Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DSTV Set To Reduce Prices Of Decoders By 40% To Win Back Customers

Friday, October 24, 2025

DSTV Set To Reduce Prices Of Decoders By 40% To Win Back Customers

Eweeeeeeee.....
From November 1, 2025, DStv will reduce the price of its HD decoders by up to 40% to regain millions of lost subscribers. 

The discount applies both in stores and online, with additional savings on combo deals that include installation. 
This discount follows a sharp decline in users due to rising costs and competition from hundreds of streaming platforms.
DStv, now fully owned by Canal+ has reportedly lost about 2.8 million subscribers over the last two years.

Who will go back to them?LOL

21 comments:

1. They should also reduce there sub...

2. I don't get it are u saying d ones that abandoned them coz of high monthly charges should go back to purchase new decoder coz of reduction in prices? What makes people run is d high monthly c& not recorder per se

3. We already have decoders, when you're ready to face the problem you know what to do.

4. LOL, make Una no reduced oh, make Una they there. Mtcheeww

5. They should reduce the price of subscription by 60%.
    Also stop repeating movies and programs.

6. ThankGod ooo๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

7. The prices of their subscriptions is the main issue not the decoders. They are not ready.

8. Not me.
    I want to buy free to air because of my children anyway. I can stay without TV.

This adulthood self๐Ÿคฆ

9. They should reduce the subscription price not the decoder pls!

10. I'm not sure i will sha (this statement is me considering my son) Left to me, never again!

11. Decoder not subscription๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„
    Abeg they should shift one side first..

12. They should reduce the subscription amount and do pay as you go, not like someone will subscribe and if there's a case of no light, the subscription will expire before it's finished.

13. When there are different sites and apps where one can watch/download movies and series.

14. See me already rejoicing until I read the comments and saw that it's the decoder's price that they reduced
    I thought it was the subscription. I had to go back and read the headline again.
    They are not ready.

15. DSTV how about 70%? We can still bargain na, customers are always right

16. 1) Let them reduce subscription (2) They should make it pay as you use, Just Like prepaid meter.

17. Hmmm ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

18. The problem is not the decoders, I have my decoder safely stored somewhere but the issue is the subscription is too much plus they don’t have the option of giving subscribers the opportunity to pick channels they want rather than giving me useless channels that I don’t even watch month in month out.
    In America, you can choose the channels you want and pay for it monthly.
    If they try that, they don’t need advert, people will naturally subscribe because trust be told, DSTV have some nice
    indigenous content