Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Parents In Law VS My Dad...Blog Visitors What Do I Do?

Sunday, August 04, 2013

Parents In Law VS My Dad...Blog Visitors What Do I Do?

I am pregnant and currently staying with my parents in law because my husband is not around. My mother in law says she had a dream about me and that it was very scary. She attends one of this white garment churches. She then called me and told me that I must do Irapada which entails her taking me to one of their Woli’s church to bath and take some agbo for each month of my last trimester. My first reaction of course is to refuse totally because.....

1. My believe and faith is to have a personal relationship with God and not depend on Wolis for opinions on what God wants or said,
2. I allow only the Bible to guide me and
3. Only Jesus and His precious blood can make anyone whole. In order not to appear rude, I told her that I have heard because we’ve had some clashes before on me pouring away the water given to me by Woli to drink. Anyways, I told my husband that I am not going through with it and he was like, “na u sabi, it’s only for your own good”.  I was not satisfied with his response cos I knew his parents might want to make me do it. So, I informed my Dad to please help me talk to my FIL to ask what it entails and make him see reason with me.

When my parents-in-law explained to my Dad he concluded that I should go through with it but he has instructed that there should be nothing like blood in the water but he was also angry because my Dad said he felt insulted because they told him that since when did they have to seek my Dad’s permission before they do anything my Dad was furious and they exchanged words and he had to tell me that he will not come for the naming. i was sad and I told my MIL that I don’t like the way they were rude to my Dad because now it’s like I am the one that insulted him. She went ahead to say my Dad was interfering.
My question now is,
 (1) Are they not the one interfering?
(2) Was it wrong for me to inform my Dad to reason things out with them?
 (3) How can I remedy this matter?

*you should be more concerned about where your mum in law wants to take you to!!!!

96 comments:

1. I blame your husband for everything.. He should have called his parents to order.. Having said that, you shouldn't have told your dad anything. Now it's messier than before.. Like Stella said, be more concerned with where your mil is taking you. Personally, I won't visit any woli for any irapada.... Majority of them are fake.

1. Please who has seen d Irapada movie??

2. First of all,if u are not going to do this,your husband should ve been d one to tell them and since he couldn't, there is nothing wrong in you telling your father.. There is nothing like interference there, he is your father and obviously has ur interest in mind..

Concerning the irapada thing, I think they do it to basically exchange the life of who is involved.. As in, they kill an animal and say the animal already died the death u would have died.. Not all white garment churches still do such..unfourtunately,ur MIL still believe in such.. Question now is, how spiritually grounded are you? Are u a very strong christian dat prays fervently cause I know with prayers all things are possible cause u have to put in mind that its not her woli dat dreamt about you.. She was d one that dreamt about u before carrying her case to her woli..

My advise now is,if u don't want to go,tell her u don't feel confortable about it and please pray o,pray like u have not pray like your life depends on it..

2. Abiooo stella, i don't thing you should do what you Mil wants you to do. You're pregnant all those agbos might harm you and your unborn baby. Shine your eyes

Dee

1. I assume that you are yoruba, judging from the 'woli' saga. Well, my take on this is simple. As with most yoruba inlaws, there's always a 3rd party interference, either from hubby's or wife's side. (Am yoruba too). So there's nothing unusual here.

However, as a christian, I wouldn't advice you to go into any 'irapada'.. aka redemption, thru any white garment church. I emphasize, white garment churches are a spiritual entity of thier own. Their practices are independent of the modern day doctrines/sheer instructions given by Christ Himself. They practice a somewhat archaic spiritual cleansing, procedures that seem like one is visiting a babalawo. When they cast demons they flog, whip you with their robes, and they'll tell u its the only way your prayers can be answered.

And I just wonder. After Jesus came, clear water and anointing oil is all that is used if one must use anything in the name of Christ. And maybe handkerchiefs, which u yourself will buy and hold on to while a man of God prays over it. Even after the aforementioned spiritual gadgets, FAITH is the key to deliverance.

Your mother's faith, MIL's faith, or even your husband's faith cannot heal or deliver you. If your MIL believes so much in the efficacy of her dreams and spiritual insights, she can pray and stand in the gap for you, she can avert and pray evil away from both your heads. Nobody should be forced into any spiritual cleansing. When Jesus was here, he practiced and encouraged the existence of FIRM FAITH to be healed. Hence...."Be it unto you according to your faith"

Except your MIL says to you that, should u fail her entreaties for the 'woli', that something evil will happen,therefore at that juncture your folks should have her explain whether she had entered into, or sworn a spiritual oath of allegiance on behalf of her kids and grand kids to come. Hence the force. Otherwise my lady, pray to God, you can even go to the men of God of ur choice to start a prayer chain of agreement for u. Because the bible doesn't discourage that we seek His anointed. So go elsewhere if u must be redeemed. May God keep your delivery safe. Because you have spoken, no evil will touch you! Godspeed!

#my name is my name#

3. SDK thank you for that opinion. That should be her Number 1 concern.
    My dear my people say you don't eat poison out of shame. You are an adult married to her son not her, speak up. Stop over trying to please her ... and at the risk of your life and baby's too.
    Gently, respectfully but FIRMLY explain to her that you trust God to take care of you and your baby. Whatever her response or reaction, stand your ground. And be very PRAYERFUL.

4. Hmmmn,it is a complex issue and I was once involved in exactly the same situation few years back as a new bride.I feel your husband should be able to speak out for you(it should be your decision if you want to have the bath or not)In my own case I did it then even though my husband was totally against it BUT for the simple reason that I prayed personally and i knew that my mother-in-law meant well. I felt she just wanted to show me off then and to tell me she was in control.As a C.A.C pastor's daughter,i couldn't tell my parents but I did it to satisfy her.By GOD's grace we are still married 12years on. What we have been through,some marriages could not have survived it.So my dear Sister,it is your decision,remember,none of us giving you this advise is LIVING with you.Study the environment and your in-laws countenances and most importantly be spiritually vigilant.IT IS WELL AND KNOW THAT NO WEAPON FASHIONED AGAINST YOU SHALL PROSPER

1. You ave said it all
      Word!!!!

Vee

2. My dear you practised paganism to please your inlaws. How about showing you off in church on Sunday!!! You prayed personally meaning what please?! God can never be fooled!

3. Seriously, anonymous 1:19pm ur comment does not make sense at all to the issue at hand... How can u say u were in exact situation as hers? Smh. You accepted and she is Refusing, she is prayerful and u were prayerless, now how are they exactly the same?

5. My dear they're meddling in ur home business buh also telling ur dad 2 reason wif dem didn't cum out as d best option cos as thus, u're inviting many ppl 2 meddle. This is a free world and I bliv nobody has a right 2 coerce u into doing what u don't want 2 do. If u have faith in your self and your bible, then don't live any other person's faith. Tell them NO and ignore them
    In btw ur husband is a coward.

1. Haba!! Why call her husband a coward? What has warranted the insult? The man may want to stay neutral to avoid hurting both parties involved. Its a sensitive issue because the people dearest to his heart are involved. Its a case of respecting ones mother in the midst of loving ones wife. So be very careful what you utter here abeg.

#my name is my name#

6. Am sorry to say, but are u a kid? U can't put your foot down and tell them your not going anywhere? I've been married for 5 years now and I really don't see my in laws or husband taking me to a place I won't want to go. As a kid your being told what to do, and your still being told what to do as a grown ass women. I really don't understand some women. Leave your dad out of it and try and stand up for yourself. If you want some sort of respect in that family. Remember your dad won't be around forever.

1. Maybe its very easy in ur case to that..my marrige is gonna be a year in September,nd I av seen hell in d hnds of sisters and mother in law...dey r too manipulative, I cldnt even name my dughter, she spends more time wif my MIL dan my mum...if codedly talke my dughter to my mum's house, my MIL gets infuriated, nd tells me to go nd bring her immediately...my MIL wants my daughther too go to d same skool my SIL kids go to...nd to think d skool is in my MIL's area...my MIL is also looking for a shop around where me nd my hubby stays...I m just tired...my SIL has been staying wif her mum for 7 weeks nd she's married, buh her mum sees nothing wrong....I dare not spend 5 days in my parents house, she begins to chase me that won't her son eat...My dear when u r married,sometimes u don't av a choice....

2. And are u a slave?..keep pleasing d mil na...since you are ur own worst enemy n hypocrite!sorry 4u.

3. Na wa o!! All these MIL palaver. I have a son, and I don't see myself dominating his family when the time comes. My own is that all these white garment churches, everyone that is light skinned is an Ogbanje in their own eyes. I won't forget in a hurry, how when I was very young my uncle took me to church with him one sunday, a white garment church. I was barely 9yrs old. During the service I saw how they chained down a few people with the massive slavery chains. So after the service my uncle held on to my hand and we were going home...that's how one lady came running from inside the church...from the back, with her white garment yellow belt she gave me the whipping of my life. And she pulled dragged me like a thief straight back into the church. She caught us unawares. My uncle just opened his mouth and was looking. It was when we entered the church that some other woman started to ask my uncle questions. They took us behind the church, explaining that the idiot that whipped me had been in a holy trance, hence the vision was that am an ogbanje, and certain things had to be done. More of their church elders gathered to whip me again o. When we got home and my mom saw all the bruises on my face and body, as I became so sore. She went ballistic. Today I can stand and tell u authoritatively that I did NOT belong to any ogbanje caucus or its like. That beating was an empty drama..and I wish I was wise enough then to flog the shit out of them. So woman, use your discretion. Shikena!

7. Dis kind gist sef. Is it by force? You don't want to go is that you don't want to go! Before u go and drunk the one that will make u give birth to imbecile, no offence to d unborn child. Seriously tho, u are pregnant so better know what you are drinking.

8. Hmnnn....for me, I am not going anywhere! What rubbish woli/irapada bullshit.

As long as I do not believe in it, then its as good as not working.

And for mil and fil to utter that my dad is interfering...haaaaaa! There is more to this ish. My own dad? Interfering? As in my own biological father? Who else would want the very best for me?

Ladies, shine your eyes before screaming "yes I will marry you"

Take lots of things into consideration before shouting yes...(religion, tribe, belief) if you are not comfortable from the onset no need getting into the family.

All of this madam writer you ought to have considered to avoid this whole mess at this stage.

1. My dear, exctly , if u wanna get married. Look beyond ur hubby alone ooo...cus e get as e be for some Inlaws o

9. Who still lives with dramatic in-laws in this day&age?
    Move back to your husband's house&find someone,sibling,relation or even friend to live with you.chikena!

As for where they want to take you too,I consider all those things BS.My mum's Woli also saw my fibroid when she went to pray while I was pregnant.They claimed I had to drink some stuff,I casted&binded all of them&my beautiful baby was born supernaturally(painless)&doing great now

1. Abeg, make una bo vex. Wats WOLI?

2. Prophet in white garment church

10. Bloglord u talk sense

11. You should have stayed in your parents and not married if you need their opinion or need them to intervene on matters for for. Agbaya, how old are you again?

1. So r u saying she shldnt av informed her parents....when I was getting married, I decided dt my hubby. Nd his Family r gonna be my biz since I left my parentsm.buh Alas !!!!! I was wrong dey showed me peeper I had to start calling my mum....cus I had no one to turn to.

12. #1 i dont even like this idea of putting up wt in laws after marriage, be it temporarily or permanently, as yoruba wl say, arinfin lo ma nfa, having said that, ur husband sold u away by saying "it's for ur own good" have they sat to think about it that if this pregnancy is gonna be conceived abroad, wl they courier d Woli to come do d cleansing there? Ur father is not wrong to have stepped in as i dont trust these white garment churches myself, who drops blood in buckets of water for cleansing? Very occultic!

They r the ones that r actually rude to ur dad and shd apologise and they shd not even go there that he's interferring; for crying out loud, you are his child, if anything happens to you during all these drama, who bears d hurt? Ur parents - not ur in-laws cause they wl move on and probably get another woman for their son!
    Pls go on ur knees and pray and u'll sure pop out like the Hebrew women!

HYbunny

13. My dear,put ur foot down. ₪☺ one shd force U̶̲̥̅̊ Ï„̲̅ọ̥ do wat U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt want Ï„̲̅ọ̥ do. Think O̶̷̩̥̊͡f ur child if notin else.taking all dis' orisirisi' while pregnant can backfire on d child. Will dey help U̶̲̥̅̊ take care O̶̷̩̥̊͡f ÇŽ̜̣̍ child wit issues. Think again n pray well.God be wit U̶̲̥̅̊.

1. I have put my feet on d ground now that noobody wld force me...right now as we speak, my MIL nd SILs don't talk to me anymore...now dey say when I was coming in as a wife I was cool, so I was pretending all along....buh now dey label me as 'spoilt, terror, rebellious, lack home training' just bcus I refuse to go dier ways

2. They are all like that,I did eveything my inlaws wanted n still today they all call me demon,God will judge them all.

3. It is not a must dat dey like u. Jus face ur home nd b smart in how u relate wiv them n neva eva fight wiv ur hubby ova dem.

14. You need to be careful the power you give your parents (not in a bad way) and in-laws when you get married, i've seen a few marriages ruined. If you give them power, they think they have some kind of power over your life and once you start to distance yourself, wahala will start. In-laws are just meanies and may they all fry in hell alive where they belong.

15. Lets be VERY objective here;
    1) You knew what you were getting into BEFORE you married your husband and you went ahead, which means you consent to their practices
    2) Who moves back to their in-laws house because the husband "is not around" Did you marry "Abroad husband"?
    3) If I had a dream that I won a $50m contract, should I throw a party when I wake up?
    4) Your Dad indeed was interfering because when you got married, You (husband and wife) were supposed to Leave Mother and Father and cleave to each other.
    5) You mother-in-law and Father-in-law are interfering for the same reason above.
    6) When the baby grows up and start having sex in her dream and giving birth in the dream, She will send the story to Stella's daughter for advise.
    7) The blog readers children will tell her to go for deliverance

Start the deliverance today by moving back to your husbands house (If he has one). You can invite your sibling to stay with you. It is only who they see around they can see in their dreams. who says she has not been cooking with the water from the WoLi for you. Do the right thing!!

1. Well said -----niser. Its a sunday n I don't want to type d F word.

#c'estmoi#

2. I am in love with u!....well said!
      Tinkerbell

3. Apart from this your name, you always make so much sense and write very well.I always look forward to your take on issues

16. If they can interfere, why can't her dad interfere as well? Afterall they are all mil, fil(s).interchangeably to both husband and wife

As the matter don be like this, its either they all interfere or stay away.

The husband sef na wa. Is that all he could say?

17. @ Anon 2.02pm. Careful!!! My older sister used to complain about her husbands mum a lot. Now she complains about her first sons wife!!! Inlaw na turn by turn. Imagine what her sons wife will be saying about her

1. You too much mennn!!! I was on BN and someone wrote an article on MIL, see all the nice nice comments, I come de wonder if na the same world we de! This is the real deal here not those fakers

2. They might not be fakers. I have nothing bad to say about my inlaws. I love my mum in law as in she inspires me to be better because she is one of the most loving women I have ever met. So there not all mum in laws are bad!

3. So u be agidi come dey use dis kain pic!

18. Madam. 1) pray 2)move back to ur husband's house and let ur relation come stay with u. 3) pls and pls don't go anywher and don't drink any stupid agbo. It is for ur own safety and d baby too. Who knows if ur mother inlaw na winch? Be careful and shine ur eyes.

19. Fucknizer you make sense die. Chop kiss

20. To be very objective,I use to have d same believe as dis woman and also believes dat nobody can harm me.I made fun of my frends who r constantly seeking prayers from church to church(not white garment sha) bt I had a re_think when d issues of dis world sent me out. So my dear,if u can't pray,go to a living church where u can b assistd n as fr ur dad,u actually insulted him cos ure a grown up n shld b responsble fr decisns abt ur hme n u nt runing bck home. All d best.

21. @anon 2.32pm, well noted. i will change my name tomorrow to Blog-Nizer. I kinda like the F**K-Nizer because that was what my son called VULCANIZERS. heheheheeehe! "One Love" in SDK voice

22. Madam don't follow her anywhere! All this white garment churches are glorified herbalists! They are evil!

23. Hmmm am seeing ds matter frm two angle ur mil might meant gud and at the same time bad cos u don't know her mind but I don't see anything bad in it telling ur dad abt it and there is no reason why ur inlaws so nt be comfortable wt dt if it base on clean mind why shld ur inlaws insult ur dad? Dear think b4 u go anyway or u go and sort things out urself wtout their knowledge we still ve good wolis out there

1. What is a woli sef? And from the write up how can they be good! #occult

24. I know a lot of pple on this blog will demand my head for this comment I'm about to make:
    I'm about 7 and half months pregnant right now. I just did d irapada thing last month. NO BLOOD was involved in it;jst to bathe with water. And I also did something that involved a basket of fruits. You got nothing to worry about if its just irapada they are doing for you.
    As for the agbo thing, I was NOT told to drink anytin like that. D only thing I was told to drink was holy water which I prepared myself using miss paris perfume. You can skip d miss paris if u don't like it. I put d drinking water in a keg,put some perfume and 3 crosses; took it to church,woli prayed on it and then lit a candle.when d candle finished burning,I carry my water go house and that's what I've been drinking. Pls don't drink anytin that u don't know d source of. All d best madam...

1. U probably did yours in a celestian church.. My guess is, if it involves killing of animal and blood, then that Cherubim and Seraphim.. Not all still do the blood thing though..

2. Hehehe there's nothing one will not hear....drinking perfume? Even while pregnant?Do you really know the contents of perfumes? Gosh, that baby must have seen and tasted hell in there!!!

3. Abeg, all these things are fake. these wollies are messing with ut mind. i

4. Yuck! May God forgive u.

5. Yuck! May God forgive u.

25. Please don't drink anything . You are pregnant. You might harm that baby! Thats all I have to say. May God give you wisdom.

26. Go and pray outside to your own pastor to confirm about the irapada before you follow anybody anywhere o because your mil may have seen your baby's glory and wants to stop it so be very very careful.

27. @fuck-Nizer...best comment.. Nothing more to add..

28. My mom did all these before she had me & my siblings just to please her inlaws especially her MIL, She was told 'its for her own good'. Now fast forward to present day...my siblings & I all have d same problems manifesting in our lives & in our dreams,we have gone to various powerful churches for multiple deliverances & we were always told d same thing...where my mom went wen she was pregnant for us & what did 'they' give her to eat\drink. My elder sis is 38 & nobody is pricing her market,d only one dat got married after fasting her life out just lost her husband in strange circumstances & was childless in d 6 year marriage,me nkor? My mom bites her finger in regret everyday,we are innocent but we are the ones suffering what we don't know,so my dear,if 'they' are not taking u to a bible believing church,u better advise ur self. #NuffSaid.

Sad\Frustrated Girl

1. Looooool u r a joker married to a bigger joker beta don't go anywherre o and go nd bondage ur unborn child I even pity u livin wiv white garment pple I hope u r attending a living church on ur own Irapada my ass. But be very prayerful so notin happens to ur baby so dey don't come and blame u. DON'T GO and take ur stand Now.

2. omg! Shedding tears in my heart now. God pls deliver this family.

Anon 6:12pm I guess u are replying the wrong comment.

29. ...Nizer ur comments r all on point esp dreaming about 50m and throwing a party d next, lol. Anyway madam shine ur eyes o, enuff said

30. Dis is a very complex issue dat rlly nids 2b handle wit kea. No 1,wen a woman is preggy,difrnt dreams r likely 2cum,tru u or sum1else b it meaningful or non-meaningful cos u r no longer ur usual sef na only God fit hlp u o and as u don involve ur papa now,e said u'v 2go wit ur inlaws 4 ur own peace of mind,notin wil happen 2u,jst put God 1st. It wil al end in praise.

31. Madam 4.42pm, Congrats.
    People expect the devil to show up looking scary but when he shows up wearing a 3 piece suit, they say "hey there was no blood". You think the consequences will show up the next day abi? That is ignorant. Many have taken oaths and entered into eternal covenants with the devil yet they are looking out for anti Christ. Well done madam. Your unborn baby is already initiated.

32. Initiation into the marine world and someone said there's nothing wrong with it. So many ignorant and illiterate people I swear. Carry your cross on your back oh, in your water oh it's your problem.

33. Like your points Fucknizer.

This is a dicey situation.

Your MIL means well, but i personally don't ascribe to it because there are always reprisal in the future.

If you don't obey her, you would be living in hostility with them, and that is what the agents of darkness strives on and God forbids something happens during your child-birth, they would be shouting 'we warned her!'

If you obey them for the sake of peace, you are laying the un-born child's future at a stake.

My advice; Go and stay with your parents and be prayerful while you also attend prayer sessions/vigils in a bible believing church until you put to bed.

1. She needs to leave her husband and his family. The Bible says that we are in dark days. Many demons disguised as prophets. I would have left the minute he said "its for your own good". This prada or whatever if she accepts is stage 1 of her walk with the enemy. Being prayerful within such a marriage is like reading a bible in a shrine.

34. What is irapada nonsense self? Don't you have ur own church? Pls ignore them and pray to your God on your own abeg... Infact continue to pray, carry bible, read psalm and fast.. Then move out of that ur FIL & MIL's place fast... Wonder why couples still bring their parents in law into issues that only involve married couple.. I can't tolerate any interference from both in-laws.. They should mind their own biz abeg.. Once married, any decision shld involve only husband & wife only. Shikena..

35. my dear how are you not sure you are not going to meet ur end in this woli nonsense? my dear my mom went to see one of these woli or whatever they are called she died with the baby in her womb and left us i was barely 3 i grew up to hear the story. if i were you i will not go.

36. Bloglord and Fuck-nizer hav said it all. Woman; be one of D̶̲̥̅̊ 5 wise brides in D̶̲̥̅̊ bible and nt one of D̶̲̥̅̊ 5 foolish brides. May God direct u.

37. Well said Fuck-nizer...anon #30,I am so sorry for what you and your siblings are going through,its really pathetic;please trust in God for a breakthrough,he will deliver you in Jesus name Amen.@ poster,plzzzzzzzzzzzz I am on my knees,do not go anywhere to take or do anything...what reasons does your mil and fil have,hmmmm I don't even know what to say cos this one pass me,anon #30 speaks from experience,while not learn from her story...sins of the fathers shall befall their children,plss do not live in guilt for the rest of your life.if your having preg issues,pls go down on your knees and pray to your creator,nothing stands between you and him,leave everything to him,people sometimes underestimate he presence and power of God,do you?,I don't and he has never for once failed me.my people indeed perish because of lack of knowledge.what God has given you what makes you think he will let any harm come to the baby,faith dear...in this era of end time you are thinking of going to do something fetish..because that is what I understand they do at white garment churches(maybe I am wrong),my dear politely say NO to your mil and fil and pray to God for his protection and guidance,nothing surpasses God,he is your friend talk to him in prayers ok?may the Holy Spirit guide you.
    #luuluu#

38. Please locate the nearest living faith church aka winners engage in d communion,anointing and fasting and I bet u even ur mil and fil will come with u wen d mircales start rollin in

39. In laws and their issues. These days, who has time to argue?! I simply send Mr oga to give them a response and his response tells me and my in laws where his allegiance lies. Thank God for wisdom. My dear, just calm down. From experience, I will advice you not to do it. Not for your sake o! Your unborn child's future. Seek neutral spiritual counsel, I am almost beginning to think so much could be going on in that house that you have no knowledge of. As for your in laws telling your dad he is interfering, I don't blame them really. That is how life is,with so much domestic violence and all sorts of abuse in relationships I wonder which parent will turn a deaf ear to their child's worries or concerns.

As for your husband, you need to stop treating him with kids gloves dear, although this is a sensitive issue but you need to buy him to your side now. His response needs to change from "it's for your own good" to "mummy, give us some time to think about it" whilst you begin to search for alternative accommodation. Irrespective of what anyone says or does, please don't buckle in to pressure. Don't say because you don't want to offend someone, there are so many things that happen to people that can be tracked back to their foundation even from the womb. Every time you have the opportunity, lay your hands on you lovely bump and pray good things into your baby's life. Even when you have the baby keep doing it. Much as I hate to make it sound like am insinuating anything but I have realised that sometimes people mean well with certain actions but the significance of such actions could result in many unpleasant things not wished for and by the way what worked so well for someone will not necessarily yield same good results for another. Please dear, be safe not sorry. God be with you.

40. Don't go and drink any rubbish oo before you give birth to a frog! Or malu! Tell your MI to go for mental evaluation, her dementia has started. Run from your fiancee .. Before they kill you..

1. You has kee me with your comment. Hahahahahahahahahaha
      @poster,please dont mind me laughing this anon fellow is just a clown.
      By the way Stella, I have finally found something to keep my troublesome friend busy, I will send her the link to your blog, she likes to contribute to stories like this and the other in-law one.

41. Just like inter-tribal marriage, I hv a problem wit inter-church/religious marriage! All dis wldnt b happening if both families were born into or attend same church.there's no denying,its just easier

42. Chai.
    Africa and ignorance.
    What can I say???
    Madam if u were living in western countries would u live ur life in this manner? Why re Africans so ignorant? So if they wash u with water u will receive ur healing or what? Ewooooo. You are so damn ignorant.

I would have adviced u but really his level of ignorance and stupidity is beyond me.

43. That was how they were making my sister to drink Agbo because her pelvis was narrow and the agbo wld make the baby come out smoothly. On d D-day,she still underwent CS and d baby was born with a heart defect and died after the 3rd day. She learnt her lessons and when she got preggy again, she refused to drink any agbo. She still did CS but the baby was ok and is now 7yrs.
    So my dear poster, forget all this agbo stuff and concentrate on your God. Its well.

44. Nigerians have a way of twisting religion. When Christ paid the ultimate sacrifice he did that to abolish all this rubbish! Anything that goes beyond you speaking to God is fetish! I always teLl people, in most cases, we open our selves up to the devil! Whether it is by doing the hausa 'kayan mata' thing, going to a seeer, babalawo, dibia, or masking it in "wolis" or whatever else - all fetish! The fact is the 1st commandment tells u not to worship any other God. God HATES idolatory. To be honest, I don't believe God hears even the prayers of Pastors more than he hears urs. Get on your knees and commit ur ALL to him. U, ur unborn child, ur husband, ur family, even ur in laws. In many developed countries people don't even spray perfumes or relax their hair when they are pregnant because there is no proof of the effect of all those on the baby. What more drinking perfumed water or whatever. Once you start hunting for shadows they will follow u! For the love of God even though life is hard many people neva seek all these avenues many people find so important and we get by. Come on people! It is all these religious fanatism that leads to all this crap! Parents how about teaching ur kids to be good and want good instead of the evils of this world! U feel their heads with fanatical crap! They end up chasin shadows. Growing up, there was so much talk abt witchcraft and all sorts of shit. My mother had to work sooo hard to sheild us from those kind of talks. And the greatest advice she gave us was " u r God's little gem he watches over u even when we can't so don't worry abt such nonsense. Cos you are God's babies". And neva in my growing yrs did we have any 'witchy' house girl or boy encounter, neva did we have to go anywhere to see anything or get protection, neva did we have to have hands laid on us or go from one church to another. And I am yet to see any reason to complain abt our lives. And there are soo many families like that. As parents think of how u'll want ur kids to be brought up. Do u want them watching their backs and wanting to 'see', 'know', think they can 'prevent'? Nothing happens that God doesn't want to happen although he gives u all the tools u need to make effective decisions! Whether or not u use them is a different thing.
    Bottom line! Don't go anywhere! Pray to ur God. Speak to him earnestly from ur heart as his child. Tell him ur vision for you and your family and ask him to take control. Tell you inlaws that whilst u appreciate their concern it is against ur beliefs and you will not be going to the 'woli'. Then u stand fast in you faith in God and pray!!! Give urself the room to be happy and enjoy your pregnancy without unfounded worries. The gift of live and death is in God's hand ONLY! And also remove urself from negative environments. If you feel being @ ur inlaws aint doing you any good, speak to ur husband abt moving out. And as much as people myt have my head 4 this, if he refuses, move to ur parent's till u have ur baby. It is important to stay positive and in a healthy environment. Also speak to ur husband abt supporting you better. Una journey neva even start yet.

45. The worst mistake u can make is pleasing ur in lwas n destoring ur feature n ur child feature.not saying u should not respect them.pls take evrytin 2God in prayers.n I can't just understand y a man will get married n take his wife 2his parents.he can get a selfcontain 4u.did u guys not talk about dis b4 getting married.pls n pls don't go any where or drink anything

46. If the dream is not from you directly or from the parents who birthed you, then disregard it, your MIL or FIL has no authority over your life. God first then your parents because they gave you life, how come they are not having any dream about their own son. Girl, better move to your husband's house if you don't want your baby to be in some spritual mess in the future.

47. My comment is for the lady who drinks "perfumed" water. Madam, I hope you know perfume contains alcohol, which helps to diffuse/spread the perfume scent.

Pregnant women are warned not to take alcohol as it harms the development of the unborn baby. Madam, please don't cause harm to your baby.

Even if you want to drink holy water, why not read the word of GOD into the water and drink?
    #prevention is better than cure#

48. Anon August 5, 2013 at 12:29 AM - afi "feature" na.
    Wolis; my interpretation is they are high priestesses. Similar to olokuns. They are the ones that take people to the water to bath. They are meant to be spiritually blessed with the third eye. Why is it that they never see anything good? It's always doom from them.

1. Sorry but they all don't see doom..its just a pity that we have so many fake prophet these days..am sure if u were in d days of prophet Elijah and Elisha u would have said dey were using mami water spirit to heal when he told naman to go bath in d river 7 times and be healed.. Or even castigated Jesus and called him a magician when he fix back d ear of one of the people dat came to arrest him..

I normally don't like commenting in such topics,let everyone stick to their faith.. On the last day we shall meet in heaven. Am sure this lady knew d home she was going into before she married d man.. Y not move wit her parent instead of asking us mad questions.. Na una go see fire enter am come dey ask us if e good to enter fire.. Abeg I rest my case

49. first of all do not go for any irapada.....the blood of Jesus has cancelled all that sacrifice and ritualistic laws......most white garment churches are demonic cos all they do or talk about is angel dis or that, go to bathe at the river, use egg to bath and light candles and all.....am guessing your hubby lives abroad that why u need to live with ur in-laws, that aside they cannot fore you to do what u don't want to do...then pls don't drink agbo for any reason cos the risk outweighs the minimal benefits.....a lot of women do it out of poverty....just eat well and God will do the rest.....keep praying and anoint yourself and baby everyday cos you don't even know what agenda or covenant your MIL is into...of course your refusing to do what she says does not mean you should always be quarreling with them...try as much in ur power to live peaceably with them and i pray one day God will make a way for you to live on your own......wish u a safe delivery when the time comes..

50. under no circumstances must you go and do any irapada or drink their holy water.....if u were near me now i will pull your ears.....dont do it

51. Is their agbo all jazzed up? They said they even bath new babies with agbo. Is it different from the normal agbo they sell in the market?
    Comparing Elisha, Elijah and Jesus to your white garment demonic church is twisted and disrespectful. Sheeple.

52. Holy water; their green water. The one they place a thousand small crosses inside. That water has put millions in bondage.

53. Madam writer.....my piece of advice to you....DO NOT GO TO ANY WOLI OR DO IRAPADA,,,bcos (1)it is extremely risky for u and ur unborn child,,,,aside from the story of one of the readers that we have all read now....arent u a christian???is there any place in the bible where irapada was mentioned???let the bible be ur yardstick pls (2)Once u allow ur MIL force u against ur wish to do this then u might find it difficult to take future decisions on your own!!!

54. By the way,,,,how does perfume make water holy???? kai,,,i cant believe people still go around fooling themselves,,,,what happens to reading the scriptures,,claim the prophecies from it and bring out ur prayer points from events in the bible??

55. I want to use this opportunity to thank Stella for posting my mail. And to the wonderful blog visitors...I love and appreciate you all.

I moved out of the house even before sending out the mail. Hubby has also apologized to my Dad. My parents are standing by my decision and prayers are being fired day and night on this issue already. I thank God for the lives of my parents. As for my parents in-law....hmmm, I am kinda enjoying rocking their boat a little now and then #bbm big smile#

I am a child of the Most High God covenanted to give birth not like the Egyptian women. I am not cursed like Rachael (Laban's daughter who died in childbirth cos she stole an idol from her father's house) and so I will give birth like the Hebrew women. Mother alive and healthy, child alive and healthy. We both shall live long in the land of the living and enjoy the blessings, favour and mercies and proclaim the goodness of God. I am not afraid of any dream cos God did not give me the spirit of fear...

For those women that went through with Irapada...hmm, what can I say? Ignorant is not bliss in the Kingdom of God as you can see from Anon 30s comment.

@my name is Amy name, Fuck-nizer, bloglords and everyone....I say #onelove#
    Poster

56. My dear be wise, dis was was d same reason I refused 2 marry my cherubim and seraphim boyfriend, cos me I dnt understand all dis white garment church, my future is very important, I was so much in love wit d guy but I had 2 leave him cos of his church..dat church is 2 complicated 4 my liking..