Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Psquare You Have Got Competition....Check Out 2WON

Monday, November 11, 2013

Psquare You Have Got Competition....Check Out 2WON

Rumour has it that a popular musician is trying to get this duo on his record label so as to make them as big as Psquare.
2won was on the music scene for a while before they took a break but are back with hit track 'Nkem'.

They are rumoured to be the younger siblings of crooner Rotimi Goziem Martins a.k.a Alariwo of Africa.

The duo 2WON,started their career professionally in 1998 as trio called 3PPLE comprising the twins Peter and Paul E Martins .
The duo, have worked with quite a number of successful Nigerian and International artists.

Their most memorable moment was the performance they had at the mega jam which the American top star JArule and the Jamaican reggae star Kelvin lyttle also performed in Lagos in December 2005.

Their  single VIRGIN GIRL was on nonstop airplay in   Nigerian FM radio stations and at the number 3 spot on the POP and RnB chart.
They write all their songs and have in their kitty lots of songs…enough to compete with Peter and Paul Okoye who also write their own songs.

Will 2won turn out to be as popular as music duo Psquare? Abeg no ask me,only time will tell!

Listen to their song 'Nkem'...and tell what you think.

33 comments:

1. Ds kind of mgbeke song in 2013.hiaaaannnn

1. Lol.i dnt even need to listen to it.looking at dem,dey are mgbekes looking funky

2. No biggy.. They stl got a long way to go tho...
      Serious voice training, good producer and al.. Wishn em d very best.

3. Stella I cnt stop laffin, u knw go kil prsn*buhahahahahahah* even dammykrnesingsbeta dan dis*nohatin o* lmao,,, wetin 4 more yabin

4. They re my customers oo,i buy clothes and shoes frm them in balogun,they re really nice people, 1 just got married

2. Sdk dyu knw Oluyomi Odukoya went to celebrate her bday on laila's blog?

1. how was d party? hope u got food n souvenir?

2. Watin dey worry you na? Abi which one be your own? Don't you think she most have read your comments?

3. The song tho....lol..I wish them success sha. Though I dont think they've got what it takes to compete with psquare....gosh I still groove to Senorita, and that was one of their first songs!

4. Nice song! I know these guyzz from way back.i hear they are about to Join DBanj. ...I hope they dont use pride like their brother Alariwo to mess it up this time.

5. Hahahahaha, stella yaf killed me o.. Psquare like, in their dreamz

6. All I see is different brands of Xpression weavon... Dem try sha. E no easy.

7. I think time will tell but i also think these guyz have a good song out here.Its not like the regular meaningless song we hear these days.wish them luck!

8. not a bad song...na packaging them just need.

1. My first instinct was to shut em up. After thought:it could be a hit when it grows on us.Already, I can't get the shallow chorus off my head! Who send me open am?

9. this ones na models na.

10. I have a problem with their moniker...

11. Dey can't be like psquare. Dey can only kip tryin. Dey still av a long way to go. And by d way, dey don't av what psquare has down below #runsaway#

12. Let them be. Pasquare started like this. God will help them. Stop bringing pple down. Read ur daily manner. Today's topic is START SMALL, GROW BIG

13. i Hvnt commented here bt i wil 2day. Nt in da world could dis boys beat psQuare. i comment their efforts,D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣ trying,gudluck to dem. Bt psquare,D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ got †ђξ look,†ђξ swag,†ђξ body,†ђξ moves,α̲̅πϑ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ catch the heart Wif their songs. So 4 dis upcoming artists,i say Welldone α̲̅πϑ do better,bt dnt compare urself to psquare luk up to dem as a role model,bcos those were endowed by Ɠ♡D.

14. Stella na u hype pass for africa. Love dia courage jor afterall Rome wasn't build in a day.

15. I think the think so too,the chrous is memorable to the ear, i think thats what they got going.....wish them luck sha

16. Could all these people that can't even join their local curch choir just shut up?
    2won, you will go far, okay...nd get to places p square couldn't get to.

17. Hiannnnnn, na by force 2 be a musica. Dey should go 4 voice training abegi

18. The knuckles on the lady in d video na die!

Stella hw can u compare these ppl wit p'square? Like really? Go and listen to their earliest track like 'where were u last night' and see if u can compare wit dis 'nkem'. They dnt jst hv d voice at all at all! The sound is irritating as if they r whining. They need serious voice training

19. *competitors* take note stella

20. LOL!!!! I couldn't even finish watching that mess.

21. If this song was in 2008/09,it would have bn a hit but this kind of song in 2013/14?nahh.

22. Na small small be everything for life dem go reach there soon, Psquare where dem start from?

23. xanax generic xanax 0.5 mg overdose how to buy xanax online legally many 1mg xanax get high