Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Psquare Publicist Says Alleged Break Up Was A Big Lie And They Played Along...OMG!

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Psquare Publicist Says Alleged Break Up Was A Big Lie And They Played Along...OMG!

Psquare una head no dey house oh...LMAO!

.......So it was all a publicity stunt after all. While we were all worried and praying against rumours of infighting and break up in the PSquare camp, some other people were laughing at the gullibility of Nigerians. Speaking in this chat with Icon Weekly magazine, P-Square’s Publicist, Bayo Adetu opens up on what really transpired..

Read excerpts from the interview below...

Greetings, Bayo, we heard that the Okoye brothers have finally reconciled, can you give us an insight on what really happened?

After a long laugh… My brother, I’m telling you this as a friend, there was no fight at all. The whole thing started after Jude tweeted some days back and bloggers feasted on it and gave it several interpretations which never existed, and that was how we got here.

Are you saying there wasn’t a fight at all, how then did Peter and Paul keep releasing comments through their Facebook accounts?

My guy, I can authoritatively tell you that neither of the P-Square brothers, nor even Jude operate their Facebook accounts anymore. Whatever Facebook posted was from an impersonator, pretending to be anyone of them. P-Sqaure is active on twitter, not on facebook, so you see, the whole thing was founded on lies.

If what you are saying is true, why did they all tweet a reconciliatory tweet this morning indicating that they have mended fences?

There’s one thing you should know, P-Square are not politicians, neither are they businessmen to be worried about what one useless blogger or the other has to say about them.In this game, bad publicity is good publicity. When we read those funny posts, we decided to play along with the general public and what they were meant to believe.

Yesterday, Thursday, April 24, 2014 was Jude Okoye’s birthday and he also used the opportunity to propose to his girlfriend while we laughed at the stupidity of some Nigerian bloggers.
We later decided to further play into their hands by reaching a consensus to tweet what they have termed the ‘reconciliation tweet’.

However as a journalist, I am pained that trained journalists allow themselves to be remoted by Linda Ikeji, a mere blogger without any professional training to stall them from investigating serious news material like this. These days, immediately Linda posts anything on her blog, journalists just go there and copy and paste the story without any checks and balances, it is outrightly wrong, I’m really upset about this.

She called me after posting the story and I just decided to ignore her calls, because I didn’t think we had anything more to say when the milk has been spilt.

I have taken my time to explain to you this way because, you are a friend and did not join the bandwagon.
As for those bloggers out there, I allowed them to write whatever they like; after all, they are consuming their Internet data, not mine.

108 comments:

1. This so called publicist sure does not know his job.

1. How about the physical fight they had? MstCheeeew

2. Linda ntoiiii...shebi she was forming 'good authority' when she reported the gist. and I remember I condemned her style of breaking the news that day and one scum of the earth came at me and said they would make this blog unbeatable for thier ancestors. Where is the fool? Come her and read what ur mentor linda has gotten herself into. Bloody twats

3. I don't believe you, Mr. Publicist. There was a fight.
      Damage control?

4. We no be pikin for here una hear! After all the stories, the silience, the jude tweet, the Lola saga! Una won make we believe this tory! It has been written,what thy mouth vomitet thy mouth taketh not back! So leave this matter! It is already written, signed, stamped and sealed! So let it rest!

Pepper ose oku saved!

5. There was nothing of such but he refused to take her calls because he felt there was nothing to say to her since "the milk had already been spilled". He just fooled himself

6. There was nothing of such but he refused to take her calls because he felt there was nothing to say to her since "the milk had already been spilled". He just fooled himself

7. I don't think he is telling the truth, just trying to savage some pride for the group, but if its true, its really not fair that they decided to ride on the hearts of their fans and make thousands of fans visit the clinic due to worries and making fans pray and fast for something that's not real and true

8. *salvage*

9. Hahahahahaha heheheehehehehe hohohohohohoho..I laugh in spanish and latin stellastica..I sensed they were actually playing along all this while and that was y I neva took any of those tweets serious..anyways we don fall be say we don fall be that...this is the best celebrity strategy soo far..at least p-square,jude,lola and anita were busy drinking champagne and all blogs in Nigeria and Away were busy taking enough panadol.and they ve gotten more fans through this drama ooo..choi!! P-square una head dey house jare!! Stellastica,u deserve cold water for this one ooo!! #isokwa wee rie anyi ooo

10. Hahahahahaha heheheehehehehe hohohohohohoho..I laugh in spanish and latin stellastica..I sensed they were actually playing along all this while and that was y I neva took any of those tweets serious..anyways we don fall be say we don fall be that...this is the best celebrity strategy soo far..at least p-square,jude,lola and anita were busy drinking champagne and all blogs in Nigeria and Away were busy taking enough panadol.and they ve gotten more fans through this drama ooo..choi!! P-square una head dey house jare!! Stellastica,u deserve cold water for this one ooo!! #isokwa wee rie anyi ooo

11. They re lying just 2save face n shame na lie dnt believe dem shame on dem 2fun their fans

12. Dts for people that were gullible enough...lost interest in their story when the tweets and msgs were exaggerated. MJ got separated frm his siblings and ws the world's best... They shldnt expect sympathy if and wen it eventually hapns...Msstcheewww

13. Shut d trap....this is soooo false...paul n peter are trying sooo hard to clean the mess on lola.....there was a problem, even lola's facebook cpmfirmed that so he should just shut the trap

14. @alloy,so u mean some pple were visiting clinics to treat fever P2 breakup is causing them?are u joking?hahaha!
      They must be d most confused sets of human beings,typical examples of fans wey get time due to joblessness!

15. This is a blatant lie ,i av a friend who dances 4 them ,he was worried sick ,always putting up deir pick together ,with d'holds hand smiley like praying 4 them ,wen he went 2 deir house 4 normal rehearsals he couldnt stay long dere cos der was no unity ,sumone that has packed his bags only 4 him 2 come bk 2 days after !mr publicist u r a dirty liar !

2. This so called publicist sure does not know his job.

3. Eee-diot!
    Soon we go hear another thing.
    Mtcheew!

1. Never qave an eff bout nuffin? Dem breakup dem no breakup aw e take foot my bills? Abeq ma Hear word o jare!

2. Never qave an eff bout nuffin? Dem breakup dem no breakup aw e take foot my bills? Abeq ma Hear word o jare!

4. Ok, we don hear! I wonder who they think they are fooling? What foolish woman will allow her husband and his brothers to drag her name on the mud like that,for a publicity stunt, I don't know. Only a fool will allow such knowing fully well that she is already not a very well-liked lady by the public because they see her as a stock-up "B" word. Let C-Square be fooling themselves. The end justifies the means...we shall see the nyansh of the fowl one day

5. Linda Don suffer sha.....lmao

1. Suffer no be small...choii!! My linlin!! That her industry person wey give her that news deserve a good and unforgettable slap..and I sure say that person just dey give linda the gist with all confidence..#YIMU #ha choro iri mm

2. Na wetin linda wan hear na hin d industry guy tell her na!

6. Mumu publicist. U re so uncouth.

7. Stella u no serious!!! This your picture make me laugh. R u feeling dizzy or what? Lmao!

8. Stellastica u follow oh. Psquare just use una head sha. But na lie fight been dey der are just covering up. They no the breakup would have ended their music career

9. Hahahahahahaha...I don't believe it...Linda Ikeji cannot just wake up and make the story up....you guys are LIARS with a capital L...

1. The concept of blogging allows Miss Ikeji to write anything without real consequences.

I quite agree with this guy that journalists have abandoned the ethics of the profession and joined bloggers whose only qualification is Internet access. Linda carry false gist. But how Nigerians believe all that they read on the Internet beats me.

2. Linda Eze na true oo..linda ikeji cannot just put it there if she didn't have much evidence..I just dey think am now ooo..inshort I don't believe this their publicist at all..e be like say p-square wan use our brain make e no be like say them get problem;thereby spoiling linda's name with that..I don't accept all this lies again from this their publicist..LIARS..make una check am well na,just reason all this drama wella..truth dey smell!! And its linda ikeji saying the truth..anyways;e concern p-square and co..all this neva changed the price of garri at all..

3. Linda Eze na true oo..linda ikeji cannot just put it there if she didn't have much evidence..I just dey think am now ooo..inshort I don't believe this their publicist at all..e be like say p-square wan use our brain make e no be like say them get problem;thereby spoiling linda's name with that..I don't accept all this lies again from this their publicist..LIARS..make una check am well na,just reason all this drama wella..truth dey smell!! And its linda ikeji saying the truth..anyways;e concern p-square and co..all this neva changed the price of garri at all..

4. @ Linda Eze, I agree with u. Linda won't wake up like dat n decide 2 write up such "rumour". I blv Linda Ikeji. Dis "boy" is just tryin 2 do damage control. He wld hav kept quiet instead of sayin such crap dat my baby nephew would never blv.

10. i knew it was all false that they will simple play anlonge. well that is what pple want since they will not mind their biss

11. Mtheew una papa .rubbish I wud neva blive anitn. Ani. Celebrity say again.

12. Na crase dey worry them. Mtchewww!!!!!!

13. When I got to where she wrote they didn't sing at faith's wedding I knew the story was a lie,cos I saw them perform in aso rock at d after wedding party,I even took pics wit them.

1. Afta weddn party u say? Linda wrote dt dey cme in late for d weddn, she never said dey dint perform! Get ur facts right

14. Shut up. Medicine after death, u guys had a fight n u are now trying to cover up. U shd v kept quite n allow this issue rest cos we r really tired of hearing from noise makers like u guys. Stop pointing ur wrinkled fingers at linda cos as far as am concerned she is very professional.

15. You see? All of you saying lola witch, Anita bitch you see yourselves? Is that how easy it is for twins who started together from scratch to just go their separate ways?! Make una fear God and stop doing I too know on blogs.

16. I thought as much. Buh, how dare he refer to Linda Ikeji and other bloggers as useless? It goes to show how uncounth, unrefined and insolent this Bayo Adetu is. Silly child!

17. But the publicist had maintained that stand all along. Ladun asked him and he said it was not true. Linda went forward and claimed the publicist lied from her reliable source. Reliable source ko, reliable sauce ni. Someone was obviously trying to discredit her, her news and her blog. And she fell for it. When you want to gossip, you gossip right. She made people attack lola, and was on this blog with her voltrons, fighting back and crying about being attacked. If you cant take the heat, dont even start a fire.

18. Gbam Linda don suffer. The traitor in their midst.

19. This guy is an idiot..Stella tell him that Linda or any other blogger can pay his salaries for the next 10 years...Useless idiot who doesn't know his work..

20. Story good they are back anyway

21. People close to them have always said Psquare dont do Facebook and any facebook is fake

**That was why when i saw the first post , i took it with a pitch of salt blc Psquare dont do facebook

22. Wteva rocks dia boat biko.

In anoda news, SDKers u guys should follow me 2 tnk God oo.. I took a pregnancy test and it came out positive.. I'm rolln wit so much joy. I use mysef as a point of contact to all women lukn 4d fruit of d womb, God wil surly visit u guys jst hang in dia.. And 4doz believing God 4 a life partner, Baba God himself shall be a boo provider, amen!! Luv u guys much

Expectant Mum

1. Congrats madam!

2. #Smiles
      Congrats dear. Wishing you good health and safe delivery when the time comes.

3. Congrats sis, welcome to motherhood. I'm 25wks n can't wait till my son is born cuz e be like say he is playing football in my womb day & night.

4. Now this is a better news...congrats mum to be. Psquare, linda ikeji and other 'useless bloggers' (minus my sdk toh sure die) kiss my $@#!

5. Idiot anon, u must be very stupid. Ur dirty ass u mean?

23. Who is foolg who!! We do hear..next

24. Who is foolg who!! We don hear..next

25. I have very little respect for P Square these days. They obviously have no respect for women. How dare this Bayo guy insult Linda and other bloggers. They forget bloggers give them the publicity they crave. Very silly boys. Childish and arrogant bunch. Always showing off wealth on social media. So nouveau! Irritants!

26. Stella you are apparently among the useless bloggers o, shay u know. Lol! All these people sef! Just capitalising own our good-will. Issorite!

27. Na dem sabi. Anyway, I just love SDK
    Pls visit: www.kaylachanai.blogspot.com

28. The General's Wife29 April 2014 at 17:56

Mshewww...Abeg take several seats all of u! Peeps fight! Siblings o! Lovers o! And den dey make up! U guys fought! And now u hAve made up! WhY r u ashamed of dat? Or u think in ur jelly heads u are demi- gods?! Mshewww....Ndi asi! U used whose heads?! Odiegwu....we all know d koko....u fooled no one! One piece of advice wen next u fight,keep it indoors! Don't come and assault our senses with ur fights!

29. I dnt care if linda was lying but PSQUARE u need 2 sack ds ur man..he is soo local and uncouth...u need a better educated publicist...i am a huge fan but this ur publicist is making me dislike u guys.

30. I kinda blive Bayo, cos Jude just wrote, "after 10yrs, it is finally over", e might b talkin abt his proposal n getting married, who knws, d next tin, Bloggers just carried, "is it over blw p-square?? Wot du u Xpect b4, pipo want 2 blive wot dey wanna blive.....Always find d root, b4 posting stories, Life's too short....Ma 2 cedis

31. Cheap lie 1. Useless bloggers. They feed you nigga, their bad publicity generates revenue for you indirectly 2. Linda is unprofessional. Pre 2012 maybe but lately linda has upped her game. With several engagements with foreign educators and institutes, she has tried to become and actually achieved a level of professionalism that you can never achieve.

The biggest lie is that this was a "play along"

32. This is all a cover up. If not, there are too many things @ stake for them to play along with such a huge "lie".

33. Yea yea yea we were born yesterday, Biko, shift and go and tell that to the marines.

34. Na lie abeg. The breakup gist was true mbok. Na cover up them dey do ojare. Mstcheeew

35. when people love you the way Nigerians love P-Square. It is irresponsible to toy with their emotions and send them on unwarranted missions of supplication to avert a situation. I am amazed at the behaviour of the Okoye boys and their so called publicist. They had better watch it

36. What's with all these shenanigans. ....

37. Stella if dis stupid bayo says it's a public stunt! Den how come jude came out to defend lola on twitter! Stupid peole! Who even cares if they breaks up...mtcheew

38. What else will you say! Are they not the ones paying you. Abegi make I hear word! You know, for a PR person who has plans of expanding your reach, you should be less personal and more professional when you give interviews, speeches etc. Just saying!

39. Dear Psquare publicist, do you think we were born yesterday?

40. Is the publicist insinuating that Linda Ikeji is in their bad books or what?

dude needs to learn how to contruct his statements. the insultive words flying all over the place isn't impressive.

well...except there is something we don't know.

41. Big lie,so dy played on nigerians too whn Jude did not attend Lola;s wedding to peter.we re not kids o.Dy re just tryin to cover deir nyash after disgracing demselves.

1. Gbam! U are so correct.
      Adaora

42. Stella so you believe this yarn? Abi you are just happy he abused Linda ikeji

43. Medicine after death, very stupid publicist.

44. That's actually not true. We know say dem rack well well but if that's how they want to play it, it's fine by us. at least they are back together. We hoping for more music soon.
    The Grass To Grace Transition- click my name to read more.

45. Bayo Nigerians demand apologies from u and ur so called Z sqaures. Rubbish

46. They are deceiving themselves. Oga publicist is a very very STUPID man. This reminds me of K Solo and his ex wife Kike, We all know how that ended.

47. Stupid illiterates!...for una mind, u don fool una fans BA? Psquare, Jude and Bayo, all of you must be loco...and you left Lola as d sacred cow?...Peter, u left your wife to be sacrificed for your career?...e go over you all as una dey shoot mouth anyhow...this is no longer Nigeria of yester years...people don wise up! Of course, Bayo knows Stella no go take am easy wit am so he quickly played to d gallery wit her!$exyD

48. If this is true, then they have just used their hands to destroy their music career. They're going to lose majority of their fans for making them look like fools.

49. Egede nwa ipo
    Acholum ima
    Ncho ima
    Njee be Emma
    Mata garri
    Iko ole
    Iko asaa
    A don kia
    Egede nwa ipo

1. Lol @ Irene,egede nwa ikpo just remind me of way back...choi,can't remember the last time I heard that...your head dey there...

50. Abeg okoye children, dis una own don too much. Stella give dem those ur chairs. Rubbish wat are dey feeling like? Dat why i like my flavour. Mike Adenuga don fear una, say seperate É‘̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ end his deal. Una dey form reconcilation... Pls dnt make ur fans hate U̶̲̥̅̊ . Enough of dis bullshit. Make una go face una wify É‘̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ kids. Abegi.

51. Ogbasaram mtscheeewww I can't be bothered

52. Rubbish...medicine after death..

Obvious damage control....

That's what they all say ...until something else happens..

In fact I don't even care anymore..
    Break up..stay together...while we r busy praying for them to stay together ..Peter bought a Bentley..
    Wo let me face my own life jor..

53. construct not contruct

minder not miner.....remember?

plural doesn't go with isn't. just to correct your bad english.

54. So dis Diamondblinqz no just get work ni? Na to dey stalk SDK dey comment everywhere. If na by comment dem dey build house, na Skyscraper u for don get sha. How do u define joblessness biko?

1. Diamondblinqz better naa!! What will u say of slyvonce?? Infact that one is beyond joblessness.

55. Novia was right all along!
    So all their fans were made to look foolish!
    Is it not the same bloggers that help in promoting their career?
    Be careful pride comes before a fall!

56. @anon April 29, 2014 at 5:23 PM e ka bo laura. similar comment you posted on your twitter and even trendy remmy carried the comment on her blog.

57. This reminds me of a parable about a flute player who wanted to test his popularity and connived with his wife to fool the people by playing dead. The villagers wept bitterly and said praised him. He was filled with pride and joy that he was well loved. The villagers were angry when they found out it was a prank. When he eventually died, nobody believed, rather the villagers mocked and scoffed at them. He was buried quietly without the pomp and pagentry that befitted his status.

He that has ears, let them hear what the elders have spoken!

58. I seeeee, useless bloggers?, hmmmmm, the remaining 4 fingers are pointing back to you!

59. So one of the wives too was also playing along when she thanked God that all s well now? Kai!!! pipu can take pipu for fools sha,or the girl s accout too s fake? They must really feel so impt that the whole world has time to be opening fake aggt for theit matter...... Hian...i begiiii.Titi

60. Stupid idiots. They are lying and they know it. Mike Adenuga threatened them. He told them to return his money if they broke up, because he didn't sign them individually, but as Psquare. Stupid cows you are fooling yourselves not me.

61. Lies lies lies. Oga publicist we are not fools biko. There was fire on the mountain before now.

62. This is a very big lie from the Publicist. We lie. I know every detail of their problems. Lola was part of the reason too. Peter said Jude didnt respect her. Then Peter wanted Lola to be their new Manager which Paul opposed and opted for Jude. They also wanted their monies to be shared 50-50. Jude wanted to return the monies already paid by companies for their show till the end of the year. The lawyer warned them of many plenty law suit they will incur for breach of contract if they do that. His brothers also accused Peter of spending too much in the name of taking care of family. Well, if they deny again I will mention names and the days they went to the lawyer's office. Even the lawyer was at their place once.

63. THIS IS SOOOOO NOT TRUE THERE WAS A HUGE FIGHT IN THE PSQUARE HOUSE HOLD THE PUBLICIST IS JUST A LIAR!!!!! DAMAGE CONTROL!!!

64. STELLA I CANT BELIEVE YOU OF ALL PEOPLE WOULD BELIEVE THIS DIRTY DAMAGE CONTROL

65. fyi, Jude still uses his Facebook. this is just a silly ass publicist