Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Kills His Boss for Trying To Rape Him.

Thursday, November 28, 2013

Man Kills His Boss for Trying To Rape Him.

Eji Emmanuel

A 22-year-old man, Eji Emmanuel, has been arrested by the Lagos State Police Command over the murder of a 39-year-old trader, Sylvanus Okoye, who is said to be his boss. According to police, the suspect stabbed the deceased to death at his home on Ezemegbu Drive in the Okota area of Lagos.
 “I went along with a relative to report the matter to Okoye and he gave my friend and I N5,000 and shirts. He told us not to worry, so we slept over at his house. At midnight, however, Okoye came to my room and attempted to have sex with me but I refused him. 
“My relative later told me that Okoye had sex with him in the parlour that same night. We left in the morning and returned to Anambra State. From there, I went to Abuja where I remained for four months. However, one day, Okoye called me that he had a business deal and invited me to come to Lagos. 
“I told Okoye that I would not engage in any act of homosexuality and he agreed.”
The suspect, however, explained that he killed the deceased in self-defence. He alleged that on the day of the incident, Okoye had attempted to rape him, again.

Explaining the events that culminated in Okoye’s death, the suspect said he was a dancer and was lured to Lagos by a friend, Chukwudi, under the guise of doing music business only for the friend to introduce him to the act of homosexuality.

He said he had gone to report the matter to his friend’s boss but his friend’s boss ended up rapping him twice and he reported the matter at the FESTAC Police Division.

He said the matter was transferred to the Zone 2 Police Command and the case was turned against him and this made him to spend two weeks in detention.

Emmanuel said he approached Okoye, who he considered an Igbo leader in the state, to help him with money to return to Anambra State when Okoye also attempted to rape him.

The suspect said when he returned to Lagos, the man claimed he wanted to open a bar in the area and wanted him to manage the business. He said he passed the night at the deceased’s home, but at midnight, the deceased crept into his room and attempted to make love to him, again.

In his words: “In the evening, Okoye served me with bread, butter and tea in my room. Around 3.30am, he crept into my room and wanted to sleep with me, but I refused him.

“Okoye was a big man so he attempted to overpower me, but I picked up the bread knife that was still left in the room and stabbed him in the neck, but he did not die. I picked up a flexible iron and bound it round his neck and locked him inside the room.

"When it was 6am, I stepped out of the house and gave the key to one woman beside the gate and fled."

The incident happened since August 16,2013 Okoye was found murdered in his home two weeks after he was last seen by neighbours.

It was learnt that following the discovery, the security guard and the woman whom the suspect handed the key to were arrested by detectives at the State Criminal Investigation Department, Yaba.

After three months, detectives were able to locate the suspect in Anambra State.

A police detective said, “The security guard told us that he could identify the suspect if he saw him. In the course of investigation, we obtained call logs from Okoye’s phone and we learnt that the suspect had used Okoye’s phone to call his girlfriend in Anambra State shortly after killing Okoye.

“We travelled to Anambra State and we were able to locate the suspect who was even wearing the deceased’s clothes.”

Emmanuel is, however, insisting that he was not a killer but a victim of circumstance. He added, “My father and my brother are dead. I am the only child of my mother. Who will take care of her (his girlfriend) if I am sent to prison?

“I am not a homosexual but I was used. I tried for several months to impregnate my girlfriend but was not successful. I feel they have stolen my virtues.”culled from Punch

49 comments:

1. Nawaoo,this homosexual of a thing is becoming too rampant within my Igbo brothers....this is self defence mehn...but Eji,you your self look gay

1. Y dnt i believe his story. Y wearing his clothes. I dnt get that part. #did he steal his clothes after killing him? Y even locking him inside...well, only God kws.

2. This guy is an obvious gay! Am sure he had a fight with his lover (the deceased) buh just maybe him killing the man was not intended.

2. na wa oo

U have NO excuse to kill another person

##Live and let's Live##

1. What do you mean I have no excuse...try and rape my younger brother, my nephew, or kids tru his anus and ild kill the fuck outta you

2. Oh so he should let himself be raped?
      He should be charged with manslaughter and not murder!
      The late mofo probably met his waterloo cos only God knows how many pple he has raped and defiled!#the end of the wicked#

3. the nigerian police should learn how to investigate.you don't just detain people.that is the reason no one is ready to be a witness.there was bomb blast in usa and people were free to say he is my friend but i never knew he can do that,naija na jail u see urself.

1. Anon9:36 you're so right
      They should check records,if this boy really reported a rape matter and was detained then d police officers themselves should be arrested cuz they were the ones that made him do this.....he clearly knew that going to report again will only land him in cell so he took d matters into his own hands
      This is just a case of gay men taking advantage of a poor boy
      I feel he's honest and should only be charged for theft of the mans clothes
      Thank God its a boy,cuz I know nigerians very well if its a girl they will say its a lie,wetin carry her go there,runs girl,like say she no want am
      Men who take advantage of the needy will die like fowl....that's my wish for their kind

4. Ekwensu e romancia mammy water!

1. Oluyomi , will you marry me? I love you and need u in my life. Pls tell me u are single? U will make a good wife . My name is Johnbull and I'm a general merchant. I can look after you very well. How can we link up?

2. Abi.cos he said he used a flexible iron after stabbing him wid a bread knife.meaning his intent was to kill.n dey also caught him wearing d deceased's clothes.so d story has k-leg.

3. As in na real k-leg oo. Only God knows d real story.

4. This is a very sincere question Oluyomi, what do you do for a living? Blogger, writer?......

5. Oluyomi don make johnbull fall in love. Johnbull the general merchant, importer, exporter, pure water!

6. @ Johnbull, she is single

7. Johnbull, the general merchant.. This your name odikwa risky. Heheheeeheee

Anon 1:02, I am all of the above...

8. I sincerely wonder at some of these comments.
      If you had taken the time to read the story well, you would have chanced upon the part where the boy said the man brought them clothes.
      Whatever.
      The man deserved it and I'm quite happy he was killed for his bestiality. Animal that he is

6. Hehehehehe @ make love!
    'To report d matter to okoye'
    What matter? #SMH
    Chai! Naija journalist = taaru!

Is d boy confused? Na ur GF welfare u dey tink!

And y expose d boy's pic, if na rapist now dem no go put d pic ooo!
    A FUCKED COUNTRY!

Feeling sorry for d boy, u for no kill silivanus ooo, u for chuk rod inside him anus, or giv am permanent mark for body. But now as u no get person, na jail be dat.

7. He looks gay though......

8. dat hausa girl that blogs28 November 2013 at 10:17

Gay gay gay ,it seems it's becoming rampant in this country.oh lord guide me n my kids.

9. Julit..buahahhahahaha..you and this your saying. ...I always burst out in laughter once I sight it.
    devil and mammi water must really be like kim and kanye. loools.

the story no pure at all.
    person na homo, u know, u no want, but u still de go in pretense of one thing or the or the other. if i hear????

nna ehnn...true true,, ekwensu e romancia mammi water

10. How can this old man be 22yrs, this is serious trouble how can this grown ass man be raped,anyway the court should be left to do their job.

11. Dis story get as e be to me, police ave to search for d other guy who he said his boss slept with wen dey both pass d night at his house. Nothing wey man no go here for ogbodo Nigeria.

12. Exactly our nija police don't knw how to investigate dey blive in show me ur friend nd I will tell u who u are. Well self defense or not u gat no rite to take ones life cox u nt d owner even ur own life self atleast u guys av seewn it wen a lady open her mouth to say she was rape pipo will condemn her dat she is d cox dat by d way one person can't rape her now is a guy voice out ur comment

13. hmmm.... this matter needs to be investigated well, u stabbed him in self-defense right? but i think the shock of you stabbing a fellow man should have cleared ur eyes instantly and you should have tried to save him by rushing him to the hospital and then go to the nearest police station to report since u said he didnt die immediately you stabbed him. Instead you locked him inside without any help and gave his key to a neighbour and you want us to believe you didnt have the intent to kill?

14. kai! Dis mara gerasibe sha. But wait o,dem ryt gay 4 ur hed wen evrybody wan dey burst ur yansh?

15. For some reason i don't believe Emmanuel, after stabbing him why didn't he run? He waited and still killed him,used his phone and three months later police found you wearing the deceased clothes.
    There is more to it and only Emmanuel can say the truth.
    And youself look like gay, why okoye no go wan do.
    May God help you.

16. when people like uti and alex dey hammer for this matter, some are getting 5k. chaai! runs get levels everywia oooohhh.

17. Why did u go back to the house after the first attempt to rape you?
    You are a thief. Shikena.

18. this story is not clear at all

19. Oh, I remember the story of how this guy was found.

Emma, bia. If stabbing him was defensive to stop him from raping you, why bind his neck to kill him finally? You better concentrate on this case that might send you to the hangman. That your girlfriend is the least of your worries now.

20. You igbos will run naija to the ground with bad behaviour and immorality. What rubbish. Of course this fool had sex with the deceased. He probably felt guilty after a while cos of his girlfriend and not being qble to get her pregnant. Well cool ur disgusting poked ass in jail

21. Ibo things, had one as a flat mate. No female visited him for almost 5 years that we lived together except male friends.

22. Igbo guys, what's with this gay shit you all are messing with?

23. I think this boy is not saying the truth... His into it as well everything his saying don't add up someone want to rape u and he keeping go back there after ur friend told thatt the man fucked him that night please they should put him inside.......

24. if u r not a killer, stabbing him was enuf. usin an iron is entirely a different story. hmm. naija na wa.

25. Pls I stand to be corrected, I believe any Naija man who demands anal sex has 99percent of being Gay!!

1. +1000 likes

2. But na dem dey take quick marry, d tin dey vex me. Inshort, Google no dey lie o!!

26. It is a pity the other guy is not alive to tell us his side of the story. This guy is not telling us the whole truth, he look's gay to me .

27. So Oluyomi nw has fans....oohhhh. Johnbull if u wanna marry her change ur name biko @lst ur native name suppose beta o.

28. After stabbing him, he bound his neck with iron rod and locked him up, nah wah o

29. part of me don't belive this boys story,cos I read about this story sometime ago that this okoye's corpse was already decomposing before ppl find out cos he stays alone and people hardly visits,how come u stabbed and used iron on him and took his clothes?he wanted raping you the other time and he invited u the second time and you still oblige him? this guy is definitely not saying the truth.

30. maybe his even the gay that want to rape Mr okoye.

31. Cock and bull story! Someone tried to rape u the first time and didn't succeed,then went to rape ur other relative.... And the relative told u.... He asked u to come to his house again and u went? Na so! He should be charged for murder