Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo Advises Christians To ''Stop The Religious Police Work

Saturday, May 18, 2024

Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo Advises Christians To ''Stop The Religious Police Work

Dreadlocks, makeup, wearing trousers et al is all wrong as a Christian? Please read this post very well...

27 comments:

1. Thank you Sir, some of those one with no jewelry are devilish in character.

1. I'll say MOST of them

2. This one just like to dey yarn populist dust to draw crowd to his "business centre"

3. Pastor the "gownlike" clothing had the style men wore that was different from women. Some of those who dont wear jewelries, etc may be ungodly same as those who wear. The important thing is following God's word and a good Christain would always follow the word of God. If you can afford clothing please buy a decent one.

2. Deeper life and Chosen church members are on these tables.
    They feel or think physical appearance is form of holiness. They are the set of people I don't like doing anything with.they are very wicked and heartless.

1. Must you mention church? U R THE EVIL AND WICKED PERSON CONDEMING THEM ALRAEDY MAYBE IT JUST 1 OR 2 PERSON DAT HURT U. CHANGE YOUR WAYS B4 GOD GET ANGRY WIT U

2. You are one of them. That why is paining you, you know am not lieing, chance your ways before God get angry with you .

3. Gbam, they believe heaven is only for them. I have encountered many from chosen, ha! They relate with non memebers like they are of the devil. Fanatics and very wicked people. They always have a lot to say about other denominations.

4. You no go face your "engrish" and market; and stop being judgemental?

5. Gbam. Grew up in deeper life, I have deeper life mother inlaw because I ended up marrying my childhood friend. His mom ehnnn….hmmm I hide from that woman ooo. Deeperlife folks are something else. Most of them are not Christ like. left that church a long time ago.

6. Anon 20;26 I will do so dear, but pls try change your ways and stop being judgemental to other denomination.

3. If only they will listen and allow God be God

4. Pls add piercings and dyed hair to the list for dem asst Jesus. 🙄

5. Pastor you are wrong Christianity is also about looks and dressing apostle Paul says if my eating meat sacrificed to an idol will make a brother fall ,I will not do it,many doesn't care but what impact will it has on new christians who were doing it before becoming born again and you are asking them to continue in their old lives haba pastor.

1. Yes, people should look decent..
      Some wear skirts and the skirts all the laps open, while some wear trousers and are decent cos the trousers no be all those tight leggings wey dey grab Carmel toes..

So it's about looking decent in whatever and whichever

6. Was Jesus a Nazarite? Need to research

7. Dyed hair ke, did you ever see dyed hair in the bible and piercings. Some Christians just like to gratify thier habits and cover it up as right. On the last day its only GOD that knows who will enter His kingdom. Till then follow do what as the word of God says.

1. So in your own bible there are visual representations for you to know whether they had piercings and dyed hairs? All I know and understand is that let there be modesty in your way of life as a Christian. Ce'stfini

8. God doesn't judge the physical. A truly changed believer is a delight.

9. from the inner man the physical will proceed. if you wear mini skirt and bra in the name of fashion you can never be Christ like. So stop saying God does not use physical. Do what the bible says, all things should be done moderately. Why will a pastors wife be wearing mini skirt or ankle chain or having claw like nails Let us be true to ourselves, God doesn't love over do and indecency. allow the under wear to be underneath your clothes not worn as a dress

10. Her husband was called to be a pastor not the wife. Don't expect her to be like her husband's pastor when she doesn't have the spirit.

1. but she is called pastor Mrs. It is well, let the Holy spirit lead you

11. Pastor Kingsley is a marriage counsellor and not a pastor! I don't bother listening to him and his wife.
    Don't bring fleshy adornments into the Church! Let the Holy Ghost guide you on what you need to do! I use to carry weaves before; now I am directed to go natural! For those who wear human hair that don't know where is from ! Now una saka!!! Human hair wey I buy for America, fixed it ; was like I was carrying a very heavy load on my head!
    I was now doing braids; and some women came to meet me to give them their property in the dream! I switched again to natural hair; they still came again; and I told them this is my God given hair! So let everyone follow their revelation from God!