Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APAYE: A Mother's Love Premiere Pics.

Sunday, March 09, 2014

APAYE: A Mother's Love Premiere Pics.

Belinda Effah

Belinda Effah and Uche Iwuanyanwu

After much anticipation the Lagos premiere of the block buster movie ‘Apaye; A Mother’s Love’ held in Lagos on March 7th, to much fanfare! The event which was star-studded, saw several celebrities from Nollywood gracing the red carpet such as Clarion Chukwurah, Kanayo O Kanayo, Belinda Effah, who were cast in the film as well as Frank Edoho, Bobby Michaels, Susan peters, Julius Agwu, Teco Benson, Daniel K Daniel, Uduak Oguamanam, Emem Isong Desmond Elliot, Majid Michel, Juliet Ibrahim etc. The movie which is a biopic of the life and times of Elder Irene Yepayeye Uriah-Dieah, a prominent community leader from Bayelsa State was produced by Emem Isong for the family. Directing was by Desmond Elliot. Starring in the movie were Clarion Chukwurah, Kanayo O. Kanayo, Belinda Effah, Mbong Amata and many more. 

Bobby Michaels

Bola Aduwo

Clarion Chukwurah.....wow

Desmond Elliott

Emem Isong

Kanayo don begin chop money..lol

29 comments:

1. Yvonne Nelsn the scre crow!

EHEN! Una don hear the latest gist betweeen with Uti and Alex NA WA OH! Aunty Stella of Life!

1. Bia! Wher u c yvonne nelson?

2. I din see Yve Nelson in any of the pix...Or???

2. Nice dress Belinda. Emem I have never seen you look good on red carpet, upgrade nau. Clarion lovely dress but too short. Uche the afro too much haba and your dress hmmm. Kanayo afo gi ana ebu. Bola i reerve my comment.

3. The iwayanwu lady's hair strong ooo!
    The hair reminds me of d cartoon 'Globe trotters'
    Am sure u can remove a long bench from dat hair.

@ stella wat is 'wow' abt clarion chukwura?
    The leg or the shoe? #Hian

Kanayo n aunty Ngo; dont like the way dey look(dey kinda luk sickly or mayb its age)

4. Party season in Ragos!

# accent.

5. woooow see Ngozi Nwosu, I thank God for her health.

6. Looks like this woman @ emem isong has taken over nollywood. Abeg make she use me for her film. stella help a sister na.

7. Looks like this woman @ emem isong has taken over nollywood. Abeg make she use me for her film. stella help a sister na.

8. Aunty Ngozi Nwosu is getting back to her old self thank God......Meanwhile SDK havent u noticed dat all dese gay boys are coming out with girlfriends since they said 14years??? Uti, Alex and even Denrele oooh wetin persin no go see, see strategy! All dese thgs are make believe

9. Aunty Ngozi Nwosu is getting back to her old self thank God......Meanwhile SDK havent u noticed dat all dese gay boys are coming out with girlfriends since they said 14years??? Uti, Alex and even Denrele oooh wetin persin no go see, see strategy! All dese thgs are make believe

10. Thank God 4 Ngozi Nwosu. So happy she's fully recovered. Y

11. I was @ mama paye's burial in bayelse Nov last year,his son name is Azib, abuja base big guy in construction. D movie was seen @ d night of service of song, kok and clara chukwura played d leading role.

12. I love to see oldies in a movie @Kanayo.O.Kanayo and Clarion Chukwurah. It gives me hope that the movie would have a story line

13. Mummy Clarence, kilode? Haba! E lo sempe joor.

14. Aunty Ngo,why you wear Nightdress and bolero na?

15. Aunty Stella: I beg, d movie is been over rated abeg! Blamed myself for watching it today! Was @ d cinemas this noon with my cousin, we've both been complaining since, as I open your blog again......na 'Apaye' post I dey...come see vex for life!!!!!!! The movie no sweet, bad story line, d cast self I no understand....na just suffering suffering full d movie..we were less than 10 in the hall!!!

1. Hehehehehehehehehe that is why I don't watch Nigerian movies in the cinemas,forget Alaba films sweet pass,comes out more naturalbtoo

16. Hmmm, Ngozi Nwosu...i love to see oldies @ Kanayo.O.Kanayo and Clarion Chukwurah in a movie. Gives me hope that the movie would have a story line. And pleaseee how do i get a user name like you guys ?@Stella asemota. Am so backward in technology...lol

17. That man...something Dabo... hin no get any other color of clothing xcpt white? #justasking oo...

18. Blockbuster when the movie just premiered? Hian! Was it first out on dvd? OK. The old actors are aging with me even though it shldn't be the case. Clarion is ageless. Dat woman sef. Nice looking people. The next set of well fed Nigerians after polilootians...em politicians. Keep the flag flying. We are on track albeit slowly to take over Afrollywood. You can't remove wood from Africa na. Everywhere na Oha ofia - bush bush.

19. Anon 9:24 and 9:25 sound like Ladun Liadun. It better not be you odawise this your asiri go reach GEJ table and u must to improvise proof plus ebidence of all ya talkinson. Men just wan flex na. U know na after val na true rove. No give me rock like Benny Ark give Ese come carry am enter Noah Ark again after val. Oya over to you.

20. Clarion Chukwurah,ageing gracefully,Desmond Eliott,what's with d goatie? Jibola Dabuh,looking stunning in all white. Th lady in blue shoes,me likey her long clean legs. Their ushers look good too.

21. Hmm, some serious posing.

22. Emem isong, wat offence has our
    eyes commited dat u ll always punish us with dis ur hideous & unfashionable-look all d time eh?

Ok Aunty clarion mi love u ma'am

Oboi ur short nika na "one-in-town.
    the rest re ok!

23. Auty ngozi nwosu (ije kpoms)shame
    to ekwensu d liar.

keep lookn gud

24. Pls wots up wif Desmond and d fat face na?haba!@ anty Ngozi Nwosu i bless God for u jare