Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence:--- Actress Chika Ike Finally Tells Her Story.

Saturday, August 10, 2013

Domestic Violence:--- Actress Chika Ike Finally Tells Her Story.

I wrote a story last year that Actress Chika Ike's Marriage had crashed because she had suffered severe beatings in the hands of her hubby.The Actress could not be reached for an interview when i did the story nut it was authentic enough to pulbish.....see story here

Now finally,after her divorce pulled through,Chika has taken the bull by the horns and opened up on what went wrong and how she was pummelled beyond words.
She will be the third Celebrity to open up on spousal abuse...The others are Monalisa Chinda and Kefee
Well done Chika....Read her Story

'' The past three years has been a very emotional period for me. I focused my energy on work and to build back my self esteem. its been really hard for me to come out straight and talk about this because sometimes I pinch myself to wake up and not believe that I was a victim of domestic violence. I've been through a lot in my life, faced a lot of challenges but this is one topic I've tried so hard to avoid and have been waiting for the right time but I have come to a resolve   that there's really no right time because every second of the day,lives are being lost due to domestic violence.  I was a victiim of domestic violence in my marriage and that was the singular reason I left my marriage, aside other reasons.

Growing up as a girl. I was always known as the sweetest kid on the block, before I got married, I have been through some relationships and for once no man had ever laid a finger on me. The first time it happened in my marriage I didn't understand it because I am not the type of woman a man beats but I guess there are no types. It just happens and no woman deserves it. As a young girl I thought it was love or his way of expressing his emotions,after every beating he pleads , cries and says it won't happen again, once again I thought it was love and made excuses for him.  Over the years when it kept happening consistently I started looking for other definitions for it.  I started loosing my self pride,self esteem , self worth, and most painfully i lost  a pregnancy (Miscarriage) I almost lost my life in the process then I realised how serious and abnormal it really was.

I have heard and read a lot of accusations from ignorant people who don't know my story,I guess that's why they are ignorant.  I was 20yrs old and  very naïve to the world when I got married .“ They said I married for money“ LOL. I was married to a corporate guy,who had a 9_5 job in a bank, Lives in a rented 2 bedroom apartment at Egbe..  So do the maths! . I married for love. I did a traditional wedding. A white wedding and a court wedding. So that's how much I wanted to be married forever.  For five years I hoped, prayed & wished that one day it will all change. But the last straw that broke the carmels back was during a heated argument he threw a glass  jug to my face and I dogged it and it shattered on d wall. I saw death flash before me and I made a decision to save my life. I left my marriage.

Am not saying  this to draw pity from anyone because we are entitled to our opinions and believes. I am not also saying this to discourage people from falling in love because its a beautiful feeling and I still believe in it. I am saying this to educate, share and talk about my experience as a victim of domestic violence because it is real.''

*May God heal your heart Chika.

70 comments:

1. Hope U̶̲̥̅̊ find ┏̲A̶̲̅┓̲ better man

1. Amen o, I love Chika, God will help you Dear.

Read Juicy & Amebor Gist HERE

2. Awww! Sorry Chika. Thank God you are alive to tell your story. May God heal your wounds.

3. Finally she comes out,its called healing process,u will get there n move on,congrats dear,God dey

4. Thank you sharing.
    Sincerely happy for you.

5. This is also the story of my life.....mine put a knife to my throat & hit my head on the wall several times till i passed out, i knew it was time to choose between life and death. its been 6 years since i ran away with my two kids with out a pin but 3,000naira in my account. God has sustained us through my family.. I ve started a business and gone back to university. God will surely heal us all.keep your head up !

6. Men!
    Men!
    Men!
    How many times did I call u?
    Una be coward oh! Na for woman body una dey always get power, make una go Fight una mate. when una dey vex. Don't always pour ur agression of work on women. Try walking outside to the gate man's house when angry and fight with him let's see how strong u are!!! Cowards!

7. Phew!Chika,Congrats for surviving a violent marriage.Just between us,Many of ur critics feel you moved on and moved up like the jeffersons too fast!!!After separation,you suddenly became very wealthy!You acquired exotic state of the art cars,New car gift for mum,impressive business outlets in the FCT,foreign vacations etc!These re not strange privileges to many.What's questionable is how your "enjoyment levels" after marriage became larger than life!Without trying to put u down,Professionally,you do not rate top 20 in the rank and file of actors!should we then conclude u struck gold thro a sympathiser? Was your benefactor so touched by your bad deal with marriage and decided to butter your bread on either side?Did you meet this "santa" while in uncomfortable matrimony?Could it be that You were doing "kurukere" moves that angered your husband before the marriage packed up?I am vehemently against domestic violence.However,we need to hear ex Mr "chika's" side of the story.If he allowed you to continue acting in his house, then I think its only fair that he too must write his own memoirs on the days of your lives!Signed:wide eyed!

1. The grass is greener on the other side.... who made you stock keeper of her success? who employed you as lawyer or judge here ? Who made you speedometer of her vagina ? bad bele !

2. Well said jare.. I owe u one Alomo for dis ur coment.

3. You are unbelievable Mr. Wide eyed! Please who made you judge in her marriage,a woman was brave enough to leave an abusive marriage and all you can do is speculate on her income. God has blessed her you hear, men like you beat and subdue their partners each day well done o!

4. Sapele Babe in Lagos10 August 2013 at 07:09

A million likes and a billion kisses to you wide eyed. Very objective and logical reasoning. My sentiments exactly.

5. Thank you.

I wish Chika's husband can also come out and say his side.

Its not natural for one half of a divorcing couple to be blameless.

6. Wide-eyed, Ʊ write so intelligently,this particular comment tops all!!!

7. You are an animal,a goat,an imbecile to av had so much time to write this.Chika might not be in the a-list but she is doing really fine for herself it a Career you know and it takes a process Dumb head some others hit it quickly,some others go through the process.It took Uche jumbo 10years to finally attain that status ad nau she sits there comfortably.If you av a problem with her sudden wealth,I think it as a result of the fact that your growth has been quite stagnant.....Concentrate more on the story and it lessons and let be happy she came out of it to tell the story.If marriage didn't give her much room to do other things or go out socialise and meet people and it does nau she is yet to find another and just as you av also noticed if she has been lucky to be tremendously blessed Is it ur money...is it her fault.Ewu mpama......go and hug a transformer.Kill joy,Hatist.NOTE:wish your mates well and be happy for their success so that good will come to you.

8. Well said wide eyed.

9. Wide eyed,I'm forced to comment for the first time,I remember the first time I ever heard about her being battered was shortly after she got married and was coming into limelight,if I recall correctly she also did an interview at that time to try and kill the story,she profiled her ex as an amazing husband, i wondered who was telling the truth,secondly chika moved to Abuja almost a year after her separation,and it was not until then did she blow out financially,if she met a paymaster like some people say ,well good for her,it was in total 2yrs after she left her husband,and i do not think there is any thing wrong with her moving on,totally my for her if she fell into a goldmine,me I'm praying for my own goldmine,you have to be in abusive relationship to understand that the pain is not only physical but emotional as well,when you get out all you really want is an emotional anchor ,someone to make you realise you are worth something,lucky her she may have found someone who may also be financially bouyant ,lets cut her some slack ,walk a mile in her shoe before you throw stones and besides there's been no scandal with her name in it ,i disagree with your comment for the first time...clear eyes!

10. Love ur comment.shows u re a rational thinker

11. I love you to the moon and back for this comment wide eyed. You just said the truth. No one is in support of domestic violence but she is actually questionable to some extent.

12. anon 9:23am-
      thank you for your response to wide-eyed! Chika's husband was also cheating on her openly without recourse. Nobody berated him for that. Now, Chika ups and does something good for herself then people question it!!! Do you know what oppression, intimidation and DV is, wide-eyed? Be careful what you wish for!

13. Wide eyed or watever u call urself,u must be very sick. Ur a complete idiat. Do u knw wat DV means,well I do cos was a victim of one,and like Chika I moved on,its 2years now and am doing fab. Are there any justifications for DV? The answer is absolutely NOT!!!!,nothing gives anyman any right to batter his wife. Why shouldn't she move on plz, wat d f...k is ur problem sef. Ur comments were always so lame anyways*tuah!!!!*. Fucking asshole.

8. Great job Chika, lets give women all around the wold the mouth to speak. lets say no to domestics violence

share your US visa experiences here
    usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.com

9. My dear such is life
    is ok pretty.hw do some reason I don't know .,my fellow ladies if u re passing through dis at home rite nw take a walk stop hoping dat he will change he won't until u leave then he might turn his life around. .every woman wants a happy home. my fellow ladies we all deserve d best cos we re beautifully made.

10. Ur a very stupid individual for that comment. Just because ur progress is stagnated and witches have danced kukere with your future doesn't mean she shouldn't progress whether overnight or not.Stupid muther fucker trying to justify why she was beat up. Even if she cheated, whatever happened to sending her packing Mr wide eyed. No one has the right to put a hand on another person in a violent manner, full stop.

1. Don't ever in ur whole life talk 2 my bae like dat! Yes no 1 deserved 2 be hit by another nd she was only analyzing how she became wealthy over nite, nd if u can read well u'll see where she emphasized she's not in support of DV. And u don't need d full stop sign after u ve written it in words!

2. Thank u very much jare there is no reason 4 wife beating whatsoever! Send her away if u like but don't beat her ah ah!

11. Anonymous no7.....if u are a man,am sure u mst be vry frustrated wif women mkin it in life & u mst be beatin up d woman u hv,dats if u have 1.If u are a gurl den ur life is useless & ur man shld be beatin u on dialy basis.Who made u a judge ova her success??Useless stupid moda fuckin ass wipe...kmt.... Anonymous 12 & 10,i owe una Moet 4una comment...una too much

12. D day a man hits me. I wil slap him n bite him

13. U A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ right.derez no excuse 4 hiting Ɣ☺U̶̲̥̅̊r woman.somE men A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ Ju̶̲̥̅̊§t so stupid ̊₪d dey will keep saying it won't appen again.ladies its better u live 2 tell d story

14. For me na from my inner village I will go marry,lagos girls bye bye,,
    even my girl friend gave me a very big hot slaps last night and pick up her phone nd shouting,come nd heat me back nd see If I will not call police for you,becos I refused to gave her 14thousand naira she demanded?waahh

15. In issues like this,there is
    really no call for insults
    while commenting.
    In my opinion i truly feel
    for her plight during her
    marriage.
    However this whole issue
    of domestic violence should
    not be a platform for celebrities
    to garner pity and more supporters.
    In other words..'audi alteram partem',
    one of the principles of Natural
    Justice should be applied here
    as we have yet to hear The Husband's
    side to this story.

16. We have only been reading one-sided view of domestic violence. Whether we like it or not, domestic violence is not something experienced by women alone but also by men. Yes, it sounds funny but the truth is, many men cannot come out to disclose this kind of experience because of how people will react to it (since they are supposed to be MEN). On the other hand, we should also question the reasons behind the occurrence of this kind of violence. I am not asserting that domestic violence is something to be praised. However, there is a need to know better the root for marital problems such as violence among spouse. One side of the story is not enough to draw a conclusion. It is important to read the both faces of a coin in order to know the full description of it.

17. Somadiina,why do men beat women?

18. Thank God for ur life,my girl. BUT,what has "Mamark" got to do with ur separation?

19. @ #7 comment, u too much. we need more of u on this blog. nowadays, everybody na #domestic violence #domestic violence #domestic violence. abeg make ina let people wey the talk true give share their hearts with us o! we no want "jagbajantis" domestic violence stories for this blog. chike ike, abeg park well... as in take several seat. when am in bongo, i live on d same street as u in asokoro. to be precise two houses away. yes its me. come here as anonymous and curse me out if u like. but u know na.... matter of fact, i wish u will see dis comment and come close to my gate as u always the form "super man" for the full street like agbero make i beat u faint. i know now who the give all dis lagos girls money take rent house for FCT. i hear u gat a house in lag now so hopefully u move away very soon. we re a quite community we don't need u and all ur wahala der anymore. signed: BOSS LADY.

20. Chika Ike is only using this for publicity and that is my only beef. She wants to be popular by all means but she is like the worst actress ever. Go back and look for another gist to give us next month

21. Awuuuu..its a pity.men dis days nawa oo.God save our women

22. I'm a Fan of Chika, inasmuch as I love what she does, and I do not support domestic violence at all. This Story is so One sided.

Chika were you submissive? You sure you weren't doing some other things, which u weren't supposed to do? Anywaiz #Bye

1. There is absolutely no reason why anyone should be abused. What happened to quitting the marriage or relationship without laying a finger on the partner?! Huh?

2. There is absolutely no reason why anyone should be abused. What happened to quitting the marriage or relationship without laying a finger on the partner?! Huh?

23. Mine is that. Am the bread winner and still ge does not regard all my effort. I buy everything in the house even to the extent recharge card for him. All paid vacation to USA etc. But he doesn't beat me o o, Seriously looking for a way to run away. Can't save anything from my salary. No kids yet.am just tired of the whole thing. Pls help a sister.

Baby oku.

1. Nne u still dey dere dey talk,hmmmmmm! Find ur way out o! B4 it's too late,u ave ur life ahead of u pls.

2. Sis.you should always come first please.

24. what chika, monalisa, have in common is domestic violence, but also lack of wisdom also. monalisa is the most stupid woman, how many times was she warned before she married? chika ike, who forced her to marry a rich man who she obviously knew would treat her like shit. for me, be true to urself, so u don't get disappointed. i sympathize with them, but these two women are known for having nothing upstairs, so i'm not surprised.

1. U are just a dunce. Did u not read the part where she said her ex hubby is just a regular guy who works in a bank? What's rich in that??

25. Stella its "dodged" and "beliefs"....
    Benedicta

1. Na SDK write d story? Na wa o...go and correct Chika abeg

26. So happy she left. Stella how is Ms kay doing? God will see her through.

27. So happy she left. Stella how is Ms kay doing?

28. Well dat is one side of d story ,although I m never in support of domestic violence ,we need to hear d guy's story too.most of time dis issue is caused by infidelity not all cases though,it is always difficult for a man to take especially if u r so in love wit d woman .some will say it is beta for d man to send her packing but I ask dem "e easy"beating any woman is criminal but women shud learn our to behave .the question we shud ask chika is wat did she do to warrant battering by her ex?we r always quick to condemn men for dis offence wen we know fully well dat every one has blood flowing through their vein and we r humans afterall .

1. Apparently, you're a man. When you have daughters and a man abuses them, then you can come back and type this rubbish you just typed. We'll be waiting to hear what it feels like.

29. There's a story of a lady that went to the slaughter to buy meet and she came back a bit late and her husband asked her where she was coming from and why she was late she told her husband that she went to the slaughter to buy meat....and the hubby said today I will show u how they slaughter people and the hubby dragged her to d varander and pushed her down,fortunately for her she landed with her hands and broke her arm....she never reported d case to anyone.....after two weeks she laced d man's food with poison and dat was the end for d man.....(Who among the 2 are to be blamed)#mimi#

30. See why d world can never be a better place......we see sometin bad, we still find a way to justify it....a man beats his wife,and smone has d guts 2 say,she must hv done smtin wrong....a man rapes a woman,and you blame her for wearin short clothes or walkin @ nite..........Really.......Even some women will still open dere mouth and say she must hv done smtin,she must have done dis or dat........smh...a woman cheats, as a man,u either send her packing or u 4give her n move on....a woman is rude and insultive, u either send her packing or u put u with it. Simple....only shameless and cursed men beat up women. No man has any side of a story once he has laid a finger on a woman.

1. Thanks darling,I tire for our women,but I just think its bad belicks joo,we just loooove to hate successful people,if chika was in rags now everyone would jump up and scream and cry on behalf,abeg make Una marry the one we go beat tinker commot Una pan,by the grace of GOD we go still de here to ask you wetin you do.rubbish! Its like asking a person who's jeep was snatched wetin make am buy jeep,e no see wheel barrow buy? yimu people.

2. Really???? A woman who wants to cheat should end her marriage before she even begins, why try to eat your cake and have it? You wanna be a MRS and a MISTRESS at the same time? Mbanu. Please not every man can be a mumu or a gbewu dani. Pls try to discover your calling before you enter into marriage, if your calling is to become a high class runs babe,by all means stay within your calling, why go into marriage and make one man's life miserable, make him a laughing stock and bring out the beast in him? Please, before you take sides blindly, let's hear the man out. There's only so much a man can take. Pls Stella, seek Mr Ebireri out to hear his side.

31. Very pathetic Chika, You took a wise decision jare. I pray that you will get a man that will show you love. any man that raises finger on his wife needs deliverance.

32. Hmmm. You mean Chika went through all this??? Wao! Things do happen behind closed doors!..Hmmm. Chika the beast dose not deserve you. I thank God for saving you.

33. Kefee's ex still denies beating her eventhough his life is telling the true story. Congrat Chika God will settle u with a responsible man like he did for Kefee as long as ur hands are clean

34. So u don't know Kefee's ex will deny that?which man not caught on camera/red handed won't deny that? Kefee said the bitter,painful & what some will call shameful truth and she's better today,that's one lucky girl. Where's her ex now?where are the ex's of Monalisa and Chika? Abusive men change!or suffer the consiquencies.lies can't/wont.

1. Kefee said d man always demanded for anal sex too n wen she refused,d guy go kpokpo am baaaaaaaaad

35. Wot a sad story, ladies shuld learn 2 speakout wen dey go tru hell in dia marriages

36. I'm so really pushed to drop a comment here. First of all wide eyed I must really say I'm soooo disappointed @ your comments. I've always thought you are more responsible than this. I mean, we are talking about a case of domestic violence and you are there speculating about her source of income and what she did to deserve being battered? You sound like someone who is intimidated by women's wealth. Sorry for u ooo. And all of you liking that comment, you all must ne either plain stupid or damn wretched beyond repairs. ~SPEE~

1. What's this fool even saying?

37. Ashewo kobo kobo. #Zusi#

38. Wide Eyed,wetin you dey do next weekend? I suppose give you a treat. You have earned it with your logical and insightful comments.
    I am struggling to believe Chika Ike.

39. Okay so Somadima, if she wasnt submissive then the man had every reason to smash her face with a glass jug or if she 'cheated' then he should go ahead and hit her so the disrespect would all stop?come on man i dnt want to beliee you just implied that. So may be she provoked him the first time and he got mad and couldnt walk away and it didnt end in her death but clearly hitting her didnt solve anything, so why continue if he isnt depraved? if she has lead you to such anger as to want to harm, deform or even kill her, then why carry on? Abeg all you wife and women beaters, there is no excuse..WALK DA FUCK AWAY! dEE

40. The worst thing that can ever happen to any man us a promiscuous and cheating wife. Haaa! A woman you love, you care for in the best way you possibly can, then she starts sleeping around. She thinks it's secret but it's open. You ask and keep asking, she denies and jeeps denying, yet she keeps sleeping around. She's got new promiscuous friends who encaurage her, she becomes rude and totally unsubmissive, in fact she's taking you for a fool and asking you to do your worst. It's the most painful thing that can ever happen to a man, it kills your spirit, it kills your psyche,it diminishes your morale, it affects your job. It's so easy to write shit and call such a man names when he reacts but on reality very very very few men can survive that pain. Then, there's a case of 2 fighting, and the weaker fighter goes on and screams domestic violence,lol, even when the fight started at the latter's instance.
    Chika,we know the true story o, this man tried for you na, but you started sleeping around, you were sleeping with my uncle while u were in your husbands house. U flirted and slept with other men,abi we should start naming names? You even get mind sef to write this kain tinz,wont your lovers even know you are just a liar wen they know they were fucking you and giving you money? See you talking about 2nd room flat in Egbe like say you and your family were living in Ikoyi. Why did you not write where u were living?
    It's so sad that people can read a one sided story and begin to conclude. So you just stayed on your own and he starts beating you? Duh!
    Man may condemn but God will judge. You defiled your marriage bed, God will judge you. Your husband has moved on sinceeeee, you didn't even need to set out on this pity party. Anyways, you hit some pity already. I just wish this journalists can go all out to seem your husband and get his side, makes guy open your yansh small then other people will talk too. I'm sure plenty names will begin to come out.

41. Thank God for your life chika!May God continue to heal ur heart;no matter what happens in a relationship Domestic violence is a No!No..I wish both parties well