Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Hospital To Begin Kidney Transplant....Thank God Oh.

Monday, November 11, 2013

Lagos State Hospital To Begin Kidney Transplant....Thank God Oh.

A Lagos Assemblyman, Mr. Suru Avoseh, has said the state government will soon commence comprehensive kidney treatment in one of the state hospitals.

Avoseh, who is the Chairman, House Committee on Health Services, said this, yesterday, in Lagos.

The lawmaker said such facility would allow the citizens to have quick access to kidney treatment and transplant.
“Lagos State is up to the task; if you go to Gbagada General Hospital, you will see the just commissioned Trauma and Burns Centre; I believe it is the first of its kind in the whole federation.

“You will also see the Cardiac and Renal Centre, which is about to be commissioned and by the time it is handed over it will be one of the best,” he said.

Avoseh said the citizens would enjoy the resources here in Nigeria instead of travelling to India, Britain, or the U.S. for kidney problems or transplant.

He said the facilities would be available to everyone to have contact with the medical doctors who would be giving professional advice to the kidney patients. - VANGUARD

*I hope this comes to pass to ease the burden of travelling to india.

11 comments:

1. What's Assemblyman pls?

1. Member of d state house of assembly...like senators/rep members in state level...n if na yoruba u want..omo egbe igbimo asofin ipinle

2. Great!!! This is what we should be talking about instead of people offering ugly sacrifices and killing people for money rituals.

3. A member of the Lagos state house of assembly. Common sense isn't so common anymore.

4. Amen! Hope it comes to pass. There's nothing that soothes me like an advancement in health technology and facilities

5. Anon 10.01... Nawa Ooo Must U abuse...

6. Must u abuse ??? Nawa for u oOoo.. Well Amoru yin.. Fool

7. What is d cause of ORGAN damage is on d increase!!!!!! Is it Alomo bitters, kparaga, fumes 4m d many generator in nig,alcohol,constant malaria tabs, constant intake of medication!!!!!!! Pls what's d cause of all dis? And I have noticed d symptoms is usully swollen lips(smtimes black) funny nail tips and abdnormal bloated belly.... Docs in d house pls

8. Good development.

Why is the government not conducting a study or research on the recent increase or surge of Chronic Kidney diseases enveloping Nigerians.

Investigating the root causes and asking the following questions.

Is it the foreign foods?
    Contaminated water?
    Processed food?
    Genetics?

Like I said, nice development but lets look into
    The problem.
    Thank you.

9. Tank god. Dat is a refreshing news 4 dis country

10. A welcome phenomenon.
    Pls lets speed its commencement up cos many people are in need of this treatment.They are not celebrities so people dont get to know about them.God help Lagos state