Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - Best State To Live In Nigeria..

Tuesday, May 07, 2024

Couch Convo - Best State To Live In Nigeria..

Which state can you boldly say is the best state to live in Nigeria?Please when replying take into considering the cost of living, security and schools for those with preschool kids.....

31 comments:

1. kaduna- things are very very cheap. Cost of house rent is way cheaper that what we have here.

1. Plus spontaneous gunmen attacks.

2. I’ll say Makurdi, Benue state or Jos, Plateau state. Cost of living is relatively low plus there’s varieties of fresh fruits, food and vegetables all year round.

miss Aboki

1. You are right.
      I remember when they posted me during service I cried eeeh. 10 years of living in Makurdi after.
      Cheap food.
      Affordable House rent
      Cheap land to build.
      Friendly.
      Hair making cheap.
      Nice school with affordable fee.
      Hospital affordable.
      Makeup and sewing very cheap.
      Stable light at welfare qtrs.
      I can't live in my own state again cos if I leave here, I'm always complaining.

2. Yes Markurdi is relatively cheap if not for the weather

3. No state

πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️

1. Honestly no state. A state capital is still full of one chance. The overrated Lagos is so chaotic that you'll have to leave as early as 3am to get to the island and see traffic.
      Ogun state and barbarism.
      Ondo State my lovely state is filled with barbarism too.

4. I will say Jos but the security wahala is the only problem there for now. Food stuffs, house rent, school fees and transportation is very affordable for everyone both the poor and middle class..so jos for me is the best state to stay and feel like a big man/woman..

5. Calabar town Cross River state..
    Serenity and security πŸ’―
    Food and cost of living is affordable

6. Security aside, Plateau state still comes out tops. But then again, this question is like asking blind people to describe an elephant. The responses you'd get will vary based on self experiences.

7. Lagos. There are options of where to live, shop and school that suit your pocket. Lagos is a miracle city that can see a nobody become somebody via the support of total strangers.

1. They didn’t ask worst state dear

8. Delta state! Warri precisely. Warri too sweet. We be like brothers and sisters. Only say no money for the town😩

9. Kwara State

10. Plateau State
    Enugu State
    The cost of living is very low and affordable..

11. Benue state.
    Cost of living just okay
    Cheap food and so on
    And this present governor is making real progress in developing the state.

12. Osun state( Osogbo). The electricity supply is stable, They have good roads affordable housing, and cheap schools.

13. Replies
    1. Which Ekiti?????? Ekiti State that sells a plate of Rice and 2 eggs for student at #1,500???

14. I don't know the best..
    But the worst is Lagos..
    I felt so relieved and free as my flight took off yesterday afternoon, looking down, all I saw was poverty, scatter scatter dirty rubbish houses etc etc..

Just as it was announced that we're arriving Abuja/about to land, you look down and see beautiful landscapes and buildings.

Lagos is trash πŸ—‘️

1. Ogun state,.
      That one shouldn't even be considered as a state..
      Na hell..

It should be where people are sent to as punishment for crime

2. Nobody is asking for the worst, you irredeemable moronic bastard of no consequence 🀨

15. If I had to manage one, I'd pick Oyo state (Ibadan precisely).

16. Kwara state. Ilorin to be precise (things are relatively cheap there, housing, food and all)
    Osogbo in Osun state too (things are relatively cheap too but the overall for me is stable electricity)
    Security? God in heaven is our Protector in all the states of this country oo

1. Lollll. Those places you mentioned are the back of the beyond.
      Glorified villages.
      You are talking housing, food as if you lot are scavenging goats. What about GROWTH??.?

2. 20:05 you are exceedingly and needlessly rude.

17. Ibadan in Oyo State, cost of living is moderate, affordable house rent, the environment you stay determines your rent, good roads in some part of the city, standard government schools and universities and also affordable private school and universities, security is good but there are still cases of robbery and kidnap mostly when people walk at ungodly hour, has the best medical facilities for both State and federal hospital and also different recreational and fun centers for kids and family.

18. Ibadan in Oyo State, cost of living is moderate, affordable house rent, the environment you stay determines your rent, good roads in some part of the city, standard government schools and universities and also affordable private school and universities, security is good but there are still cases of robbery and kidnap mostly when people walk at ungodly hour, has the best medical facilities for both State and federal hospital and also different recreational and fun centers for kids and family.

19. Thanks to all who replied especially with reasons. So from what y'all said we have Markurdi-Benue, Jos-Plateau, Osogbo-Osun, Ilorin-Kwara, Calabar-Cross River, Warri-Delta, Abuja, Enugu, Kaduna and Lagos states, in no particular order.