Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NYSC Member Akinbode Folakemi Needs Help fast!

Tuesday, October 01, 2013

NYSC Member Akinbode Folakemi Needs Help fast!

Folakemi after the attack

Folakemi now

See her injury HERE

Remember NYSC member Folakemi Akinbode Whose Hand Was Almost Chopped Off By Cultists In Bayelsa state?

Miss Akinbode, 26, a graduate Nurse of Madonna University was attacked by two men who have since been arrested...Her right hand was almost chopped off because she refused to hand over a large sum of money in her possession as she returned home from where she was serving her primary assignment in Bayelsa state on Monday August 5,2013..

First it was circulated that an Italian firm had taken up the matter and would send her abroad for treatment and then later the government of the state pledged to take up her treatment but as you read this the young woman is still in Nigeria and languishing in hospital….from pains and unpaid bills.

Due to the severity of the injury she suffered on her right hand,she cannot be adequately treated in Nigeria because we lack the materials to do so.....prove me wrong!

A Vanguard publication quoted the young lady as having been flown abroad but as you read this,she has not crossed the hospital gate since she was admitted in August.

This young lady was on national assignment when she was attacked,she is the responsibility of the Federal government!
Please help me spread this on all social networks,copy all the government officials you know on twitter,Facebook,instagram or where ever,today is a day to show love and freedom,someone should reach out and help before she dies from the infected wounds!

Please copy Dr Reuben Abati on twitter….President Jonathan needs to see this!

In case you missed it SEE HER INJURIES HERE

WHO WILL SAVE THE LIFE OF THIS YOUNG WOMAN?

25 comments:

1. This news is so sad. See what she got all in the bid to serve one stupid motherland. Good Lord, please send Folakemi divine helpers.

2. Are you fucking kidding me?

Stella, please confirm this story?

I know Nigerian government is irresponsible but surely they can't be THIS irresponsible?

No No No! I won't believe this girl hasn't been flown abroad for treatment and GEJ, Seriake Dickson and even her state governor are eating?

God, please let Stella be wrong and this information be untrue.

3. Wht else do you expect from a governtment who doesn't know If the nation is on strike talk more of our university,not to talk more of a girl serving her mother's land.wht is today again?

4. Y reuben stella? Y jonathan?let's b plain here, u tink jona wil leave bh n fuel issues to deal it dis? I rili sympathise wit d nurse and I'm api she is alive. But we nid to channel our energy to d right ppl.last time I checkd we stil av a minister for health,is she not an alumni of madonna? Is she not from a state,wat apund to d lga chairman in her community,d govnor? Can't madonna donate for her wit al d huge sum ppl pay as schl fees? Wateva apund to pleading wit d nysc head? Let's appeal to ppl who are close b4 goin to jona.let's b serious here.folakemi,I pray God provides 4 u.take care.

1. It's not ur fault ua talking this crap. Just listen to what u spewed out of ur mouth! Put urself in her shoes. She is on National Assignment, not Madonna University Assignment, therefore she's d responsibility of d Fed. Govt. The next time u want to put ur hands to d keyboard on sensitive issues, put ur conscience to work first!

2. Jona is dealin with wat? Fuel issue nd boko haram? Are u fuckin kiddin me?? The only issue is dealin with is how to frustrate amaechi nd his 2015 ambition..read bout dis gal long ago nd i tot everytin should b ok by now...if deres anytin we can donate even tru recharge cards, stella let us knw..God is her strenght

5. This is so sad. Mr. Seriake Dickson where are u? This is your state, pls help this lady. This is so unfair. Haba.

6. May God deliver us all and folakemi,favour shall locate u soon.PJ

7. Na wa o. This is so pathetic... Why save d fed gov money that they've got loads of.. I'm so sorry to say this bt when it comes to the issue of life n death peeps should learn to save dre neck than sacrifice unecessarily!

I hope she gets the help she so need right now.. Ehyah!

1. You were not there cuddly. So shut ur trap. Previous posts reported that there was no apparent reason for the attack. This one may also contain mis information. I dont think anyone in their right senses will struggle over money with armed criminals in an attack

8. This just brought tears to my eyes so sad. God will sEe her though cos help will come by His grace (amen)

9. She is supposed to be under the care of Bayelsa state since she's serving there. What are they doing about this? What is NYSC as a body doing actually? Mtcheeww.

10. ha this youth service thing should be scrapped.

11. WHY THYE ARE ASKING FOR HELP WHERE IS THE PRESIDENT AND HIS WIFE? where is the minister of petrolem and minister of finance and state governors and ministers they loot nigeria money where they are they cannot help? pls pls nigerians open your eye

12. You see what am saying?

Its not about launching newspapers here and there , thus proceeding to feed people with false information.

Make una help this girl before she die o! Na Nysc she de, before this misfortune befell her. Government, she was your property at the time of this incident.
    Don't sit there and shout happy independence. ( I dunno what is there to be happy about in Nigeria's current situation) namsense!

13. I think there is an insurance on corpers. Let her find out and file her claim thru NYSC.you that u said its not really important.....u re an animal. Shikena

1. Insurance my foot! There is nothing like insurance for corpers oO. If u are sick, u will be ask to treat yourself with your own money and dat they will refund. If its more dan 1k, u'll av to wait for abuja to do the refunding!

14. Thank you Stella for posting this.

15. gosh.......stella abeg the bayelsa state government has given the money for her trip to NYSC na. try dey confirm tory well.

16. 9ja how market!!!

17. How can people donate to her as per contact or account number?

18. If everyone donate 1k each it more, it won't be bad.

19. Corpers are now victims of violence !
    Everyone shd be discreet,she shd'nt have struggled.wish her quick help....dats how a corper in Ph obtained neck fracture tryn to fight oFf a rapist who hapened to be a teacher in her school,dat man stil walks about without ado!nysc cares less and its baaaad !

20. Hi Stella, when writing about cases like this one Can you please do some initial homework to get/share their bank details so that interested parties can take action. I think the main reason you share such incidents is for fund raising rather then just for info. Cheers

21. A nice topic for reading... thanks for sharing the information with us it’s really appreciable...
    Professional Assignment Writers