system, for where. Look for them on diamond bank staff portal, they will say those names don't exist. It threw all of them off guard because when it was to come and people were expectant, it didn't come. The next time it's being expected is end of second quarter, it came a month earlier. It's so disheartening. My sisters friend has put 10 years in that bank, they now terminated their appointment, not even asking them to resign honorably. It's too sad, the situation of the country. I feel sick thinking about the whole thing. Let God just answer my prayers, Na Canada I dey see so. Amen!!!

1. Do they not have a contract of employment as a guiding rule to hiring and firing staff?

54. Diamond bank that Igbo bank.
    Very tribalistic sombori's. My cousin use to work there, it's not today dey have been sacking na, just that dis one is mass. I know smone who was sacked there for not making target like 3yrs ago o. And d girl was really good o, she was even d one that handled my car loan in conjunction with Kia back then.
    I'm not surprised, they don't have job security there. Very nasty set of ppl are there.

1. Liar, liar. Where is your company let me come and help you loose money. Diamond is so filled with all tribes. Stip lying and repent.

2. Shut up,it's an igbotic bank!!!

55. Some say it's true & that that's the SOP of the bank.While others are busy insulting themselves here.It's Buhari that lowered oil prices? It's Buhari that told you to allow your political elites loot the country to a near coma? Where else in the world, do you hear the words "empty treasury?"

1. The treasury is "empty" yet Buhari spends millions of dollars globe-trotting?? Receive sense by fire!!!

56. to leave a job unprepared!
    what a pity!
    May those affected receive strength to forge ahead.

57. If ur great so called gej had saved when oil was booming, this recession would not have hit us hard. But of cos ur sentiments and dumbness wnt let u understand.

58. It serves them right. Those bankers too do shakara on top insecure jobs. The first time you get a job in a bank should be the day that you start preparing for sequestration. But they like to live in denial.

1. Stop hating.Bankers dont have any special shakara than any other Nigerian.Besides its not the end of the world. Many of them already have offers in other banks. In d banking sector, its not hard to move around. you cant sincerely be rejoicing over a persons setback. Surely people will rejoice over ur own downfall too. Wait for it.

59. Useless bank. They will soon fold up. Very incompetent bank with useless staff. That is how they ate my money when I opened an account and instead opened the account on zero naira. idiots! Onigbongbo Ikeja Branch of Diamond bank, they will soon sack all of you at the operations there, thieves!
    SDK, don't pity all these bankers, most of them are thieves..
    Those that are still in the system should continue stealing customers' money, next Tsunami will be their turn. We are placing curses on you guys everyday. Continue "thieving"

1. There is no Diamond bank at onignogbo or whatever you all it. Tufiakwa, terrible person, its your life and your world that will fold up. DiamondBank is Forever!!!!

2. You are placing curses on ur generation!!! Broke ass idiot!

3. Stop sounding so empty and ignorant. Its people like u that dont process things well. If we check it well now,all your claims are unfounded. Diamond is very transparent. Pls go to the bank,lay your complaint and ask for clarification.
      And pls also listen,so that u can understand. Or you can just save ur money in the ground. Also work on your mentality so that u can attract money. Am sure you didnt hv up to 5k in that account. Cos i have noticed that those are the customers that give unnecessary problems and cause chaos in the bank. Instead of complaining to Stella;go to the bank

60. Useless bank. They will soon fold up. Very incompetent bank with useless staff. That is how they ate my money when I opened an account and instead opened the account on zero naira. idiots! Onigbongbo Ikeja Branch of Diamond bank, they will soon sack all of you at the operations there, thieves!
    SDK, don't pity all these bankers, most of them are thieves..
    Those that are still in the system should continue stealing customers' money, next Tsunami will be their turn. We are placing curses on you guys everyday. Continue "thieving"

61. Stella its true oh.i work with diamond bank.all of us had re login.those that couldnt na bye bye.crazy daymehn.Tho my wicked boss was sacked.dat one good for her.very wicked thing .small thing she will give u memo doin eye service up nd down.she was crying .so mny pple dint boda tellimg her sorry.Na so me i carry my load after wrk hours dey go.she shld go nd give her jobless arse a memo.

1. You are evil....i had to stop myself placing a curse on you today...theres still march next year, remember?

62. Anonymous mode adopted
    Very correct info
    800 people involved
    The news came via email at 6.26am 27/05/2016
    Like seriously who does that
    But they did
    Yes I'm one of those who got the email
    Is it the end of the world ?? No
    The only thing that has no solution is death.
    We can only hope ,while there is life there's hope

1. Eyah I love your spirit. Don't worry, the best is yet to come.

2. Sending you the strongest hug i ve ever given anyone...this too shall pass

3. God will help you and v soon you'll get a better job in Jesus name amen.

4. Yes it was a mail. We have to pick up ourselves and move. I didnt even hv time to cry. No time. When one door closes, it means another one is opening somewhere. Former colleague i wish you greater years ahead.

5. I wish you all the best dear

63. Eyah...I hope my accountant is safe

64. Next time when you all hear vote Buhari you say no, Ngozi okonjo handled the economy more,Gej would have ruled much much better, the last government knew much about the economy.

65. Thank you for this comment. Buhari is an ignoramus... he knows nothing about the economy.

66. all those saying GEJ didnt rule well. le me surprise you.
    1) the oil was already in recession during goodlucks reign but he knew how to handle it well.
    2) one of d measures he applied was cutting down presidential travels cos this takes a wooping amount of money for each travel but this government is doing d opposite, buhari is practically travelling everyday and u guys never bother to ask about the money and the toll is taking on our reserve.
    3)u claim goodluck left our reserve empty yet it was goodlucks budject that buhari have been using ever since he entered office.buharis budget has just been signed this month,that means it has been goodlucks money that he has been using to pay for the electric bills,infrastural dues,everything yet goodluck didnt leave money but its d revenue from his budget that buhari has been using to run our economy.
    4)believe it or not buhari doesnt have a plan for our country, all his doing is hunting pdp officials,while the pdp that changed to apc are left untouched eg amaechi that squandered river state money on buharis campaign.
    5)goodluck and okonjo iweala handled our economy well. as a president u are meant to handle every situation that comes ur way,buhari should do something abt our economy instead his busy blaming past leaders. when goodluck entered office, the other presidents before him stole but he didnt dwell on it instead he found ways to build the economy. under goodlucks regime nigeria had the largest economy in the world although oil was in decline in the world but he still managed it.this uneducated buari is clueless and brain dead.

1. Wole, if I had seen your comment earlier I wouldn't have bothered wasting my breath. Most people are actually blinded by tribalism and hate to see the bigger picture.

67. all those saying GEJ didnt rule well. le me surprise you.
    1) the oil was already in recession during goodlucks reign but he knew how to handle it well.
    2) one of d measures he applied was cutting down presidential travels cos this takes a wooping amount of money for each travel but this government is doing d opposite, buhari is practically travelling everyday and u guys never bother to ask about the money and the toll is taking on our reserve.
    3)u claim goodluck left our reserve empty yet it was goodlucks budject that buhari have been using ever since he entered office.buharis budget has just been signed this month,that means it has been goodlucks money that he has been using to pay for the electric bills,infrastural dues,everything yet goodluck didnt leave money but its d revenue from his budget that buhari has been using to run our economy.
    4)believe it or not buhari doesnt have a plan for our country, all his doing is hunting pdp officials,while the pdp that changed to apc are left untouched eg amaechi that squandered river state money on buharis campaign.
    5)goodluck and okonjo iweala handled our economy well. as a president u are meant to handle every situation that comes ur way,buhari should do something abt our economy instead his busy blaming past leaders. when goodluck entered office, the other presidents before him stole but he didnt dwell on it instead he found ways to build the economy. under goodlucks regime nigeria had the largest economy in the world although oil was in decline in the world but he still managed it.this uneducated buari is clueless and brain dead.

68. I am sooo upset at this news...mtchew...wetin we go do now?!!!

69. It is true Stella, more are still going to b sacked. I heard they are replacing them with contract staff. To all those who were affected pls move on, better things/years are yet to come.

70. Look at what is happening in Venezuala, Saudi Arabia and other oil producing countries. The slump in oil prices is affecting oil producing countries. Unfortunately, Nigeria's reserve was squandered by Jonathan's government, nothing to cushion the blow. Not Buhari's fault!

71. May God see the sacked ones through in this harsh economy. Jobless people will increase on the streets.
    Na driving job sure pass now.

72. See me feeling so sad for them
    But we all know banking job is not secure in this country. A banker should have a side biz or learn a skill during weekends for security purpose.

73. Let them take their contract of employment and visit a law firm, so a lawyer can find loopholes for them to file a class action lawsuit against Diamond Bank.

Nigerian citizens are slacking on their right. Most will accept it as faith.

74. Really sad. Please who has land in Ikoyi-Lekki Phase 1 for sale?

75. Most of you are plain stupid. In a country of over 170m, the best you could do is lousy Buhari or alcoholic Jonathan. No one is talking about a better alternatives. Keep living in the past. Thats why your lives suck and will continue to suck. You keep comparing who is the lesser of the two evils. How about you think about who is good for crying out loud.

76. I read a lot of comments and i smiled,some made me laugh outright and others just made me dumb founded cos i saw the ignorance in most of the comments.Mypeople diamond bank "Tsunami" has been a ritual for way too long and it being one of the highest paying banks in NIGERIA,I EXPECTED those affected to have made provision for this eminent sack which is still ongoing and many more heads will still roll this year.The bank does not pay any package after exit but as a former diamond bank staff and still a diamond because Diamonds they say are forever" The bank gives you a good training ground and most diamonds after exit from the bank are better off and hardly stranded except for the lazy and clueless ones.to my diamonds that were affected i say congratulations and why am i congratulating in this job loss and all,well i am taking the wisdom from the saying that ' I took the road less traveled by many and THAT made all the difference.Welcome to the street and just look within,you will all rise in JESUS NAME and bounce back better and stronger.cheers

77. http://www.newnigeriannewspaper.com/400-disengaged-diamond-bank-staff-decry-nonpayment-of-severance-pay/