Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NMA Red Carpet Dresses And The Winners.

Monday, October 14, 2013

NMA Red Carpet Dresses And The Winners.

The Nigerian Movies awards which held on Saturday October 12,2013 at the Intercontinental hotel in Lagos was indeed a parade of movies finest....on the red carpet.
They all looked breath taking but not all carted home trophies.

TOP BOX OFFICE MOVIE - Phone Swap 
BEST RISING STAR FEMALE-Belinda Effah( Kokomma)
BEST RISING STAR MALE- Uti Nwachukwu(In The Cupboard)
BEST SHORT MOVIE- Unspoken
BEST DIASPORA MOVIE- Man on Ground
BEST SOUNDTRACK- Patrick Mathias(Hoodrush)
BEST SET DESIGN-Sango B’ Song(Last flight to Abuja)
BEST MAKE-UP-Jennifer Alegieuno(The Meeting)
BEST COSTUME DESIGN-Jaiye Owolabi(The Gods are still not to blame)
BEST ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY- Kemi Adesoye(Phoneswap)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY-Yinka Edward(Phone swap)
BEST SOUND DESIGN-Obi Emelonye(Last flight to Abuja)
BEST EDITING-Kunle Adejuyigbe(Journey to self)
BEST DIRECTOR-Mildred Okwo(The Meeting)
BEST INDIGENOUS MOVIE-Maami
BEST ACTRESS INDIGENOUS-Fnke Akindele
BEST ACTOR INDIGENOUS-Imeh Bishop
BEST LEAD ACTRESS-Rita Dominic(The Meeting)
BEST LEAD ACTOR-O.C UKEJE(Hoodrush)
BEST MOVIE-Phone Swap

26 comments:

1. Rita's dress would have been great without the lace, and her face need less makeup and lastly she needs to get rid if all these nasty hairstyles, a simple pushback with a cute ban would suit this dress best. Something about most nollywood girls simply lacks that proper finish.
    I pray for them to all attend finishing school and learn to polish up well and avoid stupid embarrassments!

Kenyan babe

1. Plz shut up, dey all killed it. Stop blabbing.

2. Kenyan Babe,abeg cool down o,
      Rita's outfit is perfect haba!
      Dat lace is wat perfected the finishing for me.
      She's ok pls.
      U must have been startled from sleep,and suddenly jumped to SDK blog for relief of tension!

3. I wonder o.All these wannabe stylists.Rme

4. Why so angry with my opinion unless you are their stylist or them themselves I suggest you get a life and never kill yourself with high blood pressure over my comment.
      Lastly join these women for finishing school, you talk like a very unpolished goon.

Kenyan babe

5. Shusssh!!! Kenyan if and when You know not what to say. They all looked stunning, esp Rita D.

2. dat hausa girl that blogs14 October 2013 at 07:14

Uche jumbo n rita dominic look muahhh! Empress njamah's outfit is cute but she has a massive waist,she wld ve put spanx to make her waist looks slimmer. My 2 cent tho.

3. Omggg!!!! I see ghosts...

4. Gorgeous gowns!
    Rita looks fabulous as always.
    Rukky looks like a snake-woman in that horrid green dress.
    Monalisa has always been light-skinned but she aff start to put jara o!

5. I go for Rita #TeamRita

Meanwhile we're back on http://elleven45.blogspot.com

6. by now Rita would ave lost ALL her front hair to lacewig. Empress dress is gorgeous but her waist needs come down

1. Concentrate on your receeding hairline Mr/s.

7. Uche, abeg after dat party, just package that lovely dress and send it to me.
    Damn dat dress is too fine for 1 person, let's rock it 2geda.

Rita, if I be ur yonga sis, hen! We go de fite on top ur cloth ooo. I love ur dress(looks lik a brick layout) but I hate d lace n I dislike ur hairdo.

These ar display of buitiful dresses.

8. Best dressed!!
    EMPRESS...
    Rita D came a close second but dat damn lacewig knocked her off!!
    Uche Jumbo is a midget...
    I wonder y she neva gets dresses dat r long enuff!!
    Ugliest dress...Monalisa!!
    Dats yuck 4 an event like dat!!
    Billie jean

1. Billie ur rite on ds one u said my mind.

9. I just noticed that people that are acting in a lot of movies lately don't attend these awards probably always on set..these actresses at this event producers no longer feature them in their movies..you cant see Mercy and the new reigning actresses and actors in these awards...

10. Which kind belt Mona hang on top that dress so? Hiannnn!

Rita is werking for me. Stephenie has got some glam-shine...though the shoes ( eh-ehnnn I nor like for d dress)

Datsall for me

11. Rita's dress looks great and there is nothing wrong wt that hair, Empress fron view ok tl I saw her jiggles @ the back, red dress on red carpet, dunno for Uche o, I stl insist Mona shd v left that belt in her car, I like they r well covered, next red carpet wl be better!

HYBunny

12. Wide Eyed! Are u shade d owner of EPL? I tink I knw u. Pls do reply me M rili curious

1. Hi.I am not shade.what's EPL,the football league EPL?

13. Wetin Monalisa Chinda tink say she wear? Na wa o. Rita Dominic carry firstest First

14. Tricia don fair lyk monalisa sha..!hmmm yeye dey smell,she be stella generation buh she is old and dunt knw it yet...!even Benita came,her complexion still dy intact with her buh dt her brad and drag hairstyles...phewww it is 2013 and ds babe is lookin 2008..! Can see dt she v added some flesh,mehn it isn't everybdy dt adding fits and definetely nt every fleshy person dt has curves...Rita looks yum as in yummy...Watching one of rita's old movie now,it seems rita had a teeth filing...Before she had this agaba white teeths dt is nt too good for smiling buh these days when she smiles she is all vavavoom....!Mona looks nice buh wud I be too foolish to ask her to spray a tan on hersef?Sometyns her skintone looks too eye scaring when the camera lights are even added to it..We know ur skin color is brighter dan Ffk political future,buh albinoism isn't trending yet..! Uche dt dress doesn't enhance ur size buh I lv u so u r forgiven...! Dakore dakore I lv you to the moon and back,you can do no harm in my eyes... See as she is preggers and still very much attractve and stunning... And finally rukayat sanda, I love dt dress buh mehn u ruined d outfit with dt busy hair... For cryinout loud,this is a red carpet performance nt calabar festival or street walkerrrr tins... Don't u wanna be a stylebrity lyk genevieve and riri? Yes I knw u wana be unique buh dere is no been unique when nobody is feeling ur brand probably bcox in ur attempt to look unique u ended up looking stewpeed...!For example,wierd mc! Bye bye

15. Uche is my best dressed abeg....very classy, Rita is looking good too...the rest...no comment

16. Monalisas dress is not just it abeg!