Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pete Edochie Versus Olu Jacobs...

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Pete Edochie Versus Olu Jacobs...

Both Nollywood actors are super talented and awesome when it comes to acting out a script.

which of these two actors do you think should be given the crown?

Remember that both are articulately marvellous!

108 comments:

1. OLU Jacob hands down.hv u seen him cry woow he is so good and his diction is one to learn from.

1. There are three actors in Nollywood which are Pet Edochie, olu jacobs and the others but I will choose Pet cos he is so real though he talks lazly atimes but he trully can deliver.

2. Peter edochie dat is so stiff am not saying his not good,but common the man interpretes roles in same style,same method ,same actions,never emotional aways the strong one. its boring to be same same acc to my ivory-coast friends here,olu is an all rounder,love him more

3. Gbam! Today, two wrongs gonna make a right for once#winks

@i_ChoPtas_Not

4. You just killed it Dear.... Your analysis is super awesome@ladyEngland

#E-Hugs

@i_ChoPtas_Not

5. Olu jacobs na, confirm body movements to depict d right emotions

Female student who was giving it to Two male classmates behind classroom

6. Pete is the man any day anytime. He dn't act any how and his movies never flops. Olu is gud though but he acts any scrips that comes his way and I hate it wen he is grunting.

2. Pete is my daddy.
    I love him anytime.
    I equally love the way mr olu translates his roles perfectly but truth be told,the crown fits Pete better,especially Igbo crown cos he nt only delivers but he knows his proverbs and culture better.

1. Olu Jacobs x10000. Its not rocket science mate

1. Yes ooo Olu Jacobs is more refined and exposed. Pete is a local champion, although good in his own ways. But he should be more versatile like uncle Olu. No be only wicked igwe role dey na.

4. Stella which kind of question is dis na! U know it has to be Pete Edochie. The man is so good, but olu jacobs is wonderful as well

5. Pete all the way.
    #joy

6. Me I don't know ohhh...both of them are good...its hard,can't pick out....

7. I love olu Jacobs scatter, the man is simply in a class of his own.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

8. hard to chose. but im going with Oga Pete. Just because i rem him from his day one acting days. Things fall apart :) Theyre both brilliant actors though. I pray God keeps them alive for many years to come.

MY heart broke when i heard about Justus Esiri and Sam Loco's death. For Justus it left like i had lost a 2nd father. I loved him so much! Wish i had met him before he passed. Continue to rest in peace good Sirs!

9. Dis is a tough decision Stella.they r equally gud in what they do.i luv dem both

10. very tough pick mehnn....but i'd go for Olu Jacobs.

He fits into any role... rich or poor, wicked or good, calm or over-the-place, king or pauper.

i'd say olu Jacobs.

still love Pete though...with his calm way of dropping bombshells via adage regardless of the situation...pandemonium or otherwise.

11. Which crown r u talking abt Anty Stel-They r both good @ what they do; super talented n articulately marvellous but I hav t choose my favourite I wud go f Olu Jacobs...

12. Olu jacobs gets it, his interpretion of his script is perfect.Pete gragra too much abeg but he is a good actor though

1. Lol@gragra

True talk though

@i_ChoPtas_Not

13. Truth b told ..I love 'em both..but I think olu jacobs should b given d crown! @Xter!

14. Aunty Stella what are you saying. Biko Pete edochie' on point. If not for any other thing, remember THINGS FALL APART

15. They r both amazing as u already said. Hard 2 say one is better than d other. No basis for comparison if u ask me. They r both bosses in their own rights.

1. No basis wotsoever! If u b boss, u b boss. Love both 2 death.

16. Mehn, this one go hard oo. Make dem kuku crown both of them cos I think they are equally as good. Much respect for them

1. Things hv been put 2gether by olu jacbobs

17. How can u compare pete edochie that can only act an ibo chief to olu jacobs that has worked with a producer like roman polanski?...igi imu jina s'ori

18. Mehn this is hard! *scratches head* i mean they re both Unique so....... i choose no1. They are gud!

19. Dis is really tight Stella...Am so confused...Can't pick any,coz they r great Actors

20. PETER EDOCHIE OWNS THE CROWN

21. None of dem. They both over act their roles

22. Mr latin or babasuwe is better. #Lol

23. Very hard one...

24. Pete edochie oooooo, d man is just too good

25. Honestly, this is a tough call. But I'd pick uncle Olu Jacobs coz he has what I consider to be one advantage over Chief Pete Edochie. The former can interpret and fits into roles of a Hausa or Igbo character, how much more a Yoruba character. So far, the latter has also fitted into Hausa & of course Igbo roles, can he fit into a Yoruba role? That remains to be seen. By the way, Mr. Edochie's interpretation of 'Okonkwo' from the classic novel by late Chinua Achebe, Things Fall Apart, is unforgettable. Was a kid when I first watched it but how can I ever forget?

1. Best analysis so far. You are so on point!

2. Best analysis so far. You are so on point!

26. Pete....dunno y dey give so much praise to the jacob's.... i love pete acting...

27. SDK, its baseless and malicious to put up these Greats for critical analysis. So who is qualfied to crown them??? Pls let's behave like Africans and respect our elders and also work hard to excel like them.

1. Its part of the working hard most definitely... Duh!

She is doing her work as a Blogger, sure you have gat urs too? So, pls do face your work

@i_ChoPtas_Not

28. Pete Edochie! To me, he's simply the best. He can act the role of a king, a poor man, a ritualist, a strict father, etc. I doubt I've seen him act the role of a clown though. I love him. Olu Jacobs is outstanding as well but personally, Pete for me kills it totally!

29. Definitely Olu Jacobs...!!! He has gat it all mehn! No doubt Pete is good, but not when Mr. Olu is involved... Pete is only superb in acting out wicked roles, he can't be romantic or act as a good man to fit in...

Talking About Mr. Olu, he fits in both in wicked, good, romantic et al kinda script on desk... His tears can bring thousands of tears to ur eyes... Mr. Olu Jacobs you are just too much Sir#Repsect

@i_ChoPtas_Not

30. Stella! U no get respect o! How can u compare olu jacobs with the great OKONKWO..the only man who can say remove ur panties and it'll sound lyk a proverb...,no try am again o! Pete 1st..others follow

1. Just an Opinion Question, Answer Varies So Do keep your respect to You as your choice Must not Be another's Choice inugo?

@i_ChoPtas_Not

2. Bonario nnags, is this you?

31. I go for Olu jacob,I respect him ,is d best

32. Both are very good in acting,but I will giv d credit most to olu jacobs.

33. SIMPLE, EDOCHIE

1. SIMPLE, JACOBS

@i_ChoPtas_Not

34. Haba! Olu jacobs of cos. Edochie is not versatile. He can only act his *okonkwo* role dat he did in things fall apart. He has only one expression for all roles. That's y even Olu acts more igbo film dan him. Olu Jacobs is real to the bone.

35. Haba! Olu jacobs of cos. Edochie is not versatile. He can only act his *okonkwo* role dat he did in things fall apart. He has only one expression for all roles. That's y even Olu acts more igbo film dan him. Olu Jacobs is real to the bone.

1. Exactly!!!

1100likes

@i_ChoPtas_Not

36. Pete remains the best! After pete....then odas kan follow! Uncle olu dy try but pete na baba 4 d movie industry.

C33

37. Am giving it to pete edochie!!!
    He is just too gud for me!
    Have u all seen "evil men"???
    Dats d peak for me!

38. Olu Jacobs owns the crown. He has featured in Yoruba, Igbo, Hausa, Ghanaian films. And he always fits in well in all. Infact, he started with acting in England, and featured in many of their TV series. Pete too is very good but na Olu get this one.

39. hmm, quite a close call,ainit? but i will give it to Pete Edochie.Olu is good but Pete does it for me.No reasons,just as unbiased as my choice will come,i would pick Pete anyday.

40. Wasted years..*smh* he needs t b compensated.

41. Please its pete all the way,that man is a great actor.

42. Olu Jacobs hands down......he can even be very emotional when acting and his diction is superb.....

1. Straight and Simply!!!

100likes

@i_ChoPtas_Not

2. Shut up @ sdk bouncer busy body y r u everywhere bitch?

43. Both of dem.

44. Moreso,,Olu Jacobs can fit into any role,,,poor,rich,village head/King but Pete can act well mostly as a rich man or King....

45. This two are great actors.

46. This one is contest between the igbos and the yorubas.

But for me Pete Edochie is the man.

1. 1000 likes,walahi contest btwn the yorubas and igbos... The yorubas will def go for Olu J, while d igbos will go for Pete E.. They r both v gooD in Interpreting their roles.

2. Am Igbo, infact Pete Edochie is My Village "coco" who i love and respect so much But i wouldn't for that be biased when it comes to reality...

A spade has to be called a spade that's all

Chief Pete Edochie is a Good Actor, No Doubt! But Shoe has gat its Size.. Coronation isn't meant for all Head...
      So, Pls Love Me some Mr. Olu Jacobs and Put the Crown on Him#StandingOvation

@i_ChoPtas_Not

47. Pete edochie is a natural. He acts effortlessly

48. They are both great actors but I vote for Pete Edochie,Ebubedike!
    I don't like the way Olu interpretes igbo roles, he doesn't pronounce igbo names well and he doesn't use proverbs much.
    I also hate seeing Olu cry when acting as an Igbo king. Real Igbo kings and men in general hardly cry in public.
    All the same Olu is a wonderful actor but I will always chose Pete over him.

49. God!! How can you compare legendary Olu Jacobs to pete?? Pete is gud too o buh OLU Jacobs na him master!
    Dat man fits into any role. Have you seen him crying? He wears his roles like cloths. Mehn!! Dat Man is a movie god!! He fits into any role perfectly!! Igwe, wicked man, pauper, Rich man, anything!! He makes acting luks real.
    Dat Man is d best in Nollywood.
    Pete fits into only Igbo chief. He cannot play any oda role. Buh he acts well too sha buh OLU is wat we call ACTOR.

50. Olu jacobs is d best African actor!!

51. God!! How can you compare legendary Olu Jacobs to pete?? Pete is gud too o buh OLU Jacobs na him master!
    Dat man fits into any role. Have you seen him crying? He wears his roles like cloths. Mehn!! Dat Man is a movie god!! He fits into any role perfectly!! Igwe, wicked man, pauper, Rich man, anything!! He makes acting luks real.
    Dat Man is d best in Nollywood.
    Pete fits into only Igbo chief. He cannot play any oda role. Buh he acts well too sha buh OLU is wat we call ACTOR.

1. There is this benin movie that olu acted he ws the king. he was so good with the temper damn that man is good

2. @Anon1.01pm: Gbam! Gbamer!! Gbamest!!!

Uncountable likes

#E-kiss

@i_ChoPtas_Not

52. Rephrase ur question 2, Who do u like/love his acting more and Why?

1. Anon 1.12 alias know it all, when you start your blog, write it the way you want.
      Did you understand her questn, yes....then answer it and move on.

2. Anon 1.12 alias know it all, when you start your blog, write it the way you want.
      Did you understand her questn, yes....then answer it and move on.

3. Princess Charming27 March 2014 at 16:42

Buhahaha @Le bebe

53. Pete Edochie is an Igbo actor while Olu Jacobs is more versatile.
    Olu Jacobs takes the crown.

54. Olu is the one for me, fits into any role and any tribe, yoruba king, igbo king and hausa too. Pls give Pete a yoruba king and Olu an igbo king and see who will deliver. Pete with dat annoying intonation.

55. Mr Olu Jacobs

56. Ehm, I thought almost all SDKers claim not to watch naija movies?

57. Hmmm tough choice but I ll go with Uncle Pete on this. He is all man and has this air of authority. I don't like seeing men cry except on rare occasion but uncle Olu is dragging who can cry more with Aunty Chinwe Owoh. ( That's a no no for me).
    All in all, they are both amazing actors.

58. Olu Jacob owns the crown. He fit into any role.

59. Stella, this is so wrong cos the yoruba's will choose olu jacobs while the igbo's will def go go for chief pete edochie. you know how we nigerians are with tribe, biko they are both legends.

60. @flower u took d words out of my mouth.dat is wot is really happenin, wit all d comment av read so far.

61. Pete Edochie bikonu!Olu dat acts any script given 2 him

62. Be it igbo or yoruba, let's be realistic here, Olu Jacobs is a versatile actor which is so obvious, there are many igbo actors who will beat Pete Edochie hands down, so its not abt yoruba or igbo, tho Pete is also good on He's own, but if u knw d Abc of theater u wnt evn compare btw dis two.. Forget d tribe.

63. Both are great actors. But Pete E is d man. I have never seen Pete trying to molest a girl in a movie. But have seen Olu Jacobs do that severally.

64. Olu is boring, Pete is gracious and entertaining. The only thing only sabi do well is cry the same way and feign heart attack lol. I love them both but Pete owns the screen and his presence alone commands authority like no other.

65. Genny gBam! Its not about any script and role given to u. Pete does it better! No igbo Eze cries. A more rounder character wld have been Justus Esiri. Olu over acts. Tmrw u'll compare joke and patience... Joke is too fake abeg wonder why she's over-hyped. Pete all d way. Tell olu to study ppl"s culture b4 acting. Furthermore, proverbs is d oil which igbos chew their meat with. Olu is a fine actor but pete all d way!!!! #Belle

66. Anon 9:19 u lie! Which Igbo actor beats legendary pete? Cheap lie. Biko just make ur claim and go.#Belle

67. This is tribal question and all you will receive is tribal answer. Yoruba's will go for olu and ibos will go for pete. You can't get real outcome because minds are over shadowed with sentiment.