Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AIRLINES The Federal Government Of Nigeria Should Ban IMMEDIATELY!

Monday, October 07, 2013

AIRLINES The Federal Government Of Nigeria Should Ban IMMEDIATELY!

The casualties have become too many....the flying molue's that litter Nigeria's airspace have got to be banned,by hook or by crook!

Dana License has been withdrawn again and i personally feel they should never give it back to them,Dana should vacate Nigeria for now.

Associated airlines should be scraped from the face of the earth...they had been 'managing' an airplane that they knew was a disaster waiting to happen all in the bid to make quick money? what a shame!

The management should be arrested and jailed for letting those lives waste,they knew that aircraft was bad,they knew,they knew ......that is so unforgiveable!

Which other airlines do we have in Nigeria that needs to go?Talk now and not when another one falls,you will say you knew..talk now!

Thank you!

74 comments:

1. All stella! They should come correct before they can be allowed to fly. They all cut corners, manage and put lives in danger . (White elephant project).

1. Banning alone will not suffice it for me. Infact they should close all our airports nationwide. Then lay down every govt official and begin to flog their asses mercilessly with koboko. If possible sef Nigeria as a whole should be discontinued until further notice.

When u are talking about banning airplanes to avert more plane crashes, what about the Boko Haram within? They have killed more humans that can last a 100years of plane crashes altogether Stella.
      Death is death. Dying as a result of a plane crash, and dying from BH massacre, are gruesome ways to die. This is my state of mind today!

2. Nne tell them o...Death is Death..our hospitals are terrible..boko haram??...trigger happy cops nko?..our pothole riddled roads coupled with bad driving/drivers vis-a-vis poor regulatory agencies kill in less than 6months more people than 500years of plane crashes...plane crashes are a fallout of a mediocre and bad government and no matter the amount of "banning" allocated,lol to the varying airlines..we will only be touching the tip of the iceberg if we stil have Corrupt regualtory agencies..

2. Correct your spelling on IMMEDIATELY

1. Tafia!!! English master/mistress. D question dem ask u,u nvr answer dat 1. Show ursef!

2. Eh yaaa...onye nkuzi queen Eliza...consult google for the interpretation...hahahaha!

3. Rarely rarely do I fly,started havin plane phobia(if there is a word like that) wen air mishaps got increasingly alarming.Wud rada road it abeg,anyway to d question,d last tym I flew was this year february,did a return wit Aero.D flight wasn't funny @ all,d take off was groaning of d engines and it tuk a while befor d plane cud stabilize in d air,d pilot said it was bad weather but I said it was bad airplane,my return was beta.Won't say de shud be banned totally,wud urge d necessary body/bodies to do a proper proper investigation of some of Aero's airplane.

1. okwa dat igbo gal7 October 2013 at 23:16

U don't fly simply because u are a broke-ass...leave we the rich ones to fly in our private jets and stop making flimsy excuses...mtchheeew

2. You are very foolish....no be only private jets...private wheelbarrow as well....ode

4. Thank you Stella for this post, if anybody know anything about any flying coffin in Nigeria speak out now, not when there is another crash you will come and start talking ( medicine after death ) Mtcheew, i dont fly in Nigeria so i don't know.

5. Thank you for this platform Stella.... Aviation ministry's head should be kicked out for failing to properly certify the air worthiness of the many domestic planes being used in this country by these devils called aircraft owners..
    I understand that the job of Standard Organization of Nigeria is to monitor or check the standard of products and services in Nigeria.. Whoever heads that parastatal is a total waste of space...
    Finally what needs to be dropped is this wicked business ideology of "making profit at all cost, no matter the consequences"
    Only then will people stop dying so incessantly like this

6. Stella,pls post rhe acc details of associated crew.they are getting worse.they need to be moved to another hospital.they dnt want people visiting or taking pictures.they deserve better.pls let nigerians come to their rescue.abeg

7. Pls correct your spelling of IMMEDIATELY

8. Overland Airline here in Asaba... They bribe Uduaghan to allow dem operate on our Asaba airport, their airline don die finish. Each tym I fly dat airline, I dey carry my heart for hand....#alinko

9. OVERLAND AIRLINE here in Asaba. They bribed Uduaghan to allow dem fly Operate in Asaba Airport. All dier flight don old, each tym wey I dey fly their airline, I dey carry my heart for hand...#alinko

1. With ur full name on display, I pity ur life

2. And this is exactly why you will die anonymous!!! Coward like you.

3. Nwanze na common name in Delta-ibo region ooo.

4. Hahahhahaha

5. Peter I'm talking to the fool that commented about your using your name....

6. stanley you know it is death trap and you still.fly it , should it crash you, DON'T BLAME ANYBODY NOT EVEN THE GOVT

10. Stella have u ever boarded Dana? Experience something for yourself b4 u gv ur silly judgement. You can be full of shit sometimes. Best airlines has crashed in USA n other countries. Crash doesn't make an airline incompetent or unsafe. Get your facts well before you mislead the public.

1. Wat is dis one sayn,we talkn about old planes dat der faults r obvious ur sayn rubbish,ow is she misleadin d public? Its people lik u dat was sayin y dint dat oda man tell d press,now som1 is raisin awareness ur stil talkn..elenu razor

2. Ki le leyi nso? Mtcheeew! Whc fact are u getting? Abeg park well

11. Even arik has been in d news, did u Stella ask Dem 2 vacate the country? Dana shld vacate with thousands of jobs. Their licence was suspended bcos of air return which medview experienced Feb 2013. Its so harsh and unfair the way people conclude issues out of ignorance and unfortunately Stella u re supposed 2be exposed. Too bad... We shld call on our authorities to make better regulations and see to air safety than mere paper. Any time any day I fly Dana cos they are good. What happen to them could have be any airline.

1. Their liscence was revoked again cos of an air return of a lagos bound flight from ph on sunday 6/10/13 night. The tire of d plane couldn't come put for landing wen they got to lagos so d pilot had to fly a bit more n eventually returned to ph before d tires miraculously came out for landing. I was on that plane. It was d most frightful night of my life.

12. chanchangi also av old planes..i dnt knw if dey stil operate tho.i rememba wen it used to b d only flyt frm kaduna2 lagos aside Arik.mehn d planes r sooo old n gigantic wit noisy engines.

1. U took the words out of my mouth. Chanchangi I flew it once from Abuja to Lagos and I will never do that again it was my last choice Arik and former (virgin Nigeria) were fully booked around Xmas time. The flight takes roughly 60mins (just generalizing) but our pilot said we have to be ahead of time as they need the plane somewhere in the east. Omo see flying that day we got to lagos 20sumtin mins earlier with proper speed nd humps n d air. The air hostesses nko d man that sat close to me called them air mummies they looked like they were in their 50's. That flight was scary but thank God we landed safely. My bf then who was waiting to pick me up was so shocked he is a pilot too nd said that was a "quick" flight. ....

13. its the Minister that needs to be sacked and not Dana. U don't work in the Aviation industry so u don't know whats happening. u are talking as a lay man Stella.

14. Well it's not as if airlines are that many in Nigeria and majority are outta business already ala Sosoliso,bellview and others. I think maybe Arik seems to be the only one with 'new' airplanes.
    This goes beyond banning airlines,i think the entire domestic line operations should be re-regulated.

15. My friend an experienced pilot has warned me and my familynot to ever use one or two airlines bc of maintenance and inexperienced pilots.The airlines pay poorly and can only attract hungry and useless pilots. Not going to mention the names but not Arik,not Aero and not Chachangi and yes not Dana. Do the maths

1. When the airline crashes and kills people then u'll come out and mention d name abi? Na wa 4 human beings sha.

2. Fool! So ppl will keep dying while you and your family members stay safe? You knw karma is a bitch? She will come for you when she's ready.u won't name names wht a lowlife!

3. U are a very big fool,u cant save ur fellow nigerians even wen u are faceless. If u dont spill it out, one day u will still crash in ur comfort zone. Mugu. CLASSIC BABE

4. U better talk now . Wicked somebody , just know that if the plane crashes all the blood of the people will be on ur head. Better know the airlines don't care about u, plus u are anonymous anyway. Wunmi

5. Don't mind d fool. Ode oshi! Whn 'something' happen dey wl den start writin long epistle. U beta talk nw

16. What happened to Nigerian Airways? Why can't we revive Nigerian Airways! Almost all countries have their airlines working less us!!

1. Have u not heard? The fed govt can nt manage any company/org/biz again. Na so so privatization! Very soon it dey wil sell 'dier' families too!

17. Stella, U know what?
    Our Human Wisdom will fail us.
    So to avoid this, we should be led by the spirit of God for all round protection.
    God's protection alone is a blessing.
    Plz Vote for this Flash Fiction that'll boost your confidence.
    http://etisalatprize.com/theres-a-hero-in-diaspora/ scroll down and vote for it! I BELIEVE IN ONE GOOD TURN. Thanks

18. Come this Is the exact reason I disliked your blog in the beginning,your lackadaisical attitude towards your blog and taking forever to upload comments..its annoying...the choice is urs sit up or join ladun where she belongs..on the list of lazy bloggers!

1. Come oo,dem force u come here? Pepper body!!! Shiooo

2. Idiot...cmon gerrout its my opinion! If you don't like it go suck a lemon!!!

19. Stella oduah and her crew should stop fraustrating the effort of new airlines trying to come on board with gud aircrafts!. #briberytinz#

20. Aero. D one I entered wit my 9mnth old was old n shakin like a jelly.pple were just prayin until we landed. Anoda is eida dana or airk air conditionin did nt work until we got to lagos, frm PH. I was just sweatin my baby was just cryin n vomitin. My hubby just sent money for mi n son flight to abuja, will enter ABC( if dey still exist) pay for three seat. Until dey do sumtin abt dis nigeria aviatn tingy. I fly all d time n God has bin savin mi life. If I no see new plane I will just turn bck n bullshit d money. My life is more important.

21. Funny thing about all this is, soon Stella Oduah will receive honorary awards and tributes left, right, and centre. Who nominated her for the position? Jonathan. Who has the legal power to terminate her appointment. Jonathan. Does he know about what people are saying about her competence? YES HE DOES, or else I don't see any reason why he should have a Minister of Information or an SA on Media. So, let his voltrons not come out and tell us to spare him. He's TOTALLY selfish and incompetent, with no regard for human life.

22. All of them!!!!

23. Dana air is rily gud,plz stella mke sure u av experienced smetin b4 u start condemning it.Dana is one of d best in Nig.

24. As I never enter plane wetin we go do am

25. As I never enter plane before wetin we go do am

26. hahahahahaha na walk u go walk o

27. Aero should go they are not as effective as before so scared when I travel with them

28. The truth of the matter is that it's not only about flying old planes, even the crew itself should be flogged for working in an unsafe environment! I used to b a frequent flyer but last wed was the 1st time I flew this year and I took Medview to abuja. When I was serving some years back we used to call Aero- aero dili chukwu. The worst planes ever, you get to feel every bump in the ride strangely enough they have the safest record. Arik's plane are small and scary they have the worst crew ever, even their pilots speed, and I can prove that a normal 55mins flight becoming 45mins cos Arsenal was playing I can even put the pilot's name but it was 2yrs ago, don't wanna put him in trouble! I love Dana cos to me their planes are the safest for me, yea... something happened I was even shocked it was Dana that had that mishap. back to my medview experience on wed a day before associated airline's crash when we were about taking off the pilot noticed a glinch in the ignition and we were asked to disembarked that's safety! He said he felt the plane jerk as he started it and we all came down and allowed them to check what was happening and 2hrs later we reboarded a lot of pple decided to take other airlines but I just chilled bcos I felt some pilots won't even hav noticed the prob or they would have and would have still taken off and when it's time to land they would get into trouble, we reboarded and had a smooth flight to Abuja.

1. Gbam good point...i was shocked that Dana crashed cos to me they were the best. I like medview

29. I know Dana is one of d best. All most all of them experience Air return so why shls Dana be suspended. pls always do your findings and not conclude. The Aviation i.dustry needs to be overhauled. Instead of making sure all d regulatory bodies do their jobs she is busy doing shoddy renovations on airport so she can steal money. She shld continue there is an end to what she is doing

30. Frankly speaking, all local airlines in Nigeria should be SCRAPPED. The federal government should overhaul the aviation industry. It is apparent this is a BIG CHALLENGE and Nigerians CANNOT continue to die like this. Foreigners should manage our aviation sector since we cannot get it right. Well, let us hope and pray the foreigners would not compromise their position as corruption is Nigeria's trade mark. Nigeria is a sick country.

31. Dana Air is one of the best airlines in nigeria.. They have good planes, its so unfortunate the tragedy that befell them. Have you tried chanchangi airline? Its like entering a molue from ajegunle to idumota. Same thing with Aero and Arik. Dana air was d best, dey had good planes and very effective and keep to time. Other airlines in nigeria is crap. I pray they release Dana air licence, cos they are very efficient, convenient and costumer friendly. Other airlines in nigeria are full of crap especially Arik, dey should wipe dem off the face of earth. Useless airline.

32. Frankly speaking, all local airlines should be scrapped and the aviation sector overhauled. Foreigners should be invited to manage the aviation sector cos it appears this is a BIG CHALLENGE for the Nigerian government. Well, let us pray the foreigners would not compromise their position cos bribery and corruption is Nigeria's trade mark.

33. FirstNation should not be allowed to fly..... A friend of mine use to work there as an air hostess, they always owe several months of salary. How can a company dat pay poorly maintain airplanes

34. D aviation industry needs to be revamped. If na consolidation(like banks,wen we had about 80 banks and soludo told dem to consolidate therby reducing them to 25) I think it will be better, we go know say na 2 or 3 airlines dey but they r competent and d minister of aviation and her crew needs to be sacked. Some people r not doin their job.

35. Even after Dana crashed I was still flying with them mi prefer them to Aero. Even international flights crash too, just anything that can happen to any plane mi get scared when I go with aero

36. Chanchangi oooh dat airline is jst a molue!!!!

37. STELLA.I AM A HUGE AUTHORITY IN THE AVIATION SECTOR.I WAS THERE FOR SO MANY YEARS.....DANA AIRLINE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN.MOST PEOPLE DO NOT KNOW WHAT HAPPENS ON THE INSIDE.

38. Dana air should be the first to be scrapped

39. Anon 10:58..arik is 1 Of d best jst cuz dey av small planes does mak dem bad.I boarded a smaller plane dis year frm frankfurt 2 Torino n it was really gud.Yes its tru Dana Air is 1 of d best in Nigeria.I lik Arik 2 but I always tak aero cuz its cheaper.

40. Hello my people , what is your minister of yeye aviation Stella still doing in the office ? That is her job to provide the safety but she has failed .Nigerians should stop blaming kabo,Dana or whatever they called themselves .its shame that we come home the cleaners would be begging for money before you could use bathroom. Nonseence eee

41. Arik is the best but only God can guarantee safety. Arik has modern aircrafts that are well maintained by world renowned Lufthansa Tecnik. Arik has a maintenance hangar were all her aircrafts are routinely maintained by Lufthansa engineers. The maintenance culture of Arik Air is world class. Arik does not joke with consistent training of flight crew.

42. British Airways has old planes too but they are well maintained. The maintenance culture of an airline is key to safety.
    Instead of calling for the scrapping of airlines, we should be calling for the immediate sack of the aviation minister Stella Oduah. She is playing politics with aviation safety. She has turned all the regulatory bodies like NCAA into her puppets.

43. The regulatory bodies like NCAA should be devoid of political interference if we desire safety.The key thing in aviation in safety but Stella Oduah is not interested in safety. She is more interested in getting political approval with airport beautification. She wants to turn aviation into a ‘beautiful cemetery’ God forbid!

44. Stella Oduah carry badluck enter aviation!She should pack and go!!! Can you imagine that she said the Associated Airlines plane crash is an act of God? read today's Punch on this link http://www.punchng.com/news/air-accidents-inevitable-minister-of-aviation

45. Stella stop casting an airline you have never flown or fly recently.. As a travel agent i make sure i don't recommend bad taste or experience to my clients. I flew Dana airline just last week and i can authoritatively tell you,so far so good it has being the best experience i'll love to encounter again,meanwhile don't forget it was the best and most expensive before the incident. Please do your finding and tell the NCAA to stop collecting bribe. The fact that they are beginning to have full flight doesn't make them earn much NCAA take note

46. Whether Dana is the best is not the issue. Their crash and the handling of that crash last year finished them. The warning signs were there and they failed to do anything. After all when ADC and Bellview crashed they were the best too.

47. Stella if we are to ban airlines that record crashes due to poor safety maintenance and jail the owners, what should we do to the government officials who we employ and pay to ensure such planes don't get off the ground???

48. mumu! u get ur facts right!