Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OJOTA ACCIDENT

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

OJOTA ACCIDENT

VIEWERS DISCRETION ADVISED

''Hi Stella..how's your day going..am a regular reader of your blog.. I was on my way to maryland at about 2:30 today 29th of april when a trailer lost its break and crushed a lawma worker.. I thought they banned all this trucks not to move anytime before 7pm.

I really don't understand this country because the same people who make the rules are the ones who still break them.. I took a very ugly picture at the scene.. Please share wit my people on the blog and please tell the federal govt that when they make a rule, they should please stand by it..please find below the picture..''

71 comments:

1. JESUS you re needed which hard luck be this ooooooo God of mercy

1. OMG. This is sad.

Will use this medium to also say that the lawma road cleaners can also be a bit careless sometimes. I know because I have had to pull over on the high ways, bridges etc, to caution them to take extra precautions while cleaning the side roads on a busy motor way. Some of them will just put one cone as a guard and stick their butt out to clean the road, while motorists will not have enough caution ahead to see them. Which most times causes hit and run because when the road is free, I expect that extra precautions should be taken if they must clean the road.

I always pull over to challenge this workers who tend to pose as a danger to their own lives while on the job. By wearing the bright jackets doesn't suffice it for their safety. Some just do not care and expect that every driver should see them ahead. No. Not all drivers are sane, the earlier we realised that the less accidents we would have on our highway.

Treat every driver but your self a mad person, that way you'll be a lot more patient behind the wheel. Cos for ur mind u go say na only u get brain for road.

Lawma take note

2. See them all watching like they gatt no blood in their veins! Why not give her a helping hand and rush her to a nearby hosiptal? I hope she survives this! She seem to be loosing a lot of blood.

Pepper ose oku!

3. Ah! Thank God for life o! I went through that route this morning

4. People would rather stand around her and stare at her like she's a masqurade...take pics and post online than call for help. Stella, the level of complacency in this country is damn fucking much. I can't deal.

5. @sisi u took the words right out of me. See how they all lined up like kids on assembly ground, looking. God save dem say their ugly faces no show. How about covering her wounds to save her from infection if u cannot carry her to the hospital? My God

2. Mama muooo...what's all these sad news today...damn!!...may his soul RIP...

1. I am telling you! Since morning o! I pray she survives this.

2. Linda, is he dead? Abeg o, may his soul live! He is not pronounced dead yet.

Pepper ose oku!

3. Pepper,don't mind me oh,na anya ura I carry write am...

4. Lol! Abeg wake o!

Pepper ose oku!

5. @ Linda the woman is not dead yet. @ Sisi Eko u don't even have an idea of wat u re saying,I was there wen it happened nd the woman was not on d road. The trailer crossed the culvert and was moving towards the other lane. Thank God for the car u re seeing in d pics,the accident woulda been worse.

6. @ Linda the woman is not dead yet. @ Sisi Eko u don't even have an idea of wat u re saying,I was there wen it happened nd the woman was not on d road. The trailer crossed the culvert and was moving towards the other lane. Thank God for the car u re seeing in d pics,the accident woulda been worse.

3. Sad, I pray the victim survives without much damage done.

4. ooooooh noooo which kind wahala be this enh chai mi mi bere O

5. Oh my God! May God continue to protect us

6. jesus wept!!!

Honimumi

7. I don't understand this pix,why are ppl looking at her instead to help her?

8. This is really sad, I doubt if the law still exist thou. I just hope the government comes to the aid of this woman and also apprehend the trailer driver.

9. Chai!
    Why are those people standing there just looking at her? Can't they rush her to the hospital or something.
    I can't imagine the pains she will be going through.
    SMH
    I hope her bones are not broken.

1. I wonder.
      No emergency services?

2. They said they called d ambulance and that it was trapped in d traffic.

3. They said they called d ambulance and that it was trapped in d traffic.

10. Oh No! I can't breathe. I hope this woman heals real soon!

11. Blood of Jesus!

12. Jesus muooooooooooooooooo. Cant behold such pic. May she be healed in Jesus Name. Amen

13. Oh my God!! God pls help us esp those in Nig

14. My relative was involved in dis same accident.Only God kws hw she managed t escape unhurt.Unto u O God be all d Praise!Glory!Honour and Power!My people pls praise God for my household!Cos he averted death for us and may he do same for u in Jesus name..and to my Muslim people...Insha Allah!AMEN

15. I heard d lawma worker is dead....OMG!May her soul be received by God d Almighty creator.Hop d state Govt will compensate her luvd ones.

1. Dead!!!! May her soul Rest in peace

Sholamatty

16. Why is nobody helping her? Why are they watching her bleed? Smh

17. Dis is so sad. Nigerians do not hv emergency sense rather we prefer 2 watch &snap pix. What a shame.

18. OMG i cnt help but cry dis woman left her house today to look for her daily bread nd wnt go bac to d family
    God so sad

19. God of mercy

20. Instead of dem to rush her 2 d hospital,dey are all standing watching her bleed 2 death....OH God,pls help her in Jesus name,Amen.

21. Lord have mercy! Which way naija?!

22. We Nigerians are annoying creatures,imagine nobody is helping her,they are looking like morons&probably snaping pix. NIGERIA we hail thee.

23. Ehwwwwu!
    Dey av rendered dis woman useless oo.
    A country wia able bodied dey struggle, how cripple wan tk survive? #Chai!

24. Replies
    1. .....1200 still counting! Ezenwanyi ukwu diamond! Nke gi bu diamond mana nke Pepper bu ukwu platinum! Ezenwanyi nwuye ichie!

Pepper ose oku

25. Please dear friends, where do all these celebs clear their stretchmarks? I'm always surprised seeing their stretchmark free bodies, besides, I'm not a mother and I'm not fat sef...the stretchmarks I have on my body is alarming. The thing don tire me cuz I've used so many things. I'm so ashamed of my body. Please help, please!

1. Dt is d work of photoshop honey. Dnt be ashamed of ur body, u aint d worst person on earth. Treat n carry urself well.

2. Delia, you are very insensitive. Are you a robot? Have you no blood running through your veins?

26. OMG, ***crying*** oh God I can't stp crying. Ahhhhh am still crying. An old woman trying to work so she can eat. Yet they pay them pie not.

27. oh God! Jesus Christ!!! oh! make she go hustle for the day's bread and then this?

this is a very sad one.

28. Dis social network madness, instead of plp to help, dey ar busy takin pix, to send to blogers or facebook, etc. Even those with nokia 3310, na wa oh

29. It amazes and saddens me when Nigerians see someone hurt and possibly dying yet they will snap pics and update their BB status and facebook status instead of helping

30. you say hope her bones are not broken when looking at the pic you could see that her legs have been shredded like minced meat.

the pains must be terribly unbearable.

that's someone's mum, someone's wife, aunt, sister....lying there helplessly. Ohhh!

Dear lord please protect our going out and coming in each day;
    Order our steps and protect us from lurking dangers in Jesus Name...

31. God almighty and to think I left that same ojota just a few minute before this accident. Deliver us from all evil.

32. It's not the fault of the truck driver. I heard it on radio this afternoon.

The eye witness that called in said it was caused by a BRT driver and if the truck driver had not turned that way, he would have killed more people.
    And of cause the BRT driver got away and the truck driver was taken away by mopol guys.

All this BRT drivers and the way they drive ehn.
    They drive like they are ready to crush anything in front of them!

1. Lies from the pit of hell. The driver lost control. He wasn't even on d BRT lane.

2. Lies from the pit of hell. The driver lost control. He wasn't even on d BRT lane.

33. Wicked people, including you poster! Why show us d pics wen ur major concern should be saving her life! Una wicked for dis country die! See everyone saying thank God it isn't me or my fam members. This woman fam members nko? God no love her? Nonsense dats how they watched four innocent boys get murdered and did nothing about it!!!!!

34. Oh my God! Dis poor woman left her house early to sweep d streets of lagos and would be paid not more dan 20k. Lord heal and send help her way. Amen!

35. There is a law in America that anyone that refuses to render help during emergencies will be persecuted.

That should apply to Nigerians too.

All this ~stand ~and ~look ~and ~snap pictures ~For social media is totally wicked, inhumane and quietly violent.

A total disregard for human lives. A disconnected society. Not related to me attitude of Nigerians.

That woman or man can be my relative or yours. And everybody is just looking at her while she died slowly. Bled to death in front of her fellow Country men and women.

Wickedness in the highest order. And on Sunday everyone of them is in church FAMZING GOD.

Change starts from you and I.

Nonsense.

#GOD on their lips.
    #Wickedness in their hearts.

36. Lord pls have mercy on ur children. See them looking at dis woman wen dy are supposed to take her to d hospital. Na wa o

37. Please let's all note that our police force is funny. If you help, they often hold you as the killer, so people often stay away.
    Again things like this should not be handled by you and I but the help we can render is to call our emergency line, which is not very responsive. They could move her wrongly and she will die instantly.

We really need help in Nigeria, a lot is yet to be achieved

38. STELLA BIKO, THIS PHOTO NEEDS A STORY/ WRITE UP.

ITS NOT CLEAR AT ALL.

(1) SHE CANNOT STILL BE PHYSICALLY CONSCIOUS IN SUCH A STATE.

(2)THE GORY SIGHT ALONE WOULD KILL HER EVEN IF SHE WERE CONSCIOUS AFTER BEING HIT.

(2) IF SHE IS DEAD, WHY DOES SHE LOOK AWAKE?

(3) WHY ARE PEOPLE STARING?

(4) WHERE ARE LASTMA OFFICIALS. FORGET IF IT IS THEIR DUTY OR NOT. THEY ARE ALWAYS IDIOTICALLY HOVERING AROUND LOOKING FOR A MOTORIST TO DEVOUR.

GOD PLEASEH ELP THIS WOMAN.

1. LASTMA sef was taking picture,soldier said nothing dey happen.

39. you self righteous blabber mouths are just the height of stupidity

what are they supposed to help her with?

do you know hospitals in nij TURN YOU AWAY with no deposit?
    How can THEY, regular average people with nothing help, they take pics so they can get across to those with means, to help her story reach beyond their realm.

Most probably only have transport fare in their pocket. Dehumanized animals. and they will sit and point fingers.

40. Lord have mercy! Please don't let her lose her legs...amen!

41. God pls heal this woman for I believe u kept her alive for a purpose. Being alive in Nigeria everyday is such a big testimony. It is sad to say we've thrown the value of life to the dogs.

42. She is dead oooo,d woman lives in my area

43. She is dead ,d woman lives in my area

44. I am really enjoying reading your well written articles. It looks like you spend a lot of effort and time on your blog. I have bookmarked it and I am looking forward to reading new articles. Keep up the good work. Elia & Ponto