Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Feyi Agagu Recounts To Insiders His Last Thoughts Before He Boarded Ill Fated Plane.

Sunday, October 06, 2013

Feyi Agagu Recounts To Insiders His Last Thoughts Before He Boarded Ill Fated Plane.

Feyi Agagu

If individuals took their instincts more seriously, perhaps, the tragedy of last Thursday involving the embalmed body of late Governor Olusegun Agagu of Ondo State and the burial team traveling aboard the Associated Airline Flight, with registration number SCD 361, may have been avoided.
Indeed, Feyi, son of Chief Agagu, who was on board that flight, may have been spared the horrors of hospitalisation in the wake of the tragedy.
He is lucky to be one of the survivors.

According to the family insider Feyi spoke to, “the young man said that once they got to the tarmac before boarding and once he sighted the plane, what struck him was the seemingly very old look of the plane”. Continuing, the source narrated: “Feyi said he didn’t like the looks of the plane. “He also said but for the importance and significance of the trip, his inner sense didn’t feel comfortable boarding the plane.

“In fact, Feyi said he told another survivor, Femi Akinsanya, that the plane looked too old and he didn’t feel like boarding.
“ But Feyi said he was told not to get himself worked up needlessly since this was not going to be his first time aboard a plane neither would this be the first old-looking plane that he would board.
“That was how he said he boarded the plane”.
 The event which transpired between Feyi Agagu and his brother-in-law, Femi Akinsanya before they boarded that plane suggested that the former may not have had anything to do with the flight arrangement for the movement of his father’s corpse to Akure, the Ondo State capital.
Though 23years old, the plane, according to Balami David, the President of the National Association of Pilots and Engineers, during a television interview, reportedly operated some days before the ill-fated flight.
Sunday Vanguard was told by the source that Feyi recounted “how he and Femi Akinsanya boarded the plane and moved straight to the back end to take up seats.”
“Why Feyi chose the back seat”, the source said, “was more a function of his state of mind about the state of the plane rather than a preference for taking a back seat.
“When they sat down, Feyi told me that he and Femi simply prayed that they should just take off and land safely, oblivious of what lay ahead of them.
“Feyi said once they took off, everything happened so fast.
“What he also told me was that both he and Femi noticed what looked like a crack not far from where they sat at the rear end of the plane.

“He said everything happened so fast that by the time the plane crashed on the ground, it was that crack that had been noticed earlier that transformed into a gapping exit point upon impact on the ground.
“Feyi said the exit point created was where he and Femi escaped through”.
Another source further revealed that most of the survivors of the crash appeared to be those seated at the rear end of the plane.

This is further corroborated by the fact that the first point of impact was the frontal part which eventually caught fire soon after crash-landing.
And whereas there were insinuations about the entire crash, something much more interesting was to be discovered when rescue operations began.
The brown coffin in which was laid the body of Agagu did not as much get destroyed despite the impact of the crash and the fatality number of 13.
More, the embalmed body of the late Agagu remained intact inside the coffin when it was opened for inspection, a source disclosed to Sunday Vanguard.

That was not all.

The most intriguing part of the discovery was that the body of the neatly dressed Agagu who was to make a statement of sartorial flamboyance even in death (he was to be laid-in-state at a well organized reception by the Ondo State Government and his political associates) was not ruffled.
“The cap on his head stayed intact even after impact”, a source told Sunday Vanguard.
For a typically traditional society that Nigeria is, these discoveries got tongues wagging.
From the absurd to the very absurd, some insinuated that there may have been more to it than meets the eye for an accident because after claiming 13 lives, the dead was remained intact.
Sunday Vanguard learnt that the coffin cargo was latched to the hooks in the cargo compartment of the plane.
It was also gathered that the coffin was in the rear end of the fuselage and, like those who survived the crash, it enjoyed the benefit of positioning.

However, aviation experts are of the view that sitting at the rear end of the plane is not a definite guarantee against fatality during an air crash.

They use the ASIANA Airline flight which crashed last July at the San Francisco Airport. The Boeing 777, while attempting to land at the sea-bordered airport, hit its tail on the concrete embankment, engendering a forced ejection of some passengers along with their seats. Those few passengers who died in that crash were those seated at the rear end.culled

*Here is wishing Mr Feyi Agagu and all other survivors a speedy recovery.

35 comments:

1. My God! I know dis feyi guy o!
    Never knew he was related to d ex governor.
    I tank God for him n d remaing survivors.
    Quick recovery to them!

1. Shut up Oluyomi, Erelu Ogboni!

Oponu radarada

Glorified illiterate

2. Yawns***. See painment, lol. Abeg, don't allow bitterness push you into commiting suicide o. I no dey there..

For that anon who said I said I died and came back to life, I'm on my knees, pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee go back to school cos english is a big problem. When did being in coma equals death?? If only you will spend more time studying, your life will improve. See what you wrote sef - you thinks. Gosh, I have migraine..

3. Just very weird story... the son and son inlaw survived but non family members died! Hmmm dis story is suspicious I won't lie, sacrifice things

1. Would you av preferred if everybody on dat plane perished? 13 died nd 7 survived, we shld all be happy dat dere were survivors, wish dem quick recovery nd pray to God to grant d departed eternal rest. Wats all dese sacrificial things all about? No power is above d power of God. That am sure of!!

4. Feyi, get well soon. Please ignore all the negativity some people are claimimg. Just stay true to who you are... your mum, sisters and your immediate family are yourprimary concern for now... you need to remain a pilar as Prof would have wished. All the best mate - Ladi

5. It's a well known fact that tail of a plane is safer in crashes

6. d way i c dis mata ehn, i jst feel dat dey wia probably warned abt an impendn accident if dey choz 2 go by road n dey cleverly tot nofin was goin 2 happen if dey went by air. Hmmm.....nw c wat has happened 2 dem!

7. It's very clear that it's nothing mysterious since the rear end(which was where the coffin was)was least hit by the. Impact of the crash.
    Tank. God for them,its good to have a strong instinct.

8. @oluyomi Odukoya e pele o Ogboni things. For your information, Ogboni does not hide their identity on their felow members burial cos they will perform their own rites. Agagu was never Ogboni ok. I know him too well. if you cannot use your brain from the analysis stella wrote. then yoour brain is damaged and beyond repair cos you are backward and thinks things cannot happen naturally. Atleast you've have once commented on a blog that you once died and came back ... oniro oshi

9. Odikwa egwu ooo. Ndi ofe mmanu na arusi ha.

10. Some have eyes but cannot see. Thank God for their lives. They saw the condition of the plane, common sense and survivial instincts kicked in and they sat toward the back. I'm not superstitious so reason indicates that a body contained inside a casket inside a plane will be better able to remain intact upon a plane crash. The young men were saved due to God's grace really.

11. Awwwh! Feyi is such a sweet human being. One of the nicest ppl i know. And also very intelligent and takes note of every little thing.i believe he foresaw this and he chose the back seat for a reason.

12. How come Feyi was not privy to the travel arrangements? Did he just get to the tarmac with the coffin and boarded the plane? God is watching all of us.

13. Oluyomi is right sha. The family rejected the Ogboni rites and disaster followed.

14. Replies
    1. U sef get blog? Choi! Blogging don suffer

2. Jealousy. Get well soon.

15. Its a free world, pls dearie go get yours. I respect all bloggers esp women, not easy combining work n home front with blogging. Thumbs up to d queen

16. @anon 13
    i am neither confirming nor denying he was an ogboni cause i dont know,however hope you realise there are two types of ogboni?
    the normal ones you see their branches everywhere who flaunts membership and the deeply mystic spiritual ones which is hidden and secret.
    if they were going to do any rites on an influential member of agagu's standing,it will not be done in plain view but even before the body gets to the final burial stage in the presence of his son.

anybody that was present during the burial of gbengbeleku ayoku and was privy to the inside gist will tell you what happened and how the ogboni did their thing before the man's final burial

1. U are a bloody bastard Luca. For coming out here to bloody LIE. I have always warned u bloody fool to stop mentioning names of families u know nothing about. If u wish to know, the man u mention here, Ayoku, was and still is my father. Now u scum of the earth, come back here to talk that thrash about outsiders n privy gist. U are God forsaken. And that is why u scoop on other pple's lives to come and misrepresent them on social media. Tell us if it was ur fucking father that initiated mine into the Ogboni u rant here. Woe unto ur lying tongue. Omo ale jati jati.

17. Oga luca tun de oo, Ayoku be your papa besty or are you his adopted child? Leave the man be!!! Every gist you bring has to revolve around that family. Ahn ahn kilode? Fi eni eleni le!!!

18. May the soul of the deceased RIP. May the Lord comfort the family of the deceased. Mr Feyi just thank God for your life.
    What a scary experience, but guess what, death can happen any time

19. Luca the family rejected the Ogboni rites and you are right about the Ayoku thing.

20. @anon 30
    the only way your curse and rant will work on me is if i have lied about my assertion and if you are really the man's son then you know i am saying the truth.
    let me ask you a question,what were the reasons BIOYE and the late dad never say eye to eye until he died? apart from the issue of bridget…

do you want me to continue?

21. @anon 28
    if you have reading comprehension then ask me to explain whatever you dont understand.
    i mentioned the ogboni angle to illustrate a similar scenario,second these men never ever deny nor hide their membership so its really no secret and i am not revealing anything hidden.

ask anyone who has ever been around Obasanjo for instance he doesn't hide it especially in his office at least the old one never been to the new office.i can mention several prominent people as well some of who even have car stickers that you can check and confirm if you want.
    ask anyone who has ever been to a typical church service in the mostly old anglican,baptist and those kind of churches in Iperu remo ogun state for instance,the likes of okupe and several prominent families from that town do not cover their membership,they will use their white SHAKI and sit down proudly in church greeting each other with the handshake.

is erelu fernandez hiding the fact that she is one from anyone?or is kessington hiding? subomi balogun and several

22. You are too smart Luca. You know what most people know but are afraid to say. A lot of these men don't hide it because they think it's prestigious.

23. Mr Luca and his name dropping. And almost always about Ayoku. Hmmmm