Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Celebrities Tell Lies?.....How? When?

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Nigerian Celebrities Tell Lies?.....How? When?

A lot of insinuations are made about how celebrities the world over tell little white lies to save face...their Nigerian colleagues are not different but the major concern is that the lies Nigerian celebs tell ''fit fix weavon wear Jimmy choo shoes join sef''....lol

Which lies have they told?how are you sure it was a lie and not the truth?can you quote the lies and state how you did investigative Journalism to uncover it?Did you spot irregularities in interview responses over the years?

If i as much as add to this discussion,i would be kissing and telling,so i humbly step aside and let you all vomit the lies...Remember the Celebs will be reading!

*In case you cannot ask google your friend then know that 'Bullocks' refer to lies.

*Tongue click.

143 comments:

1. I think the fans and media lie for celebs mostly. A movie Diva,walks the red carpet with a copy of an expensive designer bag and boom!...Headlines say she has a 20k dollar bag! If na you be the star, you go come out say na lie? You go jejely keep quiet cos it has raised your profile.When time for runz come,the bobo go pay wetin blogs say the celeb worth abi? Seriously now,I kn some celebs who lie about their lifestyle. One actually told me the only way she gets a good night sleep,is after soaking herself in bubble bath,scented candles burning around,champagne bla bla... Everyday? Zsa Zsa Gabor and Marilyn Monroe no form reach that in their Vixen days o. I won't mention her name but she grew up in surulere and is a big star today. Go figure!

1. At last u moved from anonymous! Yagaaaaaa

2. Hey wide eyez...u ve finally upgraded. nice one

2. Mr Limpopo- I am still single, it was my brother dat got married.

1. Chaii!! I agree limpopo can lie but i am not saying more than that cos its inside gist.

3. i stil dey do rain check o! Wen i rememba i go cum bck. Okbye!

4. Omotola once said she loves going to the nude beach in malibu "it's the perfect place for me" Liar liar size 58 pants on fire! Rme

1. Size 58 kwa! Hian oh @michelleogo

2. Lmfao ure crazy o, am laffing like a mad person here o - signed mimi from miami

3. Lwkmd oooo! Choiiiiiii!!!!!!
      No be only nude beach.

5. They are all liars.

Psquare is the Baba. They claimed they owned their former Omole House before the owner cried out. The Private jets nko?

The ladies are seasoned knock off buyers which they pass off as expensive Designers' stuff.

They are all guilty jare. Sending information on moving into rented apartments, bought houses and buying cars is the main job of their PR managers.

Its all for the Hype

6. yes oo....The lies that @Denrele told On Rubbing Minds that his pics with Charly boy was Photoshoped......this is d same Denrele dt said years back that,,he took dose pics just to have fun and to make pple talk........SECONDLY,,,,The one @Iyanya told dt he has been Celibate for 6mths now............Lies plenty Jareee.......@Spy

7. Yes some of them feed us fake story behind their life.. More trending news , entertainment news and celebrity lifestyle here at Gistyinka Blog

8. This blog is too interesting,used to be an ardent reader of Linda 's blog bt your creativity has made me frequent here so often.

1. linda blog na wash now.....Her sis @Laura don help her small am..........Na @SDK here wee dey ooo.......Am watching here from my HACIENDA with my boo of life @Camilia....

@Spy

2. Same wt me, luv u stella..

3. Same here o! Lindas sis Laura is a famzer! She no go let us hear word!

4. Same here .... Mwah mama!

5. Why involve linda? Linda and. Stella r two hardworking ladies, stop d comparism !!

6. Same same. I appreciate stella's intelligence. Keep it up.

7. And same here too. Now If I need gist I com here first. B4 it used to b d oda way round. Stella I gbadun u die

9. I remember a lie someone told abt my senator...Chai I almost went mad.These celebrities chase my senators oh, but will lie to me that my senators chased them.The other day I was very angry and wanted to expose her, she was begging with her life.Well, my senators don't lie, if they try it...I shoot somebody.

1. Who be this one. Abeg don't irritate us here. Oloshi

2. Dis bastard needs to be castrated@the only gayboy make you g find toh toh f##k

3. Don't mind ds yeye onyiara....He's frm miss petite blog n lest I 4get, he also bears pweety!!! Onlygay, size 2 pants on fire.

4. Who is dis irritaing goat! Gay boy my black ass. I saw u d oda day on Miss petite's blog spewing trash abt senators. Ur lookin for d cheapest way to gain publicity on blogs wit ur senator....ish. U disgust d hell out of me. If I had a gun ild shoot it to ur brain. Dry annoying fag. Get lost forever frm dis blog

5. The only gayboy, so u came wit ur foolishness from MPN blog to SDK abi? Jobless goat!

6. Dis attention seeker from Miss petite blog. Aren't tired of my senator ish already?
      Take several seats jare.

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. They all lie! They live fake lifestyles!

11. Toyin Lawani is a confirmed fake life liver....she lives a fake life. i doubt she evn pays her daughters sch fees. I jst love them Darey Art alade,the guy is jst too calm. Dbanj says what he has and he doesnt lie,this one i know.

1. Is the Toyin a Celeb? **confused***

12. mr limpopo got married naaw and has a child sef. Did he lie dat he isnt married??????

1. Yes o
      He claimed that he is single
      Yet he proposed to that former runz girl of a wife on a hot balloon in dubai
      Their court registry pics is still on Bellanaija

13. Genevieve middle class up bringing my ass. She built their village house, lagos house, she is still training her younger ones. She is doing well but she grew up from a poor family. This is one of the reasons I like Linda Ikeji. Acknowledge you grew up poor but you have made it now. Father was an Engineer in total my ass. Which Total staff do u know that lives in Egbeda!

1. Lol. O ja is. That is engineer cum petrol attendant nau, afterall Total filling station dey Egbeda.

14. Uche jombo travelled abroad as a child
    to do eyes surgery! Story Story!

15. Omotola said her mum in law encourages her going to nudist beaches! Tales.

16. Chidi mokeme denied fucking ita giwa

17. STELLA your BLOG ROCKS!!!!! no word of lie , u are the best trust me 2/3 of linda's bloggers would admit this, the only reason they stick to LINDA is cos she's more like mainstream (feed them what is acceptable to mainstream gist) but urs is matured, genuine,real and intelligent.keep it up........u would be surprised that mature and intelligent people visit ur blog.in all honesty u are number one................. back to the matter, denrele comes to mind ,on the spot on ebony life dude said he shit on himself and walked from race course to nta (ahmadu bello) in 1996 when asked how old he was dude said he was bout 15 and was in ss3,he just turned 30 this year and was actually 13 then, that boy lies like hell, this past sunday he also said he's a sexual outlaw on rubbin minds , who is he fooling ,boy that dude does men for real.he mite b bisexual but he does men. theer's a whole lot of them that lie , its d effect of NIGERIA....NIGERIANS are fake people so everybody tries to impress and oppress each other hence bound to lie which they in fact do.

1. True oo..my hubby n I are ardent readers..first thing I open on my way 2 work na Stella's blog. Nne jisie ike ooo!

2. I actually noticed that Denrele's age stuff. I picked up my fone calculator and checked the thing just didn't add up. He didn't plan d lie well. That's what talking too much does.

3. A zillion 'likes' to ur comment anon 2:40pm

18. The winner of lying celebs re the extinct singing twins from Bayelsa.They married twins too. They lie per second billing! Jeez. I get shy when they talk.

1. yeah, they lied to the extent that they even said they lived in bar beach, meanwhile they lived in their fathers house at ajegunle. That they were abandoned, meanwhile mama wey train dem dey.

2. #yaga.
      Wide eyed is no more anonymous o. So much gbadun ur comment. Love u. *no homo*

3. Thanks vicky! #kiss ma ruby woo# *totally straight*

4. *kissed it jare* I care less.
      saw ur break light @ MPN. *winks*

19. Their Wikipedia profiles is a repository of lies, who writes these things anyway.

Nnaji was born in Mbaise, Imo State, Nigeria but grew up in Lagos, Nigeria. She is the fourth of eight children and was brought up in a MIDDLE CLASS ENVIRONMENT. Her father worked as an engineer and her mother as a teacher. She attended Methodist Girls College Yaba, Lagos before heading onto the UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS. While at the UNIVERSITY Genevieve began auditioning for acting jobs amongst the many Nollywood projects.

GO FIGURE!

1. She did go to methodist girls! That's is a fact
      my late sister went there too and was a year or so ahead of her.

Not sure what you refer to as the lie in this extract

2. It is d heading to Unilag that is a lie. Is she an alumni of unilag?

20. Wikipedia Profile, Stephanie Okereke born, October 2 1980. Filmography - first movie sdone in 1997 - Compromise part 2 and Waterloo released 1997. Only God knows when Compromise 1 was released.

Stephie baby started acting at 15. So when did she win runner up most beautiful girl. Thought most beautiful girl was what kicked started her career.

LIAR LIAR K LEG PANTS ON FIRE.

21. Yeahhh if course they gotta lie to keep up naaa! It takes a lot to be a celeb.

Wide eye your first comment is so on point cos truthfully the media sometimes doesn't help them sustain truth. When stories based on assumptions are carried by the media, the celebs only sit back to enjoy the chants n praises from fans/lovers/followers. Them no go one fall their own hand.

Its not a small sontin

1. On the contrary they sometimes connive with their friends in media tto tell lies about them for more rep!
      I mean,check out news always about one celeb or the other buying hundreds of million naira houses bla bla bla. just pure lies!
      Makes u wonder if it's 20k plus 200k dat adds up to 200million?
      Million na beans?
      naija celebs lie fit make devil repent abeg!

2. I know a certain D list celebrity that announced that he bought a house but the house was rented. He lies practically about everything, in fact d spouse is the champion of lies. It is just to make people believe they are balling while they are just there.

22. Some1 should give denrele d bible to swear if he doesn't do guys n c if he won't die dat very second

23. dat hausa girl that blogs25 September 2013 at 15:21

Hehehehehe! Laughing my ass off. Most of them na wash,na 2day.I know since.

24. What about lies about their age? For me that's the worst. Lots of these actors have been existing for as long as I can remember. Acting and looking quite like adults when I was in secondary school. Yet they are today older than I am. Can't figure it out.

25. Lol Tiwa Savage is their Queen! This girl lied blatantly that she wasn't dating her manager just last year... The interview is online! In actual fact Tiwa has been fucking TJ for like Forever! Fast forward to 2013, they are getting married! Bloody liar!

26. Empress Nnjama claims sh az abt 257 pairs of shoes n gave out 80pairs!

with over 200 bottles of perfume! (#RME Wandering if she counted all d empty bottles in her house)

1. It maybe true naa.rembr say d babe na thief.so anyone wey she visit she go pick d person shoe

27. Genny strong? Why? I love dt babe.

28. Lmao stella u rock!lies for the celebrities is part of the game n blogs helps them a lot!Go figure

29. If blogwhores were celebs, I'll say pweety..alwys lieing bout italian bf and senators...yh! I thnk pweety and the onli gay boy is the same person.

I see she/he/shim has ported to this blog.

Sighs!

30. First to comment!!!!!! Tnk u Jesus....!!!!! Haters can Gth or Kmt

1. Are u high on something? U're definitely not. Try again next time, there is still room for improvement.

31. Mehn! You all are the gbamest!!!

Stella, I want to believe the Iyanya "I haven't had sex for 6months" prompted this topic.

1. Dbanj & Don Jazzy: It was speculated in the media that these two buddies had problems and were on the verge of separating but as usual, it was denied till IT CAME TO PASS.

2. Tiwa Savage & Tunji Balogun(Tbillz): The 1st time I read their romance gist was when a red carpet photo of both appeared online in which Tbillz gave her a peck on the cheek.

Another photo surfaced in which she was seated and again he gave her a peck on the cheek with their hands interlocked across her chest.

She denied it the first time and denied it this time till he proposed to her on her birthday in February.

3. Iyanya, Yvonne Nelson & Tonto: This Cross River dude, when asked by MTV's Vjay, Ehis if the story of his relationship with the ladies were true during the Q&A section on the Big Friday Show, he said it wasn't true that it was the imagination of people only for Yvonne to revealed they did had something together and what led to the break up.

4. 2Shotz & Beverly Osu: When she shared her abuse in the hands of an ex, all focus were on him but as usual he denied it on his facebook page(or was it twitter?).

I knew he was lying because I still remember vividly the post Linda did about their intending marriage few years ago! Didn't her friend, his wife and Beverly herself confirmed he was the EX she was referring to?

And many more that I can't remember! Like my big bros once said: "in every rumour, there's an iota of TRUTH!"

32. Celebs, Politicians and Pastors/Religious Leaders can all be put in the same Pinocchio category.

33. Genevieve middle class up bringing my ass. She built their village house, lagos house, she is still training her younger ones. She is doing well but she grew up from a poor family. This is one of the reasons I like Linda Ikeji. Acknowledge you grew up poor but you have made it now. Father was an Engineer in total my ass. Which Total staff do u know that lives in Egbeda!

dang girl! you go hard!!!!!! lmaoooooooooooo.

34. All that endorsement money wey Glo dey pay na lie.
    Apart from the MTN own (where the amount are rarely publicised) the rest of the endorsement pays are often bogus outright lies.

35. I love u stella u rock!

36. Tricia, did i hear you say you never slept with Daniel Wilson? No make me vex o! If not.........

1. And Fathia Balogun, did I hear u say u didn't sleep with Funsho Adeolu, Femi Adebayo, Aremu&Kunle Afolayan corporate pictures boss...etc

Mercy Aigbe nko...Fajobi and SK? U still dey lie?

Empress nko......

Fani Kayode vs Bianca. That one na classic sef. We never unravel am finish..lmaoo

37. If I start naming names now, I won't finish today.....hehehe

38. I love Mercy Johnson but what surprised me was when she lied dat her husband surprised her with their Ajah duplex when she got back from America, dat she didn't know abt d house, but I have seen her time without numbers entering and coming outta d house when d house was still in construction way b4 she went to deliver in US. Lol

39. Genny denied ex vice president Atiku was fucking her ass hole

1. Lol....did she even say anything about it before.. They all lie @ will

40. Wide eyed u forget our Egberi papa??? What of Anita joseph[dat one till 2moro go still say she no fuck timipre silva while he was the gov. Of Bayelsa state], Kcee dat one na the worst! Inyanya{na inborn trait}, P-square{paul is still denying the fact that he impregnated dat elishama babe}, 2shotz{beverly matter}, tiwa nd her manager, Emma Nyra[inyanya dey knack dis babe but she dey deny am}, Gene, OmoT, lets not forget Stella damasus and Daniel, and erm mighty Egor with Toyin Lawani and Tonto Dikeh finally, TOOLZ and capt. Segun Demuren{they are just friends}

41. PSquare are the ultimate liars ...... They just got called out with the stripclub pictures . Peter claimed the house Lola was in america he bought it , Lies i know the family

Genevieve grew up poor, they forget they have neighbours on blog who knew them . SAME with TOKE , Toke Makinwa grew up very average , She speaks fone that she learnt on television programs

half of the clothes they wear are knockoff and they inflate the price all the time . FAKE FAKE LIFE

1. Lol @ fonee that she learnt on television programs:) buhahahahah, toke u see ur life outside.

42. Chei! I've been busy-o! Almost missed! Let me start with Monalisa- monaliar! She lied that she didn't. Fight with Nse Ikpe but, we know the truth. She also lied about her shaky marriage before the divorce.

43. Stella I'll soon give you headlines on what Chidi Mokeme is doing in Uyo with babes- you know he is the host of GUS.

44. If yu like don't post Diz! Y are yu building yur self esteem on linda is dis waht inferiority complex has done to yu! I jezt love linda yu don't exist on her blog!! Dahts maturity! Yu enable hateful comments about her on your blog so yu can achieve waht!? Stella! Stella!! Stella! Grow up!! Yu are jezt too old 4 dis! I knw yu wil read don't post it if yu like its jezt d truth!

1. Fool of the highest order that's what u are, what do u gain with what u just wrote mumu of life

2. Linda's PA welcome.

3. Laura fucking ikeji hiding under anon to talk trash get a life please! Always trying to form badass.......mtcheWwwwwwww gues what bitch? Nobody gives a shit about u or what u think . Now run along and go suck some dick. Stella post my comment oh.

45. Oge okoye lied about "that house". It belongs to that man she has a child for (is the other child confirmed to belong to him?) Has the man married her sef? Why was she saying hardwork pays for a house that aint hers.

46. Genny baby lied about dating Atiku. She even said she never met him! Someone I'm arguing with here about this lie is actually saying she made up the rumour so that she can get Atiku's attention... And she got it.

47. Need I talk about 33 year old Chika Ike that is claiming 27? Old mama!

1. Chika is not up to 30 please. Haba,! Your own lie come pass the celebs own sef
      Stop saying what you don't know. We were classmates. Hian! Tufiakwa unto you

2. @anon 9:56pm classmates in school uni or secondary school?? Lemme knw na thr I go knw if u knw what ur saying

48. Nuella lied about not fucking Tchidi Chikere!

49. tuface won't do a loud wedding cos he respect his other baby mamas,peter,Lola was not Peggy for their last child,iceprince denied having a baby,wizkid too,I don't smoke marijuana timaya,almost all of them lies and most bloggers licks their ass,so its a normal thing.

50. Yvonne NElson lied about dating Inyanya. When he broke her heart, she started crying wolf.

51. All celebs lie! But as wide-eye said, the fans, FAN the emblems to full fire.

1. Emblem ko, logo ni...it's ember.
      Olodo oshi

52. But stella we need more stories biko, am addicted to ur blog but give us more storiesi beg u

53. Una sabi lie wey fit tear dros aka peteri. Ist to comment

54. Lying is a sin buh na all of us dey lie @ one point or d other

55. 4years is enough to achieve our goals,count me out for 2015..hmm Jona u blow 4 their.'am the only legal wife hmm..jenifa u try.

56. Empress own dey too obvious,over 287 footwears and over 200 bottles of perf

57. Wide eyed abeg how can I create a name for my comments like urs. Abeg person nur sabi something, him go ask oo, make una nur cuss me abegii.

58. Ebonylicious u ve killed me ooo.LWTMBFH!!!naija celebs re all on cheap skunk.....bloody liars Ini Edo wey dey fuck my cousin 24/7 go dey form goodie 2 shoes

59. What about the endorsement fee! .....all na wash wash. No company pay that much in Nigeria even the so call Glo

60. Genny lied abt nt fucking atiku

61. Our own bev or big brother can so lie for Africa. Remb hw she lied abt d shower scene! + she cld av been lying abt 2 shorts too

62. Anoder is mercy aigbe nd her missing cloths...lmao. We All know wt happend @ stella(winkS)

63. Lie reach chika ike or ini edo dat are always claiming 27 years old gosh if I hear

64. Stella darmascus nd her husband snatchin game. She denied snatchn daniel from doris den, sayn dey were jst bizness partners. Nw, yrs later, dey r indirectly mArried.

65. Anoder is mercy aigbe nd her missing cloths...lmao. We All know wt happend @ stella(winkS)

66. Our own bev or big brother can so lie for Africa. Remb hw she lied abt d shower scene! + she cld av been lying abt 2 shorts too

67. Foluke Daramola lied that she was attacked by armed robbers and her expensive gold jewelry was taken from her when she was on her way to attend one of our functions years back. But her friend who accompanied her would later debunk her bloody tales of woe. That has stuck in my head ever since.

68. D only gay boy has ported frm misspetite 2 sdk blog,stupid lunatic,pls no 1 shuld blieve anytin he says,he is a pathetic liar nd a silly fool.

69. chei, i like this blog, sterra you are very creative, always bringing something new, that differentiates u from others. you pple forgot dt Rukky sandas is the chief of all liers, dont even know where to start

70. Madam abeg cool down with this your Made in Aba English.

71. For the person asking of how to create a blog profile its easy, u can either create a wordpress act or a Google act... If you have a gmail account, u can easily create ur own blogger profile

72. All of them frm number one to d last ALL liars(get ma drift) nd baba God dey watch them all in nd wth d highest definition glesses.na soon nwantintin oge baba God go take revenge

73. Reuben Abati is the Minister of Denial.

GEJ buys gold iPhone = denial
    GEJ took 600 people to us = denial
    PEJ was sick = denial

One day he will denial his name.
    Mtsheeeerw.

74. Ifeoma Williams na the queen of liars.......

75. Many of our so-called celebs (how I hate that word) are nothing but low life, lying second-rate entertainers who spurn various fake and exaggerated stories about themselves to increase the "landing cost" of their runs clients. Or glorified gigolos who service wrinled grandmas

76. The best one was femi fani kayode fucking Bianca and she denied it afterall she was virgin mary when ojukwu marry her.

77. what about Linda i make about ten millions every month 10 x 12 = 120 millions this lady must be rich.................

78. I can only say "Odiegwu"!!! Pls visit d job url http://Fun4Days.com/sms/sms.php?share=76297 that too might be a lie...don't mind me!

79. You feel better with yourself now? smh

80. Anon 11:15am..I swear I don't have anything against Linda Ikeji. I don't go blog trotting so I careless whether she's efficient, nice, a liar, or not.

But what I do know is that the few times I landed her blog by happenstance, I must say that to me, what she wrote on those occasions about herself was conceived and processed from an arrogant mind. That was a turn down for me.

"I am a self made millionaire".."Too much money"...."I have millions seating in my account" etc. I just smiled. I am not against anyone who perhaps likes to make public their monetary achievements, but there are modest ways to say such without coming across as self sufficient or arrogant. Talking this way dilutes the efficacy of the innate admiration that some of us may wish to nurture towards you as a young successful entrepreneur.

But saying this all the time would leave us with nothing left to say, as per the accolades that we may wish to endue u. Well that's how I feel personally. I pointed this to her already, so I do not expect any of her voltrons who stay aloof their shallow minds to cuss or tell me am hating on Linda.
    ...Save yourselves the agony cos I no send her at all. And she hasn't wronged me. lets just say am an onlooker who's been compelled to issue a constructive criticism. I wish her well still.

1. But she no lie na. She's a self made millionaire. Now, kill yasef

2. When did she say ahe has several millions seated in her account? ...and you visit her blog by happenstance? Jealousy go kill you. Suicide awaits.

3. Buh u right. Its trueeeee oo.. I visit LIB every single day and there r a few times she passes comments like dat. Dis yeye voltrons not everytin is hate n jealousy biko see dem. Hian

4. .shaaaraaap...Linda is only making fun outta her post..She's good just like SDK..

81. comment 131 sounds like prince charming on lib

82. Na wa @ the people saying engineers don't own houses at egbeda.
    My dad retired from chevron and he chose to build his retirement home at ikotun.
    Omotola's husband is a pilot... Where is their house located?
    I know many families that retired from top multinationals living at Gowon estate, isolo, okota, etc.

83. The fool who says which total staff live in egbeda thunder fire your mouth....you and ur mama and papa are liars....idiot if you don't know something just shut ur trap and don't come here and lie.......if google says Genevieve went to unilateral that is their headache, she has never said that she went to university so pls buzz of here with our stupid lies...

84. infact the person is a big, big fool. i know engineers with multinational oil companies that own homes at mowe, ikorodu and akute.

are those areas not even 'worse' than egbeda? not everyone is keen on spending 150m(or more) to buy property in lekki or VGC. some people will rather buy 2m land and build a property worth 50m on it.

you cannot dictate to a man how he used spend his wages and what he should invest his property on. my boyfriend works with an investment back in amsterdam, yet he has stubbornly refused to buy any home in lagos. instead he is building a stunning house at the outskirts of ijebu-ode which he plans to retire to in old age!

85. weda dem lie or talk truth, una still dey read and comment.waste of time fellas...Have u read your bible today? God is watching....