Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ejigbo Pepper Sodomy And Murder Case : Perpetrators Arrested At Oba Moruf's Palace In Lagos

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Ejigbo Pepper Sodomy And Murder Case : Perpetrators Arrested At Oba Moruf's Palace In Lagos

SR reports the arrest of all the perpetrators of a bestial torture and sodomy of three women in Ejigbo which happened February last year.
The arrest of the sodomy gang,  happened at the palace of Oba Moruf Adisa Ojoola of Ejigbo earlier today.

The arrest was possible due to immense pressure on  Oba Moruf himself, he reportedly got all the men assembled at his palace around 11pm Saturday night. The gathering of the gang by Oba Moruf followed a closure of the market yesterday, which prevented the market men and women from carrying out their trading activities until the perpetrators were identified and brought to book.

The gang’s torture and sodomizing of a lady by thrusting of a bottle of ground pepper and sticks in her genital had resulted in her death, two months after. She was later identified as “Juliana” by her father, a palm wine tapper, who revealed that he also lost a toddler in the incidence as his wife, mother of the baby while being tortured by the gang was not allowed to attend to the baby.

In addition to torture, the gang also destroyed the palm wine tapper’s house and banished him from the community, after he was made to pay N50,000 as fine to secure the release of his wife and two daughters.

On Thursday, last week, Oba Moruf was invited by the Lagos Assembly Committee regarding the investigation into the crime. A source familiar with the meeting of the Oba with the committee revealed that the Oba’s demeanor at the meeting was cooperative, and he did not spend much time. 

The previous day, Wednesday, the Iyaloja (Ejigbo Market women leader) also visited the committee on invitation. She was accompanied by her husband, who pledged support toward the investigation.
The Babaloja, who allegedly received a fine from the palm wine tapper and also supervised his banishment, did not honour an invitation by the committee. He gave the excuse that he had injury on his leg but sources in the market said the Babaloja may have had the injury when he scaled a fence to escape arrest by a police  team that visited the market for investigation last week.

At a public hearing upon constitution of the Lagos Assembly committee, the police, the local government chairman, market women and other members of the Ejigbo community had denied knowledge of the crime, even as sources from the community insisted the crime happened in the public glare.

As efforts progressed into finding the perpetrators, the police, through its DPO in Ejigbo, CSP Oliver Abbey had clearly shown complicity and  laxity by claiming it doubted the event happened at all, evidently by doing nothing about it. CSP Abbey was later deployed out of the area after his compromised position became clear to his superiors.

It is expected that the arrested gang would be tried for the crime of murder, and the illegal sum collected from Mr. Freeman, the palm wine tapper to secure his wife and daughters recovered.
Mr. Freeman’s family is also expected to be rehabilitated.

OH  GOD MAY YOUR NAME BE EXHALTED!

53 comments:

1. 10k goodness!!! I J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ pray dey r finally brot 2 book.

1. I'm glad.
      Pla how abt Aluu 4?
      Any update yet or has it bn swept under the bridge as usual?

2. Ha its true o. Aluu 4 is the worst brutality I ever saw. I still cry when I think of it.pls justice for Ejigbo pepper sellers! Justice for Aluu 4! #Tears#

3. This is because it is Lagos state. When they are ready for action, it must surely come to pass. Thanks to the kind of Governor we have here cos this case was already dead and buried as the yeye police people were alrdy denying it ever happened. Sadly Aluu 4 is so long gone that its only the remembrance that we are left with. It all depends on whoever is in authority to take up such cases cos those Aluu 4 would have long been apprehended.

4. HMm... Tank God. God bless d qovt of Fashiola. He has indeed proved he is a learned fellow. N a qud leader. May ur days b lonq. I pray oda qovts take cue esp Rivers state... ALUU 4 still cries justice.

5. I just can't stop crying, why is it dat some people are wicked and heartless? D perpetrators all deserve to die a painful death, pls any update about d 14 yr old girl dat was raped?
      @Dimma pearl

2. At last. No peace for the wicked.

Oluyomi Odukoya

1. Yes oh! The wicked shall never go unpunished.

2. GOD,the ALMIGHTY may your name be praise, no peace for the wicked, they will face the law of society by total condemnation and face GOD in the after life. GOD of the helpless I thank thee.

3. Good news. Dey shldnt waste time probing them oo @an eye 4 an eye @he dat killeth shld b killed. If not dese stupid NPF will release them nd scatter d whole thing.

1. I don't fink dey can else dey wud hv done so by naw. Fashiola is a REAL MAN. We need more of him in niqeria.

2. Fashola*

3. I don't fink dey can else dey wud hv done so by naw. Fashiola is a REAL MAN. We need more of him in niqeria.

4. Finally! *heaves a sigh of relief* I just hope d perpetrators will be made t face d fullest wrath of d law!

1. Which law? Dats possible only if NPF is nt involved. Awon were! Let God fight 4 dem

2. BrokenEnglishmandey20 January 2014 at 21:01

I'm against death penalty. ... 20ty to life in jail for the perpetrators and a double life in prison for the person that actually penetrated the bottle fill with pepper. I thank governor Fashola ooo!

5. Their act has caught up with them, yeye people.

6. Alhamdulillah,else kan koni lo lai jiya

7. Im so happy... let full justice be done

8. Stella, Exhaled? Abi exalted? Fashola for President!!!

9. Exhalted u mean! Thank God those barbarians have been caught.

1. CAUGHT you mean? After being caught what next. Nigerian police ......................... I reserve my comment. Stella post my idea oo. How far with ALUU4 ?

10. So happy they caught them, may they rot in jail in Jesus name stupid people omo ale jatijati

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. Tank God,more power to ur elbow Lagos state govt

13. Thank God. This is just d beginning, anyone involved in such will never know peace.

Mrs J

14. Thank God!may all glory go to Him.Eve E Ume

15. If only wishes were horses,i wish the same treatment be meted to them.#an eye for an eye would not make the world go blind#

16. Tank GOD,I paise ur name baba.

17. Thank God!!! Let's see how it goes, my fingers are crossed, this arrest doesn't mean much to me, it is Nigeria we are talking about. I am watching.

18. God thank you for this. That lady's blood has bn crying for justice. So also the blood of the Aluu 4. Father Lord,clean the tears of the family members of these 4 young guys. Ariiiiiiiiiiiiiise Oh Lord!!. The mothers in this town are crying unto u. Vengeance is urs Lord. Big Lloyd n his friends must be avenged.

19. I hope and pray dis doesn't end up like the Aluu-4 case.God ps let justice be done

20. Praise God and hopefully this serves as a lesson to others who carry out such barbaric acts

21. Thank God 4 this arrest.

1. These people deserve to die, I pray justice is done

22. The perpetrators of this heinous atrocity are beasts and deserve the worst in Kiri-kiri.
    Even if the women stole from the Oba's farm himself, that treatment is crazy and underserved.

23. Great update stella, God bless you, can't wait for these nicompoos to face the full wrath of the law, an eye for an eye oh, if I hear life imprisoment? Let them die a very painful and slow death eg blind them on a Monday, fingers off on Wednesday, ears off on Friday, one hand off on Sunday, blokos off etc

24. Its not hurray yet untill we see them punish and this should not be delay.God bless as many that fought for this harmless nigerians but they should follow it up.

25. May dey rot in jail, dis country is disgusting, d people dat are supposed to be guiding us are d ones oppressing us

26. At last justice prevailed...thank God! Results will be achieved when we all voice out..show concern and support. Good news thus made my day.

27. SDK, truly, may HIS NAME be forever EXALTED. I'm so pleased with this news. More great news from our dear country in 2014 by GOD'S GRACE. AMEN.

28. While it is very good news that the alleged offenders have been arrested. It is hoped that those persons arrested are the actual perpetrators of the dastardly act and not some helpless innocent persons who have no one to speak for them. It is better for 10 guilty men to escape than for one innocent person to be unduly punished.

29. I pray they get life, but tttmmm, "innocent until proven guilty." Gov Fashola for President? ? Breath out! !