Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Christmas Countdown -5 Days To Go!... Share Your Best Christmas Ever?

Friday, December 20, 2013

Christmas Countdown -5 Days To Go!... Share Your Best Christmas Ever?

Hey Sweethearts,its 5 days to christmas!

Unbelieveable right?

.....I know.

Una don buy rice and chicken down?

What Christmas is your best ever and why?

My best Christmas ever was the Christmas of December 2005 and that's because i had just given birth to my first child in September of that year.I kept looking at my beautiful child and thanking God for seeing me through pregnancy... LOL.

What is yours?

110 comments:

1. Anyone in Paris? Pls send me ur mobile or email. Let's get together

2. This year will be my worst.
      I just have d sad feeling.
      I'm farrrr away from home and this snow wouldn't let me think.
      Might be spending it indoors.
      Just not a good feeling

2. I don't care, this year's own will definitely be better than last year's and so on.

1. Christmas each year is lovely and memorable...
      But I think Christmas when I was much younger was more festive...
      But going to my mother's villa sure pass.

3. every xmas is best for me

Thats d only time,,i have to seee all my family..come together and look so happy

Singing:::
    All I want for Xmas is Uuuuuuuuuu

4. 2010.Was my best. A fresh graduate den i Went 2 canada 2spend sum tym wif dad. I had a tym of my lyf.

5. Mine was when i first met father Christmas...lols.. thought the guy was real.. Man don grow now

6. Since I grew up xmas have become very boring,the excitement has faded away dnt know why,now the only thing I'm thinking of is the xmas present I'm going to receive from my malian neighbours,I don't have any favourite xmas they are all the same for me since I can remember

7. This is the worst for me. Spending it alone in this cold, boring UK. No family member or close friends close to me and I'm 'boyfriendless'. Wails

1. My dear it's okay. My boyfriend isn't coming home. I've not gone home in 4years since I left home for abuja.
      I've gotten past the hollow feeling o!
      I take joy in every little thing I can this period,money dey or not.
      Xoxo

2. Is this jessimiel usidame?

3. Hey;if u r in London,u can come spend it wit my family.text 07771145136.

8. I love xmas period..none in particular is my best...can't wait to eat Okpa Enugu state with chilled coke..visit Udi neke Udi...their yummy Abacha with bush meat is one in town...who have tried their Palm wine??choi!!! Drolling already...see families...attend weddings....go clubbing on new year eve....*Dancing

1. So linda u r from Enugu state, tot it was Anambra.

2. So linda u r from Enugu state, tot it was Anambra.

3. Linda nwa enugu state I dey feel u. Me no get best xmas ever. I take each one as they com but am hoping t spend nxt xmas in d US.

4. Am from Anambra but grew up in Enugu..

5. Wow, Linda let's hang out. I will be in Enugu too

9. Best christmas' ever were those i celebrated as a kid ....Now I am caught inbetween Christmas and hanukkah .... (As one parent is jewish and the other is christian ) I call it Chrismukka :) .. Hanukkah was fun this year ....merry Christmas to y'all christians, i hope you remember the reason for the season

1. @Ashley, mumu,I pray say na Jewish n christian parent u get.no b for won oyibo film u hear chrismukka..u won kon show ya self here..cow

2. Who's this fool with a foolish name like channel?

3. Channel the babarian , what language are you writing please!!!! You must come from a foolish tribe in Africa !! Fucktard

10. My best xmas. Hmmm cnt tynk of any oh. Abeg stella I d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ cum ur end. Atleast dt wud mk it best for me. Wink

11. My best Christmas ever was 2005 Christmas! Why because that was the last Christmas i had in my Imo State village before i found myself in This Amerika!
    The disco lights, the knock outs, the obodo oyibo cousins that came back with their Candy na ere eze!, playing in the sand, eating togther with my cousins from a big pot of food, Playing dodge ball, going to watch Iwuanyawu International play foot ball, Eating Aunty joy's ugba and anu ewu, running around in the sand, being young wild free and o so innocent! That was the best ever! seriously my best It was the best time ever!

We had this big family reunion and all my oyibo cousins and aunties and uncle were there. They were all doing seme seme forming oyibo and speaking supri supri! My brothers and i tricked them all and obtained all their dollars. We were such little 419ers...hahaha Silly kids thought we used dollars in Naija too. when we'd go out 10 naira biscuit or 20 dollar knock out we'd collect $1 dollar from them. Thats paying $150 for a 20 naira item...hahaha

When Christmas finished my brothers and i pocketed almost 150 dollars of their money. *covers face* hahaha
    I be confarmed agbero back then o! I obtained their parents too. Uncle gbaram Christmas! Aunty you look fine today o! Gbaram Christmas! And the money just kept coming. In my mind i was like ah I too much o!
    when i got back to my backyard FGgC omo i was balling. Money err where mehn. HEY! lol
    i loved that Christmas! There is no place like home! Damn!

oh later i got to join the oyibo cousins in their oyibo land and o did they get their pound of flesh back! lol. Karma is real o! No do anything if you cant take it back.
    -1st prank they pulled on me. they told me their neigbour's name was Cruella De Vil and i should address her like that when i see her. I didnt know who Cruella was o! Rem i was from the village.One day the old white woman came to the house na and they told me to go say hi. And i was like Hello Cruella De Vill welcome to our house. You should have seen the woman's face! she reported me na and my cousins denied my life infront of their mother..smdh. I suffer for tose children hand o! lol

1. Your blog is so funny. Why you come like Chinko guys naw?

I am a fan.

2. =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=))! I still live in Nigeria though buh my best christmas was definately wen i was much yunger.we always looked forward to wearing our xmas cloths and not doin any chores at home buh play all day dats wen we didnt travel to the villa.i remember one xmas wen we(myself,my sis and two of my neighbours)went round our compound very early on xmas day dancing and singing to each of our neighbours and knacking kom kom as our drums,dey wer so excited dat dey dashed us money and we bought banga with it ,we wer so happy*smiles*
      My dad had a lot of frnds dat wuld come around with their families and we wuld spend d rest of the day together,my dad and his frnds eating drinking and lafing hard and very loud in d sitting room,my mum and her pple in d kitchen doin their thing and d kids in d room playing all sorts of games,it was soo much fun but of course evry thin came to an end wen we lost our dad,evry single one of them disappeared dey didnt even come for d burial.
      Now i spend most of my xmas in gratitude cos lookin back it seemed lyk all hope was lost cos evry one we called frnds deserted us including my so called uncles and daddy's relatives,d last time i saw my paternal grandma sef she dey ask my anty who i be*sighs*.nxt yr will be 13 yrs dat he left us and we know it is just God dat has been seeing us tru.
      Xmas is still fun cos i spend it wif my mum and my sisters and aunt(mumsi's sister) and trust me wen i say my house is a comedy zone esp wif my elder sis around. =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)) mery christmas evryone
      Ozzy

3. Hahaha I can't stop lafn, u r really something else.

4. Hahaha I can't stop lafn, u r really something else.

12. honestly my best christmas eve is when i was a kid throwing banga,after christmas eve church ,banga everywhere

1. Lmao... me toooo

2. Ahhh banga??? Why una de throw am nau una for take am make soup...lwkmd

3. Lmao @ anon 2:32

13. dnt have any one thats best for me bcos i luv xmas

14. Best Christmas was every christmas until my uncle died and then to make it worst until my mum died. Now ehhnn ? Na die. But we thank the Lord for protection and mercies. Perhaps, my next best christmas will be the next december i'm in Nigeria. UK na die oo.

1. Anony abeg wetin be 'Na Die'?

We know u ppl dat are nt frm ere.
      Una always wnt to feel among,
      In d process u overdo it.
      Look at d way u are over-using d word 'Na Die'

15. Never had a better yesterday....Never had a better Christmas. every Christmas is better than the previous.
    Exceeding Grace, Strange works! Strange acts, Exceeding Grace. Thank you Daddy for your unspeakable Gifts

1. I too love u...exceeding grace ,strange works,strange acts exceeding grace.mwah

16. Christmas is simply the best season ever cuz that's when i get to see all my family members,friends and loved ones. I also hang out a lot during the christmas period,I visit my loved ones, eat ,drink and enjoy myselfqq. Basically i love christmas period a whole lot cuz it always get better every year.

17. My xmas was awesome wen I was a kid but since I grew up d celebration no longer entice me.

18. Too much Stella. Can't count!

19. No christmas rivals the one when I was about 10...yeah.My cousins came from the uk to join our already bloated house.we were like 20 in the building but it was a 'carnival' everyday; for at least 8 straight days. Killing of goats and chickens with us kids watching the blood~ letting like an audience, is stil fresh in my mind. Food,fun,fights,gossips etc characterised our 'busy schedule'.My dad ordered a photo session by a professional to seal the memory.I always smile when I see the enlargement.We never came together like that again, but we ve remained connected since then.Christmas shouldn't be spend alone.The more the merrier!

20. LELBJ no wonder you always abuse Chime. You are from his hometown.

21. My best Xmas was in 2006,that was d year I decided to say bye to street life*lol*.. count dwn to my 7yrs anniversary....Thank you lord!

1. Sherrycoco, you be ashawo before? I happy for you o. Congratulations, happy 7th year anniversary, your toto say make I help am thank you ooooo

2. Lmfao... chai! funny people full this blog.

3. Anon 2:35pm read your write up again, thanks anyways, and learn how to use your words nxt time. Merry xmas!

22. MY BEST XMASS WAS THE ONES I CELEBRATED WHEN WAS STILL A KID. ALL OTHERS ARE JUST NORMAL DAY TO DAY.

1. Yes o best xmas was when I was a kid. The rest is usual day to me

23. Merry xmas to everyone.
    My best christmas were when I was a kid. We normally spend christmas in the village (Igbo things,hehe). I remember how we use to sing happily in the car on our way to the village. Nothing can beat the trill when eveyone at home rushes out to welcome us on our arrival, I rememeber how my granny use to shout and call on our neighbors to come and see o. Nothing beats the trill of launching those new cloths, shoes,socks,watch, eye glass etc to church on christmas day. Is it the sound of banger? Very trilling! And the delicious dishes prepared by all the women in the family. We always celebarate xmas together in our family house in the village. Nothing beats staying under the same roof with relations,uncles,aunties,cousins.

I loved and enjoyed going to the village square during xmas celebration to watch masquerades and all those ogene boys playing ogene music.

Nothing beats the trill when the masquerade is pursuing us and we run into people's compounds or shops and be booing and making fun of the masquerades from inside the house. I also love how my dad always use to invite the adamma masquerade and the ote-nkwu masquerade to come and dance and entertain us, it use to be fun! I love watching the football match organised in the village during xmas. It's always fun especially if my village wins the cup.

I love staying where my dad and uncles and older cousins are killing and roasting our xmas cow. I love when they allow us the children and teenagers to use the intestine,liver and shaki from the cow to cook perpper soup for everyone.

I love how we use to gather on 25th night and watch my uncles' wife who is the eldest and other women make isi ewu for everyone, I enjoyed how we all ate the isi with our hands direct from the mortar where the isi ewu was mixed. I enjoy the fresh palmwine that goes with it too.

I love when the gifts starts rolling in. I love that moment when visitors and relatives that visited call us the children to give us money, hehehe. I remember how mumsy use to try to trick us into giving her our money in the name of saving it for us,lol.

I love the trip to my maternal home during christmas periods. I love the way they show us off there and the attention,love and gifts showered on us by my mother's people. I love the visits to relatives and family friends houses during xmas.

The one I enjoy most is our harvest and bazzar day in the village church which is usually on the 27th. I love the thanksgivings, the way different families (both the ones at home and the ones who came home for the xmas) dance to the alter with their gifts. I love the bazzar sales especially some delicacies sold on that day like, abacha ncha,rice, ede etc. I love playing "try your luck" games on that day. Oh! How is miss being a kid. Let me stop here for now before I start crying.

These day I don't even notice the christmas like that. Don't mind my epistle people, I just went down memory lane.

1. You got me laughing..sound like you are from Oji River

2. Nice.

Brought back so many lovely memories.

Kids these days are really missing out.

3. No dear, abum nwa Nibo in Anambra state. Tho I'm married into a different town.

4. #Sobing, I wish I was born in a family like yours. All the same I am grateful to God for d gift of life.

5. Urs sweet die though I experienced something like urs but not to this extent.

24. Aunty Stella what will you give us for xmas na

1. Begi begi snick.

2. Have you thought of what YOU will give SDK for keeping you entertained, informed and motivated all year?
      Givers never lack, takers never have. #ChangeYourThinking

GraziellaGirl

25. Best xmas was actually last year, twas so much fun hanging out wid my family, enjoyed everybit of it

26. Best was the Xmas my dad woke every one up on Xmas day and the whole family played Monopoly all day and later in the evening, he took us out to eat. That Xmas was priceless n would pay any amount to see us all sit together n play just any game once again. Miss you guys.

27. This would surely be my best Xmas, I'll be spending with my Dad for the 1st time in my life.

28. I'm pregnant this xmas so its the best so far even though I can't dance, or eat certain foods cus of my apetite, its still the best to me cus I'm going to be a mum #big smile#
    Thank You Jesus

1. Congrats, dear! Here's wishing you a safe delivery in the new year . God bless

2. Mrs N me and you both o

29. My best Christmas was that of 2013. I spent it with kids in the paediatric surgical ward.I got cardboard papers, coloured crayons,staples,ribbons and glue.I and the kids made the hats together.I got little toys ,biscuits and drinks.we all danced totether those who could danced and those who couldn't clapped on their wheel chairs.the most memorable moment was see a sick child give the best smile just cause I placed a paper hat on her head I was touched.at that moment I knew the reason for the season was touching lives no matter how little and putting smiles on the faces of others.
    happy Christmas y'all.
    I hope to spend this year's Christmas in the SCBU "(special care baby unit) they are a lot of babies who need TLC whose mothers are in the ICU or just incapacitated

1. Madam u sure say na 2013? Abi ya tym dey fast forward. Ok we neva celebrate 2013 Xmas for Nigeria

2. Lola..I wonder

3. Cum back to reality

4. Guys no mind me jare na 2012 and thanks for the correction.

5. And besides this year's Christmas is in Kami for me.
      now that's reality nothing screams Christmas here except the very cold weather

6. Haha! I'm sure it was a typo. Nevertheless, it sounded like a wonderful Christmas. God bless your caring heart!

7. What planet are you on? You guys already celebrated 2013 Christmas?

8. Dr oversabi Dimples!

You see ya life....

Talking more than your destiny.

Isiewu!

African Queen

9. African Queen you are still my sweetheart.thanks for reading through and even wasting your data commenting. Merry Xmas dear.

30. ...keep it coming guys am enjoying the stories. My best Xmas remains 2009, I enjoyed going to the community field to watch football matches, looking at beautiful girls in the venue-the feeling is breath taking.

31. Please who is as bored as I am in the UK let's hook up (don't mean sex o) this Christmas period. I stay in west midlands. Let's just chat, sight see and laugh away our boredom.

1. I live in birmingham, ur invited to our xmas party. Scacoon@yahoo.co.uk

2. Yimu. You don't mean sex or you hope he is cute n can't wait to get laid.

3. Don Davido...u no well I swear. lol

4. Scacoon pls whr in Birmingham do u stay? When is d xmas party and venue please? Pray tell!

5. @ davido, not everyone has a one track mind! Smh

6. Smethwick, xmas party is on the 26th. Enough groving oh!

32. I love Christmas, but I'm just not feeling it this year

33. 1997 it was for me; we went to my mum's village in Nkpologwu; cousins from everywhere came back, on xmas day we went to watch mmo(don't know the spelling), we ate and ate, my grand pa gave us fresh palm wine, in the morning my cousins and I would go to pick udala straight from under the tree, we went to uga, nnewi, igbo ukwu. I remember crying and telling my mum to take me to the street achebe wrote about where people fell down and broke their pots when climbing the hill, the fufu was pounded not the Lagos type, oha plucked fresh from the tree in my grand pa's compound. Choi, it was sweet that year.

34. Best Christmas was when hubby whisked me away to a romantic getaway. It had been a tough year for both of us but Christmas Day was the best. It was heavenly!

35. My best was last year,with fiance now we are married,frnds and family it was so fun

36. My best Christmas was in 2002, when my grandma had her chieftancy title. Adadioranma I of Amozala Affa, Udi LGA, Enugu State. She has 11 kids, 32 grandchildren then(36 now), and 5 great grandchildren(13 now). Her compound was like a small community then with almost all her inlaws present. Mad fun.

37. Every Christmas is my best, i love the season. From the carols to the decorations, food , parties and Christmas village in Europe. Great season.

38. My best was when my dad took us to Whispering Palms at badagry when I was 14. It was there I started menstruation. My sis and I went on a boat ride and she screamed, "yomi, you have injuries. Your white shorts are stained" I ran to my mum who was in the chalet with my dad and started crying. She sat me down and gave me a lecture. That Christmas was memorable.. Another one was in 2007. I had a major surgery in July and even slipped into coma, but God brought me back to life.

39. My best christmas will be this christmas(2013).I got married dis year and put to bed a bouncing handsome baby boy on Nov 19 2013 so dis christmas will be filled with so much fun with my new family...

40. My best was when my dad took us to Whispering Palms at badagry when I was 14. It was there I started menstruation. My sis and I went on a boat ride and she screamed, "yomi, you have injuries. Your white shorts are stained" I ran to my mum who was in the chalet with my dad and started crying. She sat me down and gave me a lecture. That Christmas was memorable.. Another one was in 2007. I had a major surgery in July and even slipped into coma, but God brought me back to life.

41. Aside those years when we still be kids. My best Xmas is this coz the Lord answered me and gave me d best xmas gift with a better Job. I jst cnt express how happy I am oo...tho I won't be free on 25th , if u are around Ajah/lekki axis , you can email me: jifelani@yahoo.com . Let's pop some drinks mehn

42. I need a Christmas gift from God this year and I know it ain't too late.If God does it for me, then it'll be my best Christmas so far.What I need, money can't buy, , nobody can help do it except God..*sigh*Well, I believe in miracles.

43. Best christmas has always been d ones I spent at home as a single, now that am married, don't knw wht to expect.
    Will really miss christmas at my village. It was always fun, with family members, relatives, cousins, friends etc. Plenty places to visit, trad $ white weddings to attend, occasions, bdays parties (including mine, 29th) + football competitions etc. Mehn can't imagine myself missing out, bt I can't help it now. Its well

Unbeatable

44. Me am sooo looking forward to next's year's Christmas! Twill be my 1st Christmas with my boo as married couples! :D

45. I love christmas! Beautiful memories!

I hate plucking fowl though.

46. Noticed how all d comments are from Igbos.Igbo kwenu!!!!..hehehehe

47. Best christmas has always been d ones I spent at home as a single, now that am married, don't knw wht to expect.
    Will really miss christmas at my village. It was always fun, with family members, relatives, cousins, friends etc. Plenty places to visit, trad $ white weddings to attend, occasions, bdays parties (including mine, 29th) + football competitions etc. Mehn can't imagine myself missing out, bt I can't help it now. Its well

Unbeatable

48. This will be my best Christmas ever. For the longest time I've dreamt of a Christmas holiday with my parents, siblings, in-laws, nieces and nephews all under the same roof. This year, it is happening. Three generations of my family (our parents, my siblings and our kids) and all the in-laws. And God has been faithful to us, my parents just completed and moved into their new mansion so there's space for all of us and more. Our cousins from outside the country are also converging in our home for a Christmas party/house warming and it's always so much fun when we get together.
    I came to this world three decades ago and to the glory of God, my parents, siblings that came before me and those after me are all still alive. We have grown, gotten married, had children...that alone is more than enough reason to celebrate. Father Lord, receive ALL the glory from the depths of my heart.
    SDK family..Merry Christmas to us all. It's been a great year.

49. Dear stella,
    Reading through everyone's best Xmas, I think 2013 is going to be the best for me and my family.
    I arrived at Heathrow airport on the 15th of August 1999 to study for my Bsc and in 2002, I graduated from university of Manchester where I met my husband. I did not work for a day while at Uni because my parent sent me money regularly. I planned to start my master in February 2003, but I realised I was pregnant before the end of 2012. I wanted to kill myself because my parent and my boyfriend's were strong Christians, when they heard, we were immediately disowned. I cried my heart out. My boyfriend was very supportive and we both got the shock of our lives when we realised we were expecting twins. My sister was the only one who helped out with money and encouragement.
    We struggled a lot and when the twins arrived, (a boy and a girl) in July 2003. We called both parents to let them know of their new title ( grandma &grandpa) but they were not interested.
    In a strange land with no experience, it was a very big struggle for us but with God on our side, we pulled through. On their 1st birthday, my parent were in the UK and I thought it would be an opportunity invite them around but they never showed up. I remember my sis walking in and I asked her "mummy nko?" ( where's mum) and all she did was shrug her shoulder. Immediately, tears dropped. But I realised that I had to pull though. Quoting to myself "tough times don't last, thought people do".

I got married without any family member from both my side except my sister who has always been there.

Fast-forward to June, 2013, my dad called me for the first time in 11years and told me he wanted me to come to Nigeria with the kids cos he was really sick and wanted to meet them. I was excited and told him we will be home for the summer break. He died before I could even book the ticket.
    My family and that of my husband has decided that they want us to celebrate christmas and new year together in Nigeria.
    So for the first time, I will be meeting my in laws on Christmas Day. I don't know what to expect. I'm happy that my kids will be meeting their aunties, uncles and cousins.
    I hope it will be so much fun.

50. Anon 2:49, I love you already. You put to bed on my dad's birthday... Congrats.

51. My best Xmas was last year 2012. Was in Labour @ dis xact time! Had my son 11:45 20/12/12. Was still amaze @ my pumkin thru out d Xmas season! Love u so much my pumpilicious!!! Kisses!

52. Reading all this just made me miss my mom so much. I cant remember the year maybe 1996/1997 but it was a special christmas. My mom and dad we going through marital issues and he left us and set up came in his village, so we just wanted to avoid the whole village scene for that year so my wonderful mom who sacrificed everything for us (her kids) coughed out her savings and flew us 4 kids to abuja at the then nicon hilton for 4 days in an amazing suite with breakfast in bed, buffet lunches, afternoons swimming, formal dinners and just shear happiness without my sadist dad eradicating any source of happiness from us. Those were the good years before they reconciled and he brought his sadistic attitude bavk with him and the terror years were upon us again. Fastforward a couple of years and my mom passes away 3 weeks before my daughter was born so yes the best Christmas is yet to come for I shall give my kids memories to last them a life time just as my selfless mom did for us

53. Awww... I am so happy everything turned out great for you. I am sure you are going to have a wonderful time with tour family! I am just excited for you!!

54. Sorry about the various errors as you can see they were typographical and not grammatical errors

55. How sad that we waste so much time in UnForgiveness until it's too late.....but sorry dear your parents were never good Christians cos no spirit filled believer will hold a grudge more so for your own child for 11 years.....I pray he made peace with his God in his last days and am sure ur mum too has learned the hard way......thank God all is sorted out for you all....just relax and be yourself