Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Akwaihedi Community In Anambra State Places Ban On Women Wearing Trousers.

Saturday, February 08, 2014

Akwaihedi Community In Anambra State Places Ban On Women Wearing Trousers.

It is disheartening that Akwaihedi community in Nnewi South Local Government Area of Anambra State passed a law against the wearing of trousers by women in the year 2014...how shocking!

The irresponsible law which took immediate effect already has its first casualty .

Ms Grace Uduak a member of the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) posted to the community was almost stripped by some sex perverts and backward-looking villagers recently and It took the intervention of some youths to prevent things from getting out of hand.

Grace Uduak said she was shocked when the ruler slammed her for wearing the NYSC uniform and the attack by the villagers.

According to some Youths of the Village who spoke with Hope For Nigeria, the community leaders do not allow policemen into their village and their Out-of-touch-with-reality monarch said the traditional court would handle all domestic issues.

Hope For Nigeria is appealing to the Igwe of Akwaihedi community in Nnewi South LGA of Anambra State and the president-general of the town union, to get rid of this obnoxious law with immediate effect.

What a pity !......NYSC should stop posting Students to places where they cannot protect them!

80 comments:

1. Lol.... Nnewi south kwa??? First hearing ooooooo... Egwu di kwa... Now am informed, Akwaihedi community will remain a "no go area for me" henceforth... SMH

@i_ChoPtas_Not

1. Thank you stella, they should please stop o. NYSC will be posting people to places where they know their hands are folded. Like one ttime n kogi state 2013, one corper was struggling with a thief at night cos he wanted to snatch her new iphone 5, the girl no gree, from nowhere the guy brought out cutlass and damaged that poor girl arm, the cut broke her bone sef, but na small bone still dey together. It was so sad, NYSC could not even help foot her bills. Nil

2. Even in my village in awka,anambra state,married women can't wear trousers oo,doh some big assed married women caused it,dey wear it,sag it and wear shrt tops,half of dia buttocks outside.

3. Naturelle Osasere8 February 2014 at 20:30

@ anon 8.38 I thought it happened in bayelsa or is it a siimilar case?

4. Anon 4.01,nwanne,ekenekwem ooo. Ikpelem di na ana oooo

5. Anon 4.01,nwanne,ekenekwem ooo. Ikpelem di na ana oooo

2. This is crazy!
    Instead of Nigeria to be moving forward, we are racing back to the stone age. Na wa!

1. Me follow dey shocked too ! The leaders wey dat village dey very stupid and useless. And stella na only one igwe dem get for nnewi.

2. BLOG ANALYSER: This is unbelievable, I am short of words!! U mean this is actually happening in my beloved country! My God!. I am praying for my dear country.

3. Na the Stone Age Nigeria prefer. How backward.

4. Oh sshattap.Is it not in the Bible that women should not wear mens clothes? Since we are beginning to adopt Bible 8n our constitution, I support the ban. Infact women who wear trousers are lesbians. #14years

5. This Okechukwu is just a fool i swear down. Gosh! Y so stupid? Where men of d bible wearing trousers? Show us proof biko. Did the bible also not say do not commit adultery n fornication? Yet u had a comment on Annie's post about her slack vagina, thereby insinuating that her hubby can look elsewhere... u hv started with bullshit on dis blog..when SDKers face u. U will c bullshit from every corner. Anuofia.
      U r so small minded. 'women who wear trousers sre lesbians'... lol. ur level of foolishness baffles me. Who raised u? N how old r u?

6. Anony...u r more than foolish. Infact u r a bloviating ignoramus. Since u fail to see the satirical undertone of my comments. I see that u get ur education from blogs. Oya face me and I will remind u that u r a product of a burst condom. Mkpi like u

7. Dr okechukwu,i reckon u think with your anus...cos men of integrity dont speak like you do...if anony is a product of a broken condom then apparently,the sperm which is now u is a total waste!!

8. Okechukwu! You dumb ass motherfucker, fake Dr that don't know shit!

9. Dr.Zebrudayah clown+joker

10. Okey Chemist,you don dey answer Dr for blog? U no dey mix drugs again for your shed for Ogbo Ogwu, Head Bridge?

11. Okey Chemist,you don dey answer Dr for blog? U no dey mix drugs again for your shed for Ogbo Ogwu, Head Bridge?

12. Irene the abacha seller is that you? That medicine I mixed for you did it terminate that unwanted pregnancy? Remember to buy condom next time instead of using nylon. Nwanyi awka nzuzu

13. Anony. .I already answered you. U r a mistake and that is why you are called anonymous

14. We need to legalize the use of a personal firearms, I bet all these stupid godfathers, ignorance lawmakers, bribery, corruption, kidnapping, wife beater, 419, and extortion and abuse of human rights violation by law enforcement officials will automatically reduce! So fuck you Okechukwu!

3. Na Me Talk Am!!!8 February 2014 at 06:56

This is ridiculous! My state fa....

1. I hope they will also ban men tying wrapper too?...btw, the law should only apply †Î¦ indigene...since the ruler think its good for them?...

4. The igbos can b so backward and rigid in their traditions. Even as killin of twins has stopped some parts there still ave a kind reservation for twins.

1. No ooo, its Anambras biko

2. Maybe parts of Anambra cos Onitsha whr am from I mean Onitsha gaan not all d oda areas dat claim Onitsha we uphold our cultures n traditions but nothing primitive abeg.

3. Ewu. Is it Igbos that say kill the gays? Una never see anything. If u want to know whats laws that will soon apply, read leviticus.

4. Typical insecure Yoruba thing to bring tribe into every case then holler tirelessly when the roles are reversed. All those remote villages in Yoruba aren't they doing the same? What about those who are being tormented in the north? Niger Delta? South-west and pretty much in every nook and corner of the country? No be for your village dem dey mutilate women/girls in the name of circumcision? Please STFU and find better thing to rant and bark about. NIGERIA IS ONE BACKWARD COUNTRY, so if you want, point fingers at a particular tribe but the world is pointing at THE COUNTRY as a whole. Mtchewwww

5. They are so out of touch with reality indeed. Their monach is as dumb as can be, what has an outfit got to do with anything? In this age? Really?

6. D sound of d villlage's name dey smhow self

7. My new crush @God pikin

1. Naturelle Osasere8 February 2014 at 20:23

Back off he is mineeeeeeeeeeeeeee *rme*

8. Aunty, many igbo communities have no trouser rule but for the married ones.

1. Many remote villages in Nigeria have no trouser rule.

9. Wow! I don't get this issues on what you wear, what is decent and what is not really... Considering humans once went about on their Birthday suit, I wonder what churches today would have talked about regarding immodest dressing, if clothes weren't invented.lol

10. Hahahahahah...sounds funny...at this age and time??LMAO...ndi ara.

11. How can dey make such laws..its rubbish
    http://aralewamakeover.blogspot.co.uk/2014/02/a-lady-should-be-two-things-beautiful.html?m=1

12. Lol. No words. I cant even deal. Is this not a part of Nigeria? See joblessness o.

Btw Has Mamie seen dis post?

1. Mamie is from Ifite-dunu

2. I dont care about d village o. If she like, mk she from mba ano..Na d tribe. She is a 'tribe' person. So i ask again, has she seen this?

3. Who gives a f**k if you don't care about the village and care about the tribe. The world is laughing at Nigeria and you are here sniffing around for tribe and whatnot. The mention of the name Nigeria dey cause fear, disgust, people hold on to their purses/wallets, put on their running shoes, etc and you dey hear dey look for illiterate Mamie or whatever her name is MTCHEWWWWWWWWWWWW... E be like say you be her brother or sister in joblessness .

13. I agree wit Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ stella! NYSC shud stop posting ppl to places dat will endanger ppls children's lives Oº°˚˚°Âº! Afterall D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ can't even protect dem! N d girl shud redeploy! Wat nonsense! I tink dis NYSC thing shud be a "serve-in-ur-state-of-origin" thing.

14. Stella, why na so so Oyinbo file pictures you dey always use? I'm sure you can get file pictures of African/African American women, they bring your stories closer home.

15. Choi...nd iya ibadan warn me not to marry these ppl OoOooO!!!Me I will just go and change my chidren's name nd surname to my father's,,,since ibo ppl don decide to dey craZZZZe,smheeeeeeeeeeeeeew...........OKIJA WIFE

16. They should also place a ban on rapists, because trousers to some women like me gives some sort of protection. Makes one smarter and faster.

17. M-amie,abeg talk to ur people na

18. Replies
    1. Pola id back ooo

2. Hahaha. Anonymous face your work oh..... Lol

19. Dunno y NYSC kip postin corpers 2 places were dey lives r endanqered. Tank God I served inside state capital.

20. Its jst startin !shebi y'all were prasin dem wen d anti gay bill was passed !!na turn by turn !ur human rights will b trampled on in cumon years ,dey r delibratin on hw to arest pple on d internet,nxt wud b which phone to buy,wen to sleep,wat to say,and even which color our shit go b !!its jst starting ooo

1. Thank you Anon 8:43,i remember the curse blog visitors ditched on me,some even sent me mails cursing me out,well i accepted so shall we continue to accept useless laws in our country, none of y'all are fighting for women's right or the girl child right, you are here praising God that they sent gays to 14years in prison,expect more human right imprisoned laws your way.....Muhahahahahahahaha

2. Shatap both of u. Banning trouser n engaging in same sex no be d same tin.

21. Wen other countries in the world re racing to jet age. Nigeria is moving bck as far as iceage wen Man was still dum. God help us ooo. Stupidity of the highest other those youth should be killes thank God dey did touch you dear. . Sir Alpachino sent via Nokia3310

22. Nonsense, they are still in stone age! Government please fast forward them to recent time.

23. Too bad, such a community is a no go area. Communities like these should be carved out of our map...EEE!!!

24. Nothingg will take me out of URUAGU. I will just rock my trousers there whenever am home for xmas.na wa

25. This is ridiculous, something should be done about this before it gets out of hand.

Belledazzy.blogspot.com

26. Bush pple, at this time and age. Tufiakwa!!!

27. Buahahahahahaha akawihedi kwa ! LWKMD anyway, akwa is not a remote town like y'all think, i know cos its close to my place. Thou its a very small town, its also peaceful and crime free. Am so surprised they are in d news and for a very silly reason, i still fell there is more to this story.

28. Is d place part of Nigeria?? So anybody can just wake up nd decide. What pple shld/shldnt wear in d eastern part of Nigeria ryt? Nawa ooo...

29. In this day and age??? You mean this is happening in Nigeria???..Ha! LMAO…so instead of moving forward they are moving backward???. *confused*

30. Na so one Anambra guy I was dating said all his daughters must be circumcised. That it's the rule. Omo I couldn't even shout when I knew he wasn't joking. I just jeje comot for the relationship.

1. LIAR LIAR YOUR TOTO IS ON FIRE! Female circumcision is a Muslim practice hence the reason why the gross act is prevalent in some Yoruba and Hausa regions where Islam is the dominant religion. GTFO with your bull jare. Where in Anambra is this your imaginary guy from? Lmao

31. Dr okechuku I don't want to insult you
    But I ll advice u to read ur bible well
    Bcs u type like someone who reads and don't understand what they read
    Which verse in the bible did they women shld not wear trouser?
    Re u saying the people that wore garment re gay? Pls take ur bible to the toilet N read there u ll understand it better. Bringiton

Nami

32. Holy... That is my LGA... This is so dumb, I hope my town do not copy o cos it won't be funny. This is just crazy. I trust my people in the village to totally agree with this shit. That was how my Dad used to say we should not wear trousers o, until we got into the university and just had to, for our own good. Ndi be anyi, we love your morals but please its time to really evaluate and reason properly. We should always remember who the real enemy is here *HG Catching fire*.

33. lol na my momsy villa.dat law has always been der and we v always loved breaking it.we had neva beeen harassed hehehehehehehe.maybe d youth corper did somethingelse

34. Nawa..what kind of barbaric law is dis one naa?? This is d first time I am hearing of this town and they are in d news for d wrong reason. They dare not enact this kind of law in nnewi north.

35. In my hubby's place,married ladies don't wear trousers. But as a sharp Ada Awka,I wear my Pyjamas n leggings around the house. The Igwe is our neighbour so he saw me one day n called me. He asked me if I knew I was flaunting the law,I said"Igweeeeee,I didn't read it anywhere n no one told me it's a written law.
    Then he told me that he even thinks the law is ridiculous,that he will try n scrape abi scrap it,but till then,I should stick to skirts n gowns. Imagine!!!!

36. In my hubby's place,married ladies don't wear trousers. But as a sharp Ada Awka,I wear my Pyjamas n leggings around the house. The Igwe is our neighbour so he saw me one day n called me. He asked me if I knew I was flaunting the law,I said"Igweeeeee,I didn't read it anywhere n no one told me it's a written law.
    Then he told me that he even thinks the law is ridiculous,that he will try n scrape abi scrap it,but till then,I should stick to skirts n gowns. Imagine!!!!