Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Forbes List Of The 10 Most Powerful Men In Africa 2014

Sunday, February 02, 2014

Forbes List Of The 10 Most Powerful Men In Africa 2014

Simdul Shagaya

FORBES LIST OF THE 10 MOST POWERFUL MEN IN AFRICA 2014

The late Christian author, Leonard Ravenhill once wrote ”the opportunity of a lifetime must be seized within the lifetime of the opportunity,” and some of the business moguls and entrepreneurs, emerging political leaders, rising corporate titans from Africa are seizing the opportunity of turning the continent around.
Here they are......

1. Simdul Shagaya- Nigeria: 
 Shagaya is the founder and CEO of Konga.comNigeria’s largest online shopping portal and DealDey spinoff site. Konga.com, Africa’s answer to Amazon.com.
Shagaya is a graduate of George Washington University, Dartmouth College and holds an M.B.A. from Harvard Business School.

2. Chinedu Echeruo- Nigeria:
 Echeruo is a Tech entrepreneur and founder of HopStop.com which he reportedly sold to Apple in the “billion” dollar range. HopStop.com is a mobile and online application that provides mass transit directions door-to-door mass transit, taxi, walking, biking and hourly car rental directions in major metropolitan markets throughout the U.S., Canada, U.K, France, Australia, New Zealand and Russia. In 2001, HopStop was named one of the 100 fastest growing companies in the US by Inc. magazine. Chinedu also founded Tripology.com, an interactive travel referral service focused on connecting travelers with travel specialists which was later acquired by USA Today Travel Media Group. Echeruo obtained an M.B.A. from Harvard Business School and a B.S from Syracuse University.

3. Kola Karim- Nigeria
 Karim is the Group Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer ofShoreline Energy International, a Nigerian conglomerate with interests that span oil & gas, power generation, engineering, commodities trading, infrastructure and construction across sub-Saharan Africa. In 2012, Shoreline Energy partnered with U.K-based Heritage Oil in acquiring a stake in OML 30, an oilfield asset in Nigeria for a reported $850 million. An avid polo player, Karim was named Young Global Leader class of 2008 by the World Economic Forum.

4. January Makamba, Tanzania, Deputy Minister of Communication, Science & Technology and Member of Parliament

5. Ashish Thakkar, Uganda, Founder and Managing Director of Mara Group, Mara Foundation and Mara Online

6. Mamadou Toure, Cameroon, Founder and Executive Director of Africa 2.0

7. Amadou Mahtar Ba, Senegal, Founder and Chief Executive Officer of the African Media Initiative

8. Ben Magara, Zimbabwe,  Chief Executive Officer and Director of Lonmin.

9. Komla Dumor, Ghana, Lead Presenter on “Focus On Africa” and BBC World News’ European morning segment....R.I.P

10. Mohammed Dewji, Tanzania, Group Chief Executive Officer of Mohammed Enterprises Tanzania Limited.

*wow see the schools they attended..people please invest in your childrens ducation,it pays ooooh

27 comments:

1. Their luck.
    And even after some people are misled into deadly rituals to make money, they still will never attain any good height.
    What then is the need maiming ur fellow humans if these men wld still b greater than ur sorry ass?

1. Hey Mamie! Money isn't always d motivation factor to do exploit, ok?

It's like you never learn!!!

2. Yomslaw,goan sit down,

3. My Gbagaunzzz #Motivating Factor.......kiki-ki

4. Yep,shes right!some pple never attain it even after a ritual sacrifice cos they were never destined to be rich,they forced it and so will go back to status quo if they don't keep up in that pattern'!

2. Mr Shagaya, am coming there soon oh!! Can't waste my life Biko!! Forbes here I come .... Let me go and equip well!!!

1. Empty barrel things.....SMBH**

2. #Roastedgoattinz#

3. ashawo kobo kobo, everything for your life na runz matter........go and fortify your punani with jazz from your village

3. Ihekire Tony

If Ihekire Tony is not on that list, then it is fake.

1. Hahahahaha...Tony Tony...LMAO

2. this is where you'd make your top 10...... Commenting on Posts; Oloshii, omo Oloshoo!

Dan Banza Kawai!!!

3. Yomslaw,u don start again ooooooo

4. I sighed when I saw Komla's name. Stlll can't believe that dude is dead.

Oluyomi Odukoya

1. That is to tell u All is VANITY#praytoGod4Grace#

2. ....there's ONLY ONE thing we're meant to believe aunty Yomi: The Salvation of mankind through the Death of the Son of Man, and not another man's death!

5. Make money online and apply for jobs by visiting this site http://taskandjob.com/?share=109351

1. Mr/Mrs anon, after all dis ur internet trick of making money, and ur name no follow for the post, my dear change line of business cos ur cup will soon over flow. My 1naira advice

6. There is smthg abt d ppl wu graduate frm havard. #Dunno

If I don't find mysef in dat sch, hennnn..., my offsprings must.

7. Harvard Business School,here I come...lol Good to know we still have Nigerians out there making us proud,however few!

8. RIP Komla Dumoh,African recognises your good works,i also hope heaven those and welcomes you.

9. hmmm.......God bless my hussle!

~Sorem~

10. That list looks forced out dou....like they are trying to advertise them young entrepreneurs.well,nothing spoil sha!
    Congrats tto them

11. Even though I didn't go to Harvard, God will bless my hustle. Bill Gate, Warren Buffet, Dangote didn't go to any Ivy league but we knw their names today. Bible says 'it is not of him that willeth and struggles but God who showws mercy" God will show me His mercies, Amen.