Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toke Makinwa Secretly Married Maje Ayida?....OMG

Friday, January 17, 2014

Toke Makinwa Secretly Married Maje Ayida?....OMG

Congratulations to Toke Makinwa and her On/Off boo Maje Ayida.
...After all the break up and make ups and the recent controversial break up,
both have signed the dotted lines...
Toke Makinwa is now Toke Ayida or Toke Makinwa Ayida...whichever rocks her boat.

I am sure a lot of people will be in shock...shock after all the cussing out at this couple.

I am happy they married and put naysayers to shame,people who thought they knew them well and swore he would never marry her...LOL.
shame on youuuuuuu.

Maje i hereby apologise for putting you on the hot seat..Thank you for making a good woman out of this strong,go getter.

Chei,some people no go sleep this night oooh.

*what is your take on their Surprise wedding?

156 comments:

1. What is Ewwww?Congrats Tbaby,am sure Tools,Venita the video bitch,and tiwa Savage are so shocked and bitter, I love this style oh,its called catching the haters unaware,lmao.

2. I need evidence!....hahahahhahahahahaha....Love dem together tho • • •

3. COngrats girl @least u can now sleep well@night

4. Am so so so happy for her...where's dat stupid used rag/bitch,venita abi vixen or wateva her stupid name is? God has put u to shame...oya come n abuse her now.... Toke congratulations,God bless ur union.

5. Where is that video vixen... Olololoooo o, maje don marry her
      Anyway stella we knew they were back now, cus we kept seeing them hanging out
      I guess she forgave him but after all the drama was too ashamed to tell the public
      Anyway I'm happy I think maje was just scared of all the paparazzi and ppl probably freaked him out, guess he wanted something quite for he and his wify

6. Hehehehe! Finally, linda ikeji wuld die. After picking on d poor girl for so long. Linda pls get a life nd stop picking on others. I have always loved toke nd God bless her marriage abundantly. **God has done it

7. Life I have learnt never to poke nose because na who wear shoe no how he be

8. I am so happy for toke. Congrats toke & hubby HML

9. A lot of people hv been talkn to him concerning toke bc of the media his family frnds etc. He had no choice and toke knws dat no man wld marry her again after spending so much years with one idiot were is d time to date anoder time dey go na her chance b this he was pressured

10. When relationships fail or ppl mess up, no need to carry their market for head, simply wish them well n move on #lessonofdday #nooneknowstmw

11. Atl last, congrats. Pray your marriage last and be quite. A loud married don't always last

more interesting stories

12. All I know is that this movie will have part 2

13. How can you say no man will marry her again because she dated someone for 12 yrs? R u an idiot? Is Lagos the only place where husbands come from? Or Nigeria sef? Do you know there are many serious-minded young men who don't even blog or know toke? They are too busy making money!! And even if they knew, they wont be bothered. Pls, Nigerians have to stop this crap mentality. If i were a guy, i would so marry her if Maje didn't. A guy would be happy she can even date for 12 years steady. Shows she's stable and decent. Not the ones that sleep with 50 men in 12 years. And be forming single. Na those ones go marry abi? I hear!!

14. Sooooo happy for you toke...god bless your marriage

2. Lol. Congratulations Toke and Maje. I wish you both a happy married life.

1. I'm not surprised. In fact, I expected it bcos, ppl reported seeing them hanging out together even after the break up. Toke is sneaky like that. She always wants to prove pole wrong.
      anyway, na dis secret marriage fit Dem after all d controversy dey went through. Bt dis Maje guy is a wicked soul oh. It took u 12 yrs to finally marry her? Chai!

2. My toke is pregnant. Authentic and confirmed.

Maje thanks for making an honest woman out of toke. But dont lift d party nd functional outing ban yet lol.

May God give you the wisdom to run your home amen.

Shame to bad belle's.

3. *Sniff sniff* I always cry at weddings. Congrats Toke! I once said you two should shame us by getting hitched.Thanks for shocking us. This News don give me happy palpitations.Bia,ma~amie,call me a mini ambulance. #forked tougue out#

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Oponu
      DOES A 10YR RELATIONSHIP SOUND LIKE IT WAS RUSHED.
      ABEG WHICH SCHOOL YOU GO?

2. Rush in ke? After 12 yrs! Abeg take seat

3. Toke played out her card very well.
      Very smart move from a beautiful girl.
      Girls learn this...when uve dated for so long,and u notice he isn't willing to commit call it quits!!!
      If he truly cares,he'd b moved to trigger d process.
      For me I'm no time waster o,I didn't bother about all these things u people call engagement n courtship.
      I just married sharperly.
      No time for none sense

4. M-amie,why did you delete your comment?......FINALLY.....and she looks pregnant in that dance video with Kcee.....Congrats Toke!.....and safe delivery.....

5. This biatch never disappoints.
      Dumb blonde.

4. Congratulobia!
    Finally Toke is now a Mrs!!
    Hope ur marriage won't b on and off too.

1. Being a mrs is not the achievement here. The achievement is that she is likely going to spend the rest of her life with a man she loves. I pray she is happy n fulfilled in the marriage. A little part of me is worried that smthing is not right abt thr rship but i pray am so wrong. Wish d best Toke, u deserve to be happy.

5. SDK read my comment on their break up, i said they will come back together!!! I am so happy for them!

1. How can you be so happy for them? D

2. Sdk, its Ayida not Akida

6. Thank God! I don't know this two but i am so happy for them.

1. Wow...dis is lovely.
      No wonder I woke up dis morning thinkn abt toke..I dint knw where it came frm...bt something kept on sayin to me...'dis toke is a very strong lady'...I kept on thinkn abt all wat av read abt her...n aw she has bn growin stronger...I actually decided I was gonna look for a way to send her a private mssg on fb telln her aw much I love n admire her...encouragin her to b strong n face d future wt a very open mind ..n now dis...so so happy for her..and oh, I watched her moments wt mo video on youtube last nyt...mayb dt wl explain d early morn tots..al d same..I now love u so much gurl n I pray dis be d positive turnaround in ur life dt wl put haters to final rest...cheers to a lifetime of bliss..one love

2. Anon 12:09am_Hiiiiiiiaaaaaannnn!!! U can lie oooooohhhhhh! U woke up thinking abt Toke ke? Chai fear God nau. *sobs**
      Btw,pls y am I having difficulty commenting wif ma google account ni?
      Nma

7. incredible. Congrats and good luck. We shall see how this plays out.

1. Congrats toke. Meanwhile,d wedding was finally arranged cos of her pregnancy. After all d media insults n tongue lashing,toke wouldn't hv survived havin a baby for maje outside wedlock. D media wld hve killed her.

8. Na wa oo,after all the cussing. Maje,am sorry as well for cussing u out,yes am guilty of that!!!! So happy for them. Pls,we need pictures

9. Hmmmm!I just love this. Big disappointment to amebors we carry other pple matter for head forgetting the wahala wey dey follow dem.Anyways,all these surprise wedding pple,dont they pay bride price to the parents or na payment later?
    HML Toke/Maje!

10. Replies
    1. My take on this is that the MAGIC is in STAYING MARRIED not getting married. I sincerely wish them all the best.

11. My take on the surprise wedding is...... I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!!!!!!
    I am so happy and ecstatic for Tope! I think she's an amazing individual, so real- she makes 'keeping it real' a lifestyle- forget about the accent people bitch about- I totally love that too, she speaks well and has a great diction AND is smart enough to mimick the foreign accent so well, its now a part of her- big deal! Only goes to say she's smart and absolutely amazing.
    And I'm not even speaking of her beauty.
    You go girl!!!
    And, I swear by your Wednesday Vlogs- I religiously follow it!
    Congrats lov!

12. I'm still in shock! Awwwwww.......Unbelievable!!!

13. i wish them well but to be honest i dont give a flying crap…their news have not just saturated the public but "over-saturated" sef if there is such a word..
    its obvious the narcissistic toke makinwa pulled this off as a publicity coupe to go one over every other celebrity union..you have broken a record o congratulations…
    now that the long engagement has culminated in the anti climax of the long awaited wedding maybe they will let us rest now so we can face unmarried publicity whores like my aunty kemi;the short one that looks like a tortoise (the nollywood actress forgotten her name) and others

1. I agree with u Luca, she's such a narcissist. Too crafty

2. Luca, You got it right 100%. Wish these bloggers will just stop pushing her in our face. Feels like the Kardashian's fame machine has been imported solely for this girl's use. REverything about her is too calculated and corny.

14. they have been together for too long for this not to work, it will work, it has worked. congratulations and i wish you a happy married life, with lots of little Tokes in 10months

15. My take is,he did it most likely out of pity!

1. Winch! wetin concern you? Bad belle.

2. Lol @ winch

3. A lot of people hv been talkn to him concerning toke bc of the media his family frnds etc. He had no choice and toke knws dat no man wld marry her again after spending so much years with one idiot were is d time to date anoder time dey go na her chance b this

4. This anon sounding like a broken record, we ve heard u o, d important thing is that they are married now.

5. It's like anon 2:14am is Venita.

16. dat hausa girl that blogs17 January 2014 at 20:39

Waoooo! Hw did this happen? Or their rumoured break up was for publicity stunt.whichever way,toke I wish u well in ur union but one advice pls curtail ur waka,it's not good for a married woman. Can't wait for comments to start rolling,everybody will b surprise .

17. Na soooooooooo!!! Correct things

18. Unglaublich! Gott sei dank,die twei haben das endlich geshaft.was für ein blödiges spiel!

19. Madam Amaka @m-amie i see u oooo.
    U now have a stalker in me since u ve decided to always yarn ikpata on dis blog.
    Linens will be washed here unless u decide 2 change
    muhahahahahah*in uti's voice*, watch ur back!!

20. Rubynnia:
    I'm soooooo thrilled and happy for Omotoke Makinwa-Ayida!

They did outsmart everyone!

21. I hope this is a marriage based on "genuine love" and not "tongue-out"
    Congratulations! It had better be a union for the right reasons....
    #say-no-to-out-of-pity-marriage!

1. Awon haters ti de

2. No hatred my dear smallie! Truth is bitter. I wish them well if its for the right reasons...simples. Now run along. Its past your bedtime.

3. Bloglord with u on this one, if they were really in love, hw come it took them so long. I just pray she is happy sha, cos even if she is unhappy, she ll be forced to stay in d marriage because of what pple may say if she leaves.

4. say congrats and move on. awon aiye

22. SDK, u re not in Toke's good books dat is why she no send u puchsure! Ntoi! Why did u expose her to d world wen dey dumped her @ d altar...u hav been blacklisted....kikikikikikiki

23. I wish them the very best.Hope they have learnt from there past.

24. Na so we see am, Congratz 2 dem

25. Hmmnnn. The same peeps here cursed *them* out! Awon aiye. I hope they'll be wiser to keep their marriage from the public(social media). Happy married life Tokstarr*with a double r* and Maje. Tongue out to haters

26. No pics, den it never happened

27. It shall play out incredibly well @Anon.8:25pm... Congrats

28. Well, thank God for them. Hope this is really what they want o. Bia Stella, biko d surname's Ayida. U for also write Akidi. Lol

29. "These couple" Akida!?! Come in stella!

30. So Y d scam before now. HML u 2 deserve eachoda

31. The problem is some people followed her mouth and her vlog too much and ruined their relationship , Toke said this , Toke said that , she dated him for 10 years , put up with his BS and still married him despite all the advises she gave all the mugus. Una don go leave una own bf cause he no quick propose , go follow toke mouth lol.. Ntoin..

32. My Stella of life u no dey carry last love u die!!!! Ehen toke toke congratulations o finally after u showed him.... lesson for lords of ring if he doesn't mk up his mind on time pls take a walk if he truly loves u he will sign d dotted lines....I rest my case

33. Im so happy for them. Toke must have given him an ultimatum. Girls need to do that sometimes to men who are afraid to commit. Happy married life. Congrats!!!

34. She toyed with people that are always monitoring her life. I believe all that break off story was all a joke. Well done my ROLES MODELS. LoL.

35. Finally, 12 yrs no be joke!!

Mrs J

36. finally he jumps the broom! aww...thats all she wanted all along. i knew they was gonna get back together but i didnt think they were gon be married so soon. i know she really wanted this and if shes happy, im happy for her too. Congrats Toke and Maje. Happy Married LIfe

1. Lol...I remember that movie jumping the broom

37. I'm so happy for Toke, happy married life Toke

38. Hahahahahah we got Nigerians lol. They never broke up!

39. Wow! All the best. Hope it lasts.

40. Sure say no be out of duress be this one so? Anyway HML to them

41. congrats to her. Hope this is genuine and the intention all along and not public pressure

42. Wow! Def didn't see this coming!! So the whole break-up thingy was a fiasco then

43. YES!!!! Go girl! That's the smartest thing to do, now all ye bloggers/press can go kiss Toke's fat...no dry ass! she took y'all by surprise..hehe.
    where are all those taking panadol for another person headache??? Toke has just given you guys a big SHUT-THE-FUCK-UP- AND MIND -YOUR-OWN BUSINESS..HEHE
    Dancing skelewu for Toke right now.
    CONGRATS GIRL, you're indeed laughing last and laughing best. THE END JUSTIFY THE MEANS girl!!! ..LIZ

44. A big congrats to them...
    S.T pls help me tell them dat we are waiting for our rice and fanta... Hehehe

45. Lol nice one....definitely pulled the wool over our eyes

46. Wow, that is why they say it is foolish to get involved with matters of the heart oh, chai, congrats Toke

47. Wow!!!am so hapi for both of dem....congrats boo

48. Why am i not surprised even a little bit? I knew this would happen. Wen they announced their breakup, i knew it was a ploy to distract us so that when we least expect it, they will surprise us with the news of their wedding. I sha hope they will still have a real wedding party so that all the people Toke bought their asoebi will buy hers too.

49. Praise the Lord somebody, at last maje has finally taken toke to b his wife, na wa for this film trick wey dem been de carry us do sha.happy for them still

50. Glad they came back together.... Happy for them *grin*

51. stella don't anger me o,post my comment o

52. Way to go! Make people believe what they want then shock 'em! Congratulations babe, enjoy!

53. Hahahahahahahahahaha. Na wa, real wa.

54. I knew this was gonna happen... Truth is, I am least surprised by this announcement cos the breakup sounded fake to me. Congrats barbie, you are beautiful, keep shining

55. Lesson: don't put your relationship in the public neither wash ur dirty linens outside. Shame made her do it low key. Am happy ur finger is no more a keyholder...*lord of the rings*

56. I was actually waiting for this their wedding news since the fake break up. Iknew it was gonna happen, they just wanted the spotlight off their case

1. Very smart move by d both of them . They just wanted the media out of their business

57. In your FACE Stella & Co LTD

58. I honestly wish n hope its true, buh sometin tells me otherwise, I listen 2Toke dis mrg, nd i heard Omaliicha joking abt Toke getting married 2Nanya, tho its ws meant 2be a Joke but am trying 2put one n 2together... Anyway best of luck 2d couple if its true.... Love Toke sha....

1. Toke gettin married to Nanya is somtin dey joke about almost everyday...ppl call to call dem couple cos dey host d show togeda,dats no biggie

59. I am happy for them and am proud of the man for making an honest woman out of her. The devil you know is better than the Angel you don't know.

1. I beg to disagree, this is what keeps pple in bad relationships n eventually marrying d devil even though they saw the signs. Truth is oncr u see a devil in someone, drop em immediately, there is an angel out there and u ll be definitely happier with him.

60. Me thinks the whole ish was a publicity stunt to avoid a society wedding. Someone proove me wrong. Teddy

61. Toke, you are a strong woman. I read posts about you, the cusses et al and each time, I wonder if people actually know what you go through privately. On seeing this post tonight I smiled because your case has finally been brought to a close. Enjoy this new path you have found for yourself and may God bind you and your fine man together forever.

62. 10/12 yrs no be beans na. Congrats! I wish them a HML.

63. Haaaaaa!!! I AM gobsmacked! !! Yes, she actually gave us a daze. Now, Stella you shut up and stop trying to extricate yourself from it. YOU actually asked Toke if she was a learner. .. so stop playing the shame-on-you well wisher. You were part of the mockers who Toke has put to shame.

64. Sometin isnt just rite somewhr.... Tho i listened 2Toke on Radio dis mrg, she didnt give any hint watsoever, buh i heard Omalicha said she is getting married to Nanya, tho that ws meant to be a joke buh al d same, Goodluck 2them, wish them a happy married life....U guys "bloggers" shud leave them alone ooo biko...

65. Biggest surprise. .wow! May God bless your marriage

66. Marriage isn't a mall,maje sit ur black ass down,toke walk down that aboki stall arnd d corner and get aradite jst incase..congrats to the new Mrs,ur "I no do again" shakara wasn't in vain

67. Am sure he proposed after she broke it off.Getting married was the only way to make him look like a good man.and toke Kuku accepted.afterall that's what she wants

68. Wow finally!!!congrats to dem

69. awww! i wanted to suggest the marry secretly like run away bride. so happy for them.

70. Wow. It's better they end up together. Cos they know each other so well. After all the troubles

71. choooo ,happy married life .finally

72. Lol.....enemies where una dey oh......happy for them Jo .......am sure she did not put a gun to his head so he must no she has what it takes......I really pray they be more discreet and don't give people more to talk about ........congrats toke, from my heart wish u all the best....

73. SDK,"people who thought they knew" not taught.Bikonu correct yasef,lol.

74. Truly she was so busy to plan her wedding. HEHEHE....to all the haters, toke go chase all of una with cutlass for dream...#watching out for death casualties

75. I don't think they r married! I listen to her programme this morning, When she was talking about the anti gay law, 'She said it will be a bad market for "We single ladies" from her conversation, I don't think She's married! And if otherwise, I wish her the very best, Thank you! Mama B!

76. Aunty Stella, no worry abeg,this pishure sef pure,lol.

77. Am so happy for her ! Maje you better treat her well else

78. Congratulations Toke.. Happy marital bliss... nice one..

79. Dts her biz. Wetin she think say she be sef. I no get time for her

80. Am so happy for you Toke! Maje u have found a good woman.

81. Yeea! I dnt knw her buh am vry happi 4 her.Eve E Ume

82. Toke doesn't know me but am happy for them. I used to pity her a lot but thank God everything went on well.

83. congrats to her
    http://sleek-lady.blogspot.com

84. Congrats! Toke and Maje Ayida. God bless your union I am truly happy for you.

85. Congrats toke! I lov u muchoo

86. Congratulations and happy married life my lovely toke. I'm very happy!

Belledazzy.blogspot.com

87. Let me start by saying congratulations oh Toke! Finally the man has married you BET my own take on this surprise wedding is:
    1. No money for celebrity wedding so they formed surprise wedding
    2. Toke did not want the man to change his mind, you know say planning big wedding requires time.

All I know is Toke had to fight SO hard for this wedding/marriage to happen and that is what is scary, I really hope they last long together. All the advice she gives on her vlogs, she does not follow, the toke I know on youtube will tell you to leave a man if he does not propose/let you know his intentions after 2 years or so.

1. very correct!

2. IMO I feel dude is gay..... the gay bill prolly forced his hand. he no want 14 years. Why else will a man his age remain single for so long when it's not like he's broke. He was maybe hoping the bill will be thrown out. Sth about this dude ain't right. I hope Toke knows what she's doing sha.

88. I'm not partial 2 anyone really. Toke Makinwa referred to Linda Ikeji as being a non-role model and gossip blogger 1st. Linda Ikeji is human, she did have a view on the statement afterwards. When you live your private and professional life in public, chances are you'll be scrutinized. So I'm sure every public figure are dealing with the reality in their own way. Congratulations to Mr and Mrs Ayida.

1. Must Linda kill toke with comments because she made a passive statement? Me thinks Linda could have handled it more maturedly. Ppl get called and cussed out everyday. After all she cusses out people too and cos she's a blogger she feels she can use her voltrons to get back at you. That's pathetic if u ask me. @Anon. 4:30am
      Congrats Toke. Guess you're happy eventually. That's what matters.

89. Wow! I didn't see tat coming! Awwwww at thhe end Love always conquers *wipes tears* Congratulations Toke, you are a strong Woman, nice one Maje.
    Never knew one could do the white/Registrar secretly or before the trad.

90. Love me some Toke,I don't know her buh kinda feel she's a sweet person.I so wish my boo will agree to this kinda wedding tho.congrats Toke.

91. One huge lesson: When relationships fail or ppl mess up, no need to carry their market for head, simply wish them well n move on #nooneknowstmw

92. Awwww Tokstarr don marry? Stella, Linda lMAOO! Haturrrrrrs :p

93. Stella was one of those who contributed to the confusion in their relationship. But she will adamantly not own up!

94. I no wan swear for person oh but marriage does not mean you have won the battle or shut people up. Let's see how long it lasts, honestly I wish you the best Toke.

95. So shocking!i'm so happy for u Toke!congrats to Mr&Mrs Ayida!

Thatisokochic😘

96. Scrawny Toke! hope it lasts no b by secret wedding.

97. shame to all these ladies who can wait for a man for up to one year to pop d big question. you are all happy that two shameless pple were confused for 12 year. no correct babe go try that long waitin shit wt any man, unless she dont know her worth inside out