Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Narrates How He Prepared 'German Soup' For His Kids When His Wife Was Out Of Town

Friday, May 17, 2024

Man Narrates How He Prepared 'German Soup' For His Kids When His Wife Was Out Of Town

This is too funny and I wonder how many men are on this table!!!

He Wrote;"I remember when my wife travelled for work reasons. I was left at home with the kids. She already prepared and kept food for us in the freezer.
This was the first time I was home alone with the kids...two little kids, 7 and 9 year olds with their father here in U.S. I tried my best to always be as available as I could even though work wanted otherwise.
Before I take them to school every morning, I microwave the jollof rice from the freezer and give them. When I bring them back home, I microwave another jollof rice and give them. Later that night, I microwave the soup and we eat with Amala.
So the normal routine was "jollof, jollof, soup" or "jollof soup jollof". Things were going well and we were living happily until they got tired.

My eldest came to me first and complained that he did not want jollof again, the younger one followed too. "Ehen, daddy...you said you can cook better than mummy, oya cook for us", the younger one said.
"Yes!! It's true. Daddy you said you learnt how to cook one special food in Nigeria. Do it for us na" my other son said.

"Daddy cook!! Daddy cook!! Daddy cook!!" They began to hail me.

My head sef don dey big already. I had already retired from cooking but these kids wanted to bring out the Hilda Baci in me.
Anyways, I told them to eat the jollof rice that night while I'll buy ingredients for cooking tomorrow. They screamed with joy and reluctantly ate the rice. Even me sef reluctantly chop am. Rice don tire me.
The next day, I got the ingredients and prepared the perfect food for them. They watched me as I made everything. I served them their own plates and immediately they tasted it, their eyes brightened, they were amazed, they've never had such delicacy before.

"Daddy!!! What's the name of this soup?? It is sweet!!"
I smiled and replied "I call it, German soup."
"Wooowww!! Daddy I want more!!! Let mummy be cooking this German soup for us!!"
"Daddy so you can cook more than mummy!!"
I was just laughing. I never wanted to show my skills but they forced me. I made another plate for them and they enjoyed it again.
The next day, my wife got back home and the kids welcomed her with testimonies about my kitchen wonders. These children just dey hype me anyhow.
"Mummy, daddy cooks better than you!"..."mummy, you are still learning ooo. Daddy cook German soup for us"
My wife was surprised and laughing at the same time. But she was curious, so after she freshened up, she asked me to prepare the German soup for her too. I said no ooo but these children started saying they wanted me to cook it for them again.
I smiled and said okay. I brought out the ingredients; Garri, groundnut, milk and sugar then water from the fridge. I looked at my wife and she looked at me. Madam don dey smell foul play already.
I poured garri in each plates and mixed everything accordingly, poured water and served the soup to our kids.

My wife: Garri?? Tolu, se kamu gari wa ni obe germani??
My kids: *takes one spoon*... Daddy you're the best!!! You cook better than mummy. We love you!"

30 comments:

1. Lolz πŸ˜‚ hilarious although I don’t understand the Yoruba
    I’m the first to comment todayπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

1. Loosely means "Tolu, so when did garri become German soup?"

2. 🀣🀣. Don't mind those wereys that were served 'German soup' at Tina's movie premier and they were frowning. Daddy you are the best joor.

3. German soup indeed. 😁😁😁

4. Se kamu gari wa ni obe Germani? This is so funny 🀣🀣🀣

5. Hahahahahahaha 🀣🀣🀣🀣

I didn't expect the plot twist. I was so eager to know the component of the German soup.

1. Same here.
      I can't believe what I just read, I mean the last part, LOL 😁. It's like those kids have not visited naija before.

6. German soup indeed. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

7. Oh!!, this is just too funny, German soup indeed

8. Very funny 🀣🀣🀣. Cooking is also a survival skill,that must be learned.

9. It is not fuΓ±ny for a daddy not to know how to relieve madam of kitchen ministry when she is not available

1. Goke, thank you. I actually did not find this funny.

2. I swear. Speaking for myself too 😭

10. Lol,I thought daddy made a special meal.

11. This made me lolπŸ˜‚πŸ€£....I can totally relate.

12. This is too funny. I was thinking the German soup will something different πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I can imagine the way the kids will eat the "German soup" with so much relish.

13. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

This is super hilarious

Gifty

14. Lmao πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜ΉπŸ€£πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ€£
    See me looking forward to learning how to prepare German soup
    LoL

15. A wow 😲😲😲
    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

16. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

17. Very funny. I was actually expecting something different

18. I was expecting to read how he mixed /cooked the ingredients only to see read this. Haba oga, you try. πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜€

19. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

20. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and i was patiently waiting to see the ingredients for the ''German soup''

21. Funny man..
    Was looking forward to write down the ingredients for the German soup.

22. Lmao. This gist is so so funny 🀣

23. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣