Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Excited Mercy Johnson Shops For Wedding Dress In Newyork.

Monday, June 20, 2011

Excited Mercy Johnson Shops For Wedding Dress In Newyork.

Is she Preggers?check out the face and the bump.

The celebrated actress will walk down the aisle in august 2011.....to fulfil her dreams of getting married.

As the above picture suggests,mercy is already excitedly shopping for a dress to wear but i am wondering if there is no designer in naija to make her a dress befitting enough for her status.....dont we have wedding shops in naija???
This is all colonial mentality......not hating but please let charity begin at home.
.....All a waste of money if you ask me but whats my own..isnt my money.

...So the countdown begins to the big day!

Mercy and her Prince charming.

pic thanks:Jimmy Sonde.

8 comments:

1. She cannot afford the designers who can make a real wedding gown which is why she is going off the rack in New York. Those dresses are not more than 150,000 naira

2. I don't think she's preggers. She has always had a small waist but not the flattest tummy.

Mercy Johnson, you do really need to STOP wearing these too too tight outfits, yes we know you have killer curves but sometimes we could use a break from them too. And fishnet stockings in June, sweetie? It's been a bit chilly in NY but it ain't THAT chilly, boo stop it! ENJOY YOUR SHOPPING, Nne lwkmd!

@ Anonymous 3.31am - so the gowns in the pictures are what, fake gowns? So what if her gown costs
    N150,000? I would actually applaud her if she found a well made, beautiful dress at a bargain price. I would consider her quite smart because only an idiot who doesn't know the value of money would spend N1mil on a dress that will be worn once and never again. Na the dress be am? The wedding is a big ole party, honey. What makes the marriage is what happens AFTER all those people don chop rice and stew and drank Malt have gone home!

I can't count how many people put themselves in debt trying to impress people only to end up in divorce court because the pressure of paying for all those unnecessary items have cause such a strain on their lives and marriage. There are people who are divorced and still paying for wedding items because a bride wanted a $50,000 dress! There are many frugal brides that even rent dresses, they are some who have used a friends to save money. It is quite the trend these days.

You probably don't know this but many wedding establishments INCLUDING those fancy ones you think she should be shopping at do have clothes on the racks which the bride can pick and they will make her a brand new one so please, she is NOT leaving with a wedding dress from the rack. They have go to measure those famous curves and make her a brand new dress.

3. mehn stella u hear say stepahnie and kalu dey do marriage tomorrow. that mean say ur gist na true abi no be so?ha ok. i would like to know if it is true. what is the use of them denying it.

4. I bet she would still look hot in a 30,000 naira gown. That girl is hawt. I wish her a happy married life and all she wishes herself.

5. Well said joyeux la vie... I don't know what is this nigerian obsession for spending uneccessarily to prove one's worth.
    A wedding gown is a one day affair. Why should she be spending thousands of dollars? to prove what and to whom? I will applaud her if she can go to a rack and get herself a nice vera wang for a fraction of the price. I really don't know what's up with nigerian women and that... Here in the US you find people who rent gowns or wear their mom's after alteration... On linda ikeji's it a mayhem of nonsense. most people who probably don't even have 1/2 of mercy money are telling her what kind of purse she should be carrying and where she should be shopping... get a grip!I would rather her spend that money on buying a house that on a dress serously. It's because of people like you that someone like nadia Buhari lied about her "oscar de la renta" dress...

6. @ illiterate anon 3:31 designer gowns self get sample. maybe she was checking out the sample to order her own dress! go and educate yourself properly

7. @Anon 3:31am
    See your mouth there, who cares?? You must have not planned a wedding to know how costly it is.
    I got an amazing dress for a great price, and if u like spend N1mil on a dress. Mine is sitting in the dress bag at my parent's place.

8. @Anon 3:31am
    See your mouth there, who cares?? You must have not planned a wedding to know how costly it is.
    I got an amazing dress for a great price, and if u like spend N1mil on a dress. Mine is sitting in the dress bag at my parent's place.